Search THO

      

Email Updates


What's this?


Cheap Soccer Shirts

Live - Heaven
Reviews & Comments


Lyrics

Album: Birds Of Pray


Write a review for this song

Listen / Buy
Artist Chart History

Review #150
    Submitted:  November 16, 2008
    By: Juliy
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

A great resource - many thanks!

Review #149
    Submitted:  November 16, 2008
    By: Bill
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Pretty nice site, wants to see much more on it!

Review #148
    Submitted:  November 1, 2008
    By: kXgmrApTbDXwPQighJ
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

map_7.txt;10;20

Review #147
    Submitted:  October 31, 2008
    By: yoLTnxpEDPSxrbfAp
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

map_4.txt;10;20

Review #146
    Submitted:  October 31, 2008
    By: QsvifUVciMDfX
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

map_4.txt;10;20

Review #145
    Submitted:  October 31, 2008
    By: zbxHzaidESn
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

map_3.txt;10;20

Review #144
    Submitted:  August 16, 2008
    By: ThGYcGJjlmrKaGrEJvb
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

1.txt;7;8

Review #143
    Submitted:  August 16, 2008
    By: cwLIBJWQnTzpDrL
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

1.txt;7;8

Review #142
    Submitted:  August 16, 2008
    By: tWLXEKiJtWnMBnf
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

1.txt;7;8

Review #141
    Submitted:  August 12, 2008
    By: Jonny
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Good site!

Review #140
    Submitted:  August 5, 2008
    By: alice
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

AIpYO1 xf78fg623fv0skghlq56fd

Review #139
    Submitted:  April 11, 2008
    By: sarah
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

it's about how he can't allow anyone to tell him what to believe in because the beauty of his daughter and that of the earth show him that there is heaven on earth, or that there is a higher something that made things beautiful and wonderful and pleasurable. no one who tells him that heaven exists has proof, 'i'll believe it when i see it for myself'

Review #138
    Submitted:  February 24, 2006
    By: Chelo Nakano
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Great, great song. It's true, just the truth. From B.A. Argentina. God exists and songs like this make stronger the idea of love. Blessings for all

Review #137
    Submitted:  December 19, 2005
    By: MAz Kramer
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is awesome and has got good lyrics, i think its gud how he talks about not needin anyone 2 tell him about heaven coz everyone needs to believe i somethin. So yeah anyway whats with all the people leavein comments sayin that they think all the god stuff is sh** so what if it is coz its not ur place 2 say the song is bout a guy believin in heaven because of his daughter not about how u think god should do things or how you feel about god

Review #136
    Submitted:  April 6, 2005
    By: Mindy
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Great song....I like how he says that he knows Heaven must exist by seeing how beautiful his daughter is and what a miracle life is. God only gives each and everyone of you as much as you can take and yes, I think that on some days he really pushes it but at the end of the day He is my soft place to fall. I know that everything has a beginning and an end...nothing is forever on Earth. And as for the man who died and left behind two daughters...they will survive...my mom died when I was young...it made me stronger...look to Him for He will see you through all

Review #135
    Submitted:  March 29, 2005
    By: KJ
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

this song is a really good song dont get wrong but whys it got all this god sh** on it if god was real den how can he take anyone or any thing that people want and need to servive if he can do that then weres his heart bible talks bout heaven and hell wel that a lord of bullsh** coz were in hell now and heaven f*** knows what that is sorry but he keeps takin people away from me and it hurts makes me wonder why i aint dead yet love KJ

Review #134
    Submitted:  March 12, 2005
    By: Aulaura
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song is excellent and you can find this song on windows media player just type in: 9/11 HEAVEN and it is called HEAVEN 9/11 SONG. It made me cry!!

Review #133
    Submitted:  July 17, 2004
    By: Ashly
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song went out to my brothers best friend at his funeral...he past away when he was 18 he had a daughter who was a year old and another daughter on the way when the accident happend. This is a really good song and i wish you guys would stop with the christian bullsh*t my god i mean shut the F*** up...i hate god for what hes done to ryan...he had two little girls to take care of why did he need to die oh wait 'everything happens for a reason' F*** that! I want ryan to know that me, shane, ana, rielly, sam, his family and all of his and our friends LOVE him AnD MISS him VERY much and that we would do ANYTHING to have him back. R.I.P. Ryan

Review #132
    Submitted:  July 17, 2004
    By: Ashly
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song went out to my brothers best friend who past away in a car accident at the age of 18...He was like my brother i grew up with him and i miss him VERY much. He had a daughter who was about a year old and another daughter on the way when he past away. I just wanna say that this song means a lot to me, my brother, Ryans daugters ana and rielly and all of his friends. We want him to know that we LOVE him and MISS him VERY much and we would do anything to get him back. R.I.P Ryan

Review #131
    Submitted:  June 14, 2004
    By: TDS
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Best song yet. Its in my head all day long. I love it

Review #130
    Submitted:  May 17, 2004
    By: Scorpio
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is great! I have a 3 yr. old daughter, so I can really relate to the lyrics. OK--This song is open to interpretation, however, I think the lyrics 'I'll believe it when I see it for myself' are actually in response to what the DISSIDENTS (non-believers) are telling him ...e.g. that he can believe THEM and THEY'll be there for him - come hell or water high...and he's saying, (yeah, right) 'I'll believe it when I see it for myself.' However, he doesn't need proof (OR 'evidence' from the non-believers in verse 1) - 'when it comes to God and truth' because he HAS actually SEEN it for himself (through his daughter & the sunset). So, in other words, he's saying 'I don't need no one (the DISSIDENTS) to TELL me about Heaven (or how there isn't one), because I look at my daughter (his own proof) and I believe. He's basing his beliefs on what he sees for himself--not from what he's being told by others who don't believe. That's just what I took from the song and I really think that's what it means, but, hey, that's just me. AWESOME song & band!

Review #129
    Submitted:  May 3, 2004
    By: big mike
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I just saw them on stage last week in NYC at a very small (for a band with this many records sold) private event. Gotta say, this tune absolutely mesmerized the crowd, myself included. This song is a sincere statement about how becoming a parent is all the evidence you need to believe in a power higher than yourself. That doensn't put this band in the Christian category. In fact, you can be a Christian or a Jew or a Muslim (or Moslem, the old spelling) and understand the miracle of bringing a young life into the world, and how a higher force makes it all happen. I can understand how Ed Kowalczyk was inspired to write this. My daughter recently turned 21, and she is still the greatest miracle of my life (if you ignore her teenage years, hee hee). It just so happens that Ed can write a ballad about it that resounds with enough people to sell a lot of records. This song will become an anthem for many parents who are inspired by the birth of their children. Who'd have thunk it, coming from an alternative rock band??? :-) PS, don't make it what it isn't! Live are not a Christian or religious band, just a modern rock band. Some of their material is kind of dark. But they are exceptionally creative, and have been together since they were in 5th grade (and Ed is 31 now).

