Search THO

      

Email Updates


What's this?


Buy China Wholesale Woodwind from Chinese Wholesalers
Free music on
Mp3olimp.com
Cheap Soccer Shirts
writing an essay

Green Day - American Idiot
Reviews & Comments


Lyrics

Album: American Idiot


Write a review for this song

Listen / Buy
Artist Chart History

Review #162
    Submitted:  August 4, 2009
    By: Joshua Nelson
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Green day is awesome! I hope to have a band as cool as them soomeday! you are all so awesome and i wish to hang out with you all someday1

Review #161
    Submitted:  December 2, 2006
    By: Maria .C
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song rocks it is so badass and I totally love green day and I love they're polliticall statement me being an anarchist and all totally love the way the go against the goverment!!!

Review #160
    Submitted:  August 10, 2006
    By: Me
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I like GD. I know everyone has their own opinion. Keep it to yourselves and f*** off!!!!!!!!

Review #159
    Submitted:  August 5, 2006
    By: Nicole
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I Love green day so f***in' much it isn't funny and I rate them 10000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000!I Love Tre Cool so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #158
    Submitted:  May 27, 2006
    By: 26 MAY 2006
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I Very very love this album (americant idiot). in the album i like a 3 song's AMERICAN IDIOT, WAKE ME UP MHEN SEPTEMBER ENDS and BOULEVARD OF BROKEN DREAM........... OK LET'S ROCK GENG'S ..............................................................

Review #157
    Submitted:  May 27, 2006
    By: 26.MAY.2006
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

YOO, MEN I LIKE GREEN DAY ALBUM, BECAUSE THE ALBUM IS VERY GOOD. MY FAMILY AND FRIEND'S LIKE THIS ALBUM.. WE SAID THE ALBUM ARE VERY GOOD SONG...... DON'T BE IDIOT .................................................................................................

Review #156
    Submitted:  May 21, 2006
    By: Katherine
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Green Day is the best band in the whole F***ing world. I rate the 10000000000000000000000000000000000000000000. Their Album/song Idiot totaly rocks. People that wrote reviews # 155 148 146 133 130 124 101 98 97 94 89 88 84 81 71 66 65 50 46 43 23 10 9 7 & 6 need to go F*** then self because their full of sh** and anyone that thinks Green Day sucks is full of F***ing sh**. Green day totaly rocks.

Review #155
    Submitted:  May 13, 2006
    By: Tara Campbell
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

no i rate green day a 100 they rock i love them sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much they are the best f***in band in the world and who ever said's green day sucks i am going to kick your f***in ass. BILLE JOE soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo hot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! there album american idiot rocks!!!! i love every song green day writes!!!!!! i love GREEN DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #154
    Submitted:  May 3, 2006
    By: me
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

I thinkk the gay who done review 144 is an arse and should eat sh**!

Review #153
    Submitted:  April 29, 2006
    By: Elise Rose Taylor
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

yaaahoo! love it! what a great way to say get rockin` now!

Review #152
    Submitted:  April 29, 2006
    By: Karen Taylor
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

The most fun, important song on what may be the greatest rock album ever released. Green Day are the punk Beatles, and American Idiot is their Sgt. Pepper. Billie Joe is a 21st-century John Lennon, and with this song, he states for the first time his intention to use his music to cast a light on injustice just as Lennon so often did. Keep it up, BJ!

Review #151
    Submitted:  April 29, 2006
    By: bennett mark taylor
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I really love american idiot. I think it is very very cool. It's my favorite song, and when I turn 3 next week, I hope I get a microphone so I can sing American Idiot all day.

Review #150
    Submitted:  April 26, 2006
    By: Eric
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

The title track of the album. Basically, there's a confused, disoriented, angsty kid wrapped around a world of misconception and he has nowhere to go and he feels hopeless and miserable. So this kid, the Jesus of Suburbia, is just crying out an anthem for the world to hear, screaming miserably 'Don't wanna be an American Idiot...' He sees that he's stuck in this 'redneck agenda' and there's not a damn thing he can do to change it.

Review #149
    Submitted:  February 14, 2006
    By: garfield*.*.
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

hey, i like g.d. and im trying to play drums so tre cool u kick ***.

Review #148
    Submitted:  February 11, 2006
    By: nimrod Billie Joe Lover
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I LOVE ALL OF THIER ALBUMS & BILLIE JOE american idiot is a very good song but on the cd st.jimmy is my favorite

Review #147
    Submitted:  January 29, 2006
    By: shanana
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

heyheyhey its shanell i hate yall especailly biily joe i think you guys suck oh i think im gonna throw up, oh there it went look what your song did you guys make me sick im leaving blah

Review #146
    Submitted:  January 29, 2006
    By: rachel
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

hey green day its rachel review number 145 my brother david reveiw number 146 hates you sorry that he does.

Review #145
    Submitted:  January 29, 2006
    By: david
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

green day can not sing songs and they need to shave their butt cracks. they probably dont even have girlfreinds you suck you talk about america too much.

Review #144
    Submitted:  January 29, 2006
    By: rachel
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i love green day they rock i have afriend who is realy into greenday. My favorite song is American idiot. I dont care for the people who say it stinks because it talks about bush hey if bush wasnt elected we probably woudnt have war. love yo green day keep making great songs.

Review #143
    Submitted:  December 2, 2005
    By: me
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I think whoever wrote that this son36g is crap is full of sh** screw u

Review #142
    Submitted:  December 2, 2005
    By: JUSTIN
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap I think this song is crap by me AGAIN JUSTIN

Review #141
    Submitted:  December 2, 2005
    By: justin
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I think this song is crap justin

Review #140
    Submitted:  November 28, 2005
    By: kelly & billie joe
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

it me agen hay billie joe your sexxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxy love you

Review #139
    Submitted:  November 28, 2005
    By: mrs.kelly armstong
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i wold rating this a 1000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 and ilooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooove billie joe sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo mach i loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooove billie joe your soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo hoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooot love kelly

Review #138
    Submitted:  November 21, 2005
    By: BushSucks
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this album rocks, billie is so hot! its got great songs, and bush sucks!!!!

Review #137
    Submitted:  November 2, 2005
    By: sming01
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I like the song, but I dont like how they target Bush. If you dont like our president then get the f**k out of this country!

Review #136
    Submitted:  October 24, 2005
    By: moderate with a brain
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

good song, has good guitar, bass, and drum parts, people just have to not worry about how it says 'redneck agenda.', just like it for being a good song. Democrat or Republican, who cares? good song, maybe if you extreme leftists and extreme rightists would be more moderate, we might get something done.

Review #135
    Submitted:  October 9, 2005
    By: fatcat101
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

who ever wrote that g.d. souhd not write about not liking bush and calling be people red necks you are so d%# stupid! they souhld have the right to sing about what ever hey want! F#@% YOU!

Review #134
    Submitted:  October 9, 2005
    By: fatcat101
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I love g.d.!!!!! Cant get enought! They are so f-ing asome!!! And bille joe is so cute!!!! XOX!

