Search THO

      

Email Updates


What's this?



Britney Spears - My Perogative
Reviews & Comments


Lyrics

Album: Greatest Hits: My Perogative


Write a review for this song

Listen / Buy
Artist Chart History

Review #121
    Submitted:  January 31, 2007
    By: james
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

rhys, britney is superior to you in every way. You're just deluded. By the way her song and album are both great.

Review #120
    Submitted:  January 27, 2007
    By: rhys
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

britney spears is a f***ed up c*** who is gettin soooooooooooooo fat that wen u hav sex wit her her jelly belly would jiggle like kirsty alleys

Review #119
    Submitted:  April 11, 2006
    By: for all u hatas
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

this song really shows people wat they r doing to her. stop hating her becouse you want to with out reason. it really shows shes a strong person beutiful has a sweet voice and a great body with killer dance moves and that beutiful blonde hair .shes perfect like her or not brits not giving up. keep going strong for your family and sister who looks up to you. for those who hate her go to hell your just f***ing jealous cause shes richer than you better looking than you in evry way ' just think about it this way she has had worlwide concerts what have you done? oh thats right nothing!!!!! and she dresses s***y if she wants to you dont make desicions for her.its not like people judge what you wear evry day

Review #118
    Submitted:  May 6, 2005
    By: D.J.
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Perogative isn't a word. However, prerogative is. As usual, Britney's latest is complete s h i t. But what else is new?

Review #117
    Submitted:  April 17, 2005
    By: no name
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

10 i love that song very much.it has averygood beat.the video was goo. itshowed wats goin on in her life and shes changing.she just havin a baby so ihope paperatzi dont follow her. congradulation britney

Review #116
    Submitted:  April 11, 2005
    By: Someone
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I just want to say that reviewer #105 is an idiot. Why complain about someone elses grammar and spelling when you can't even spell Britney's name correctly. Also you spelled grammar wrong. Stupid!!

Review #115
    Submitted:  March 24, 2005
    By: Aurora
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

well i like the song, its got a good beat... and nice lyrics. However i dont think ppl should go around criticizing her, about her s*** virginity stuff, i mean who cares. Just because shes' famous... i mean why dont ppl talk abou beyoncee and how she dresses, wactch her videos. What about paris hilton, everyone seems to love her and she's a big time s***. I mean just let britney live her life, why should she stop just cuz ppl say so.

Review #114
    Submitted:  March 24, 2005
    By: Aurora
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

well i like the song, its got a good beat... and nice lyrics. However i dont think ppl should go around criticizing her, about her s*** virginity stuff, i mean who cares. Just because shes' famous... i mean why dont ppl talk abou beyoncee and how she dresses, wactch her videos. What about paris hilton, everyone seems to love her and she's a big time s***. I mean just let britney live her life, why should she stop just cuz ppl say so.

Review #113
    Submitted:  March 5, 2005
    By: nicole
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

i really like this song it doesn't even matter who wrote britney sings it well yall are hating cause she has a life and yall don't so britney just keep on making good songs that what you do best

Review #112
    Submitted:  February 21, 2005
    By: no_fan
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

wow...that's f*ckin horrible.

Review #111
    Submitted:  January 16, 2005
    By: martinha
    rating:  4 (out of 10)

i'm a britney fan and i'm the first to admit that not even in britney's wildest dream she will have christina 's voice...i'm sorry she just wont... judge it yourself: -christina is a great singer one of the best of our times -and a great dancer britney can't even sing live... onto the song... i can only say: britney you can do better than this...c'mon just try sing with your own voice and not with computers helping...

Review #110
    Submitted:  December 30, 2004
    By: Keisha
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Self contradicting. First she says she doesn't give a damn of what people say and then she complains about why she can't live her life with all the things that people say. So are you complaining or giving your freedom? Which is it?

Review #109
    Submitted:  December 29, 2004
    By: N/A
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I agree with you reviewer #108. It's a Disney thing. Every previous child actor or actress under Disney is bound to become s***ty after they leave the company. Look at Christina Millian on 'Dip It Low'. Britney was just the first to break the good child image. Oh, and Britney can't sing to save America's troops.

Review #108
    Submitted:  December 26, 2004
    By: Countdown
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

From Virgin to S L U T. its happened to christina! its happened to Britney (this film clip is evidence) its happening to Lindsay Lohan and next it will happen to hilary Duff

Review #107
    Submitted:  December 22, 2004
    By: Bookie333222
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is good but Britney copy Bobby Brown deserves a 0. If she would actually write her own songs they might be good.