Review #128
    Submitted:  March 17, 2004
    By: Shaner
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

When I hear this song, I dont think about Heaven as a place to go after we die, or anything with Christians or people of Any Beliefs, being a young(21) year old father of a little girl.. What I hear is something thats mentioned in the song over and OVER, 'I look at my daughter, and I believe'.. I dont think hes going on about God or Jesus or anything about that... I think its more reference to when you have Childeren the perfectness you see when you see them, and the innocence in them.. Which is what ALOT of people associate Heaven, and when he looks @ his Daughter, he doesnt need to be told, what it is.. Or how to get there or anything, cause he knows where his own 'Heaven' is.. Maybe im wrong, but thats what I take from this Song.

Review #127
    Submitted:  January 27, 2004
    By: Pete
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Ive never really been into songs about heaven or angels. Recently my 18 year old cousin commit suicide and left a gaping whole in my family. Songs like this and '100 years,' and 'Calling all Angels' make me realize my cousin is safe wherever he is and how important life is.

Review #126
    Submitted:  January 7, 2004
    By: Madguy
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

damn, i love this song alot. Live always come up with great songs and they are still very much alive!

Review #125
    Submitted:  January 3, 2004
    By: John
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I absolutely love this song; it's a classic! It can be interpreted in so many different ways. But it seems personal to each person who hears it. 'Heaven' was also the 'song of the year' at Alternative Addiction (www.alternativeaddiction.com). Congrats Live!

Review #124
    Submitted:  January 1, 2004
    By: fucker jonathan mcclary
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

i, jonathan mcclary, am a f***er, basterd, f**, queer, bi*** and a god damn sh**. P.S. I'm currently having an erection. IT'S NOT f***EN FUNNY.

Review #123
    Submitted:  January 1, 2004
    By: fucker jonathan mcclary
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

i, jonathan mcclary, am a f***er, basterd, f**, queer, bi*** and a god damn sh**. P.S. I'm currently having an erection. IT'S NOT f***EN FUNNY.

Review #122
    Submitted:  January 1, 2004
    By: fucker jonathan mcclary
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

i, jonathan mcclary, am a f***er, basterd, f**, queer, bi*** and a god damn sh**. P.S. I'm currently having an erection. IT'S NOT f***EN FUNNY.

Review #121
    Submitted:  January 1, 2004
    By: fucker jonathan mcclary
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

i, jonathan mcclary, am a f***er, basterd, f**, queer, bi*** and a god damn sh**. P.S. I'm currently having an erection. IT'S NOT f***EN FUNNY.

Review #120
    Submitted:  January 1, 2004
    By: fucker jonathan mcclary
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

i, jonathan mcclary, am a f***er, basterd, f**, queer, bi*** and a god damn sh**. P.S. I'm currently having an erection. IT'S NOT f***EN FUNNY.

Review #119
    Submitted:  January 1, 2004
    By: fucker jonathan mcclary
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

i, jonathan mcclary, am a f***er, basterd, f**, queer, bi*** and a god damn sh**. P.S. I'm currently having an erection. IT'S NOT f***EN FUNNY.

Review #118
    Submitted:  January 1, 2004
    By: fucker jonathan mcclary
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

i, jonathan mcclary, am a f***er, basterd, f**, queer, bi*** and a god damn sh**. P.S. I'm currently having an erection. IT'S NOT f***EN FUNNY.

Review #117
    Submitted:  January 1, 2004
    By: fucker jonathan mcclary
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

i, jonathan mcclary, am a f***er, basterd, f**, queer, bi*** and a god damn sh**. P.S. I'm currently having an erection. IT'S NOT f***EN FUNNY.

Review #116
    Submitted:  January 1, 2004
    By: fucker jonathan mcclary
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

i, jonathan mcclary, am a f***er, basterd, f**, queer, bi*** and a god damn sh**. P.S. I'm currently having an erection. IT'S NOT f***EN FUNNY.

Review #115
    Submitted:  January 1, 2004
    By: fucker jonathan mcclary
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

i, jonathan mcclary, am a f***er, basterd, f**, queer, bi*** and a god damn sh**. P.S. I'm currently having an erection. IT'S NOT f***EN FUNNY.

Review #114
    Submitted:  December 31, 2003
    By: Allysa
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Ok, I really love this song. But some people don't believe in god. And heaven. I do, but some people don't, so to write it and think that someone who doesn't believe in god isn't going to hear it, is just crazy. It's a really cool song, the beat is great, the song is great, the words are great, it's just to write a Christian song, even though they arent a Christian band, and let people who don't believe in god hear it, it'll just make them go crazy. I mean, they say dont talk about god in school, and we dont, but its not like everyone in the whole world is listening to what we are saying, so you can talk about god with someone, just not when people can hear you. But if you write a song about Heaven and God, and it's good, and they play it on the radio, yes, people are listening to it, all over the world, so even though it's a great song, they should lighten up on the religion just a little bit.

Review #113
    Submitted:  December 27, 2003
    By: Nate
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Of course this song can be interputed many different ways. It just depends on your spiritual and psychological history. One thing is certain, Ed now believes stronger in a 'HIGHER POWER' than he did before the birth of his daughter. Great song passionately performed. Reminds me, somewhat, of Springsteen.

Review #112
    Submitted:  December 23, 2003
    By: Inspired Guitarist who is a passionate christian
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Coming from a christian, this song isn't a 'christian' song. This song was written by the artist to show his reasons for believing in the supernatural powers of someone greater than himself. This song can be listened to and interpreted a thousand ways, to each his own, find the hope he portrays whichever way you like. This song is just his portrayal. I gave this song a nine because I enjoy playing it, though the beginning reminds me eversomuch of some Weezer. Great song I love it. but please everyone who states of this being a christian song, that is like saying that a football player is a christian because he points up to heaven. You never will know untill you know that person, or untill you actually get to heaven.

Review #111
    Submitted:  December 23, 2003
    By: Inspired Guitarist who is a passionate christian
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Coming from a christian, this song isn't a 'christian' song. This song was written by the artist to show his reasons for believing in the supernatural powers of someone greater than himself. This song can be listened to and interpreted a thousand ways, to each his own, find the hope he portrays whichever way you like. This song is just his portrayal. I gave this song a nine because I enjoy playing it, though the beginning reminds me eversomuch of some Weezer. Great song I love it. but please everyone who states of this being a christian song, that is like saying that a football player is a christian because he points up to heaven. You never will know untill you know that person, or untill you actually get to heaven.