Review #133
    Submitted:  October 9, 2005
    By: fatcat101
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I love g.d.!!!!! Cant get enought! They are so f-ing asome!!!

Review #132
    Submitted:  September 30, 2005
    By: StupidLiberals
    rating:  2 (out of 10)

There is nothing I hate more than a bunch of ignorant liberals! The only reason I'm giving green day 2 points is because I like their earlier music when they didn't publicize their liberal ways!

Review #131
    Submitted:  September 27, 2005
    By: St jimmy
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Any one who likes bush is a f****** redneck. Greenday has the right to sing about what ever they want. BUSH SUCKS! And whoever wrote that first reveiw is a little messed up in the head.

Review #130
    Submitted:  September 21, 2005
    By: IHATEGREENDAY101
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

i hate this f***ing music! WHoever listens to this sh** is a f***ing retard! Green Day, is u ever read this somehow, f*** my p**** billy joe! I'll stop if u do! LOL! f*** u assholes!

Review #129
    Submitted:  September 21, 2005
    By: IHATEGREENDAY101
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Green day can suck my f***ing hairy p****!f*** Green day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #128
    Submitted:  September 12, 2005
    By: tia n tash the biggest billie joe fans ever!!!idat
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i luv green day so much they r the best band of all time and ne 1 who says different is retarded in the head. american idiot is the best album ever!!!!!!! xoxoxox

Review #127
    Submitted:  August 4, 2005
    By: Rock Fan
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Finally, a band who can come out and completly revolutionize music. This song and this album is having to have a great effect on the general public long term. It's pure genius with a great musical sound to brighten the package. If Billie Joe Armstrong wasn't the lead singer of Green Day he would definatly make a good spin doctor because he's really bang on everything he says. Great job!

Review #126
    Submitted:  August 1, 2005
    By: redneckfan
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Green Day is better than any other artist. If most of you hate them so much then shut the h*** up.We don't want to here your stupid comments. They are who they are so leave them alone!I love Green Day and I think Billie Joe Armstong is HOT,makeup or no makeup. p.s. to h*** with republicans and democrats.

Review #125
    Submitted:  August 1, 2005
    By: redneckfan
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Green Day is better than any other artist. If most of you hate them so much then shut the h*** up.We don't want to here your stupid comments. They are who they are so leave them alone!I love Green Day and I think Billie Joe Armstong is HOT,makeup or no makeup. p.s. to h*** with republicans and democrats.

Review #124
    Submitted:  July 18, 2005
    By: Kristen Wells
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

On a scale from 1 to 10, I would truly rate you 100! This is so my type of music! Keep up the great work Green Day! You will truly go far!

Review #123
    Submitted:  June 9, 2005
    By: Bush Backer
    rating:  4 (out of 10)

I like the music in this song, however I do not agree with Green Day. Yes, I am a very conservative Republican (A southern girl) I just don't agree with them making a song like American Idiot when our country is already being split into two. Right now, It doesn't matter if we're on the Left or the Right what matters is that we stick together and just get this war over with and our troops back home. Oh and Bush might not be a genius (I get that) but he's been doing a better job that Clinton ever did.) So I'll back him 100% percent. And Kerry didn't have a personality at all. He was like a robot. Who the crap wants their country run by a robot who can't make up his mind. P.S. Michael Moore is a jerk who didn't think about the effect his documentary would make on our great country. He's a dumb a**!

Review #122
    Submitted:  June 5, 2005
    By: jljack97
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

actually, i think all of you suck. america is supposed to be free indeed, but it should also act as 'one' without this 'one' we are all f***ed

Review #121
    Submitted:  June 5, 2005
    By: jljack97
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

im just gonna stay with pink floyd instead of getting caught up in this crap

Review #120
    Submitted:  May 20, 2005
    By: Justin Gibson
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

American Idiot is the best album I've herd from Green Day.It kicks ass

Review #119
    Submitted:  May 17, 2005
    By: LOKI
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Great album!!!!!100% pure music!Billie Joe,i think u should write a new f**king song.......and the title is....'F**K A PATRIOT AND F**K DESTINYCHILDFAN#1!'

Review #118
    Submitted:  April 20, 2005
    By: jp the conservative
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

overall thissong wasnt bad. and although i have the album i havent lisened 2 the whole thing but mainly i have prblems with what others are saying about this whole topic. Like telling people not to shut up and not critisize sums song because they have the right 2 say that under freedom of speech, well that perosn has just as much right to put them down for the same reason. I also find it ironic that gd say a nation controlled by the media, well guess what the radio/ music industry is part of the media so by them trying to convey their beliefs, and saying that they're being so hypocritical, and as for this not having politicol reason, my friend who was @ a concert like the week after the election said that they said b4 sing amre. idiot'this song has gotten a greater meaning in the past few weeks' I wish theyd go back to there old style of like dookie and nimrod before they went like all out corprate. Oh and they do have the right to express there beliefs but why bother do it in your song it will annoy about half the people and it really wont change anything and people will get misguided because they dont completely understand whats being said...bush being a hitler totalatrian, give me a break

Review #117
    Submitted:  April 16, 2005
    By: jacob sealeys girl
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i luv american idiot x10000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 its the best

Review #116
    Submitted:  April 16, 2005
    By: JACOB SEALEYS GIRL
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i think you all are nuts the song isnt about bush at all they didnt even mention bush in the song so just all of you take a chill pill green day rocks x10 i lov theyr songs expecially boulivard of broken dreams i would rate it 100 go green day!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #115
    Submitted:  April 9, 2005
    By: joemkdoogle
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This album is the soundtrack for the american revolution of the 21st century.

Review #114
    Submitted:  April 7, 2005
    By: Bobby Compton
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i listen to every song Green day plays and i can mostly sing all of them but they do rock i wish that when i grow up i can be like the singers in the band

Review #113
    Submitted:  April 7, 2005
    By: Bobby Compton
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i listen to every song Green day plays and i can mostly sind all of them but they do rock i wish that when i grow up i can be like the singers in the band

Review #112
    Submitted:  April 5, 2005
    By: cooler than you
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

yeah it rocks which is more than i can say for all the people that actually have to come on here to say it...

Review #111
    Submitted:  April 4, 2005
    By: evil chicken
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i love greenday! greenday is the best band ever. i stopped liking the killers because the song is so good! and destinys child lover,its not iwant to be an american idiot, itsDONT want to be an american idiot. ialso thinkgood charlotte is awesome. i especially like i just wanna live!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! my favorite song is not american idiot. my favorite song is st.jimmy and homecoming.ps. i fell asleep watching spike tv!

Review #110
    Submitted:  April 4, 2005
    By: Billie Joe's chich
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I totally dig Greenday. I have every single album they have brought out and American Idiot is the best yet. I love thier song holiday and it is my fave song at the momment and Boulevard of Broken Dreams is my second. I just hope they don't retire or anything like that. Keep it up Greenday!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #109
    Submitted:  March 31, 2005
    By: Zen Buddhist
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I definitely support green day. Some people seem to be deeply offended by their lyrics, but being a liberal, I like them. Personally, I think Bush is a f***ing idiot and anyone who follows his facist politics is an 'American Idiot.' The song is very catchy, I admit. What makes me like it so much is is that it just gives the middle finger to the Bush administration, rock on Green Day.

