Search THO

      

Email Updates


What's this?



Jet - Look What You've Done
Reviews & Comments


Lyrics

Album: Get Born


Write a review for this song

Listen / Buy
Artist Chart History

Review #18
    Submitted:  February 24, 2006
    By: Jessie V.
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I agree with the last post in that they also sound like ACDC. Listen to the riffs in 'cold hard bi***' and it is undeniably an ACDC ripoff. This is a great song, but listen to 'Sexy Sadie' and draw your own conclusions. And to the writer who posted Booo Beatles, you ought to be ashamed of yourself. You deserve to have your mouth washed out with soap, show some respect to the greatest and most influential band in history. That type of comment could only come from a very young and severely uneducated music listener.

Review #17
    Submitted:  January 8, 2006
    By: Tony Oliveira
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

It sounds great. No doubt The Beatles are one of their sources, but I wouldn't call it a copy of Sexy Sadie.

Review #16
    Submitted:  July 6, 2005
    By: I. M. Confused
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

Wait... This isn't a cover from John Lennon? Not to be rude, the song is amazing, but I was told that this was originally done by John Lennon and Jet covered it, Am I wrong? I guess so, So which Lennon songs exactly inspired this one? I'd really love to know.

Review #15
    Submitted:  June 10, 2005
    By: Rock Fan
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Ok for one thing Imagine is John Lennon (he was awesome with the Beatles and solo) not the Beatles and I would know because I'm a huge fan of the Beatles and classic rock in general. And it's not a copy of the Beatles a copy is like Jet doing Imagine it self. This is a fine piece of work for three reasons. 1. It is inspired (not copied) by good bands who actually came in for the music not to get rich. These bands are The Beatles, Led Zeppelin and Van Halen (not this song but some of their songs)and tons more awesome bands. 2. They did a slow song and made it a hit, not many bands now can do that but Jet obviouslly can and how. I can tell their singer was inspired by Paul McCartney, he does his hair like him and he sings like him. Paul McCartney can make anything a classic and Jet's guy nailed it. 3. The image: they took that old image from the 60's and 70's and gave rock back to the long haired, freestyle guys exactly where rock belongs. So there you go 3 very good reasons why Look What You've Done is an awesome song.

Review #14
    Submitted:  June 6, 2005
    By: Danny Damnation
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Sweet lord, it's a fine song, but anyone who doesn't realize it's a direct rip (er, homage) of several Beatles songs is either too young to have heard of the Beatles our deaf. Hmm, combine 'Imagine' (piano chords), 'Sexy Sady' (lyrics: 'made a fool of everyone'), and elements of 'For No One'. Ever since I've heard this song I've been singing Beatles songs while trying to remember it -- Thanks Jet!! Hey, I like to see a band 'make it', I just prefer to see them do it under their own steam....

Review #13
    Submitted:  May 31, 2005
    By: CHRISTINE LINVILLE
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I LOVE THE SONG AND I LOVE THEM SO MUCH THEY ARE AMAZING THEY ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #12
    Submitted:  May 25, 2005
    By: Fan
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I LOVE JET! I like this song mostly because of the beat. And Jet reminds me so much of older classic rock, which is my favorite type of music. I wish there was more bands and music like Jet's music and band.

Review #11
    Submitted:  May 18, 2005
    By: Jet Kicks Ass!
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is Kick ass I love it! The first time I heard it I didn't like it all that much but once I started listening closer I LOVED it! AWESOME band!

Review #10
    Submitted:  May 2, 2005
    By: booooooooo beatles woooo jet
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song is EXCELLENT. i hear it in my head all the time. for all you beatle vodoo worshippers. forget it. its nothing like the beatles. i mean, can you CLAIM a kind of singing? i think not. jet is jet. amazing jet. they aint no yellow submarine.

Review #9
    Submitted:  April 17, 2005
    By: Nada
    rating:  2 (out of 10)

this song is horrible. i don't know what you are talking about saying it is amazing. yes, it sounds good but what makes this song so ba is the fact that you can be listening to the radio and catch a part of this song thinking it is the beatles. only to find out that no it isn't the beatles but jet. they are complete copy-cats of all the good bands that are out there. its not as though they are taking inspiration from them, they are just blantly stealing other bands styles and that ultimately gives them no style.

Review #8
    Submitted:  April 15, 2005
    By: Jennie
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is the best. Jet is awesome. :)

Review #7
    Submitted:  March 28, 2005
    By: er
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

love them and this song, i love their whole sound in this song!

Review #6
    Submitted:  March 20, 2005
    By: Rosie
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Kick ass song!!!....Soo Gooood!!!

Review #5
    Submitted:  February 24, 2005
    By: SPAM
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

People dismiss Jet WAY too fast. Are You Gonna Be My Girl was their worst song. But, songs like Timothy are amazingly creative and emotional.

Review #4
    Submitted:  January 5, 2005
    By: Dorothy Zbornak #2
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

This song is better than any other song they've come out with!

Review #3
    Submitted:  January 4, 2005
    By: Jet rocks my world
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

could this song be any better? you all must listen to the song 'timothy'. it makes me cry but it's unbelievable. this band is very talented and i hope they go far.

Review #2
    Submitted:  January 3, 2005
    By: Jet Fan
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is amazing. These boys are definetaly taking after the Beatles with their slow songs, and AC DC with their more upbeat songs. They rock my world!

Review #1
    Submitted:  January 3, 2005
    By: Jet Fan
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is amazing. These boys are definetaly taking after the Beatles with their slow songs, and AC DC with their more upbeat songs. They rock my world!

Click here to write a song review

          


Contact THO   |    Partners   |    Advertise Here   |    Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1995-2016 TopHitsOnline.com, All Rights Reserved