Review #110
    Submitted:  December 19, 2003
    By: Artful Dodger
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This is a fantastic song, but to set the record straight, Live are not a christian band. They follow eastern philosophies, and show that through their songs. when Ed sings 'I don't need no one... to tell me 'bout heaven', he is saying that he doens't want to be told about heaven, he can see it for himself.

Review #109
    Submitted:  December 18, 2003
    By: Fred
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I am a Christian and i enjoy this song i dont think its a christian song but like its been exposed b4 its a song to belive in hat you want to belive, i belive in God but not because someone else told me to belive i belive because he himself showed me he was real , i think the fighting between people here should stop because 1st live isnt a christian band 2nd This isnt a christian song 3rd If Ed was christian that doesnt mean his band has to be christian and that its purpose is to talk about God, its more than known that this band is to entertain, 4th Its none of our bussiness to know if he is a christian or isnt we all live our on lives and should be looking at our own lives and stop worrying about others (and by this i mean not to get into others lives, we are given freewill and ho ever feels free to think hat they want its granted and not condemed)

Review #108
    Submitted:  December 17, 2003
    By: cups
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

i really puke on you christian bible-fanatics! this is a music forum, not some place to display your stupid obsessions! f*** off and go pester some assholes on a christian site.

Review #107
    Submitted:  November 19, 2003
    By: Corey
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Ditto to review #103, Just because millions of people have been slaughtered by individuals that don't believe in God, doesn't give me the right to discount anyone who doesn't believe. Hey Matt, If you don't believe the Bible is viable or true, why are you using it in your arguments? I'm well aware of the passages you've mentioned, where God commands the Isrealites to go into the enemies land and utterly destroy them (before they destroy you), even the women and children, so they won't grow up to come back and try again. I know people hate to acknowlede it, but Isreal is 'God's chosen people', why?, I have no Idea, I'm not God, but that's his decision, and he has and will destroy any people that try to exterminate them, and there have been many attempts through out history. One more thing, about homosexuality, Yes, the bible mentions it, and in every case, it's refered to as abomidable to God, or a sinful act. I know the only way people who disagree with that is to respond to it by calling christian 'Homophobes' I'm a christian, and I'm not at all phobic about homosexuals, any more than I'm afraid of alcholism, prostitution, infidelty..and so on, I don't hate these people, how can I when God loves them enough to sacrifice his son in order to save them. I just don't think this kind of behavior was intended or designed by God. God created us with the freedom to do and believe as we choose, even if it means going against him, and even hating him. All this yap, really means nothing! If God exists, and the Bible is true, I will live in paradise forever, and if it's not true, I'll be dust for eternity, just like everyone else. No man understands the things of God unless the spirit of God is in him, and the Spirit of God only resides in those that believe. like the Bible say's, our life is like a vapor, which is there one minute, and gone the next.

Review #106
    Submitted:  November 18, 2003
    By: wiccan boy
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i just love live and i love all their songs.but i was listening to the comments that all these fake christians had to say.if you are a christian you shouldnt cuss and basically should follow all the directions in life.i consider myself wiccan and i dont think that heaven is a christian song. i think its a song for everybody and i think it means that you dont need nobody telling you what to do.you can follow your own beliefs.i think that everybody is going to heaven.(if there is a heaven that is)or if there is a realm of the dead,that everybody will fall into the universe as spirits floating in the paranormal.

Review #105
    Submitted:  November 18, 2003
    By: quintin the rock star
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i just totally love this song, its just awesome !

Review #104
    Submitted:  November 15, 2003
    By: Ethan
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I LOVE THIS SONG!!! It is probably my fav Live song, although 'Life Marches On' is great, too! The reason I did not give it a ten is that the song seems Christian, and I thing Ed is a Christian, but yet there are 2 swear words & sensual overtones on 'Birds of Pray'. I do not agree with that. I think you have to 'LIVE' out your faith in all aspects, not just in one song. I hope their next album will be even more clean than this one!

Review #103
    Submitted:  November 15, 2003
    By: dudefromseattle
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Great Song. Like all great songs it hits me emotionally when I hear it. There are so many things in life (and death) that can't be explained simply by science and reason, such as 'beauty'. How do we measure and try to reason in scientific terms when we see creation of life, beautiful face of your daughter, the beautiful sunset? The artist is conveying that message I think, his belief in design than chance because he perceive they are so beautiful and miraculous that it had to be by design of God. Besides this I like to make two points about the reviewers who are critical of this song because of its spiritual and religious theme, and critical of the Bible and religion in general. One, yes Bible has many brutal aspect to it, just like... life and truth. However it has more aspects of compassion, love, and beauty. In the history of humanity it is true many people have killed and died in the name of God and Christianity but many have shown unbelievable sacrifice, love and compassion with belief in God. Also many people have killed and have been killed in the name of 'freedom', 'justice', and 'equality' so should we distance ourself from the idea and belief of freedom, justice, and humanity? My second point is that in the last century, a FAITHLESS ideology that champions idea of 'justice' and 'equality' have killed more people than any religion or any ideology. In the name of 'equality' many were tortured and killed. Many of those who 'believe' were persecuted and executed. To claim that Christianity, religion or God is responsible for so many suffering and death and overlook Communism is great exaggeration and a fallacy. This is a great song. I love it.

Review #102
    Submitted:  November 12, 2003
    By: Matt
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Very interesting take on the song, DJChina. I don't actually agree with the interpretation that he is simply referring to the 'heaven' around us (though I wish I thought you were correct), because he uses words such as dissident and power etc... As I made very obvious earlier, I am an atheist and I gave the song a low rating due to the lyrics, despite Live's musical genius. I have changed my mind. These lyrics, while religious in nature, are clearly stirring up debate about spiritual thought. This is something that is sorely needed in a world in which the majority of people blindly follow old works full of the atrocities I mentioned earlier. I apologise for expressing the view that the bible is full of.... This is what I believe. I am for peace and against injustices such as murder, cannibalism, mysogyny, intolerance toward the disabled and homophobia. The Bible does not respect my moral code, so I do not respect the bible. If anyone wants to see the 113 instances of monstrous acts on the part of the god of the Bible, I can paste them... but I think it's best if we just agree to disagree. I thought it was particularly frightening that McCarthy (or whatever your name is) went to a sermon that used the verses from Leviticus. Do you agree with what is stated in this section of the Bible (not just the part about homosexuality)? If you do agree with this section, then I place you in the same category as a Nazi. Check out the lead article in this month's issue of Free Inquiry here: www.secularhumanism.org

Review #101
    Submitted:  November 12, 2003
    By: Michael McCarthy
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

In response to Kar Kei's comments, in Review #98, I think it is clear to see that I never , quote 'resorted to devices such as labeling us, non-Christians, as Christian-bashing, or it's not cool to bash someone's religion.' If anyone was being aggressive and/or offensive, it was BV, when he said, quote 'F**K YOU!! stop spreading your religion on everyone else. THAT IS THE MOST ANNOYING THING EVER!!!!! ' or Matt when he said quote, 'Why would any reasonable person decide to have faith in this sh** ?' I have not put down or insulted anyone's beliefs so don't turn this into a game of insults and tactics. That's not what it's about, it's about the truth. Last week after I read Matt's review (#96) I consulted my Bible to read Leviticus 20:13. This past Sunday, my church's sermon was entitled 'What the Bible Says About Homosexuality' and that verse was used, so obviously we as Christians do read those verses that Matt assumed we didn't read.