Review #108
    Submitted:  March 31, 2005
    By: Zen Buddhist
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I definitely support green day. Some people seem to be deeply offended by their lyrics, but being a liberal, I like them. Personally, I think Bush is a f***ing idiot and anyone who follows his facist politics is an 'American Idiot.' The song is very catchy, I admit. What makes me like it so much is is that I just gives the middle finger to the Bush administration, rock on Green Day.

Review #107
    Submitted:  March 13, 2005
    By: billie joes babe
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

greenday...good charlott...sum 41....the faders im spoilt 4 choice!but i wud haft 2 give it 2 greenday they f**ckin rock

Review #106
    Submitted:  February 21, 2005
    By: Alyssa
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Green Day so beats out Good Charlotte! Good Charlotte has sucky voices! American Idoit desrides some of my friends (like Rachel) Go Green Day!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #105
    Submitted:  February 17, 2005
    By: hanna ray
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i rated this song not because i just love green day but becausethis song says somthing to me it means that you dont want to be under the menia i love you billie joe and tre and mike and billie joe i love your son

Review #104
    Submitted:  February 17, 2005
    By: hanna
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

green day is f ing awsome i want to marry billie joes son hes hot just like his dad

Review #103
    Submitted:  February 16, 2005
    By: HELPMEPLEASE
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

BY THE WAY MY EMAIL IS erat10@metacrawler.com THX!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #102
    Submitted:  February 16, 2005
    By: HELPMEPLEASE
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

WILL SOME ONE TELL ME WHOS SIDE THEYRE ON WAT DOES IT MEAN!!!!????? DO THEY HATE AMERICA OR DO THEY HATE REPUBLICANS OR DO THEY HATE LIBERALS?????? HELP ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #101
    Submitted:  February 5, 2005
    By: Dan Kim
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

What a comeback. Yes, I know, they are portraying how the country is doing but lyrics don't matter to me. Its the SOUND!!

Review #100
    Submitted:  February 3, 2005
    By: a patriot
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

If you dont like the country, move to IRAQ!

Review #99
    Submitted:  February 1, 2005
    By: toad
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

wow..its a kick a** song but BOULEVARD OF BROKEN DREAMS beats it by miles!! i love that song it is the best!! Green day is an awesome band!! and so is thir music!!cant wait for a new cd from them!! even thought this like just came out!! i love bloulevard of broked dreams it mad it big!!

Review #98
    Submitted:  February 1, 2005
    By: toad
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

wow..its a kick ass song but BOULEVARD OF BROKEN DREAMS beats it by miles!! i love that song it is the best!! Green day is an awesome band!! and so is thir music!!cant wait for a new cd from them!! even thought this like just came out!! i love bloulevard of broked dreams it mad it big!!

Review #97
    Submitted:  January 31, 2005
    By: trogg
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Wow looks like green day heard the decline and the war on errorism 50 times and then wrote a tribute album. Its just nofx without the skill or wit. Still as they are mainstream pop they can get away with it.

Review #96
    Submitted:  December 23, 2004
    By: Sick and Tired
    rating:  4 (out of 10)

I am tired of how low these liberals are going with their double standards, a democrate can make a ridiculous song about Bush, but when a republican writes a pro rebublican song, Hollywood critisizes them. Like when Bush won all these controversies arose, but then its ok for a democratic governer in Washington State to win over recounts in republican favored counties and by illegally counting revisional ballots, and then winning by only ten votes.

Review #95
    Submitted:  December 20, 2004
    By: Jenelope
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Yeh i agree with Duh & Laura Da Aussie & geneveve. if u dont like rock n country we dont care (destinys child fan)so shut up. by the way destinys child fan is a POO

Review #94
    Submitted:  December 20, 2004
    By: Duh
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

hey destinychildfan#1, uh duh!!! of course your going to criticise the song if you hate rock!! what a stupid thing to say!! why don't go on the songs that arent rock that you hate, and save yourself a big waste of time! by the way this song rocks

Review #93
    Submitted:  December 18, 2004
    By: Jeremy Shum
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

Doesn't work for me...

Review #92
    Submitted:  December 18, 2004
    By: Jordando mckee'ith
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

my ass itches i like toast i like it with butter and sugar. I also like tacos

Review #91
    Submitted:  December 17, 2004
    By: Geniveve
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

Green Day are an awsome band and they make great music u just gotta love the riffs of this song. And if u dont like it who gives a fuk? U cant like evrything

Review #90
    Submitted:  December 17, 2004
    By: Laura Da Aussie
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

No one give a f*** what u think destinys child fan. just coz me and millions of otha ppl like this song doesnt mean we're sick! wat the f*** u whining about

Review #89
    Submitted:  December 13, 2004
    By: nathanlover
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

It's great but it don't really say what an american idiot is!

Review #88
    Submitted:  December 10, 2004
    By: destinyschildfan#1
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

SHUT UP ANJIRO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!YOU B****!!!

Review #87
    Submitted:  December 10, 2004
    By: destinyschildfan#1
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

It's so terrible half way into it i changed the channel because my ears couldn't take it! Laura Da Aussie you are sick and so are your other little buddies who like that stupid song 'i want to be an american idiot' he's already one for making up that idiotic song which is a disgrace to the music industry, oh and i think rock and country stink!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #86
    Submitted:  December 10, 2004
    By: punkrockbrett
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Don't wanna be an American idiot. Don't want a nation under the new media. And can you hear the sound of hysteria? The subliminal mindf*** America. Welcome to a new kind of tension. All across the alien nation. Everything isn't meant to be okay. Television dreams of tomorrow. We're not the ones who're meant to follow. Well that's enough to argue. Well maybe I'm the f**got America. I'm not a part of a redneck agenda. Now everybody do the propaganda. And sing along in the age of paranoia. Welcome to a new kind of tension. All across the alien nation. Everything isn't meant to be okay. Television dreams of tomorrow. We're not the ones who're meant to follow. Well that's enough to argue. Don't wanna be an American idiot. One nation controlled by the media. Information nation of hysteria. It's going out to idiot America. Welcome to a new kind of tension. All across the alien nation. Everything isn't meant to be okay. Television dreams of tomorrow. We're not the ones who're meant to follow. PIMPIN SONG!!!!

Review #85
    Submitted:  December 9, 2004
    By: Laura Da Aussie
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

ROCK ON! It rules. Whats an American idiot?

Review #84
    Submitted:  December 8, 2004
    By: Well
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

i've never heard this song is it good?

