Search THO

      

Email Updates


What's this?



Green Day - Holiday
Reviews & Comments


Lyrics

Album: American Idiot


Write a review for this song

Listen / Buy
Artist Chart History

Review #45
    Submitted:  April 5, 2006
    By: Green Day fan
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Firstly I want to say, to all those people who hate Green Day, just because they're them, they hate Bush, or worst of all because they became succesful and people believe they're 'sellouts', that it is wrong to say that the band is crap or that people who like the band are crap. Everyone should respect peoples choice of music. I have a friend who likes a band I don't like very much, but I don't insult her or the band. I respect her choice of music, because at the end of the day every 1 is different and likes different things. As for the song, I love it! I think that Holiday (and American Idiot) is one of the most political songs off the album. The song like American Idiot is smartly done, with catchy lyrics, and is very upbeat and fast. The only reason I rate this song a 9 is because in my opinioum the song gets a bit repetitive after awhile. This is only minor though, and apart from that I love this song and enjoy it greatly :)

Review #44
    Submitted:  March 15, 2006
    By: Nicole
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

I like this song I think the idea is understandable! I don't hate Bush I actually voted for him. I believe war is bad and ugly but I also beleive that you have to help those in need. Please watch the movie Hotel Rwanda it shows you what happens when you don't get involved. We can't just stand there and do nothing when people are killing their own innocent children and mothers! No one wants war but really what are our choices and theirs?

Review #43
    Submitted:  February 9, 2006
    By: me
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Before all of you green day haters who hate them simply because they're green day or you can't stand 'anti-american' messages, know this. It's anti-war. It doesn't have to be the current war, alot of songs are symbolic. Although I'll admit the band bashs bush alot, I believe this song bashs war, any war. If anyone says they hate this song cuz it's anti-war, do you really want more bloodshed on this planet? Oh yeah...green day sends the right messages, it's just that people are so serious sometimes.

Review #42
    Submitted:  December 23, 2005
    By: KEIRY
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

OK, I LIKE THE SONG. THE MUSIC IS GREAT!!! BUT I KEEP READING THE LYRICS BUT I DON'T SEEM TO UNDERSTAND THEM THAT WELL. FROM WHAT I'VE READ FROM MOST OF U GUYS IS THAT IT'S AN ANTI WAR SONG. IF THERE'S SOMEONE OUT THERE THAT KNOWS THE MEANING OR MESSAGE THAT THEY ARE TRYING TO SEND OUT CAN U PLEASE LET ME KNOW. GUYS, I HOPE U DON'T THINK I'M STUPID, I'M JUST NOT GOOD AT GETTING THE MEANING OF POEMS OR SONGS.

Review #41
    Submitted:  December 14, 2005
    By: brett hoar
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

f*** all u f**s who diss this song and green day they rock and the anti war song was a good idea to show how f***ed up this world is these days

Review #40
    Submitted:  December 7, 2005
    By: Rep > Dem
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Good song, gay message! USA owns you all!!!!!!!!! We should bomb france too! And yes you guessed it I am a republican!

Review #39
    Submitted:  November 24, 2005
    By: IRAQI CITIZEN
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

This song is the worst i f***** hate it ive never heard a song so terrible, when i heard it i almost fainted and i dont agree with it at all! WE SHOULD WORK TOGETHER AND BAN IT FOREVER!

Review #38
    Submitted:  November 2, 2005
    By: Muhammeda
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Greet song, wrong words.... the war is good, Amerikans help us yea, if you dont think so, come live to Iraq and see you will change jur mind..... maybe dyou all would liked to spend the night with Saddam on top of you one times... Sleep tight...

Review #37
    Submitted:  October 9, 2005
    By: anonymous
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

oh god this song blows i cant believe they made a song like this!?

Review #36
    Submitted:  August 2, 2005
    By: scificrackerj
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Apparently 23 and 24 are republicans, this is obviously a slander song to the right and thank god this group had the balls to cleverly hide it with in the lyrics. Go! Green Day you f***ing rock!!!

Review #35
    Submitted:  August 2, 2005
    By: scificrackerj
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Apparently 23 and 24 are republicans, this is obviously a slander song to the right and thank god this group had the balls to cleverly hide it with in the lyrics. Go! Green Day you f***ing rock!!!

Review #34
    Submitted:  July 27, 2005
    By: Sebastian P.
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

It's a good song, but I don't like the British colloquialism 'on holiday' in the lyrics. I can't stand when people try to sound better by speaking the Queen's English.

Review #33
    Submitted:  July 12, 2005
    By: Alexa
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Opps!! I forgot to put 'Hot' between 'look' and 'in'

Review #32
    Submitted:  July 11, 2005
    By: Alexa
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Now that i think about it reviewer #23 you might have meant gay as in 'Happy'! Billie Joe, Mike and escpically (to me ) Tre Cool look in this video!!!

Review #31
    Submitted:  June 13, 2005
    By: Alexa
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Reviewers#23 and 24 this song is so not gay!!!! U guys r GAY!!! F*** U B******!!! U guys should go 2 Hell!!!!

Review #30
    Submitted:  June 10, 2005
    By: Alexa
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I LOVE this song. The video is so funny. I love Green Day! They rock! And I love Billy, the lead singer!

Review #29
    Submitted:  June 1, 2005
    By: Dr. NRG
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Green Day ... an Anti-war song. Great idea. If you like the Clash, than U gotta like this. The 'Heys' in the song are very anthem like. Prime rock at it's best!!