Review #100
    Submitted:  November 11, 2003
    By: KAYAKER
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

In response to kar kei's comments about accusing people of Christian-bashing when they are disagreeing with Christian beliefs: I was not referring to disagreements, I was referring to comments such as those found in reviews 72 and 79. Name calling and cursing are not mere disagreements. It is intolerant and ignorant. I agree that we should be able to intelligently discuss and disagree.

Review #99
    Submitted:  November 10, 2003
    By: DjChina
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

it really aggrivates me when i see people on here giving the whole, heaven and hell cr*p, im a believer that everyone is entitled to their own opinions and their own ideas, if your a christian then great, if your not then great, i have no problems, but its when im told the old philosphy that good boys and girls go to heaven and bad ones go to hell, to me its a seriously bad thing to believe in, ok before you die it might be nicer knowing you could be on your way to see the pearly gates but in reality we die, we have no heart beat, we cant see or feel, we wont ever know, its just a belief and an idea what 'could' happen to us after we die, a fairytale. If everyone used your theory on good and bad then there wouldnt be much in this world to live for, i believe there are many reasons for us to have the right to sin in the world today, a sin can be an expression of love, having affair to find the love of your life, its a 'sin' to do anything against the rules, but im sorry lifes worth living and not worth living by the rules, my faith lies in the fact that i see heaven everyday, when i look at my family, friends people i care about and people i love dearly, ive sinned in my life, but who cares i am in heaven and i believe through my own opinions that live are expressing this fact that we dont need to be told constantly about what will happen to us, that theres a 'god', a heaven and hell, know-one knows for sure, were hearing everyones ideas! the sunset and a child defines heaven, 'i dont need proof', shows not him being arogant but wanting the chance to decide for himself and see what heaven means for him...Everyone is going to make what they want out of this song, but it will always bring up the same argument that they are being arrogant, blasphomous, if it means letting people make up their own decisions on life then maybe they are, its not a bad thing to express your beliefs, make what you want of this song but it represents a choice and free-dom and the proof that if we look harder there is a heaven around us, if we take the time to notice....

Review #98
    Submitted:  November 8, 2003
    By: kar_kei
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

It's interesting that whenever someone tries to point out an aspect of the bible where they have a problem with, Christians resort to devices such as labelling us, non-Christians, as Christian-bashing, or it's 'not cool' to bash someone's religion. Why can't we have an honest discussion on the matter. I challenge you, Michael McCarthy, to give a response to Matt's message about the hate literature within the bible , such as(Leviticus 20:13) and others mentioned by Matt.

Review #97
    Submitted:  November 6, 2003
    By: Michael McCarthy
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

I've noticed that these reviews have turned into some interesting conversations about religion and tolerance and acceptance of certain ideas about God and Christ. I just want to make it clear to everyone that Christianity is not a religion, it's a relationship and a way of life. Christianity does tolerate other beliefs,in that it doesn't promote persecution on these beliefs, but it does not accept them as being true. Christ is the ONE AND ONLY WAY! That's just how it is! Whether you accept it or not, you will go to heaven or hell based on you acceptance of Christ's forgiveness. I can't make you accept this, only you can. It's my job to tell as many people about what I have, but if they don't accept it, it's on their shoulders. I respect people's right to choose, but I want everyone to have the opportunity to choose the ONE AND ONLY right way. God gives you an opportunity to have something that no one else can give you and it's in you eternal best interest to accept it. Please e-mail! michael_mac5@hotmail.com

Review #96
    Submitted:  November 6, 2003
    By: Matt
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Okay, Corey... I'll raise my rating to a five. After all, the music sounds great. The only reason I am writing again is to mention that I read it cover to cover last month, to see what all the fuss was about and because my child was to be baptized and I'm an atheist. I thought I was going to read something nice that I wouldn't be able to believe. I was shocked to find a horrific piece of hate literature, full of murder (and genocide), child abuse, mysogyny, homophobia and a multitude of other injustices committed by and supported by the proposed God. In between, there were occasional uplifting proverbs and peaceful characters. Hopefully, this is all you Christians actually read. For example, Jesus's story is one of the better parts and I'm glad that Christians focus on he and his supposedly virgin mother. That being said, I noted 113 occasions when God committed an act that would be considered Satanic by modern, non-fundamentalist Christians. There really is no way of refuting this. It is all there, it is cruel and it is clear. Everything I describe below really is in the bible (every version) - and I found it myself. If you truly read it (eg. try Leviticus 20:13 on for size), you would lose your faith and find goodness within each of us.

Review #95
    Submitted:  November 4, 2003
    By: amy
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I am a Christian and I felt this song to be uplifting and inspirational. I think he is trying to say that his faith is so strong in God that he can see heaven in all the simple things like a sunset and his daughter. I don't think he is trying to reject people who preach about God when he says 'i dont need no one to tell me about heaven', just that he understands God and Heaven through feelings that just cant be conveyed with words. But, everybody is gonna interpret the lyrics differently based on what they want to get from the song, and i dont see anything wrong with that.

Review #94
    Submitted:  November 3, 2003
    By: Corey
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

Just a follow up to the last review. If your gonna use the Bible for your arguments, at least read some it instead of chanting the same tired montras that you hear from every other person that chooses not to believe it. It's obvious that you don't know very much about the Bible, and what it says. I for one, respect your right to believe anything you want, but obviously you have no respect for anyone who doesn't believe like you. Christians are constantly being accused of not being tolerant, but it seems to me that the people who oppose the idea of God, are far less tolerant of people who do believe. None of us are any better than the other and God loves everyone of us, but he, at least, gives us a choice as to what we believe, granted, it's not a good outcome if we choose not to believe, but that's just the nature of the deal. Sorry!