Review #83
    Submitted:  December 7, 2004
    By: DavidJR
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

I will admit that this tune is catchy, but this song is nothing short of a cheap shot at the Republican Party. Green day seems to hypocrisy of themselves. They caution us to educate ourselves about what is going on in our fair country, though they themselves show ignorance. First, it is the Democratic Party that seems to use the fear epidemic, not the Republicans; I simply can not understand what they are talking about when they want us to think that Bush is spreading this paranoia. Secondly, they think that the Republican Party is controlling the media. That doesn't explain why there are seven liberal journalists for each conservative one. I would continue to explain how the song is nothing more than an utter insult (considering, I lost all respect for it when they used the phrase 'Redneck agenda' to describe the Republican Party's agenda), exemplifies what ignorance is in this country, and seems to have no practical purpose but to destroy America's credibility but is don’t have the time. Let me finish by asking, each reader of this comment to stay informed and don't let the media deceive you since you will always find biases.

Review #82
    Submitted:  December 7, 2004
    By: scoob
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

To use a Scottish term. I think this song is fabbydozi (see the Krankies). Though it does start to get skipped for other songs on the album after a while. Also, without getting to political. It is easy to see why right wing state siders get annoyed about this. And they are entitled to there opinion. I've been reading this particular forum since before the election and done a hell of a lot of reading about Bush/Kerry etc. Everybody who has not been fooled by the system must know that it didn’t matter whether Bush/Kerry or Kerry one the election as they are mere ponds in a much bigger game, a very select game driven by greed, power, history and stuff to scary to think about.. Wes (and friends) please think again.

Review #81
    Submitted:  December 1, 2004
    By: Javin Derran
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I think this particular song kicked total tush. If you listen carefuly, you actually get the true meaning of the song.

Review #80
    Submitted:  November 23, 2004
    By: This song sucks!!!
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

This thing sucks! Yuck! Yuck! Yuck! I hate this song so much. If the title is American Idiot well the song is pretty idiotic too. It's one of the most idiotic songs i ever heard. I was so shocked that this song got to number one. It's so bad. Very, very bad.

Review #79
    Submitted:  November 20, 2004
    By: Emz
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

Its ok, its not that bad and its kinda catchy. I dont know this band very well but I do know that it isn't that great. I will not be adding it to my cd collection anytime soon

Review #78
    Submitted:  November 16, 2004
    By: bushkickskerrybutt
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

Awesome song, I dont agree with most of the lyric in it though, but the music is sweet. But here is something I just wanted to point out, I think that instead of the song being agaist Bush, I think its more against the gay leftist media.

Review #77
    Submitted:  November 15, 2004
    By: MTV SUCKS
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

Come on, Greenday can do MUCH better than this, their new CD was a disappointment as well. I've seen many bands fall down like this, (eg. Metallica) and it's such a shame because I use to like Greenday, now they've become way too commercial with this and wasting their time insulting the Government. The album does not show Greenday's full potential either. Excluding Boulevard of Broken Dreams.

Review #76
    Submitted:  November 14, 2004
    By: green day rox
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

tis a gr8 song... ppl REALLY need 2 chill, these reviews r a bit heavy!

Review #75
    Submitted:  November 13, 2004
    By: princess
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

oh and to HALO 2: what kind of crap is it to say that greenday is saying to their fans that theyre idiots...i think you should listen to the lyrics more close

Review #74
    Submitted:  November 13, 2004
    By: princess
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i love greenday-american idiot its the best song ever aswell as nofx-the idiot son of an arsehole.i dont see how people can like george bush i mean all you have to do is watch fariengheight (how ever you spell it) 9/11 to see what he is really like going into take iraqs 'weapons of mass destructions' yeah right!! anyway to all you george bush fans i say go watch 9/11 then youll see whathe is really like...

Review #73
    Submitted:  November 13, 2004
    By: Chris Misik
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

P.S. Ignorance is a plague...that is all.

Review #72
    Submitted:  November 13, 2004
    By: Chris Misik
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Dear Americans (Democrats or what-have-you: Here's a review of this song by a Canadian with vested interest in American politics (I realize Americans don't generally care about Canadian politics, but that's because our leader's decisions don't directly affect the United States...think about that for a while). Anyhoo, I want you all to know that I believe, based on economic prosperity and nationalistic fervor within America, Bush ought to be congratulated on a fine performance the past few years. He's been great for the part of the world that lives within US borders. My concern is that, unbeknownst to the majority of Americans (as is evident by the election), your foreign policy affects Canada and other nations all over the world in ways you don't seem to be able to appreciate. When you have a president that expects Canada, being America's 'brother-in-arms', to suddenly drop all of its national interests and join Bush in the 'war against terrorism', well this creates a few problems for me... Maybe America ought to consider taking more interest in solving its own internal problems (unemployment, illiteracy, social division, disparity, etc.) before rushing overseas to solve the world's problems, or at least what it perceives as the world's problems. What do you think? I love this album. Political rhetoric aside, it's so rhythmically driving and full of energy that it puts 'Warning' to shame. I recently read an interview in which Billy said they put more 110% into this recording. As an ignorant Canadian, I would have to agree.

Review #71
    Submitted:  November 11, 2004
    By: mandy a.
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

american idiot is a good song. it helps me out of trouble from my mother and is good to head bang to. i like green day... and american idiot. even though my sisters are upset caused i've already listened too many times. any way GO GREEN DAY!!

Review #70
    Submitted:  November 10, 2004
    By: Robbo
    rating:  2 (out of 10)

Pretty crap...actually REALLY crap.

Review #69
    Submitted:  November 7, 2004
    By: miz
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

they right american are idiot.i like green day they pun'd rock they are better than lp

Review #68
    Submitted:  November 6, 2004
    By: MYchemicalROMANCE
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Go Greenday!I remember when these guys were huge years ago...This were the days.Oh well,at least they came back.This song rules.Keep listening to Greenday!

Review #67
    Submitted:  November 5, 2004
    By: dOrDi
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

great song

Review #66
    Submitted:  November 1, 2004
    By: Seattle Dude
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Wes, I can't beleive you think the way you do, do you live in an altra conservative state or something. I am very media aware, I watch Cona, SNL, MTV, Comedy Central, and they all say Bush is; dumb, a southern hick, a iresponsible fool, and the only thing they say about Kerry is he's a tad boring, these all come from shows so i can't prove but just watch some politically centered comedy or something or another and you'll see. Even MTV says that Hollywood and the media is commonly known to be left winged. Oh, ya, the source for the lie in the democratic agenda, I did give you the web site www.drudgereport.com. The artical is in there somewhere, but if you can't find it google it or something. Anyways I just relized I just repeated everything myself. And if America is dumb enough (American Idiots) to elect Kerry, then I guess we deserve what we'll get. Also if you come back to reply. Tell me what state or what country your in that has a Republican media, if theres such a place I'd love to live there and get a break from this crap.

Review #65
    Submitted:  October 31, 2004
    By: someone who's got some common sense left...
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

My god. Shoot me. It's horrible

Review #64
    Submitted:  October 30, 2004
    By: moo ha ha
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Ugh. UGH UGH UGH. Dear Lord. Ugh.

