Search THO

      

Email Updates


What's this?


Cheap Soccer Shirts

Will Young - Leave Right Now
Reviews & Comments


Lyrics

Album: Friday's Child


Write a review for this song

Listen / Buy
Artist Chart History

Review #39
    Submitted:  November 9, 2006
    By: lisa
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

This message is for 'A person with taste' lmao, your sad enough to waste your time to post a message! muahahahahaha! Great song!

Review #38
    Submitted:  September 13, 2005
    By: w!ngle55 an63L
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I've only heard it once through radio, the lyric had touched me, so...so...so...so...deep!!!!! Hiks...hiks... sigh...

Review #37
    Submitted:  July 12, 2005
    By: Susan Wong
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I would tell my ex-boyfriend to listen to this song, if he ever asked me back. Its got the appropriate lyrics to tell the man who dumped you over the internet -- that I have been hurt and he should leave right now!

Review #36
    Submitted:  December 20, 2004
    By: Crystal
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I found this song tastefully done. It has flaunted his talents, which is quite a handful, I’ll say.

Review #35
    Submitted:  December 5, 2004
    By: A person with taste
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

LOL u r all such losers u listen to will young! I typed 'stupid soppy old music' in on google and this came up! Which proves my point!

Review #34
    Submitted:  October 31, 2004
    By: SUSAN HULL
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

WONDERFUL SONG, GREAT VOICE IT WILL BE A SONG THAT WILL STILL BE PLAYED IN TEN YEARSTIME.

Review #33
    Submitted:  August 6, 2004
    By: Swizzle
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

'leave right now' doesn't fail to give me goosebumps.. it's superbly done with pure emotion and speaks so much of what i'm goin thru rite now. there is no reason for me not to love will young for this song!

Review #32
    Submitted:  March 15, 2004
    By: RET
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

BRILL SONG WILL

Review #31
    Submitted:  March 9, 2004
    By: rebecca dewhurst
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

this song is vary good and i love it. i think will young is a vey good singer.

Review #30
    Submitted:  February 16, 2004
    By: Jonathan
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Did I mention that you should lock your barns if I come round to the country? I probably forgot to, but you should, as I have a slight compulsion to mount farm animals. Just thought you should know. Go Tony Blair!

Review #29
    Submitted:  February 13, 2004
    By: Jonathan
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Well i don't think it's distinctively average - it's damn good!! As for the words having a lot of meaning? Nah.. I don't agree with that! Just soppy, sentimental stuff that you listen to after you've your partner's dumped you!! And then you think it has meaning?! Hmmm.. Great voice, great song, plus he's gay and my hero!! So chew on this!!

Review #28
    Submitted:  January 27, 2004
    By: trang
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

.................................................. perfect I lovin it xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Review #27
    Submitted:  January 26, 2004
    By: JAmie
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

if only i could lose my viginity to WIll...he is delicious

Review #26
    Submitted:  January 19, 2004
    By: someone with good taste
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

it sucks to high heaven!

Review #25
    Submitted:  January 19, 2004
    By: JAKASSJAKE
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

SAMI..... GET A LIFE U RETARD

Review #24
    Submitted:  January 11, 2004
    By: sami brady
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

I loove Will. He's so cute and YEAH so what he has a lisp? He's really sweet and smart. If you don't like him, don't listen and don't write stupid 'reviews' because you are mean :(.

Review #23
    Submitted:  January 1, 2004
    By: A. Will Young
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Oh buhJEEEZUUUZZ.. I'm Will Young. I'm super-funny and also a homosexual which means I'm brave and a GREAT singer. Look, there's Gareth Gates, the stuttering chimp. I better go rub up next to him, maybe my lisp will rub off on him and it'll screw him over. Check ya's later.

Review #22
    Submitted:  December 23, 2003
    By: Peter
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I am 57! and think this such a good song. We've all been there or will be. No point in knocking it. Just a matter of taste. If you enjoy it then its good. Enjoy Peter

Review #21
    Submitted:  December 22, 2003
    By: Este
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

The song .. sings to my soul.. the lyrics may not be perfect but neither are emotions .. it is reminiscent of 'i'm not in love' by 10cc.. though not in same class.. it evokes similar feeling of melancholy.