Review #93
    Submitted:  November 1, 2003
    By: Matt
    rating:  4 (out of 10)

Great music, but unfortunately, it appears that you can be a great musician, but still be a moron in terms of rational thought. When are people going to stop believing this sh** ? He is probably a Christian. Has he read Leviticus ? Has he read of their purported God's genocide, torture, condemnation of atheists to stoning and cannibalism, advocation of killing the disabled and homosexuals, or His belief that anyone without blood on their swords after war is damned for eternity ? Why would any reasonable person decide to have faith in this sh** ?

Review #92
    Submitted:  October 31, 2003
    By: Corey
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

I saw Live performing this song on TV, and thought to myself, Wow, are they trying to commit social suicide by singing about 'God', It's just a good thing he didn't mention Jesus, talk about controversy. Not to Bible thump or anything, but this song immediately brought to mind the words from the Bible that says: That which may be known of God is manifest (made known) in them; for God has shown it unto them. For the invisible things of him (God), from the creation of the world are clearly seen, being understood by the things that are made, even his eternal power and Godhead; so they (us people)are without excuse, ie: I didn't know there was a God. Good song.

Review #91
    Submitted:  October 29, 2003
    By: PunkRockChick
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Sam, Muslim and Moslem are the same, dude!

Review #90
    Submitted:  October 26, 2003
    By: Jeff Koeberl
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I believe in God, not religion. Religion is man's unqualified view of God. This song fits those of us who understand we live Gods presence. Seems ironic this song is popular at the same time Mercy Me's 'I can only imagine' is getting air time, since Mercy Me seems to be missing the point completely.

Review #89
    Submitted:  October 25, 2003
    By: sarah
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

i think its cool in the sense he can experience the existence of a maker in things around him i.e. the sunset, his daughter. but in saying 'i'll believe it when i see it for myself' obviously shows he doesnt have faith that heaven is real, and what the bible says it to be. i believe jesus is the only way to heaven, and until he knows and has faith that he is real, this song is left somewhat meaningless. i dont know but it seems hypocritical inside the song. its a good tune though

Review #88
    Submitted:  October 24, 2003
    By: ilil
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I agree! I don't think he's talking so much about religion as about the wonder of life (God that's cheesy). It kind of cheapens the song if you constrain it to only one context. And dudes, bashing someone's religion really isn't cool.

Review #87
    Submitted:  October 22, 2003
    By: KAYAKER
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

WOW, there's some real Christian-bashing going on here. I thought this was a pretty good song that both Christians, non-Christians and people of other faiths could all enjoy. Before people put words into the writer's mouth, and make him a Christian or a Christian-hater, or whatever, they would be wise to find out his actual beliefs and intended meaning of the song. And just a note for all those hypocrites out there condemning Christians for saying what they believe: if you don't like others expressing their beliefs, maybe you shouldn't express your own.

Review #86
    Submitted:  October 20, 2003
    By: lukus(a.k.a Dj china)
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i havent heard a song like this for a long time, a song in which i appreciate the words as much as i do, many other songs i think the voice or tunes great, but this has the lyrics the tune and the voice, live are amazing and 'heaven' is a complete classic, im not exactly a spirtual person but the song really shows you don't need to be an accessive compulsive religious person to have your beliefs, to see the sunset and a child smile is enough to believe that there is somthing magical out there making these amazing things happen, absoulutely amazing song!A FEEL GOOD SONG!

Review #85
    Submitted:  October 17, 2003
    By: kar kei
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Ditto Dale, the bible is irrelevant in such a context where one can see so much love and beauty. The sunset and the smile of a child can tell us so much more than the text in the bible ever will. Whether it is the violence that is ever so evident in the Old Testiment- giving the authority to the israelites to wipe out an entire race, or its uncompromsing stance on homosexuality, or that Heaven is only a privelege that Christians have. You don't need to be told what heaven is, you can perceive. This is the truth that I believe.

Review #84
    Submitted:  October 17, 2003
    By: Dale
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

'Heaven' divines my spiritual belief, and perhaps the belief of many in my generation. (I'm 36 yrs old). We reject the unScientific church, and reject the failed World. We look for truth, and for what is holy, to hold it in reverence, to focus on what's important. God is in a child's smile, in a child's laughter, in a perfect sunset, in our hearts if we seek Him. This song touches that part of my soul, simply perfect, thanks Ed, we love it.

Review #83
    Submitted:  October 17, 2003
    By: Dale
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

'Heaven' divines my spiritual belief, and perhaps the belief of many in my generation. (I'm 36 yrs old). We reject the unScientific church, and reject the failed World. We look for truth, and for what is holy, to hold it in reverence, to focus on what's important. God is in a child's smile, in a child's laughter, in a perfect sunset, in our hearts if we seek Him. This song touches that part of my soul, simply perfect, thanks Ed, we love it.

Review #82
    Submitted:  October 17, 2003
    By: Heaven'sLilDreamer
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Heaven reminds me of the last time I was asleep, which was a few days ago since I'm manic. I had a dream about heaven and then I woke up and heard the song. I think Ed wrote it about my dream. It makes me wonder if the fact that the song was called heaven just proves that I already live there in a way. Thanks for naming a song after my house, Ed.

Review #81
    Submitted:  October 17, 2003
    By: BigDaddysUncle
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I think it means that Heaven is a warm place where everyone goes. What do you all think?

Review #80
    Submitted:  October 16, 2003
    By: sheila
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I love that song the word and his voice are wonderful .My oldest son died at 5 years old,i think about him when i hear that song.cool song!

Review #79
    Submitted:  October 15, 2003
    By: BV
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

oh, and in response to the christian in review 66. f*** YOU!! stop spreading your religion on everyone else. THAT IS THE MOST ANNOYING THING EVER!!!!! #$^($#%^#)%#$(@^$)*%&^@#(*_%

Review #78
    Submitted:  October 15, 2003
    By: BV
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

not as good as the dolphins cry, actually i loathe this song, no offense, i love live, there's just something about this song i dont like. if u like it, that's cool, it's just my opinion, so dont bad mouth me please!

Review #77
    Submitted:  October 11, 2003
    By: Dale Rose
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

The song rocks! As timeless as everything they've ever done. Been a big fan since Mental Jewelry. No matter what bands come and go in my music library, Live has always been the one and only constant.

Review #76
    Submitted:  October 10, 2003
    By: Sena
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Heaven is completely amazing! Very heartfelt, makes you want to cry, especially if you have children! For all the people who are confused in the religious aspect of the song, just be happy and content with the overall message which is good and positive which is seldom done these days. They deserve so much more support!

Review #75
    Submitted:  October 8, 2003
    By: stealth
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

great song!!

