Search THO

      

Email Updates


What's this?


Free music on
Mp3olimp.com
Cheap Soccer Shirts

Red Hot Chili Peppers - Fortune Faded
Reviews & Comments


Lyrics

Album: Greatest Hits (by Red Hot Chili Peppers)


Write a review for this song

Listen / Buy
Artist Chart History

Review #100
    Submitted:  May 3, 2005
    By: kitty withers
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

the songs ok, but all the songs r da same! f*** free world

Review #99
    Submitted:  April 2, 2005
    By: Jay
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Kick ASS

Review #98
    Submitted:  January 30, 2005
    By: ~*~Jayne~*~
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Love this song so much, The Chilis are my idols

Review #97
    Submitted:  November 8, 2004
    By: Rachie D
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

It took me a few listens to fall in love with this song but fall i did! For me nothing will top Can't stop or Under the bridge but it's still awesome! and the video is a perfect oppertunity to perv over the sexyest man alive, Antony!XX

Review #96
    Submitted:  September 30, 2004
    By: Ilene
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Wow what can I say that isnt the best of the Red Hot Chili Peppers yeah all of there songs are great well keep on rockin' RHCP P.S Anthony is soo hott...!

Review #95
    Submitted:  September 25, 2004
    By: Nick Stock
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Possibly the best song i have ever heard in my life-no jokes-im not just saying that to be a fan, but this song truly hits my resonating frequency! Nick Stock

Review #94
    Submitted:  August 26, 2004
    By: r0ck8Bobi
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

11/10...

Review #93
    Submitted:  July 10, 2004
    By: Clare
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i love this song its the best eva one of my all time favs! antony u rock!!!! lovin the hair :P the whole band r legends as u all no can they possibly get ne betta i beg to diffa!

Review #92
    Submitted:  June 30, 2004
    By: kyle Thayer
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I gave this song a 10 because anything from the chili peppers is a classic but to tell you the truth i enjoy the old chili peppers more. You know the more funkier chili peppers like bloodsugarsexmagik & mothers milk. I know they have all grown up since the 80s but it would still be nice to hear a little bit of their old material make a comeback. Oh well it doesn't really matter cause as long as john, flea, anthony, & chad are still rock'n i'll still be happy.

Review #91
    Submitted:  June 26, 2004
    By: james brown sucks!!!
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

hey iwent to da chilis last nite (25 june) n dey totally rocked!! also i met a guy there called Al, if u read this i was da 1 standing on ur bag!! I so wanted to get ur numba!! hope you read this n maybe we can talk n stuff!!!

Review #90
    Submitted:  June 22, 2004
    By: some loser
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

It's ok... not as good as thier others though. It especially shows how Johns style is different from the other guitarists. He is awsome but I think this song isn't as good as his other work. I heard that they are still coming out with more songs. I hate to say it but I hope Fortune Faded doesn't relflect how they will sound.

Review #89
    Submitted:  June 19, 2004
    By: Carl A
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

I love the chili peppers. I'm 16 and i own 5 of their albums, and flea is my biggest idol(being a bassist) But this strong doesn't jump out at me at all. Although there is nothing wrong with the song it lacks anything that really give the band their edge. Flea's bass is surprisingly weak, and frusciante takes his usually beautifully molded harmonies 2 the next, slightly annoying level. Chad continues to lose the flair that was so impressive in Californication, but also sadly lacking in By The Way. There is nothing special to the song. It lacks a kick. I loved by the way for both it's funk (can't stop) and its quiet reflection (dosed). This song, as has been said before, gets stuck in between the two, in the middle of nowhere. It doesn't deserve it's place on the greatest hits album, when far better songs missed out, notably can't stop and around the world, two of my favourites

Review #88
    Submitted:  June 5, 2004
    By: big dave
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I lov the chili peppers and have got all their albums but what the f*** is wrong with by the way it just as good as all thier albums and btw one hot minute sucks

Review #87
    Submitted:  May 15, 2004
    By: sian
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

FORTUNE FADED RULES!!!gotta love da RHCP's... like ur opinion AnNa

Review #86
    Submitted:  May 15, 2004
    By: AnNa
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

whoeva 'RHCP SUCK!' is ur an arseh*le u d*cklicker.hey BV i rely like ur song man ur talented. p.s. RHCP's greatest hits RULE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #85
    Submitted:  April 29, 2004
    By: Oonchkay
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Shuck-Ja bobbas.