Review #106
    Submitted:  December 17, 2004
    By: Jenelope
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

the website puts the asteriks automatically if u sware unless u go s h i t

Review #105
    Submitted:  December 17, 2004
    By: Doesn't really matter
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

The song itself is not too horrible, the lyrics could use some work, but they do get the message across;however, the point of the song from is a bit ridiculous. She already let us know that she would like the press to leave her alone, but has not stopped giving the press something to feed on. Her actions are whats making the press flock to her like vultures. Brittany in general is good girl, i think that now that she's married she'll calm down and maybe be a little more conservative. I think she is beautiful and I've never heard her sing live or anything so i can't really say anything about her voice. One more thing, could everyone who is posting messages-please leave out the asteriks, try to spell the words correctly, and work on your grammer so the messages would make just a little bit more sense

Review #104
    Submitted:  December 14, 2004
    By: JME03
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

She obviously doesn't give a damn about what anyone thinks and that's why I think this song is so awesome. 'My Perogative' is definitely one of her Greatest Hits!

Review #103
    Submitted:  December 13, 2004
    By: $bella$
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Britney Spears is so stupid that even my uncle makes fun of her and don't even know who she is! She's so stupid rolling around in lingerie! I hate her!

Review #102
    Submitted:  December 12, 2004
    By: Tahani
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

This song is ok. I like it and I do think in her video she looks a bit s***ty but the words are 'I dont need permission make my own dissions' and thats what shes doing. If she want to look like that thats her chioce. I support her 100% because its her life let her do it her way. This is probbly a faze I bet when shes 30 she wont act the way she does now she will be more conservitave.

Review #101
    Submitted:  December 9, 2004
    By: Laura Da Aussie
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

OH MY GOD!!! She just gets s***tier every day! We are soooooooooo over it u stupid ho! This is sooo not a song. Its just a porno clip! Stupid!

Review #100
    Submitted:  December 8, 2004
    By: Mad as hell
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

OMG. She soooooo screwed the song up. WHy didn't she do a remake of that stupid down syndrom guy from American Idol?

Review #99
    Submitted:  December 8, 2004
    By: Nonya businez
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

I agree with reviewer #95. britney can't sing to safe her life and to mess up Bobby Browns song like that is a damn shame. That's like JLo doing a remake of Whitney Houston's 'I'm Every Woman' or something. Terrible.

Review #98
    Submitted:  December 7, 2004
    By: i want a famous face
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I love this song britany is an idol she roks and know wat to do best

Review #97
    Submitted:  December 4, 2004
    By: hannah
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

ahhhhhhhh not really a britney fan bout great song

Review #96
    Submitted:  December 4, 2004
    By: rebekah
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

i think its very interesting to hear new versions of classics, i guess its a huge ting to pull off though. good work britney i reallylike ya mix and u prove that u dont have to be a good singer just a good performer to sell. its a great song and keep up the good work.

Review #95
    Submitted:  December 3, 2004
    By: A real singer
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Britney gets a 2 for this song simply because it's not good! First of all, if you can't sing then you shouldn't have a record contract. But aparantly your voice doesn't mean a damn thing when you make a c.d. Brittney spears should destroy her own music not disgrace someone elses brilliance. When people say they like her music, they must be refering to the beat of the music, her dance moves and her sexy body- but most certainly not her voice, for she employs no vocal talent and is actually quite musically impaired.

Review #94
    Submitted:  December 3, 2004
    By: A real singer
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Britney gets a 2 for this song simply because it's not good! First of all, if you can't sing then you shouldn't have a record contract. But aparantly your voice doesn't mean a damn thing when you make a c.d. Brittney spears should destroy her own music not disgrace someone elses brilliance. When people say they like her music, they must be refering to the beat of the music, her dance moves and her sexy body- but most certainly not her voice, for she employs no vocal talent and is actually quite musically impaired.

Review #93
    Submitted:  December 3, 2004
    By: A real singer
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Britney get a 2 for this song simply because it's not good! First of all, if you can't sing then you shouldn't have a record contract. But aparantly your voice doesn't mean a damn thing when you make a c.d. Brittney spears should destroy her own music not disgrace someone elses brilliance. When people say they like her music, they must be refering to the beat of the music, her dance moves and her sexy body- but most certainly not her voice, for she employs no vocal talent and is actually quite musically impaired.