Review #20
    Submitted:  December 19, 2003
    By: Ashley Frieze
    rating:  2 (out of 10)

This song is pretty rotten. The fact that the guy has a contract to produce music for the mass market is the only reason we've seen this stuff float to the surface. Look at the quantity of half-rhymes and cliches in the lyrics! Shocking! What's the song about? Well, not much really, you can see that some of the sentiments have been chosen because they rhyme... well, nearly rhyme. The tune and singing is not too bad, but anyone who listens for words will be sorely disappointed. Don't be so simple minded as to praise this for quality - it's clearly and deeply flawed. However, if you like this, then fair enough. It's catchy and inoffensive enough. I'd better leave this review right now.

Review #19
    Submitted:  December 17, 2003
    By: Jack Baxter
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I think this song is brilliant ive always hated will youngs music but hes pulled this song off fantastically well done

Review #18
    Submitted:  December 15, 2003
    By: Laura
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I can't listen to this without getting goosebumps and shivers up my spine! Another brilliant song from the fantastic album of this star!

Review #17
    Submitted:  December 14, 2003
    By: Katie Noble
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is brilliant! Plus Will is gorgeous!!!!!!!!

Review #16
    Submitted:  December 10, 2003
    By: Cat Powell
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Great Xmas song... Im loving it. It just makes me want to smile when I here it.. :) Oh well I am a soppy 22 yrs old what can I say!

Review #15
    Submitted:  December 8, 2003
    By: Rian Cleary
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

`Great song beautiful lyrics, ive been tryin to write songs of my own but there not as good as that. This song inspires me.10/10

Review #14
    Submitted:  December 8, 2003
    By: Rian Cleary
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

`Great song beautiful lyrics, ive been tryin to write songs of my own but there not as good as that. This song inspires me.10/10

Review #13
    Submitted:  December 7, 2003
    By: Jamal Campbell Ryce Jnr Snr Jnr Hughes
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

im not a great fan of will or even pop music but im lovin this song!!!

Review #12
    Submitted:  December 7, 2003
    By: karen
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

WOW! Took a couple of listens to get to grips with the lyrics but it has real meaning. Great stuff

Review #11
    Submitted:  December 7, 2003
    By: silly one
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

being one that generally hates pop music... i really like this song ^_^ will young beats the idiot gareth gates any day!

Review #10
    Submitted:  December 7, 2003
    By: lynda
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Im might be sad, but i think its a lovely song.. sorry ! Bit average i suppose but i do have asoftspot for it and Im 26 !!! aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaagggh

Review #9
    Submitted:  December 6, 2003
    By: Simon Cowell
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Poor lyrics. Poor arrangement. Poor vocals and a poor video to boot. This stinks. A one hit wonder (if that). He will be signing on the dole within the month. I'll Make Sure Of That !!!

Review #8
    Submitted:  December 6, 2003
    By: lady rose
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Love it....love him....he has a beautiful voice and this song is really soulful sung with depth and emotion. Stirs my heart! ahhhhhhh A worthy No 1 place for this song and singer.

Review #7
    Submitted:  December 6, 2003
    By: pappasmurf
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

The review below should read 10 out of 10 SORRY - My bad !!

Review #6
    Submitted:  December 6, 2003
    By: pappasmurf
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

A great great song by an average singer. The only 'pop idol' song i'd bother listening to. Well done whoever wrote this excellent ballad ***** 5/5

Review #5
    Submitted:  December 6, 2003
    By: The Wild Horse
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

great song!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #4
    Submitted:  December 5, 2003
    By: Linda
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

What else could you ask for - a good looking guy, great personality and a voice to die for!

Review #3
    Submitted:  December 5, 2003
    By: amanda
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

i think its a brilliant song , should be number one . i like all of his songs , really is a pop idol and i'm not just saying that just cos hes good looking !!!

Review #2
    Submitted:  December 5, 2003
    By: Kelly
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song is amazing , he definately is a pop idol,and any one who says so should listen to his voice on this masterpiece, he's got it all, a great voice, a beautiful personality and body and a timeless classic of a song!!!well done WILL xxx

Review #1
    Submitted:  December 5, 2003
    By: Claire Piper
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This is excellent - another Will classic! Brings a tear to my eye somedays!

Click here to write a song review

          


Inspirational Quotes       ihop coupons       Logos

Contact THO   |    Partners   |    Advertise Here   |    Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1995-2014 TopHitsOnline.com, All Rights Reserved