Review #28
    Submitted:  May 30, 2005
    By: Blazer 1000
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Holiday rocks out loud! Green Day is so good that I'm doing a report on them. I hope they win the Grammys again.

Review #27
    Submitted:  May 30, 2005
    By: Blazer 1000
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Holiday rocks out loud! Green Day is so good that I'm doing a report on them. I hope they win the Grammys again.

Review #26
    Submitted:  May 30, 2005
    By: Blazer 1000
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Holiday rocks out loud! Green Day is so good that I'm doing a report on them. I hope they win the Grammys again.

Review #25
    Submitted:  May 27, 2005
    By: ellen
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i love green day so much...they are my favorite band next to my chemical romance..this song is awesome! i saw them in concert and i cant even describe how great they were..and their music is good for like any mood you are in..they deserve higher then 10 i would say..one of the best bands ever!

Review #24
    Submitted:  May 25, 2005
    By: BI
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

GAY

Review #23
    Submitted:  May 19, 2005
    By: John
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

This song is GAY!

Review #22
    Submitted:  May 19, 2005
    By: Nick
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

gThis song holiday, is soooo freaki'n good. I cant even think of a bad part of this song,it is so awsome!

Review #21
    Submitted:  May 17, 2005
    By: American_Idiot
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

After Boulevard Of Broken Dreams (which was an AWESOME song), they needed a more upbeat and loud song and that's just what they did! GREEN DAY RULES!!!

Review #20
    Submitted:  May 14, 2005
    By: Kimberly
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Green Day F***ing Rox!!! Like Seriously! Though this song in particular isn't my favorite off the album, it's still totally FAWESOME! Oh and how's this word for it...'Scrumtrelecent'...hehe..compliments of SNL's Will Ferel. Keep rockin' GD!

Review #19
    Submitted:  May 13, 2005
    By: vanessa m gonzalez
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I love all their songs i wish i could meet them cause im a #1 fan hell ya

Review #18
    Submitted:  May 9, 2005
    By: allison creekmore
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

HOLIDAY IS SOO KICK AZZ! that is my fav song by greenday!!

Review #17
    Submitted:  May 3, 2005
    By: Christian Adams
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I loved Green Days Holiday Song.The Lyrics are the best and they definatly know how 2 sing a Anti-War song.

Review #16
    Submitted:  May 2, 2005
    By: LIL c
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

LOVE THE SONG BUT I DID NOT LIKE THAT TRANSVESTITE ps and if any body has xbox live (halo2) give me a frind request alienkiller3000 :}

Review #15
    Submitted:  April 23, 2005
    By: alex hater
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

its awsome

Review #14
    Submitted:  April 22, 2005
    By: Green day fan
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Not only is it a great song it's anti- war.

Review #13
    Submitted:  April 17, 2005
    By: alex lover for life
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

great song great beat great great great

Review #12
    Submitted:  April 17, 2005
    By: rebel grl
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

luv the song luv the lyrics cos unlike that 'baby i luv u y did u kiss her' crap the words mean sum thing

Review #11
    Submitted:  April 13, 2005
    By: Rock Fan
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

A lot of people on this list said bad stuff about the lyrics, I for one agree (I'm Canadian which makes me kind of a byast but o well.) These lyrics are fresh and original and the guitar and tune not a note off tune! This is an instant classic!

Review #10
    Submitted:  April 9, 2005
    By: Your mom
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Green Day,, you have done it again! I ABSOLUTLY LOVE THIS SONG. How do you keep making such wonderful music??? I love the way that your songs make sense, they are not like some p**** Usher songs.lol. Well, that is all that I have to say!

Review #9
    Submitted:  March 27, 2005
    By: *Ruby*
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

The songs great, and it rawks... but you havent put the real lyrics in..... which is just seriously dumb...Wheres the bit that says ' just casue... just cause beacause were outlaws yeah!'.... You truly sh**ted these lyrics up...

Review #8
    Submitted:  March 26, 2005
    By: billie joes babe n lozzie
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

already have and every 1 else shud do 2 if u no wats gud 4 u!

Review #7
    Submitted:  March 21, 2005
    By: BV
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

if you like green day check my band out. www.wanda-band.com

Review #6
    Submitted:  March 13, 2005
    By: billie joes babe
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

evry g-d song roks my world i my mum is sik of lisnin 2 em !evry nyti cum in and put on g-d ful blastn= espeshalli cant get enuf of holiday

Review #5
    Submitted:  February 24, 2005
    By: kelly
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

definatly 10 out of 10 wat a wikd tune da album cool 2 can't stop listin 2 it

Review #4
    Submitted:  January 29, 2005
    By: Timmer
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I think it just became my favorite song!

Review #3
    Submitted:  November 22, 2004
    By: brit
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I wanna bang them.

Review #2
    Submitted:  October 4, 2004
    By: Meggie
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Green Day has really done it. I mean it when I give this a 10, you don't have to agree with the lyrics, I know I don't but it's still my favorite song and the beat is so... Wonderful. It's great to sing along to. And I think everyone can agree with me when I. The whole album itself is amazing, the lyrics actually have meaning unlike all this 'baby I love you' crap. Green Day definately got their point across with this song.

Review #1
    Submitted:  September 27, 2004
    By: craig
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

wat can i say this song should hav a word made up 4 it it's seriously as good as thy get trust me, buy this album it'll b the best £10 eva spent

Click here to write a song review

          


Contact THO   |    Partners   |    Advertise Here   |    Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1995-2017 TopHitsOnline.com, All Rights Reserved