Review #92
    Submitted:  December 3, 2004
    By: A real singer
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

First of all, if you can't sing then you shouldn't have a record contract. But aparantly your voice doesn't mean a damn thing when you make a c.d. Brittney spears should destroy her own music not disgrace someone elses brilliance. When people say they like her music, they must be refering to the beat of the music, her dance moves and her sexy body- but most certainly not her voice, for she employs no vocal talent and is actually quite musically impaired.

Review #91
    Submitted:  December 2, 2004
    By: Somebody
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

This f***in song sucks ass bi***es!!!!!!! britney spears sucks....bobby brown should have never let her do this song. One love....bi***es!

Review #90
    Submitted:  December 2, 2004
    By: douglas
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

another poor song...should be called 'overprotected pt2'...the same speech 'leave me alone' go to hell...

Review #89
    Submitted:  November 29, 2004
    By: i hate all of you idiots
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

every single one of you, whether you like britney or not, is an illiterate idiot. i can not beleive the words some of you have written/MISPELLED! my goodness, get ofline and go to school and learn something. sh**. and by the way, i love britney, and her new video/song, and dont put clothes on because you are so hot.

Review #88
    Submitted:  November 25, 2004
    By: extremely angry kat_z!
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

'they say im nasty' well u r britney, live with it. Anyways your crazy you drove your f***ing car into the pool as you f***ing said 'they say im crazy' you r a lieing b**ch!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Gosh ya pi** me off!

Review #87
    Submitted:  November 25, 2004
    By: ..!.,
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

'Review #71 submitted: November 6, 2004 by: Harry Larry rating: 10 (out of 10) awesome song! ' ahhhh this guys crazy!!!!, wait he must be a good charlotte fan

Review #86
    Submitted:  November 24, 2004
    By: sum1 sxc
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

john u f*** head u need 2 f*** up n stop thinkin u r good u lil f** go n kiss your lil boyfrend marylin manson goodnite u lil bi*** u r a dog rapin mutha fukin canadian crab crawlin slurry ole s*** u get f***ed u lil hairy grinch sum1 rang up askin the zoo had lost a hairy grinch but i told em it woz only u

Review #85
    Submitted:  November 24, 2004
    By: John Connor
    rating:  2 (out of 10)

Anyone can remake a f***ing song!!!

Review #84
    Submitted:  November 24, 2004
    By: sum sxc
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

thiz song iz sooooooooo f***ed up itz so sh** i dont no y brittany spears doznt giv up singin she iz sh** n ugly n fat stupid bi*** thiz song iz gay n ne 1 who listenz 2 it iz a f***en doggy raper mutha f***en family f***er stupid s***......

Review #83
    Submitted:  November 23, 2004
    By: Britney's d best but Christinas' bestest
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is good. Do you want to know why she wants us to leave her? Duh, of course she wants to experience the normal life, out of the spotlight, coz she's a mother and wife already. Britney has always been original. Can anyone even copy her voice? None. None. None. She's always

Review #82
    Submitted:  November 20, 2004
    By: Emz
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

At first i thought this song was good, but now I just think 'britters do us a favor and shut up'. Shes dried out so much and is scraping for originality which she cannot find. Her voice is the same old boring voice and shes just gone in the wrong direction. The songs telling us to leave her alone, so why dont we! Also, may i say Christina Aguilera has been in the industry about the same time as Britney and christina's still going strong - its amazing!

Review #81
    Submitted:  November 20, 2004
    By: MTV SUCKS
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

It's a miracle that she hasn't washed up yet. And now show is releasing her eagerly awaited (sarcasm) Greatest Hits album. When will the madness end? She is probably one of the most untalented singer EVER. Only deaf people, dillusional 13 year old sheep and teenyboppers will like this song. Now please before you attempt to flame me, don't try name calling because it will just prove to me that you are a moron.