Review #84
    Submitted:  April 22, 2004
    By: BV
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

thanks. sorry that's been the only song on there. as soon as we get back in the studio, i'll put another one up.

Review #83
    Submitted:  April 15, 2004
    By: jakassjake
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

hey bv im back. cool song by the way... by `wanda`

Review #82
    Submitted:  April 10, 2004
    By: WANDA ROCK!
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Congrats man.

Review #81
    Submitted:  April 10, 2004
    By: BV
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Dude, we won first place at the Battle Of The Bands last Thursday!

Review #80
    Submitted:  April 7, 2004
    By: WANDA ROCK!
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Not a problem BV, musicians gotta help each other or we all go absolutely nowhere.

Review #79
    Submitted:  April 3, 2004
    By: BV
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Appreciate it man.

Review #78
    Submitted:  April 2, 2004
    By: RHCP ROCK!
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

What's up BV? Listen, I thought it was very appropriate of you to put your info on this review board as people who dig RHCP would likely dig 'Say Goodbye'. I know I sure did. Excellent work and if you have anything else, I'd like to hear it.

Review #77
    Submitted:  April 1, 2004
    By: BV
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Hey, my band Wanda has a song on the internet, and we need an opinion. Anyone who has time, please visit my site www.wanda-band.com and click on the link to listen to our song, and then let me know what to think. I'm the lead singer/guitarist/and songwriter, and need an opinion. Thank You

Review #76
    Submitted:  March 16, 2004
    By: Brody
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

the chilis are the greatest band ever, but that is just my opinion. they have went through hell and back and still manage to compose great music. Fortune Faded is a decent song, but its not one of their best hits. For those of you that think they suck, well thats fine, everybodys got their own taste in music

Review #75
    Submitted:  March 9, 2004
    By: diana
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

two thumbs up, excelent song. well they are RHCP anyway, right???

Review #74
    Submitted:  March 7, 2004
    By: metal_rockchic
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

hey u f****** dumbasses who fink rhcp suck u have no taste. they r a gr8 band and the fact they still make music 20yrs on shows they r very talented. im not gona slag off other bands coz i like puddle of mudd and feeder 2. y the f*** don't u stop argueing and except yr different tastes?

Review #73
    Submitted:  March 4, 2004
    By: Kate
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Fortune Faded is an awesome song. You guys should really shut up and take your petty bickering elsewhere. 10/10

Review #72
    Submitted:  February 16, 2004
    By: SEX FIEND
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Vagoyna

Review #71
    Submitted:  February 16, 2004
    By: BV
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

whatever cum-guzzler

Review #70
    Submitted:  February 14, 2004
    By: annoyingfucker
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

dear bv: i new bv was ur goddamn initials, y else would i have 'Violent' capitalized? the only reason Bast*rds wasn't capitalized was bcause tophitsonline lowercase all capital letters u type n if they r n a cuss word. don't b such a stupid bi***.

Review #69
    Submitted:  February 13, 2004
    By: RHCP SUCK!
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Hey annoying frigger anytime you wanna 'get started' on me bring it on bi***.

Review #68
    Submitted:  February 12, 2004
    By: RHCP ROCK!
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Hey, annoying f*cker- F*CK OFF!

Review #67
    Submitted:  February 12, 2004
    By: BV
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Hey guess what annoying f***er, BV is my initials. You suck at coming up with insults

Review #66
    Submitted:  February 7, 2004
    By: annoying fucker #82
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Hey BV, u said in review #10 of the backstreet boys' 'drowning' song review that u would always hate boy bands. And you like the red hot chili peppers and the darkness?