Review #74
    Submitted:  September 25, 2003
    By: el bananos
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Wow... some of you are retarded. The song isnt about any particular religion. The song is about the feeling you get when you see small miracles (ie: his daughter and the sunset). When you see these things its hard to not believe that there is a maker of some sort. Narrowing it down to a single religion is stupid

Review #73
    Submitted:  September 25, 2003
    By: Sam
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

PunkRockChick I thought it was Muslim? I'm I wrong? What is Moslem? Is it different than being Muslim?

Review #72
    Submitted:  September 19, 2003
    By: CRS
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

This is a great song, good lyrics, promotes alot of POSITIVITY. To say that because he wrote a song that says God, heaven, truth, means he has become a Christian is pretty lofty even borderline arrogant. Alot of faiths believe in truth, God, heaven, etc... Let him speak for himself, just enjoy the song without it being attacked by the Christian Ghetto. All truth comes from God, believe that in everything you see and hear. Email me to talk more about this...

Review #71
    Submitted:  September 19, 2003
    By: PunkRockChick
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I'm a Moslem since the day i was born, and i hope til the day i die. I still think this song is very good. ALLAHU AKBAR! Allah, you're my savior! Peace, Love, Empathy..

Review #70
    Submitted:  September 18, 2003
    By: Godslildreamer
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

God bless you all and your welcome for the response. Everyone out there, JESUS IS LORD!!!!

Review #69
    Submitted:  September 17, 2003
    By: Ally
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Thanks Sam! You all dont go looking for bad things look for the good things then maybe you will believe. Here is what you all need to do get the lyrics and sit in a quite place and listen and i mean LISTEN to the song then come back and give a real review on it and see if what you thought was there really is or if you just wanted it to be there so you could question the singers christianity. Just take the time to really listen to it. God Bless Love in Christ, Ally

Review #68
    Submitted:  September 17, 2003
    By: Sam
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

He says 'I don't need' not 'I don't want' He sees god all around him he doesn't 'need no proof.' He sees heaven through his daughter and god through the sunsets. In the lyrics he says 'I believe' 7 times

Review #67
    Submitted:  September 17, 2003
    By: Sam
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

You guys just aren't listening. Nowhere in the song does he state i don't want anybody to tell me about God or Heaven. The lyrics he doesn't need anyone to tell him about Heaven. Just like any good Christian no one needs to tell mt about heaven and 'when it comes to God and truth' I don't need no proof! He is saying you don't have to tell me about heaven I have faith enough to believe on my own All I have to do is look at my daughter (she is so amazing and beautiful) to see that there is a heaven. And the sunset is his proof that there is God and He's the truth. IDON'T WHERE THEY IDEA THAT HE DOESN'T WANT TO HEAR ABOUT GOD CAME FROM. HE SAID i DON'T NEED TO HEAR ABOUT IT i CAN'T SEE GOD ALL AROUND ME. The only part of this song that raises suspicion is the lyric 'I'll believe it when I see it for myself' and I agree with Ally on this one review #62 that it is him wanting to experience it. C'mon you all he says it in plain English: 'I don't no proof' that is a statement that comes from faith.

Review #66
    Submitted:  September 16, 2003
    By: Michael McCarthy
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

This actually isn't a review of the song, but I thought the song was pretty cool anyway. I am writing this in response to a statement 'bibby' made in Review #63. Bibby said- 'its not like ONLY Christians beleive in God and are going to heaven. Anyone who believes that God sent his only son to die on the cross to forgive our sins and give us a second chance in life will go to heaven.' I am a christian and I had a little problem to this statement. It is true that not only christians believe in God, but only christians will go to heaven, that's just the way it is, it's in the Bible. And not just anyone who believes 'that God sent his only son to die on the cross to forgive our sins and give us a second chance in life' will go to heaven. Every demon in HELL believes every bit of that, but I can guarantee you that they will never step foot in heaven. It takes more than just knowing that we are forgiven of our sins. We have to accept the forgiveness that God has offered us and accept Jesus as our Lord and Savior and have a personal relationship with Him. All of the things bibby said are important in becoming a christian, but it takes more than just knowing them because even Satan knows these things, but that doesn't make him a christian or get him a spot in heaven. Please respond by either e-mail or another review if you have any questions or comments for me to hear!

Review #65
    Submitted:  September 14, 2003
    By: Ally
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Wow, I thought i would have gotten some bad responses on this song. But some like my selves get the whole part of this song instead of what might not be. As in some are saying that he is not a christian because he doesnt want anyone telling him what to believe. Then there are some of us that are being True Christians and looking at the good part and that there is more to it then what you all are reading in to. Thanks for the support Bibby and Godslildreamer. God bless you all have a great day and make the best of it.

Review #64
    Submitted:  September 14, 2003
    By: Godslildreamer
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

This song is great. I am a Christian and I know that in the song the band talks about God. That is great. Even though he said 'I dont need no one to tell me about Heaven. I look at my daughter and I believe.' At least he is saying he believes. Most songwriters dont have the nerves to write stuff like that or they are too chicken that they might loose there job over something God wants them to do. That is spreading the Word of GOD yall. He deserves it! God bless you all and have faith

Review #63
    Submitted:  September 13, 2003
    By: bibby
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is awesome. I beleive that God has showed him that he [God] is real and that he loves him. So what he isnt specifying Christianity - its not like ONLY Christians beleive in God and are going to heaven. Anyone who beleaives that God sent his only son to die on the cross to forgive our sins and give us a second chance in life will go to heaven. This song is awesome and Im going to try to buy the CD or single tomorrow. Im happy for them if they've finally seen the light.

Review #62
    Submitted:  September 12, 2003
    By: Ally
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

Personally i have to disagree with many of you. I am a Christan and believe strongly in god. What you all are doing is reading way into this song. He is saying he believes in god, heaven and everything around him but yet he doesnt want to go by what someone tells him he wants to 'see if for his self' which means he wants to experience it. Those that say he can not possibly be a christian because you are reading way into it about because he doesnt want anyone to tell him about heaven he must not be a christian you are the type of people that push those away...you dont need to shove religion down someones throat. Let them believe, let them experience it. Because just like yourselves you 'looked at ____(whatever it may have been) to make you believe, you saw it for yourself. So before you start judging others think about the whole picture. Also I true Christian would not shove it down someones throat because they didnt believe in the same things you do. Thanks, Ally The song Says it all We all believe in heaven and we believe! God Bless you all And have a great day! In christ Ally

Review #61
    Submitted:  September 8, 2003
    By: jessie
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

This song is great!!! you gotta hear it, its sooooo amazing!