Review #63
    Submitted:  October 29, 2004
    By: Wes
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

The Lone Seattle Republican Guy: care to provide a source to your allegations about democrats telling people to lie?? Also, care to address the article or completely ignore it? You make very strong claims and your only source is that 'everyone knows it.' Can't you do better than that? If I were to sit here and claim that all media is either neutral of conservatively biased, then I'd be a liar. However, the republican claims that 'all media except talk radio and FoxNews is liberal' is ridiculous and you know it is. Also, if you think your precious little bush and his hate monging buddy karl rove have ran an 'honest' and 'clean' campaign, then you're an idiot. politics is nasty and this year's campaigns have both been disgustingly dirty and negative. Oh and one last thing...if the media is so liberal (as you claim) explain to me why they printed more negative storis about gore than they did bush, and why they have left a negative image of kerry in everyone's mind. everyone I talk to says he's a boring flip-flopper (they both are).

Review #62
    Submitted:  October 29, 2004
    By: Seattle Guy
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I ment Dan Rather not Tom Brokah.

Review #61
    Submitted:  October 28, 2004
    By: The Lone Seattle Republican Guy
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Oh ya, and Tom Brokah's forgery of fake documents that they used in order to say that Bush ditched the National Guard is a huge example of how the librals feed us lies in the media. And I can't find the specific artical, but in a Drudge Reprt (www.drudgereport.com), they found the (literally) libral agenda for the Kerry campain, and in it, it says that if a question comes up that needs a satisfying answer and/or Kerry is falling behind, then they lie. And this isn't made up, they have a democratic convention member verify it and everything.

Review #60
    Submitted:  October 28, 2004
    By: The Lone Seattle Republican Guy
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

Wes, I don't even know where to start. First of all the major newspapers (New York Times, LA Times, Seattle Times) have always been known to be extremely libral, and I don't know how to prove that without giving long examples, but you probably already know cause its a well-known fact. And I can beleive(though it's a stretch) that their are more journalists that are conservative but that would have to be within local newspapers. When people talk about the media they talk about the major news sourses. CNN is the biggest libral station out their, followed by NBC and CBS. You can tell their libral by basic things like them always making fun of the republican candidates more and when they have to be fair during elections, they portray Bush as really dumb, but Kerry as smart but a little boring. The only popular republican news sources come from Fox News, and talk radio. And as far as Hollywood goes (I can't beleive I have to explain this to you) they are so far left that they shouldn't even be called democrates. Like Michael Moore's 9/11 movie. And the new movie coming out called Silver City. Plus Will Ferrell's anti Bush commercial on the new, and all the anti-Bush music groups; R.E.M., Public Enemy, Bruce Springsteen, so on and so on, and of course Green Day. On every MTV and VH1 educate about the election show, when showing who sides with each side they usual show for the democrates: Leonardo Decaprio, Moby, Michael Moore, Oprah, Ben Afflic, I could go on and on. And literally for the republicans, the only media people they showed where some country music stars, and two reality stars. So the argument over the media being biased is done and just plain rediculous. Now be a good little libral and support killing your unborn baby while justifying it as an abortion.

Review #59
    Submitted:  October 26, 2004
    By: Common Sense
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

If these guys are anti-media, then why are they Bush bashing and siding with the media, and the overall hollywood scene with this election? See that's one of the hypocritical things about librals. Even when they're the majority in the media they pretend what they say is new news. (or in they're case, same old propaganda)

Review #58
    Submitted:  October 26, 2004
    By: Independant
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Um, they are not calling Americans idiots, they are calling the biased media that show news idiots. If you like the song but disagree with what their saying, then listen to the rest of the album for a change. 'Holiday' is a good song, for example. Like said before, they are not 'pro-kerry', they are anti-biased media.

Review #57
    Submitted:  October 26, 2004
    By: Moose
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Sorry Kramer .....meant to refer to weaponguy

Review #56
    Submitted:  October 26, 2004
    By: Moose
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

Its Greenday so they sound awesome. As for the lyrics I have mixed feelings so I will pry a little deeper in to the message.Clairbear,Sanchez and Kramer maybe you should actually go to a concert for greenday once in awhile instead of making this stuff up in your head about republican and democrats.Billy Joe says frequently at concerts he doesnt care about democrats and republicans, hes just sick of the media and wants people to be informed and be an individual.

Review #55
    Submitted:  October 26, 2004
    By: another american
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is great. and if you don't like it because of the title you are the idiot. if you listen to the song you just might understand but probably not, because the heads of the people that disagree with this title are to pi**ed off about it to think straight.

Review #54
    Submitted:  October 25, 2004
    By: an american
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

all of you must be idiots to like this song reguardless of it's meaning. anysong that says 'american idiot' should be banned off the radio and tv. i'm not even political at all i could carless about who wins the election. I will tell you one thing any f**s that sing a song that degrades america should be kicked right in the gut and left for dead.

Review #53
    Submitted:  October 23, 2004
    By: Big Demon
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Ya this song rocks!! And Kramer and Clairbear you need to stop acting like you're smart!!! What the f*** is up with the long ass reviews?! you guys are probably two rednecks who planned out this review 6 months in advance! Alright i'm leaving!! Friggin stupid!! Now back the Review,Green Day is awesome!! This song is suweet!!! Kramer:Mama's boy. Clairbear:preppy L.A. girl.

Review #52
    Submitted:  October 22, 2004
    By: PunkInDrublic
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

This song is pretty decent. I like the Green day sound and energy. I really just don't pay attention to the political message simply because I think it's all too popular right at the moment to use your position as a 'star' to comment on things that you may or may not be very well educated on. That's not to say I won't listen to messages from punk rock bands that have been expressing their opinions on social topics all along, not just lately. Bad Religion is a good example.

Review #51
    Submitted:  October 22, 2004
    By: Elyse Croel
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

it is awesome!!!!! Even my 8 year old sister likes it. I'm in band class. not a band. someday i hope im in a band and this music will be an inspiration.

Review #50
    Submitted:  October 20, 2004
    By: Ashley
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

This song sucks....

Review #49
    Submitted:  October 19, 2004
    By: Sanches
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

Ya I agree with Kramer, I think it's funny how there is so much out there of how republicans control the media and how they are just plain evil. It's rediculous, when i heard the song I really couldn't imagine it being about republicans and not democrates, but that one line that says 'the NEW media' makes me understand its about republicans because of new talk radio and Fox News which gives the whole story and not just what democrates want you to hear. And I think its weird how they say all this about republicans when basically every new channel is democratically biased and how like every celebrity and musicians give these biased songs. I think there is only a handfull of celebrities who are republican, all I can think up are Bruce Willis and some country stars. Basically I find this song ironic in the sense that its talking about republicans. And I also think its weird how the liberal hippies of the 70's are all grown up and now the minority thinking against the biased media are republicans, i think this will become a continuous cycle each generation.