Review #65
    Submitted:  February 6, 2004
    By: annoying frigger #82
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

We knew u were a jackass Jackass Jake u didn't have 2 tell us. And BV is even worse. I bet BV stands 4 bas****s Volient. And I'm not even going 2 talk about u Eddi D u don't even exist. It's been Jackass Jake that's been sending all of ur messages, there is no real Eddi D. Don't believe me? Well then, have u noticed that almost every time Jackass Jake/Eddi D sends a message, the same day Eddi D/Jackass Jake sends the very next message. + when Eddi D sent review #45, he says that he and Jackass Jake r declaring war against RHCP SUCK. But how did Jackass Jake no about it if Eddi D didn't send a message telling Jackass Jake that? And I haven't even started on u, RHCP SUCK.

Review #64
    Submitted:  February 5, 2004
    By: EDDI D
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

I wit RHCP SUCK an JAKASSJAKE stop using NAZI insults on us ENGLAND + USA kicked ur arse twice . Have u decended from HITLER .

Review #63
    Submitted:  February 2, 2004
    By: RHCP ROCK!
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Hey Alex, are you Chinese, or are you just stupid? YOU'RE the worst thing that happened to America because you and others like you make the rest of us Americans look f*cking stupid. Learn how to spell, and unless you're involved in some aspect of Industrial Design, don't type in caps. Shouting is rude you dumb c*nt, learn some manners.

Review #62
    Submitted:  February 2, 2004
    By: RHCP ROCK!
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Hey, f*ck all of you who said anything about me being a Nazi. I'm an American. I'm of German descent you stupid f*cks, I don't live in Germany, and I sure as hell don't like Hitler. Furthermore, all you dumb motherf*ckers who didn't pay attention in Social Studies, the Nazis were only prevalent in the years surrounding WWII. While we're on the subject, though, maybe America should stop trying to defend the f*cking world and focus on their problems at home first. I suppose you all think you're patriotic and sh*t too. Do some voluntary service to your country and then talk about being Americans, you worthless pieces of sh*t. And I bet at least one of you drives a Volkswagen.

Review #61
    Submitted:  February 2, 2004
    By: jakassjake
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

whatever alex!

Review #60
    Submitted:  February 2, 2004
    By: katie price (jordan)
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

go lick all ur own asses u f***ing retards becus i just got out of d jungle and l hate peter andre. lots of love katie price!

Review #59
    Submitted:  February 2, 2004
    By: jakassjake
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

red hot chilli peppers rock! rhcp rock ur now d one that is doing all d bickering now. for once i agree with rhcp suck. as if you use terms like `douchebag` as an insult u nazi prick. ps rhcp rule d world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

Review #58
    Submitted:  February 2, 2004
    By: ALEXANDRA JOHNSON.
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I HATE NAZIS SO f*** OFF ORE AMERICA WILL NUKE U FOR BEING RETARDED U f***ING NAZIS!!!! PS I HAT JAKASSJAKE FOR LIKING D CHILLIES DEY WER D WORS FING DAT HAPPEND TO AMERICA!!!!!!!!

Review #57
    Submitted:  January 31, 2004
    By: RHCP SUCK!
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Shut up you f***ing Nazi I'm not wasting my time with people lacking in intelligence so much that they use terms like douchebag as insults. If all Germans are this retarded its no wonder you guys got the sh** kickied out of you. Twice.

Review #56
    Submitted:  January 29, 2004
    By: Mel
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

RHCP rule!

Review #55
    Submitted:  January 29, 2004
    By: Mel
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

It's excellent. When I first heard it,the intro sounded like the classic Super Mario Bros. music...that caught my attention. The song so far isn't getting so much publicity but I love it. I guess they need to continue making really good videos..like 'By the Way', 'Californication', 'Otherside' etc. 'Fortune Faded' video was all right but wasn't awesome. The video that left me dissapointed was 'Universally Speaking'...that video definitely didn't captivate the beauty of the song.

Review #54
    Submitted:  January 28, 2004
    By: RHCP ROCK!
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Hey, RHCP SUCK! Suck my big German d*ck you f*cking douchebag. While you're at it, try to find some grammatical errors in this review you dizzy c*nt. If your brain can even handle a word like 'grammatical', that is. RHCP RULE! By the way, what kinds of music DO you listen to anyway? I noticed you neglected (decided not) to tell anyone although they asked multiple times. You probably listen Dido or some sh*t, you f*cking c*m dumpster. Lech mein arsch, shlampe.