Review #60
    Submitted:  September 6, 2003
    By: Stacey
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

I'M TORN BETWEEN LIKING IT AND NOT LIKING IT. I LIKE THE FACT THAT THEY TALK ABOUT GOD BEING REAL AND ALL AROUND US BUT I CAN NOT STAND THE FACT THAT THE SONG'S ATTITUDE IS SOO HARSH WHEN HE DOESN'T WANT ANYBODY TELLING HIM ABOUT GOD. IF HE TRUELY BELIEVES IN GOD HE WILL UNDERSTAND THAT JESUS TOLD US TO SPREAD THE GOSPEL BECAUSE HEAVEN AND HELL IS VERY REAL. IF LIVE TRUELY BELIEVED THIS THEN THEY WOULD WANT PEOPLE TO TALK ABOUT GOD TO PEOPLE.... THE PERSON'S ETERNAL LIFE DEPENDS ON IT.

Review #59
    Submitted:  September 4, 2003
    By: txbmx
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this is a great song which has probably been said many a time. correct me if I'm wrong, even though the singer acknowledges God, he is still not a christian.

Review #58
    Submitted:  September 2, 2003
    By: Experentia
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I have to agree with Kar Kei on this one. I don't believe that this song is speaking to Christians or Non-Christians. Most every one on Earth has a concept of faith and understanding, or at least questions what is to come after this life. I think that is where these song lyrics point to. As well the songs released from LIVE in the past have all pointed at individualism and self-searching when it comes to religion. These are the last guys who are going to send you running for Christianity when most all of there lyrics in past albums have very Buddhist concepts. Besides all that, the song is fantastic and brings tears to my eyes every time I hear it and think of my niece.

Review #57
    Submitted:  August 26, 2003
    By: Kar Kei
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Tell me if i'm wrong. But I don't think this is a Christian at all. Listen to the lyrics. 'I don't need no one to tell me about heaven'. In other words trying to convert some one to Christianity is really a useless exercise. becuz 'I can see the sunset' ... for myself. My opinions that's all. This song really touched me.

Review #56
    Submitted:  August 22, 2003
    By: Amanda~
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

THis is a GREAT song, and Live is an awesome group!!! This, and Dolphin's cry are two of the greatest songs ever written!!!!!

Review #55
    Submitted:  August 18, 2003
    By: Jesse
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I do believe in God and Jesus,awesome song!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #54
    Submitted:  August 17, 2003
    By: John
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

yet another amazing song from an amazing group. LIVE is still going strong and continues to put out great albums...'birds of pray' is one of their best!

Review #53
    Submitted:  August 16, 2003
    By: HaXxorIzed
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Another Song that conjures up images in your heart. Gave me inspiration for a story but thats irrelevant. Awesome Lyrics, excellent voice work - Live is back, and in one big way!

Review #52
    Submitted:  August 11, 2003
    By: -E-
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

The words to this song can really hit home. I don't have any children yet, but you can still feel the words in the song and the meanings behind them. Beautiful song by an awesome voice.

Review #51
    Submitted:  August 9, 2003
    By: hobbit688
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

This song is totally great. The lyrics are touching and his voice is awesome. I don't hear it often, but then again that makes me love it all the more. ^_^ Luv it.

Review #50
    Submitted:  August 8, 2003
    By: Pappy
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

It's another one of those songs where the chrous is the best bit like in most songs. The film clip is absolutely sensational.

Review #49
    Submitted:  August 8, 2003
    By: Contageous
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I'm not sure how I feel about this one.. I'm coming from the standpoint of someone who listens to almost exclusively contemporary worship music (it makes me picky!) I think it's true - sometimes no one can tell you who God is to you. He's a personal God, so at any given time He's showing you a different facet of Himself than He's showing everyone else. Is that the spirit of the song? I admit the first time I heard it (without seeing the video) I was very excited.. I hadn't heard this sort of music from Live before (being a listener from a young age.) Either way.. for what it's worth, rock on Live.

Review #48
    Submitted:  August 7, 2003
    By: JakeO
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

If i had a daughter i would break down, no one needs to tell us about heaven we already know. it's miraculous this song will change you if you haven't heard, so if you don't know now you know, now where can i illegally download it break a law to keep the faith but hey you can't please the world and please god at the same time(very often)

Review #47
    Submitted:  August 5, 2003
    By: Jayde
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

where the ?? are it is suppose to say come hell and water high

Review #46
    Submitted:  August 5, 2003
    By: Susan
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

As a christian who sings on a contemporary praise and worship team, I think the song 'Heaven' is really awesome and may appeal to christians and non-christians alike.

Review #45
    Submitted:  August 5, 2003
    By: Ellie believe
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

it is amazing this song. God is in everything. I'm a catholic and I think this song is great. It's cetainly better for my belief than listening to a boring sermon which doesn't help me to think about God at all. Bless you all this song is beautiful. Bye keep searching lE

Review #44
    Submitted:  August 5, 2003
    By: song rater chick
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i just really like this song!:)i meant all the things i said.:P this kind of song iz soooooo cool:).oh and i like this song soooooo freakin much that i changed my rating 2 10!

Review #43
    Submitted:  August 5, 2003
    By: song rater chick
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I forgot 2 say that it totally kicks ass dudes!the song is like sooooo awsome...like,ya!its should win all the awards on earth!

Review #42
    Submitted:  August 5, 2003
    By: song rater chick
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

He reminds me of Clay Aiken who won American idol! This iz an awsome song!I LOVE LIVE!!!(i give 2 thumbs up dude!):)

Review #41
    Submitted:  July 31, 2003
    By: laurence yap
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

It is beautifully written. Simple yet provocative. God doesn't needs us to prove. He is there in the nature. He has written a good songs! I love it!!

Review #40
    Submitted:  July 31, 2003
    By: laurence yap
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

It is beautifully written. Simple yet provocative. God doesn't needs us to prove. He is there in the nature. He has written a good songs! I love it!!

Review #39
    Submitted:  July 30, 2003
    By: CGLR
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i have a one big question, 'WHO İS THAT GIRL' there is a important girl at the HEAVEN's clip, and i must find her pls help me WHO İS THAT GIRL

Review #38
    Submitted:  July 27, 2003
    By: Cindy Webster
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Thank you LIVE, what a beautiful heart felt song it brought tears to my eyes.. please do more of this the kids of today need songs of this nature.. God Bless you!

Review #37
    Submitted:  July 23, 2003
    By: Galen
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

This song is awesome. I heard it on the radio this morning and I love it. Its great, whether your Christian or not.

Review #36
    Submitted:  July 19, 2003
    By: driftwood19
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This rock song has a touch of romanticism and sprituality. The lyrics, tune and even the video makes sense. It's simple but it sure hits you straight in the heart and soul. I think rock and alternative artists have poetic potentials. People should listen to this song, it's great.

