Search THO

      

Email Updates


What's this?


Buy China Wholesale Woodwind from Chinese Wholesalers
Free music on
Mp3olimp.com
Cheap Soccer Shirts

Pharrell f/ Jay-Z - Frontin'
Reviews & Comments


Lyrics

Album: The Neptunes Present...Clones


Write a review for this song

Listen / Buy
Artist Chart History

Review #53
    Submitted:  February 21, 2006
    By: MONIE AKA WON-KA
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

'I LOVE YOU' COMING FROM THE HEART BOO! CALL ME/ LOOK ME UP

Review #52
    Submitted:  February 21, 2006
    By: monie
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

pharrell i love you call me ! monie aka rrell

Review #51
    Submitted:  October 2, 2005
    By: skate board T, Tily Howrad(Rialto, cali)
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Pharrell the king of beats. you are the best of all time there is no other like you i mean you style is so real and you music just touches people. but what people dont do is give you the props u have i mean you should get awarded at the hip hop honors and the awards. luz ya and it will always be Tily+Pharrell. girls talkin bout they want to fuc* and they went out with him get real!do u think he would want a girl that talks like that i dontthink so,so come back with some respect and get real becuz pharrell williams is mine.

Review #50
    Submitted:  October 2, 2005
    By: skate board T, Tily Howrad(Rialto, cali)
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Pharrell the king of beats. ypu are the best of all time there is no other like you i mean you style is so real and you music just touches people. but what people dont do is give you the props u have i mean you should get awarded at the hip hop honors and the awards. luz ya and it will always be Tily+Pharrell. girls talkin bout they want to fuc* and they went out with him get real!do u think he would want a girl that talks like that i dontthink so,so come back with some respect and get real becuz pharrell williams is mine.

Review #49
    Submitted:  October 2, 2005
    By: skate board T, Tily Howrad(Rialto, cali)
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Pharrell the king of beats. ypu are the best of all time there is no other like you i mean you style is so real and you music just touches people. but what people dont do is give you the props u have i mean you should get awarded at the hip hop honors and the awards. luz ya and it will always be Tily+Pharrell. girls talkin bout they want to fuc* and they went out with him get real!do u think he would want a girl that talks like that i dontthink so,so come back with some respect and get real becuz pharrell williams is mine.

Review #48
    Submitted:  May 28, 2005
    By: kels
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I just wanna say all ya'll girls out there that like Pharrell rock. his video is fablous.

Review #47
    Submitted:  May 22, 2005
    By: i love pharrell
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

pharrell is only my man this girls better better back off.because pharrell is my man only!FU** YOU GIRLS

Review #46
    Submitted:  May 22, 2005
    By: keli
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

i love pharrell he is in my whole heart! i love him very much

Review #45
    Submitted:  March 25, 2005
    By: an ex girlfriend
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i've been with pharrell...

Review #44
    Submitted:  March 13, 2005
    By: pharrells girl
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

can you say sexy. pharrell got it goin on he iz too damn fine to be fukin around wit jade so he need 2 come 2 me

Review #43
    Submitted:  February 19, 2005
    By: paris a k a pg
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

pharrell is as sexy as sh**. my cuzzin iz feelin 50 and wanna fuk him but im feeling pharrell and i wouldnt mind being with him in bed cuz in th frontin video he looked like he knew what he was doing. but he would have me and two other girls. i would definately be the last one in the house cuz pharrell got it going on

Review #42
    Submitted:  November 30, 2004
    By: brain is for lovers
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

i design tattoos aswell can sumbody send me a quality pic of the tattoos on pharrell's neck please.the fukin tune is bangin.forreal is a genius and my idol.stank you.

Review #41
    Submitted:  November 11, 2004
    By: Melissa Jones
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

I love Pharrell. He is so hott! I love the song. It is really awesome. I love the part Pharrell sings. Why are frontin' baby? :)

Review #40
    Submitted:  September 3, 2004
    By: Yannik
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Hey everybody Can somebody send me a picture from pharrell's necktattoo? I'm designing tattoos and I want to have a picture from his neck ... thank U veryyy much, love you all! (castard7@hotmail.com)

Review #39
    Submitted:  June 13, 2004
    By: k
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

dont any of you all nock pharrell he is too good for any 1 too be saying stuff like that love hes woman

Review #38
    Submitted:  June 13, 2004
    By: pharrells girl
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i just want to say that i absolutly LOVE pharrell and he is the most talented and lovely thing ever he puts the meaning in perfect and this song is just a little example of it i love u pharrell love always your girl xxxx oooo

Review #37
    Submitted:  May 12, 2004
    By: The PDC
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

repeat=is very skinny also he can pull chicks but only limited white chicks.... sorry mate but they hate your black rod!!