Review #53
    Submitted:  January 28, 2004
    By: Keith Brune
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Alright. First of all, 'Fortune Faded' is an excellent Red Hot Chili Peppers song, showing that they still have what it takes to make excellent music. Secondly, if you people are going to argue with each other, do it elsewhere, don't waste review space. We all like the same band, let's not disrespect them by vandalizing these pages. 'Most mutha-------' care about thoughts of the song, not your bickering. Have a nice day:) ROCK ON CHILI PEPPERS!!!

Review #52
    Submitted:  January 27, 2004
    By: EDDI D
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

GO kristen rage are great but not a patch on chiliz

Review #51
    Submitted:  January 26, 2004
    By: Kristin
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Red Hot Chilli peppers rule! This son is kool, but i like the song Dosed better! IF YOU LIKE THE RED HOT CHILLI PEPPERS, YOU'LL LIKE RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE EVEN MORE! they are my fav.band, and they still rock even though they broke up!~-~-~-~-~

Review #50
    Submitted:  January 26, 2004
    By: ?
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

dis song rocks

Review #49
    Submitted:  January 22, 2004
    By: ass kick Alex
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

bv. am joinin the war wit u jckass jake and eddi d.we r mates and the rhcp kick ass. peace out

Review #48
    Submitted:  January 21, 2004
    By: RHCP SUCK!
    rating:  2 (out of 10)

Bring it, bi***es

Review #47
    Submitted:  January 20, 2004
    By: BV
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Yes, I Will Join

Review #46
    Submitted:  January 20, 2004
    By: RHCP SUCKS
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I love this song now . I am sorry EDDI D and friends u were right hen u thought I was Gay . please be my friend i'll do anything for friends

Review #45
    Submitted:  January 20, 2004
    By: EDDI D
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

YO BV me + jakassjake and asskick Alex r declairing war on RHCP SUCK do wanna join .

Review #44
    Submitted:  January 20, 2004
    By: RHCP SUCK
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Haha U love how all you stupid f***ers attemp to gain up on me. Funny sh**. So bro, you wont me to stop 'whinning' hry. First off, nice spelling dipsh**. Second, me putting a review and saying your gay ass band sucks sh** is not whining. It's giving an opinion. So, you still want me to stop. Well too bad jackass, good thing I don't give a sh** what little bi***es like you have to say.

Review #43
    Submitted:  January 19, 2004
    By: kool mom
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I just bought Live at Slane Castle,the RHCP ROCK!! That concert is bi***in !! Anthony is so hot when he takes his shirt off he makes me melt. Girls you agree with me right? OH YEAH!!

Review #42
    Submitted:  January 19, 2004
    By: EDDI D
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

Go Justin Case isn't RHCP SUCK a retart so jarmone hee hee

Review #41
    Submitted:  January 18, 2004
    By: Justin Case
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Listen RHCP SUCK im tired of your constant bi***ing about how much u hate the chiliz. No body gives a sh** so why dont u start bi***ing to some people who give a f***

Review #40
    Submitted:  January 18, 2004
    By: Justin Case
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Listen RHCP SUCK im tired of your bi***ing so just shut the f*** up. I cant take your constant whinning about how u hate the chilis wa wa wa just shut the f*** up. Start bi***ing to some people that give a f***.

Review #39
    Submitted:  January 16, 2004
    By: RHCP SUCK
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Eddi D just shut the f*** up. Do you have nothing better to do than post your gay comments on this message board repeatedly. The fact that you think RHCP are composed of the best basist, guitarist, drummer, etc. just proves how much of a f***ing retard you are. I never said they were pop, they're rock, just really p***y rock

Review #38
    Submitted:  January 16, 2004
    By: EDDI D
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

start writing in this website ive only got 15 min left of lunch break

Review #37
    Submitted:  January 16, 2004
    By: EDDI D
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

Yo RHCP SUCK I'm not called eddid I'm called EDDI D

Review #36
    Submitted:  January 16, 2004
    By: EDDI D
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

YO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! RHCP SUCK guy red hot chiliz can be classified as rock . 1.Flea the best bassist . 2.John's the best guitarist since Jimi Hendrix 3.Chads amazing on drums 4.Listen to the song FIRE . 5.Listen to stuff made by them before 1999 Eg.Albums: Mam's milk , bloodsuger , The uplift mofo party plan and so on just anything before californiacation even though datz a great album . 6.GET A LIFE.