Review #48
    Submitted:  October 19, 2004
    By: Kramer
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

Claibear, I am a republican in highschool who likes this song dispite it's propaganda. And I think it's funny that you say that Weapon Guy's stereotype of democrates is wrong yet your's of republican's is right. He wasnt even giving a stereotype, he was just saying that in Green Day was like this and that they are fed lies by the media, for crying out loud, Cameron Diaz has said that if we vote for Bush then women will be raped(by the way she's never voted). Which obviously came from someone else's mind where they said he'll take away women's rights where as he won't, he is just against abortion which in my opinion isn't women's rights but should be called human rights in the case of the baby. But not to be sidetracked. I just think it's funny you think the media is a republican bias, if you where really up to date about politics, then you would know that pretty much every station shows a democratic bias exept Fox News. I think people find Fox News biased because their popular shows are republican, but they show democratic shows on it to, and not only that but the republican shows show the stuff that they don't want you to know, but the democrate stations (Esecially CNN) won't give you the whole scoop, like when Clinton bombed the middle east in an inappropiate way. Just watch Fox News and you'll see that even though their popular shows are republican they also have democratic shows and they'll always give you the whole scoop.

Review #47
    Submitted:  October 18, 2004
    By: Clairbear
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

WeaponGuy, Why dont YOU just get a clue? Just because we're young doesnt mean we're ill informed, druggies who are unsucessful at life. If you dont like punk, simply dont listen to it. Dont bash it because you cant see what's going on in the world from our point of view. You dont sound too young yourself so obviously you arent going to be handed down the unimaginable national debt that Bush easily runs higher by the day. And I find it offensive to be stereotyped as a druggie. (myself, nor any of my friends have ever thought about trying drugs...) I'm a high school senior and not only stay up to date on the issues and politics, but my friends and I are hard at work trying to get to a good college and make a difference in the world. We just may be working at a record store for minimum wage...but it's not because we dont want to go anywhere in life. Everyone starts somewhere unless you've been hand feed money your entire life as many Republicans have had the tendencey of doing. Our Punk is our version of Rock or Flower Power (or whatever else you grew up with) Besides, expressing yourself through tatoos doesnt mean that you lack values (check out a pic of some 'Punk' tattoos on GC...The Last Supper & the Virgin Mary are not morals gone awry) BTW, Most media sources are owned by Republicans (why dont YOU check the stats if you dont believe it. FOX, NBC...) So please: Before you go bashing musicians, LEARN WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT ALSO. Otherwise, get a life and stop reviewing a music genere you dont like anyway. Get back to gun slingin Toby Keith. (if yunz so gun-ho about the war, why arent yunz over there?) (not to mean that in an offensive manner--I am a HUGE country fan - Kenny Chesney and Dierks Bentley are awesome.) I just think that you find it appaling that Country artists arent the only ones who can incorporate political propaganda into their music.

Review #46
    Submitted:  October 16, 2004
    By: Henrietta Whitey
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

URGH! I hate this song! Is it me or are greenday starting to sound like Good Charlotte? Theres no emotion of which lyrics are trying to get across. Portraying their country isn't the best way to get yourself attention.

Review #45
    Submitted:  October 13, 2004
    By: Susana
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Weapon guy, Im not sure I understand what you meant about them being European??? The lead singer is from California...not getting it....

Review #44
    Submitted:  October 6, 2004
    By: katie
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

gr8 song but Billy Joe looks betta wivout the eyeliner i agree!

Review #43
    Submitted:  October 6, 2004
    By: Xander
    rating:  4 (out of 10)

More of a return to their older sound which isn't bad, but I didn't really get into the song as much as I used to with green day. The guy who said green day was european is a true and utter moron as green day is from california. Anyone who says they know nothing about being poor really has no grasp of green day's history as they used to be broke musicians who never showered and barely ate. Of course this has all changed and good for them. I certainly have a lot of respect for all they've accomplished. I just didn't really like the song to much.

Review #42
    Submitted:  October 3, 2004
    By: WeaponGuy
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

Typical 'punk' music... Simplistic, repetative, and annoying. One thing you folks seem to not understand in thinking they're taking an 'internal look at America' is that Green Day are not Americans; they're Europeans. Gays making gay jokes isn't offensive. Blacks making black jokes isn't offensive. They're poking fun at THEMSELVES. Green Day are a bunch of young entertainers who know nothing of real life. They live in a drug-induced haze and drive hideously expensive cars, yet have no real skills or talents. They feel the fact they have a microphone in their hands makes them an athority on any subject they have an opinion on. But, they're of no consequence, as the folks who listen to punk are mostly facially-pierced, tattooed drones who would like to believe they're unsuccessfull in life because of their alternative lifestyle, rather than their stupidity, ridiculous attire and overall look, and lax morals and work ethic. Those sort already hate anyone 'Republican' because in their simple minds all 'Republicans' are old, rich, and mean - because MTV told them so. Welfare recipients and ex-cons vote Democrat - check the statistics if you don't believe it. Hitch your wagon with them, because the punk mentallity of 'all the rich white men are keeping me down' fits right in with theirs. Even though you work in the record store for minimum wage. You've proven with your daily lives you don't WORK to accomplish anything, so you're only talk and nothing to worry about. Stop listening to music with fewer than 3 chords and sophomoric lyrics. Punk is rap for kids with mohawks. Expand your minds and LEARN ABOUT WHAT YOU'RE TALKING ABOUT and maybe you won't be so quick to jump on the newest bandwagon.

Review #41
    Submitted:  October 2, 2004
    By: Scoob UK
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

I like the energy if this track & the melody but most important is the message. I don't think that all American's are idiots. I do think the American government are corrupt evil & greedy (As is the nature of man). I think it is important to be aware of the way the governments of the world use all forms of media to manipulate. I can see what has happened in America spreading to Europe now & it is horrible. Governments don't wanted the minion’s to be intelligent they need us to be controlled, manipulated & ignorant. IDIOTS. This is my opinion & I'm sure it is shared by millions.

Review #40
    Submitted:  October 2, 2004
    By: anna
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

im not from america...im from australia.....but this song is pretty kool

Review #39
    Submitted:  October 1, 2004
    By: Lucifer
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

It's a like it or hate it CD, I, however, like it.

Review #38
    Submitted:  September 29, 2004
    By: Painless
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

To all those people who are saying 'I'm not going to buy that because I don't agree with it!' All I can say is congratulations, you got Green day's message spot on. You should buy something only because you like it. You shouldn't be controlled by what everybody else says, advertising, commercialism and the media (and for you Americans that includes voting for who you like, not who everybody else likes, or who you are told to like). That's Greenday's message and that's why I think this song is great.

Review #37
    Submitted:  September 28, 2004
    By: Bruno
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I've never been a big green day fan except for the song good riddence, which will have lasting power, but this is a good and timely song...green day is really just a 'pop' punk band; bubblegum, like blink, but that's ok. All the NOFX/ Epitaph stuff is commercial but that doesn't make it pure crap. Oh, and by the by, everyone is entitled to their political opinions; no matter how stupid I might find them.

Review #36
    Submitted:  September 28, 2004
    By: American Idiot
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

if you are going to be sarcastic, it probably would help to learn how to type...