Review #80
    Submitted:  November 19, 2004
    By: cambei
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

awesome. nuff sed

Review #79
    Submitted:  November 19, 2004
    By: miz
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

if i hear this song too much i will be sick and tired of this song

Review #78
    Submitted:  November 14, 2004
    By: GOBRIT14
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

This song is awesome, Britney's video is hot, and Christina is still in her shadow yet again

Review #77
    Submitted:  November 13, 2004
    By: stupid head
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

it 's o.k. but 1 too much fake voice 2 Britney's ugly

Review #76
    Submitted:  November 10, 2004
    By: breno
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

the song is really great but britney sucks! 'playback queen' (10 for the song +/- 0 for britney = 5)

Review #75
    Submitted:  November 10, 2004
    By: ((lisa))
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

OMG i love this song sooo much! it is like my new fav. song!!!! britney spears has the best voice ev!!!!!

Review #74
    Submitted:  November 8, 2004
    By: fuck you all
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

VAAAA aa AAAAAAA GIIIII ii IIIIII NAAAAAAaaaaAAAAAA!

Review #73
    Submitted:  November 7, 2004
    By: AQu01rius
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Too much fake voice.. Also not original at all// 'Greatest hit' ?? My ass

Review #72
    Submitted:  November 7, 2004
    By: AQu01rius
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

Too much fake voice not original 'Greatest Hit' ? my ass

Review #71
    Submitted:  November 6, 2004
    By: Harry Larry
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

awesome song!

Review #70
    Submitted:  November 5, 2004
    By: vintagechik
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

OMG - Where's Bobby Brown when u actually need him? This is like the worst remake of a kick-ass song (when Bobby sings it) - Britney please get ur own stuff!!

Review #69
    Submitted:  November 5, 2004
    By: dOrDi
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

this song iz great its got a great beat

Review #68
    Submitted:  November 2, 2004
    By: just a big fan
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

i gave it a 9 bcause nothing is perfect! When i see that i am a shame of america. how come still has no grammy? this is just a mess . and you know what she will still profusing her truth! when she will tired she will just leave. She has nothing nothing to loose. If you people that judge bad britney, if u didn't like her you would have never wrote something here ,but it's called jealousie . She just don't give a danm! Way to go Britney, Christina can do whatever she wants she will nver get to your level.

Review #67
    Submitted:  November 2, 2004
    By: chomin
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

great!! I love this song!

Review #66
    Submitted:  November 2, 2004
    By: Analeah
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Yeah what a wonderfil remake from a great and wonderful girl that is BRITNEY!!1

Review #65
    Submitted:  November 1, 2004
    By: Jen R
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

wonderful song!!!

Review #64
    Submitted:  October 31, 2004
    By: Georgina
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Listening to this song watching thi sexy video really makes you go dancing

Review #63
    Submitted:  October 31, 2004
    By: Bridgette
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Its the best song in the TOP ten!!! you can really like this song unless your not a fan you will surely put it a 1 or 0. Eat your heart out haters!!!

Review #62
    Submitted:  October 31, 2004
    By: gdfngfgfg
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

she's making sh**s and wants people to hear them

Review #61
    Submitted:  October 31, 2004
    By: Meee
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I can't even listen to the song when I watch the video

Review #60
    Submitted:  October 29, 2004
    By: Gretchen
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Yeah sexinest+ beauty+ great remake and video= AWESOME!!!

Review #59
    Submitted:  October 29, 2004
    By: HEHHE
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

ummm.....video clip= sexy fantastic song: it really makes sense BRIT YOU ARE MY GIRL KEEP IT UP

Review #58
    Submitted:  October 28, 2004
    By: Phil
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is amazing. I heard it on the radio and love it when it comes on. Can't wait for the single to come out on Monday

Review #57
    Submitted:  October 28, 2004
    By: kate Michelle
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song might not be on the billboard but its f***ing making a hits on every country around the world!!!This is a great remake!!!

Review #56
    Submitted:  October 28, 2004
    By: Brittany
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

ok im just saying i like the sing but she looks like a total skank in the video....geez britney put sum fricken clothes on!

Review #55
    Submitted:  October 27, 2004
    By: Gary
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Listening to this song really gives a great emotion to all who listens the tru meaning of the song and those who loves Britney and not hate her.

Review #54
    Submitted:  October 26, 2004
    By: Pauilini
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Listening to this remakes makes you reminisce the original song, Britney had indeed produce a great song. She really deserves another no. 1 song!!

Review #53
    Submitted:  October 26, 2004
    By: Honeykim
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Congradulations to Britney! She definately did it again. The song was amazing. Not only does it bring back great memories for people who loved the song through Bobby, it now has a meaning to the newer generation of kids. I am so glad she did this song. She is getting sexier, and more edger with every song and video. I am going to keep my eyes out for what she does next. She has a great way of doing that. Britney is the best!!!