Review #36
    Submitted:  May 12, 2004
    By: The PDC
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

f***in sh** rap=untalented prick every one in australia hates this song= ps. pharre lis skinny and looks like E.T

Review #35
    Submitted:  May 5, 2004
    By: i got da beatz
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

neptunes got sum wicked ass beats,specially simple gridin beat

Review #34
    Submitted:  April 30, 2004
    By: Adam's lover
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

one word to sum it all up B-E-A-UTIFUL!

Review #33
    Submitted:  April 8, 2004
    By: Maliha
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Oh yeah i luv this song Pharrell and Jay-Z rule this song is very good!!! i luv you pharrell !!

Review #32
    Submitted:  March 18, 2004
    By: BRONX PRINCESS aka BONNIE to JAY-Z'S CLYDE
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I THINK THIS SONG IS A CLASSIC BOTH OF MY MEN ARE ON THIS SONG. I LOVE JAY-Z SO I KNOW ANY SONG HE IS ON IS A CLASSIC.

Review #31
    Submitted:  February 8, 2004
    By: Da Artist
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is off da hook i can't stop listening to it i would say it is the best song of all time keep rappin Jayz and pharell

Review #30
    Submitted:  February 7, 2004
    By: Mae
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

its great, its different, its pure. that's all i got to say.

Review #29
    Submitted:  January 21, 2004
    By: krisco from da durty south
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Pharrel is da bomb!ilove him. yall need to stop hatin on him.

Review #28
    Submitted:  January 16, 2004
    By: Vicki
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Pharrell and Jay-Z are totally awesome. The song, the tune and the words are great i love all of your music. You guys should make more music together. You Rock!

Review #27
    Submitted:  January 4, 2004
    By: Kris K
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

That's the real tune. Everything around the song is cool: the video clip, the melody and lyrics.Pharell, listening to your music makes me feel good. Love ya.

Review #26
    Submitted:  December 26, 2003
    By: NADIA JACKSON A.K.A JUPITER B.K.A PHARRELL'S BITCH
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

wassup yall this is tha wanna be pharrell's woman. i love pharrell and snoop dogg. they're both very talented men. pharrell' and star trak r that best baby. pharrell you'll see me in tha music industry 2 and you'll love it i plan on my music name being jupiter. and im starting a group called JWL meaning your saying just wont last!!! also i wanted everybody out there to really know that you cant be me or pharrell because we are rock starz!!!!!!!!!! LUV ALWAYZ ONE LOVE NADIA

Review #25
    Submitted:  December 26, 2003
    By: NADIA JACKSON A.K.A JUPITER B.K.A PHARRELL'S BITCH
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

wassup yall this is tha wanna be pharrell's woman. i love pharrell and snoop dogg. they're both very talented men. pharrell' and star trak r that best baby. pharrell you'll see me in tha music industry 2 and you'll love it i plan on my music name being jupiter. and im starting a group called JWL meaning your saying just wont last!!! also i wanted everybody out there to really know that you cant be me or pharrell because we are rock starz!!!!!!!!!! LUV ALWAYZ ONE LOVE NADIA

Review #24
    Submitted:  December 17, 2003
    By: evan worrod
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

evan is angered at this attempt. if i find a copy of this sh**, i will put it in a microwave and feed it to the neighbours cat and watch its internal organs unfold like something out of e.r, u get me? merry christmas........bo, whats gwanin ya'ol in the hood....dutty ya!

Review #23
    Submitted:  November 29, 2003
    By: beautiful_brunette
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i loveee pharrell and wod s*** im ne day hes got a hot bod and dat lil tatoo on his neck is pure class love ya ceri

Review #22
    Submitted:  November 29, 2003
    By: beautiful_brunette
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i love pharrell and his voice iz so lllush he looks like dis boy i fancey

Review #21
    Submitted:  November 22, 2003
    By: fuck a east coast
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

this song is so fuccin gay, all east coast sh** is gay, suck my c***

Review #20
    Submitted:  November 18, 2003
    By: A disgruntled viewer
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

Quite a catchy tune...but on the lyrical side, Pharell doesnt bring home the bread. Jay-Z is great though.

Review #19
    Submitted:  November 12, 2003
    By: cutelilangel9091
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

sorry i jus need to say one more thing yall this is especily for the realist neeya,what kinda name that is i dunno,but this is for w/e gender it is.she or he really needs to stop opening her/his big ol' mouth it gonna get you in trouble one day.and offical rap gangster hater needs to w/e himself and go f that garbage

Review #18
    Submitted:  November 12, 2003
    By: cutelilangel9091
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

why these haters here?maybe they jus jealus.if yall wanna hate on this song do it somwhere else,cause the people who said 10 outta 10 are true fans.

Review #17
    Submitted:  November 12, 2003
    By: cutelilangel9091
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i love u pharrel!!!i luv this song to its the best!he is so cool.i love the song beutiful with snoop,i luv all his songs

Review #16
    Submitted:  October 28, 2003
    By: Jafar
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

NOONE EVER REALLY DIES!!!