Review #35
    Submitted:  September 27, 2004
    By: DORDI
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

this songs pretty good! except the lead singer shouldnt wear make up!!!!!!!1 go greenday

Review #34
    Submitted:  September 26, 2004
    By: Ralph
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

OK.. If you do not like or respect this album/song on some level, there is something seriously wrong with you-- ESPECIALLY if your opinion is biased based on politics. I love it when a republican hears the song, absolutely loves it, and when s/he finds out its about Bush, its instantly crap. Green Day not only is one of the most respected punk bands of our time, but they had the balls to voice their opinion with this inspiring album. Congradulations Green Day, once again, you have proved your genious. I forget exactly which f**got claimed that Green Day's operas were unoriginal because NOFX (clearly a lesser band than Green Day) recorded a 19 minute song. So tell me friend, were NOFX the first to write a rock opera? How about the Who? Wow, not only are you an embarrassment to myself, you don't deserve to listen to music such as Green Day. Go listen to Simple Plan or something..

Review #33
    Submitted:  September 25, 2004
    By: LiberalDouchebag
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Wow, Greenday is really good!!1 This song is so good!!1 Those lyrics are inspiring!!! 'Don't wanna be an American idiot. Don't want a nation that under the new media.' LOL they are very funny!!!1one I love how it sounds like they want to move to mexico or something LOL!1! I sure France will love this song!!1 Cuz America is just full of idiots!!11 Good job Greenday, u guys 'hit the nail on the head'!! Cuz America just suddenly started following the media and all. lol u guys are great!!!!111111oneoneone. Oh, and 'VOTE AGAINST BUSH', you are so right, Bush and Hitler are so like eachother, because Bush soo rules in a totalitarian state and has tried to take over europe LOL!!1 WOW why didn't i see that before?? lol WOW I MIGHT BE TURNING INTO A STUPID POOPEY HEAD REPUBLICAN LOLOL!!1111 K well I'm going to go buy 'Rock Against Bush' becuz it inspires me to rock against bush!!11 LMAO!!!!111spoon Oh I'm also gonna go vote for Kerry now!!1 BYE! ps: MICHEAL MOORE IS DA MAN LOLOLOLOLOL.

Review #32
    Submitted:  September 24, 2004
    By: ben
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

it sounds like old green day and i've got no problems with that kind of kerplunk-ish sound dude. all politics aside its catchy, its upbeat, i like it.

Review #31
    Submitted:  September 24, 2004
    By: NeverBeAfraidToChangeYourMind
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

'American Idiot' is a great track to introduce this very impressive album. As far as the politics behind the music goes, I find it that a politically motivated song will not by itself enlighten the masses, politically speaking, but will hopefully inspire people to look into these issues and do their own research. If one feels so inclined I recommend any of the recent works by Gore Vidal, Noam Chomsky, Norman Mailer, Howard Zinn who will give very interesting insights as to the dangers of the imperialistic path this country has (in my opinion) sadly taken... or if you like to lighten up the heavy political stuff with some humor try Al Franken or the new Jon Stewart book.

Review #30
    Submitted:  September 24, 2004
    By: Kerouac
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

This is one of Green Day's best cd's since the early and mid 90s-music wise at least. The anti-establishment message is tolerable, but only under the construct that Green Day isn't pro Kerry. Now, I've been a fan of Green Day since Smoothed Out, so I'm pretty sure they couldn't possibly think electing a Democrat would be any better than electing a Republican, so everybody that thinks this is a pro Kerry album can probably relax. Nobody from the old school days such as Green Day could possibly be tricked into thinking that Kerry isn't as much of a f***ing tyrant as Bush, so I like this CD under that premise. Just the whole fact that GD's bi***ing about living under the media shows they hate democrats as much as republicans, since the democrats run the media.

Review #29
    Submitted:  September 23, 2004
    By: Susana
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Ok, to all those people who think that Green Day is disrespectful or whatever you want to think, consider this: If people didn't complain about what's bothering them about this country then nothing would ever get done. Green Day doesn't like the direction that this country is going as do a lot of people. If you want change in this country it doesnt make you 'un-patriotic' in fact it makes MORE patriotic. This country is based on freedom...freedom of speech. If you don't like something, voice your opinion...That's why we VOTE!! If everyone blindly agreed with all the leaders of our country you know what that's called a DICTATORSHIP!! Music is about expression. If you simply want to just listen to a good melody listen to a whiny country song where the guy is cryin in his beer. If you love your country, you will realize its flaws, as did green day and you will stand up and voice your opinion to try and make things better. So for those of you who would rather just sit there and agree with whatever the current leader says and just blindy agree with anything and be a complete idiot then you dont deserve to live in a DEMOCRACY! and for those of you who totally agree with bush, thats fine, go out there and say it to the world, and vote for Bush. But don't criticize Green Day just because you dont agree with them. If you dont like freedom of expression, then you are living in the wrong country.

Review #28
    Submitted:  September 23, 2004
    By: VOTE AGAINST BUSH
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Let's face it - it's about TIME someone as popular as Green Day had the balls to put our collective American frustration over the Hitler - er, I mean BUSH - regime to song and not be afraid to challenge their listeners with some thought-provoking moments. If this album inspires even one 18-24 person to vote against Bush on Nov. 2, then they did a good job!!! Even not knowing its political agenda or ANY of that, Green Day drop yet more huge hooks and catchy songs. God bless 'em for it!

Review #27
    Submitted:  September 23, 2004
    By: Kyle
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I don't know why some people have a problem with this album... 'Shut up and sing already' Why don't you shut up? Music is a form of expression, and Green Day is expressing their political views, so if you don't like it, you can either quit badmouthing other people's opinions, or you can go crawl into a hole and die.

Review #26
    Submitted:  September 23, 2004
    By: Fred (A swede)
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

A superb song with an awesome sound! i'm not an american, and i'm actually very happy i'm not even if the lyrics in this song is true or not. I have always had the opinion that americans are very very controlled by the media and that you have a very hard time to see things from beyond your own perspective. Green Day hit the nail on the head with this song!

Review #25
    Submitted:  September 23, 2004
    By: JonJon
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Although I do truly dig the song, I hav to agree with Tim on some level. I do like the sound of the song, and I do think that Green Day has a rite to voice their opinions. However, I do believe that they're opinions are wrong. That's something I'm not gonna hide, and something that I'm proud of. Because of this, I will not buy their album and support their political views. No matter how good the song sounds, I would rather not support them. Re-Elect George Bush!!!

Review #24
    Submitted:  September 22, 2004
    By: BV
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

dont know what youre talking about tommy, this cd is incredible. i hope that boulevard of broken dreams is a single. it is without a doubt the best song on this album. it made me start crying it was so good (and yes i am a guy). holiday is awesome too. this song is cool, but will soon get old.

Review #23
    Submitted:  September 22, 2004
    By: tommy
    rating:  2 (out of 10)

I have all seven cd's now, this last one is predictable and 'american idiot' is misleading , the rest of the album is different. GD uses the same chords over and over again and It was cool to be a political singer in the time of John Lennon, Oh and NOFX already had a punkopera with 'the decline' so it's unoriginal!!! puh!!