Review #52
    Submitted:  October 25, 2004
    By: James fontal
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This just prooves how good the remake is and how popular BRITNEY SPEARS is!!! WAY TO GO GIRL!!!

Review #51
    Submitted:  October 25, 2004
    By: James fontal
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This just prooves how good the remake is and how popular BRITNEY SPEARS is!!! WAY TO GO GIRL!!!

Review #50
    Submitted:  October 24, 2004
    By: Maya knone
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

WOw what a gainer I love this remake song from my favourite artist of all time !!!! I love you Britney!!!

Review #49
    Submitted:  October 24, 2004
    By: amy dentol
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Our girl is crashing the top 10 again!!! Next week where wqould it be??No. 1!!!

Review #48
    Submitted:  October 24, 2004
    By: Carla Mayer
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Its no. 7 now. wow!!! i cant wait it to be at the TOP again were Britney always belongs!!!

Review #47
    Submitted:  October 23, 2004
    By: Jason
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i love Britney and that's that. her song is awesome and i can't wait for her CD and DVD to come out NOV. 9th!!!!! i love Britney!!

Review #46
    Submitted:  October 22, 2004
    By: Keanna mayer
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Amen people its a point gainer again thsi week!!! cant wait for her to be on the TOP!!!

Review #45
    Submitted:  October 22, 2004
    By: katie
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

Great!

Review #44
    Submitted:  October 22, 2004
    By: bRiTnEY wAnNaBe jade
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

YeS SHE CAN SING IF NE 1 FINKS SHE CANT THERE TONE DEATH EM SELFZ!!!!!! BRITNEYS A POINT GAINER THIS WEEK AND SHE DESERVES IT 100% HOPE SHE GETS ER NO1 OUTA DIS SHES CHEIVED SO MUCH THIS YEAR GOOD LUCK BRIT!!!! LUV YA JADE

Review #43
    Submitted:  October 21, 2004
    By: Igi Muhlach
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

WOW largest point gain for the week!!!!I love the vid and the song!!!

Review #42
    Submitted:  October 21, 2004
    By: Charlene monote
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Absolutley Felicia and all those who put 10 on this song, she is really sexy and delicious in these video and the song is so cool great remake for a great song. I wouldnt doubt that this would make it to the TOP!!! and to those who put 0 your just jealous that this song is making a huge impact. People let just say thank you Britney for a nother great song for your fans and to all the haters eat your heart out!!

Review #41
    Submitted:  October 21, 2004
    By: Felicia
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I am a huge fan of Britney, if I were a guy, I'd do her! Her being hot isn't her best quality. Britney's best quality is that she makes the best of what she has. So what she isn't a Mariah Carey or Witney Houston, she probably knows that already. Doing a remake of Bobby's hit, was a great idea,even Whitney couldn't have done it. Britney's unique voice makes this a perfect song for women everywhere. It represents our sex appeal and tells a man -------we can do what we wanna do. Nobody could of done it better.

Review #40
    Submitted:  October 21, 2004
    By: polikuj
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

bah. a good song is a good song whether the singer 'can sing' or not. As long as its well put together and sounds good, y should it matter if they can sing or not. My prerogative is catchy and loud. thats what makes it good. -1 for sounding too much like backstreetboys.

Review #39
    Submitted:  October 20, 2004
    By: Matt
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Ok ok we can all say that Britney Spears aint the greatest singer in the world, but hey when did she ever say she was huh?? This song is sooo cool!!! Ive been to three different clubs this week and all of them have played it and as soon as the chorus kicks in the dancefloor is packed!! Really like the lyrics to the song, and i think her raspy vocals make it irresistable! Its coming out on the Same day as Carwash in the UK and there is gonna b a big battle for the no1 spot, i think this song will win it 4 britney! :)

Review #38
    Submitted:  October 20, 2004
    By: Danz
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

This is a stupid song. She cannot sing. She sounds garbled and mechanical and just plain horrible. But I guess that's good for Britney...

Review #37
    Submitted:  October 19, 2004
    By: Theo roan
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This is a great remake haters just put on 0 just to disproove what all the listeners trully feel. This is a great song!!!