Review #35
    Submitted:  January 16, 2004
    By: EDDI D
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

I'm not a retard RHCP suck you are . Anyway what sort of a name is RHCP suck . you want nicknames man NICKNAMES !! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You probably have Slipknot as ur fav band their rubbish all they do shout they can't sing like Anthony Kedis the got many guitarists and so on so their . GO BV and JakassJake

Review #34
    Submitted:  January 16, 2004
    By: jakassjake
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

any1 ho likes slipnot must be a retarded dildo with prick riten alover it. same goes to any1 hoo hates the chillies. ps gorge bush deserves his hed on a pike.

Review #33
    Submitted:  January 15, 2004
    By: BV
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Dude, what the f*** DO you like 'RHCP suck'?? I bet they are f***ing wannabe numetal bands, or gayer.

Review #32
    Submitted:  January 15, 2004
    By: RHCP SUCK!
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Listen eddid, you f***ing retard, for the last f***ing time, I dont like good charlotte or anything near as soft as RHCP.

Review #31
    Submitted:  January 15, 2004
    By: BV
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

To review 27, I agree about Good Charlotte and Linkin Park, but I find Blink 182 rather amusing. I dont think that they were put together in a studio though. They were one of the first to start the whole pop-punk thing (them and Green Day, Green Day being the best pop-punk band ever of course) so i give them credit for that. Hey, you have to admit that Blink 182 is better than Simple Plan. Not trying to start an argument, just correcting and giving my opinion. The Chilis ARE the best band in the entire world though.

Review #30
    Submitted:  January 15, 2004
    By: EDDI D
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

EVEN THE ZEPHR SONG IZ BETTER THAN A BUSTED SONG

Review #29
    Submitted:  January 15, 2004
    By: EDDI D
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

CHILIZ R DA BEST DA DA DA DA BETTER DAN AL DA REST BETTER THAN ANYONE SO COME GET SOME U SCUM .

Review #28
    Submitted:  January 15, 2004
    By: JAKASS JAKE
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

ANY1 HOO DOESENT LIKE CHIILIS MUST BE A QUEER OR SUMFINK BECUS BANDS LIKE LINKIN PARK AND GOOD CHARLOTTE N BLINK 182 WERE MADE UP BY SOME GAY MOFO IN A STUDIO WHOO HAS NO IMAGINATION. HE DOES ORDITIONS ON HOO WANTS TO BE IN A BAND INSTEAD OF EXPLOITING ONOTHER BAND DAT HAS ACTUALY GOT TALENT AND ISNT GOIN TO DISAPEAR INTO THE WALL OF GAY PEOPLES FAME. DEY DIDANT EVEN NOW EACHOVER BEFORE D ORDITIONS. PS I DONT HAVE ANYTHING AGAINST GAYS BUT FORTUNES FADED IS AS sh** AS BUSTED

Review #27
    Submitted:  January 15, 2004
    By: EDDI D
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

A good song but what happened to FUNK!!!!!!!!!!! The best song they did was Subway To Venus which was on an album released 1 year before I was born . The best album they did was bloodsugar . Chili'z have been my fav band since I was 11 and fortune Faded is better than all the songs on By The Way put together any day . This is to that guy who hates Chili'z fans at least I don't like the american Busted Good Charlotte . If Chili'z make more songs like this then good on them 'cos u ave 2 give 'em credit their 40 odd apart from John . Go jackassJake

Review #26
    Submitted:  January 15, 2004
    By: JAKASSJAKE HOO IS FRENDS WIV EDDI D!!!!!!!!
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