Review #22
    Submitted:  September 22, 2004
    By: Fay
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I would say that both the single and the new album are amazing! I own all 7 albums and this is just as good as all of them. There are some really brill tracks, esp, Boulevard of Broken Dreams and Wake me up when September ends. As for the political tones: i think it is great that Green Day are voicing their opinions on such important issues in the world today! I can't wait for the next tour.... Billie Joe has one of the best voices around :o)

Review #21
    Submitted:  September 22, 2004
    By: dan
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i think the album is awesome. the sound is different, but its for the better. and the 9 minute songs are sweet cause they never get old.

Review #20
    Submitted:  September 21, 2004
    By: Oscar
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

There are some hilariously moronic reviews on here. People, if a band makes a politically charged album, that's a GOOD thing. Even if you disagree with their politics, music that is truly inspired will always contain better music than albums in which the band was simply 'going through the motions.' The guy that wants them to 'shut up and play' is a discredit to all real music fans. I love the song, and I love the album.

Review #19
    Submitted:  September 21, 2004
    By: AS
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I just bought this album today, and i have to say it is totally different then any other green day cd's that i have and i have all of them. But I have to say i still like it. I love their political views that they voice, with a kick ass melody to fellow...And for all of you who don't like the lyrics and their political views which are indeed bold and strong you need a reality check, look whats going on in the world today and most of it is because of the good old USofA. Great CD and great lyrics.

Review #18
    Submitted:  September 21, 2004
    By: Osama Bin Lid
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

This song will hit No.1 all around the world, especially in France, Germany, China, Iraq, Iran, Palestine, Sudan, Brazil, Canada, North Korea and last but not least...The Russian Motherland!!!

Review #17
    Submitted:  September 20, 2004
    By: Bob Lob
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

LOL

Review #16
    Submitted:  September 20, 2004
    By: RustyBalls
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

The song is superb and it's really like a self review for us americans. Some people will realise they are 'idiot' but not all of em. So wake up... I can't wait for the album to be out!!!

Review #15
    Submitted:  September 19, 2004
    By: dave
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

1. i like the song and alot of green day. but punk is gay. so why would you wanna be punk. pick up a copy of rush's hemispheres. you'll see what im talking about

Review #14
    Submitted:  September 19, 2004
    By: Chuck E Cheese
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Really great song and from what Ive heard the album will be as good. hhahahaha i love how they released a song with such strong politics and they are still being torn apart by some. but really most ppl love em theyre green day what can u say .... they stay real, gotta love that

Review #13
    Submitted:  September 18, 2004
    By: Jimbob
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

A great song!!!

Review #12
    Submitted:  September 18, 2004
    By: Electra
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I love this song. More the background music and guitar than anything. I kinda respect them for standing up for their beliefs, but i suppose it might really offend all of their american fans. Unless their fans feel the same way... But anyways, i enjoyed it alot, and those who hate this song, please don't kill me! *Cowers*

Review #11
    Submitted:  September 17, 2004
    By: Julia
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Green Day isn't afraid to state their opinion and I admire that in a band. I personally think this song is awesome! good for green day <3

Review #10
    Submitted:  September 16, 2004
    By: Tim
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

The people who don't have a problem with this song....are truly American Idiot's!!!! I don't understand why Musicians want to alienate up to half of their fans by spewing their political beliefs.......they need to just shut up and sing......we just want to be entertained not force fed their political opinions, that's not what we are paying for....We can turn on the liberal biased mainstream media for that crap! Just shut up and sing!

Review #9
    Submitted:  September 16, 2004
    By: alistair roche
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

The lyrics are clever and a needed wake up call to a lot of people, but it's nothing like the green day that I like to listen to. American Idiot bores me to tears as a single, and especially an album. They've changed too much, anyone who calls them 'punk' is an the 'american idiot' now.

Review #8
    Submitted:  September 15, 2004
    By: Katie
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

The lyrics really come home - it is a pioneering song (or typically punk!) with a lot to be learnt from. Respect to Green Day! I have nothing but good things to say about them and 'American Idiot'

Review #7
    Submitted:  September 14, 2004
    By: HALO 2
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I used to like Greenday, but with 'AMERICAN IDIOT', I say F*** you Green day, why would you do this? You are saying to all your fans, that they are 'idiots', I'm never buying any of your cd's! If they hate America so much, then why don't they move to FRANCE!!!

Review #6
    Submitted:  September 12, 2004
    By: zivvy
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

i have always hated green day and also will this songs just shows why i hate them the lead singer annoys me alot and i think that it is stupid

Review #5
    Submitted:  September 12, 2004
    By: Mitch
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

It's good, but sounds too, i dunno, cliche? Not as good as the other 2 songs I have heard from American Idiot, though. (Letterbomb and Holiday..Holiday is an AWESOME new green day song, listen to it on launch)

Review #4
    Submitted:  September 9, 2004
    By: Ally
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is great, from it's lyrics to it's catchy beat. The word punk is nothing without Green Day. Its lyrics are blunt and straightforward, and makes you think about what's going on in our world. The beginning starts off as a really neat guitar riff, and slams right into it. Note to all countries... you guys should know that if one of your own bands is singing about how screwed up your country is then you should relised there is a problem.

Review #3
    Submitted:  September 9, 2004
    By: AJ
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

GREAT SONG!! People can say whatever they want about Green Day, but they're music is catchy and hook-filled. This is a straight up rock & roll tune with a great message. The chorus is so catchy it's scary. The guitar intro is quiet, just teasing us for the big wall of noise that comes right after. Turn this one up LOUD. The anticipation for the album is crazy. I can't wait!!

Review #2
    Submitted:  August 26, 2004
    By: Anthony King
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Ah, mid-90s punk rock wouldn't be without the likes of Green Day, and the fact that they are still around, creating music that is both great to listen to -- gotta love the 2-3 minute short tracks -- but is also poigent, too.

Review #1
    Submitted:  August 25, 2004
    By: anjiro
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

No, this isn't an anti-Bush anthem like what other musicians (Pearl Jam, Eric Clapton, Dixie Chicks) have come up with to support J. Kerry (God damn democrats lol!) But in the likes of Green Day's first single, American Idiot, epitomizes just about everyone in the US of A. Forget the punk-rock driven electric guitar(s) and drum smashes, emphasize especially on the lines, such as, 'I'm not part of a redneck agenda. Now everybody do the propoganda. And sing along in the age of paranoia.' or 'Don't want a nation that's under new media' Hey, aren't those some very familiar angst today? See, this is why I love rock music above all. It's not just about the music, but also about words. The album is yet to be released sometime in mid-September. But in the meantime, go catch this track in your favorite local (rock) radiostation. And please, vote for Green Day ha-ha-ha!

Click here to write a song review

          


Inspirational Quotes       ihop coupons       Logos

Contact THO   |    Partners   |    Advertise Here   |    Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1995-2014 TopHitsOnline.com, All Rights Reserved