Review #36
    Submitted:  October 19, 2004
    By: Orchid
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

SUCK. It sucked when Bobby Brown did it, and it sucks now. Even more so. I give it a 1 because I'm listening to a Prince song, and it's good.

Review #35
    Submitted:  October 18, 2004
    By: wilma dent
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

LOVE IT!!! Great and so sexy song witha sexy video.

Review #34
    Submitted:  October 18, 2004
    By: natalie furton
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

You can clearly say how all theese haters here posted 0 when they say it to carwash which is too bad as a single. hehehe get a life haters. I cant say 10 or a classic but a 9 will do. This is a great remake bobby browns great song for a new generation. Love it BRIT and your so sexy!!! Congratulations with your marriage.

Review #33
    Submitted:  October 18, 2004
    By: Anne bafor
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song will surely be remebered as always!!! this is what should she tell to all the people who cant let her live for free!!! Kill your self haters!!! we had another world HIT!!

Review #32
    Submitted:  October 18, 2004
    By: Menshere Taylor
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

So Alluring SOOoooooooo sexy Britney on her New video well done Princesss of POP, we love you as always!!!

Review #31
    Submitted:  October 18, 2004
    By: trina Beldad
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song is really that great, considering it to be a great remake so far this year, outwitting carwash hehehe. what a Great remake BRIT thanks!!

Review #30
    Submitted:  October 17, 2004
    By: zivvy
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

it does sound like a crossdresser singing

Review #29
    Submitted:  October 17, 2004
    By: crossdresser
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

ever heard a cross dresser sing? now you have..

Review #28
    Submitted:  October 17, 2004
    By: Zippy
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

ewww her worst song of all time? sounds like a man singing the song and the word perogative doesn't sound right in songs- too damn long. eww

Review #27
    Submitted:  October 17, 2004
    By: Jennifer Austria
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Simply amazing song!!! Great remake and the video is awesome!!

Review #26
    Submitted:  October 15, 2004
    By: michael O.
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Thi remake is so amazing and the video is so sexy Kevin is in their. LOVE IT!!!

Review #25
    Submitted:  October 15, 2004
    By: Music lover
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

When i first heard this song i thought it was a horrible cover, yet i thought the vid was sooo cool, dark and sexy. Now, ive warmed up to the song, i love the arabic kick to the song and the grimy beat, and i still love the vid. She has been producing quality hits from her latest album (me against the music is slightly bland though) I respect brits for still keeping strong after all the sh** she's been thru. she's gonna be around 4 years, trust.

Review #24
    Submitted:  October 15, 2004
    By: Emma
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Eww, What a horrendous cover !! The chorus of the song sounds like an old Backstreet Boys song. Britney CANNOT sing whatsoever. She totally abused this song and turned it into total crap. I feel sorry for Bobby.

Review #23
    Submitted:  October 14, 2004
    By: James
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

WONDERFUL!!

Review #22
    Submitted:  October 14, 2004
    By: steven Uy
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

THis song is great!!

Review #21
    Submitted:  October 14, 2004
    By: Giovanni
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

THis song really is GREAT!!! I love you BRITNEY SPEARS!!! Speak her mind out!!!Thank you for this GREAT remake!!!

Review #20
    Submitted:  October 13, 2004
    By: PREROGATIVE NOT PEROGATIVE
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I LOVE THIS SONG as well as Bobby's original version but since I'm Britney's number one [or at least i think i am] i'm gonna have to let you moderators and/or owner of this site know its pRerogative not just PERogative. k bye. GO BRITNEY!!!!!

Review #19
    Submitted:  October 13, 2004
    By: ashley
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I love this song, it's great, it has an incrdible beat like an arabic feel to it. When I first heard teh song I felt it had kind of a spooky sound but then I after hearing it a few times I really started liking it. The lyrics describe what Britney is living right now so I think it's perfect for her fisrt single in her greatest hits album. I'm sure this will be an international hit and it will get to number one in no time.

Review #18
    Submitted:  October 13, 2004
    By: Lindsay
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I really like this remake song from my favourite singer of all time!!!

Review #17
    Submitted:  October 12, 2004
    By: fayenella Litton
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Absolutely a GREAT dance song that speaks out whats in her mind. and i guess this is really a great remake song!!!