CHILLIS AV LOST THEIR FUNKY STYLE THEY SHUD DO MORE OF THEIR OLD SONGSS FROM MUTHAS MILK AND BLUD SHUGA. FORTUNES FADED IS BETTER THAN ANY SONG THEY DID ON BY THE WAY!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #25
    Submitted:  January 15, 2004
    By: JAKASSJAKE FROM THE LAND OF D CHILLIS
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

CHILLIS AV LOST THEIR FUNKY STYLE THEY SHUD DO MORE OF THEIR OLD SONGSS FROM MUTHAS MILK AND BLUD SHUGA. FORTUNES FADED IS BETTER THAN ANY SONG THEY DID ON BY THE WAY!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #24
    Submitted:  January 15, 2004
    By: EDDI D
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

DON'T SAY RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS ARE POP !!!!!!!!!!!

Review #23
    Submitted:  January 14, 2004
    By: kempodude
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

listen ladies, stop bi***ing bout it - everyone has an opinion sure u guys can say they suck, doesnt mean they do. its purely your opinion, i respect that and hope you respect everyone elses opinion THAT THIS ONG ROCKS BABY!!! OH YES!!! the whole of the greatest hits album rocks btw

Review #22
    Submitted:  January 14, 2004
    By: RHCP SUCK!
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Are all chili peppers fans f***ing retards. Listen dumbasses, just cause I dont like your sh**ty 'funk rock' doesnt mean I listen to f***ing pop punk sh**. f***ing idiots.

Review #21
    Submitted:  January 13, 2004
    By: Justin Case
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Ive been following the chili peppers since the 80's and they f***ing rock. They are one of the greatest bands of all time and i dont need some piece of sh** good charlotte or sum 41 fan telling me that the RHCP f***ing suck. You can burn in hell for all i care u sh** licking asshole. CHILI PEPPERS RULE!!!!

Review #20
    Submitted:  January 13, 2004
    By: jetta
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

does anyone know what kind of electrical guitar is used in this song? (the solo part) RHCP fortune faded! If im standing listening too the song my legs get week. Thats how good it sounds too me. hope someone can help me. jetta, denmark

Review #19
    Submitted:  January 13, 2004
    By: BV
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Maybe that is because Simple Plan and Good Charlotte are a disgrace to music.

Review #18
    Submitted:  January 13, 2004
    By: RHCP SUCK!
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

BV, I seem to be noticing a trend here. On all the song reviews I have seen where you have posted, you make some sort of retarded comment/insult regarding good charlotte and simple plan. Like what the f***? Are you too stupid to think of more creative things to say? Or do you really have some sort of strange obsession with pathetic pop punk bands. Believe me, simple plan and good charlotte are the last 2 bands I'd listen to (well besides the chili peppers who f***ing suck that is.)

Review #17
    Submitted:  January 8, 2004
    By: BV
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Dude, I'm not gonna waste my time trying to tell you how great they are, I'm just gonna tell you that by not listening to them, you're missing out on some great tunes bro, so go listen to you Simple Plan or Good Charlotte you poser. I'm sorry, but the Chili's dont suck at all, they f***ing rule.

Review #16
    Submitted:  January 6, 2004
    By: RHCP SUCK!
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Well best chile peppers fan, guess what. Your favorite band is f***ING PATHETIC. sh**, I guess that means you're gonna have to kick my ass now, huh bi***. HAHA Go ahead and f***ing try it. Funk rock sux. Since they're first cd, RHCP have just gone downhill and lost any edginess they once had (whcih was minimal to begin with.) Not only that, but from interviews all the guys in the band are f***ing losers. Get a life bi***

Review #15
    Submitted:  January 5, 2004
    By: BV
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

To best and biggest chili fan: That makes two of us. RHCP is my favorite band in the entire world, I own all of their albums and know all of John Frusciante's, Dave Navarro's, and Hillel Slovak's guitar solos by heart. I also know a lot(but not all) of flea's basslines. If we ever see this f**, well kick his ass together.