Review #35
    Submitted:  July 19, 2003
    By: melanie
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i love this song so much it is the best song that heard from you guys! WELL DONE!!!

Review #34
    Submitted:  July 15, 2003
    By: *Gellibean*
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I think this song is amazing, it is so uplifting, the lyrics and vocals are amazing. It's a song that gives out a sense of hope unlike the many songs around right now that are about depression and anger. I think it's a brilliant song and one that makes you realise things arent as bad as they seem.

Review #33
    Submitted:  July 14, 2003
    By: RT
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

Like many songs being performed on VH1/MTV etc. it was the visual image that caught me. Shot in Iceland along HVITA (White River) the video seems to refer to the an old Icelandic novel, about a boy and a girl in love, but separated by a river. But, unlike many songs on TV, I could close my eyes and still enjoy it. The lyrics contain words of personal faith but does not preach. I like the message, I like the song.

Review #32
    Submitted:  July 13, 2003
    By: Chandra Bessette
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

My husband is in Coast Guard away from me and his 13 month old daughter, This is a beautiful song to start the day with. I have already sent it to him. I lvoe it is perfect weather you are religious, spiritual or not at all.

Review #31
    Submitted:  July 11, 2003
    By: sirvig
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I forgot to write a rating! Here it is! I didn't see it the first time around.

Review #30
    Submitted:  July 11, 2003
    By: sirvig
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

When I like a song, I usually want to listen to it all of the time, but never actually want their album. But with this song, it touched me SO much that I just had to get their album. I hope they win an award for it, and if they don't, it won't change my mind for how I feel about it. Their song 'Heaven' is so good!

Review #29
    Submitted:  July 11, 2003
    By: Levi
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i loved the song the first time i heard it! it was great. i think u have to understand the lyrics to get why the song is soo great!

Review #28
    Submitted:  July 11, 2003
    By: jake
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

You could not ask for a better feeling song. It really makes you want to feel however he was feeling when he wrote the song.

Review #27
    Submitted:  July 10, 2003
    By: Michael
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

I like the song. I like their music. I wish i could just understand the real meanings to some of their songs... And for changing views yeah you are right bashing God in one song and vice versa on another. Oh well i guess it is 'art'

Review #26
    Submitted:  July 8, 2003
    By: Tobias789
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Two words: Heck Yeah!!! That's an fantastic song.

Review #25
    Submitted:  July 7, 2003
    By: Todd C
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I think the song is great. It's about time a band released something with a positive message for a change.

Review #24
    Submitted:  July 4, 2003
    By: NirvanaRulz
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Awesome, dude! Cool lyrics.

Review #23
    Submitted:  July 1, 2003
    By: MiguelĂ­n
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Live's is back. Their previous album was just fine, and nothing to do with Live. But 'Birds fo pray' is their greatest album since 'Throwing cooper'. I just hope the follow this way in the future... and I also hope to see them higher in the charts

Review #22
    Submitted:  June 27, 2003
    By: Brian
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

when did live become a jesus group?! wake up, dude. ed's been singing about his (constantly changing) views on religion ever since mental jewelry. operation spirit is the first song that comes to mind. this is a great song and a solid album. but if you haven't yet seen them live, you're missing out.

Review #21
    Submitted:  June 27, 2003
    By: Tom
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I like the song, but when did Live become a Jesus group? Is the rest of the album like this song?

Review #20
    Submitted:  June 25, 2003
    By: Emma
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

I usually dont go 4 this sorta' music, but itz really good. He's got a fantastic voice, he should be proud.

Review #19
    Submitted:  June 23, 2003
    By: wurmwood
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song make goosebumps in me.i like it becos of the lyrics ang nice alternative tune..one of my fave song right now..

Review #18
    Submitted:  June 22, 2003
    By: Parrotman
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song should be number one on the charts

Review #17
    Submitted:  June 16, 2003
    By: SATCH-MO-JO
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

GOOD SONG HOPE IT WINS SOME AWARDS!!!

Review #16
    Submitted:  June 15, 2003
    By: cel llanza
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

pretty upbeat song. but still good. though nothing compared to their throwing copper songs. nice start. very Live! but i still love 'em!

Review #15
    Submitted:  June 14, 2003
    By: Dan
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Very good song

Review #14
    Submitted:  June 14, 2003
    By: Bob
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I dont believe in god, I do think this is a good song.

Review #13
    Submitted:  June 12, 2003
    By: Matchbox225
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

C'mon people. Just be happy Live is back. I'll agree that it isn't their best song, but it's still good. I bought the album and it's pretty good also.

Review #12
    Submitted:  June 11, 2003
    By: Lisa (Jesus Rocks!)
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

This song is great because it epitomises the christian spirit. We who see God for who He really is don't need proof to know that He is real. :)

Review #11
    Submitted:  June 11, 2003
    By: EMMA
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

TOTALLY AMAZING SONG!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #10
    Submitted:  June 11, 2003
    By: Cristi
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This is a awesome song

Review #9
    Submitted:  June 10, 2003
    By: Diana Raston
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

Live are such an awesome band.I've only heard heaven once, but thats all it takes to appreciate the beauty and meaning of the lyrics. i love Live.

Review #8
    Submitted:  June 9, 2003
    By: Malea
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I like this song because my wonderful dad dedicated it to me. I also like all of Live's music. They have awesome songs.

Review #7
    Submitted:  June 8, 2003
    By: cynicred
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

DUDE I LUV this song is so freaking sweet and its really touchin' i give it 2 thumps up

Review #6
    Submitted:  June 8, 2003
    By: DJR
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

song is really good man, I never liked a song this much in this music genre.

Review #5
    Submitted:  June 8, 2003
    By: the_mac
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

Amazing lyrics. Probably won't win any awards but a good song still. I would recommend to anyone

Review #4
    Submitted:  June 7, 2003
    By: amy
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

i loved it, i guess u gotta understand wat he's saying 2 fully appreciate da song, i reckon theyre origonal wif fantastic lyrics, i love it!

Review #3
    Submitted:  June 7, 2003
    By: me
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

listen, i'm not saying it's their best piece, but it's pretty damn good. so, please don't condemn it. listen to the lyrics and enjoy them. he has an amazing voice and it's awesome.

Review #2
    Submitted:  May 28, 2003
    By: Taylor Jones
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

When will Live be original? Their boring 'beauty pop' formula has been tapped dry by them ever since their last record.

Review #1
    Submitted:  May 21, 2003
    By: Boon
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

it's OK

Click here to write a song review

          


Inspirational Quotes       ihop coupons       Logos

Contact THO   |    Partners   |    Advertise Here   |    Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1995-2014 TopHitsOnline.com, All Rights Reserved