Review #15
    Submitted:  October 19, 2003
    By: marta
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

PHARREL, MAN I LOVE YA! i'm from portugal and i used to see/listen u on mtv. your vibe, your look, your voice and style just fascinates me ! u're amazing! i love your featurings too. U're not just another hip hop star... u have more... u're a musicien and u can mix the hip hop, the rock and also the pop. u mix it all with a hip hop base. U're so unique! Continue like that!!

Review #14
    Submitted:  October 19, 2003
    By: pharrells future gfrend
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

gr8test song in my eyes. it mine and my bfrends song i love it to pieces. whoever disses it are wrong in the head. love ya pharrell. xxxxxx

Review #13
    Submitted:  September 23, 2003
    By: Danielle,london
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Pharrell williams rolls deep. he is a top man and calling him a crack is funny cos it takes 1 to know 1 so dont hate. he is a beenie and so what if he is a little on the slim side. who is up there making the money and fame. most new heavey songs out are written by pharrell and chad so duck out.

Review #12
    Submitted:  September 20, 2003
    By: LONNIE FULTON
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I have no idea what these 'Haters' are doing writing this garbage about Pharrell Williams, he's a very talented artist and his new single 'FRONTIN' is a very nice and different. I like the way he makes his voice sound on this single and all the other tunes that he's singing on this new CD, there are so many haters out there thats it's a shame, they hate to see anyone accomplish anything. Especially if there 'BLACK' I would like to say to all of you haters is to go get a life, and Pharrell, you keep on doing your thing, 'I LOVE FRONTIN' and so does Black Radio. LONNIE FULTON MAYWOOD, ILLINOIS

Review #11
    Submitted:  September 20, 2003
    By: the realist neeya
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

pharrell really needs to stop singing immeadietely. not to mention needing to stop taking off his shirt in videos since he looks like a friggin anorexic crackhead. his voice is so bad in this song it ruins whatever he was attempting to accomplish with the beat or lyrics. The neptunes used to be cool, but now they are turning into nothing more than teenybopper garbage.

Review #10
    Submitted:  September 19, 2003
    By: Official Gangsta rap lover.. (Shut Up)
    rating:  4 (out of 10)

He is also a rocker so Official Gangsta rap hater.. (whatever) Shut the f up!!!!!!!!

Review #9
    Submitted:  September 18, 2003
    By: some guy
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This is mad sh** that pharrell and Jay-Z have done! I really appriciate these dudes' music.

Review #8
    Submitted:  September 14, 2003
    By: sporter4551
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

This is the man! Pharrell has brought back a sound you would find from the 70's R & B artists. J is the only choice for the feature.

Review #7
    Submitted:  September 13, 2003
    By: Official Gangsta rap hater.. (whatever)
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Three Simple Words: f*** THIS GARBAGE

Review #6
    Submitted:  September 9, 2003
    By: Maria Fernanda Honduras
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

i think pharrels a grea singer he makes a great duo with jay-z specially the contrast of their voices helps a lot good combination....

Review #5
    Submitted:  September 3, 2003
    By: tpz
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

pharrel's voice sounds a little funny but it's still a good one from the neptunes.

Review #4
    Submitted:  September 3, 2003
    By: nerayo petros
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

Damn whats with all the long faces nigga!This dudes a nigga 4 real man he's a player 4 real. Frontin arguably posseses one of the most captivating intro beats in years, a heart stopping melodic beat which encases you in a wondrous momentary suspense that allows you to breathe in the tension, and dance to a vibrant flow. though the song doesn't quite reach the heights set at the beginning, the acclaimed eclectic sound of the neptunes manages to sustain itself from the equally illuminous voice of pharrell. though the sudden thrusting of ph'real into the limelight takes a bit of time to adjust to, the hypnotic sound and constant use of harmony to dictate proceedings enables you to relax and accept pharrell as a soulful genious, though he does present a hidden diva like facade at times which over glamourises this solid attempt at times. a strong but uninspiring bridge from jay zee does the trick. this track overall shows pharell as a two dimensional wizard of the musical scene, his producing antics for once taking the back seat to this slick hip hop working from the current numba one producas.

Review #3
    Submitted:  September 3, 2003
    By: Paul Chukwuka
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

frontin

Review #2
    Submitted:  August 29, 2003
    By: Diji
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Jay-z ans Pharrell have done it again. I think you 'll like the song if you reaLLY APPRECIATE talents.

Review #1
    Submitted:  August 20, 2003
    By: Crystal J. Grant
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i am a music critic. i love music, it is my whole life. pharrel is a musical genious. just listening to the combination of chord structures in this song make me go crazy. the melody are harmonies were enough for me to know that this song too, too nasty. then after i got past that, the lyrics aren't to badd either. i give my brotha and the rest of the neptunes much deserved respect and admiration for thier musical talent, along with #10 rating. y'all betta recognize good music and go pick up my dude's cd.

Click here to write a song review

          


Inspirational Quotes       ihop coupons       Logos

Contact THO   |    Partners   |    Advertise Here   |    Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1995-2014 TopHitsOnline.com, All Rights Reserved