Review #14
    Submitted:  January 3, 2004
    By: best and biggest chili fan
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

who ever wrote this: RHCP f***ing suck. They just play ***** rock music, if it can be classified as rock. then u r a f***ing idiot that doesnt know nethin bout music. they are the best group ever!!! and ur f**got ass doesnt know nethin if u think they arent rock, they chili's invented funk rock and thyeve gone through a lot of sh** and u need to respect that and they definately dont suck, the chilis are god, and if i ever see u or hear bout u talkin sh** bout the chilis i will f***in crack ur skull in half u piece of sh**!

Review #13
    Submitted:  December 30, 2003
    By: scarlet starlett
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

Any song that stays in your mind after the first listen is certainly a good song.As usual top class work by the funkadelic four! Rhcp still rock!

Review #12
    Submitted:  December 29, 2003
    By: Pepperitis
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

This song isn't bad. It's just not exceptional like almost every other RHCP hit. It doesn't flow at a catchy upbeat tempo like 'Can't Stop' and 'By the Way', yet it doesn't reach the laid-back mellowness of such monumental tracks like 'Under the Bridge' and 'Scar Tissue'. It's a shame that this is the latest hit such a great band like them have to show for their prowess.

Review #11
    Submitted:  December 29, 2003
    By: Pepperitis
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

These rarely fail to impress me. However, this song lacks much of the high-flying,laid-back, drive-hard beats that made 'Can't Stop' and 'By the Way' such monumental hits. It lies somewhere between the upbeat catchy tempo of those two songs and the smooth mellow ballads like 'Under the Bridge' and 'Scar Tissue'. They are one of the best bands out there, it's a shame this is their latest work to show.

Review #10
    Submitted:  December 28, 2003
    By: BV
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Anthony - Great Vocalist and Brilliant Songwriter. John - My Idol, revolutionary guitarist, him and Flea are the perfect rock guitar/bass duo. Flea - Best bassist in the world. Enough said. Chad - Keeps the beat cool for the Red Hot Chili Peppers, one of the greatest bands ever to plug in and rock on.

Review #9
    Submitted:  December 27, 2003
    By: RHCP Suck
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

RHCP f***ing suck. They just play ***** rock music, if it can be classified as rock.

Review #8
    Submitted:  December 24, 2003
    By: mr Pink
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Brilliant guitar, it just keeps going on and on in my head

Review #7
    Submitted:  December 21, 2003
    By: oh yeah!
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

THIS SONG ROCKS, RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS ROCKS, THE GREATEST HITS ALBUM ROCKS. RHCP RULE!

Review #6
    Submitted:  December 18, 2003
    By: jack
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this is an awsome song, i like by the way and ca relateto thier fked lyrics to an i want to take anthony keidis anal style (im a guy) but not in a homsexual way jst in the way so that i can get closer to him

Review #5
    Submitted:  December 15, 2003
    By: BV
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

red hot chili peppers dont really talk about anything with thier lyrics in response to the previous review. I LOVE THEM THOUGH AND THEY ARE THE BEST!!!

Review #4
    Submitted:  December 11, 2003
    By: Jeison
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Very Cool song, keeps on the track of Their last 2 CDs, By the Way and Californication. I could call it a 'By the Way' song twin; John simply rocks in the accoustic guitar and Flea tunes the music to his own beat with the bass. I just wish I could understant what the heck do they mean on the lyrics. Well, ignorance is bliss. jeihot@hotmail.com

Review #3
    Submitted:  December 6, 2003
    By: gen
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

red hot chili peppers has such a unique sound its impossible not to instantly fall in love with their songs. anthony keidis has such an awesome voice (his looks don't hurt his publicity either)

Review #2
    Submitted:  December 5, 2003
    By: Hobbit
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

Great song.

Review #1
    Submitted:  November 14, 2003
    By: BV
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song is AWESOME! i am the biggest RHCP fan in the world, and they were AMAZING ont the My THe Way tour (I was on side stage, it was awesome!) anyway, cant wait to get the much anticipated Greeates Hits album!

Click here to write a song review

          


Inspirational Quotes       ihop coupons       Logos

Contact THO   |    Partners   |    Advertise Here   |    Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1995-2014 TopHitsOnline.com, All Rights Reserved