Review #16
    Submitted:  October 11, 2004
    By: Kelly
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I love it!I love the video! x from holland

Review #15
    Submitted:  October 11, 2004
    By: JADE
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song is reeealllly good being her biggest fan i m telling you its a defenatly a no1 spot!!! the best song shes done, BRITNEY SPEARS GREATEST HITS 16TH NOVEMBER!!!! BUY IT!

Review #14
    Submitted:  October 11, 2004
    By: dordi
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i actually like this song. brittany has done pretty well in this song suprizingly

Review #13
    Submitted:  October 10, 2004
    By: betty rod
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

great great great i loved this song. What a great remake way 2 go britney.

Review #12
    Submitted:  October 10, 2004
    By: heather leach
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I like this song i think it's her best one.I think she should sing some more songs like this.

Review #11
    Submitted:  October 10, 2004
    By: Mioki yokohama
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

WOW largest point gain and chart mover for the week!!! I really love this remake!!!! Ilove you BRITNEY SPEARS!!! JAPAN LOVES YOU!!

Review #10
    Submitted:  October 10, 2004
    By: Tonez
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i luv this song..but i didnt like the video all that much...aighty....

Review #9
    Submitted:  October 8, 2004
    By: Gizalyn Of the Philippines
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

What a great remake!!! way to go BRITNEY!!!

Review #8
    Submitted:  October 7, 2004
    By: Cheyenne ;)
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I love this song!!! i cant get enough of it i never liked her but wow she was fantastic with this one way to go britney!

Review #7
    Submitted:  October 6, 2004
    By: Crystal
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Congradulations to Britney! She definately did it again. The song was amazing. Not only does it bring back great memories for people who loved the song through Bobby, it now has a meaning to the newer generation of kids. I am so glad she did this song. She is getting sexier, and more edger with every song and video. I am going to keep my eyes out for what she does next. She has a great way of doing that. Britney is the best!!! **Congrad on her and her new hubby**

Review #6
    Submitted:  October 5, 2004
    By: jaguar L.
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I had thought this remake would be that bad, but my gosh this song is really that HOT!!! Thank you again BRIT!!!

Review #5
    Submitted:  October 4, 2004
    By: Weska
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I love this song, it's great, it has an incrdible beat like an arabic feel to it. When I first heard teh song I felt it had kind of a spooky sound but then I after hearing it a few times I really started liking it. The lyrics describe what Britney is living right now so I think it's perfect for her fisrt single in her greatest hits album. I'm sure this will be an international hit and it will get to number one in no time.

Review #4
    Submitted:  October 4, 2004
    By: Tara
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

You know I had my doubts, being a Britney fan from way back, her covering Bobby Brown sounded a little off. But, I listened to the song and thought wow she's really good. The song turned out so much better than I thought and I'm really happy with it, I'm certain it's gonna be a hit.

Review #3
    Submitted:  October 3, 2004
    By: 1221
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

bad

Review #2
    Submitted:  September 27, 2004
    By: Luca
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Im sure this one will reach No 1 spot too :) Great beat, great video, makes ya wanna dance like ya crazy! Getting boys is how i live :)))

Review #1
    Submitted:  September 23, 2004
    By: Jesse Keefover
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I wouldn't rate this song a '10' only because this is a cover from Bobby Brown's greatest hit, My Prerogative. His song is naturally a classic because he had great intention while writing it and releasing it respond to the paparazzi's slander and all the taboid garbage written about him. Britney with her arabic flute and retro beats add an extra flare to this super cool song makes it completely different. I'm glad she decided to use this song as her greatest hits single as opposed to the group Blondie's hit 'Atomic.' She made a winner and I think it redefines her career and shows that this is only the beinning of a new era for popular music. The song not only shows where her career is going but it's a 'ballsy' move for her to say what she really wants to say about everyone throwing their opinions of her life-altering choices. We (fans, listeners and haters) can only judge her for what she does in her career and her life but she is making a strong statement that will keep her in the public eye. Great job Britney. I'm proud that you are trying to live your crazy life without hesitation. You obviously know what you are doing. It's not like you are oblivous to the media and the fact that the world is going to talk no matter what you decide to do. Oh yeah, marry me if you happen to not have that fantasy marriage work out with Mr. Federline. I give it about six months or so. Sorry, but my right to judge just-so happens to be My Prerogative!

Click here to write a song review

          


Contact THO   |    Partners   |    Advertise Here   |    Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1995-2016 TopHitsOnline.com, All Rights Reserved