Search THO

      

Email Updates


What's this?


Cheap Soccer Shirts

FeFe Dobson - Take Me Away
Reviews & Comments


Lyrics

Album: Take Me Away [CD Single]


Write a review for this song

Listen / Buy
Artist Chart History

Review #39
    Submitted:  November 1, 2004
    By: Moi
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

This song is unbelievably dull, she can't sing and she has a dogs name. She's not rock. You people are so stupid.

Review #38
    Submitted:  October 22, 2004
    By: Ray
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I... Love... This... Song. And I agree. You don't need to look beautiful. This song made me hear her other songs also. And she'z so cool also! I always love this song... She'z my favorite singer.

Review #37
    Submitted:  August 4, 2004
    By: Canadian Pride
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

I don't think it should matter if your Canadian or not to like them thats kind of stupid... Any money the person you said they don't like Canadians that much like all these canadian actors and canadian bands.. Whatever This song rocks and I like it and I don't really like th pop stuff but this is good...

Review #36
    Submitted:  July 16, 2004
    By: American Pride
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I don't like Canadians that much and avril acts like a bi*** although she can sing. Fefe on the other hand is great, this was my first time I ever heard her music and there is a lot of great songs on her CD. To that idiot that called her ugly, why don't you f*** off cuase Fefe is beautiful. Not everyone has to be pail, skinned, long nose and white to sing this kind of music. So to that person who said something about black people singing this kind of music, remember one thing, blacks created this kind of music. People lets not turn this in to a black and white thing!!! Fefe I love you and your great, you need to bring another CD and rock your way through again in this business!!

Review #35
    Submitted:  June 23, 2004
    By: Derek
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

hey this is one of the first songs i heard from fefe dobson and ya know what? she aint that bad, in fact shes pretty good and this is my favourite song from her so far. haha no guys im not gay i juss like the song :P

Review #34
    Submitted:  June 4, 2004
    By: gabester
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I luv this song sooooooo much! i just luv how she expresses her feelings in her mussic! she rox!

Review #33
    Submitted:  May 24, 2004
    By: The Child of Darkness
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

As an African-American who likes rock, metal, and goth, I am ashamed of this. Finally, a black chick making an attempt at rock, and she turns out to be the black Avril!!! I am f***ING ashamed!

Review #32
    Submitted:  May 24, 2004
    By: Jessica
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This is like one of the best cd's ever!!!!!!!! Rock on FeFe!!!!!!!!!!

Review #31
    Submitted:  May 14, 2004
    By: //
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

once i heard a song so good that i peed my pants, and you know how that goes, what i got i flaunt, please dont. this song isnt bad, and it didnt make me pee my pants so this songs gets a 7~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #30
    Submitted:  May 13, 2004
    By: CHRISTIE
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

f*** U PEOPLE U OBIOUSLY DONT KNOW PPL IF IT f***ING HIT YOU IN THE FACE! SHE IS AMAZING AND YOU ALL SHOULD TAKE A LESSON OR TWO FROM HER .

Review #29
    Submitted:  May 9, 2004
    By: Jennifer
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I'm terribly sorry....no i'm not, this song, and the video, is extremely horendous. She doesn't belong in the music buisness.

Review #28
    Submitted:  March 23, 2004
    By: Leann
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I luv this song i don't like much songs like this but i love it. it has really great energy to it and and im not a dancer but this song makes me want to dance. and all the ppl comparing avril to fefe there really different the only things that are the same is there canadian and there female thats it get over it every different artist has a different sound to it no one sounds the same. and I do like some of avrils songs too but i dont like her.

Review #27
    Submitted:  March 17, 2004
    By: Clover Abercrombie
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Hmmmm.... Can we say poseur and yes that is the correct way to spell it. First off the song is one of the worst i've heard. She can't sing. She is extremely ugly. And my god why the hell is she even singing anyways!?

Review #26
    Submitted:  February 6, 2004
    By: Koralee
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Listen, I hate Avril and how she can even be COMPARED to Fefe. Oh, yay,they have the same style of music, let's assume they're all the same! Jesus Christ, let's also assume the Sex Pistols COMPLETELY ripped off of The Ramones and while we're at it, why not assume that Anti-Flag and NOFX are one in the same. God. Atleast Fefe cans ing decently in concert, her voice still has that high pitched-tone, while Avril's is low and pathetic, FeFe is nice to people while Avril looks down upon everyone. People are far too judging and that type of bullsh** nowadays. Get your dad's f***ing c*** out of your ass, 'cause if you people hate ms. Avril so much, why should you compare others to her? Avril didn't create anything. Pop or pop-rock has been around FAR longer than she has, and people have dressed the way she dresses for YEARS. Give me a f***ing break.

Review #25
    Submitted:  February 3, 2004
    By: Gary
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

Yea, just because the name her parents chose for her happened to be Fefe, it somehow detracts from the quality of this song??? Right... You don't hear songs like this much anymore. It is NOT generic, it stuck out to me as a kind of sound I don't hear very often. And finally someone NOT singing about their hoes, gangs and money.

Review #24
    Submitted:  January 26, 2004
    By: emily
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

i don't listen to this kind of music but when i heard this for the first time on the radio, i loved it ever since!

Review #23
    Submitted:  January 18, 2004
    By: yeye
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i think this song is awesome..stop comparing her to avril cause avril lavigne just sucks ass and atleast she doesnt claim to be 'punk.'

Review #22
    Submitted:  January 14, 2004
    By: SEXY HEARTBREAKER
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

f*** this song sucks ass......and what the hell whose name is FEFE like common get a real name

Review #21
    Submitted:  January 11, 2004
    By: Donna.
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

Yeah, the beat is nice, but, A: I am never going to take someone named 'FeFe' seriously, and B: I don't think that songs get more generic than this. The song definitely needs a bit of a pick-me-up in the form of, say, a producer who knows how to produce, rather than just twist dials on a board until it sounds like Avril Lavigne.

Review #20
    Submitted:  January 1, 2004
    By: Liana
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I heard this song from yahoo launch, As I going to the beach (cycling) I hear this Song repeat It many time I could'n Control myself this song is rock I love..... it! Until Now I'm Still repeat3 as many times i want. even i never heard fefe dobson before.I hope it more song like this.rock like evanescene - going under and bring me to life(amy lee)she's rock, linkin park - numb and papercut, michelle branch - rather be in love lifehouse - breathing.

Review #19
    Submitted:  January 1, 2004
    By: Liana
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I heard this song from yahoo launch, As I going to the beach (cycling) I hear this Song repeat It many time I could'n Control myself this song is rock I love..... it! Until Now I'm Still repeat3 as many times i want. even i never heard fefe dobson before.I hope it more song like this.rock like evanescene (amy lee)she's rock, linkin park, michelle branch and ezlynn!

Review #18
    Submitted:  December 19, 2003
    By: JD
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Coming from a guy that grew up listening to Tupac and Wyclef, this song is really good. I saw the video and her looks got my attention, but the more I listen the more I like it. This girl will make it big.

Review #17
    Submitted:  December 19, 2003
    By: stingray
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

i thought her name was phoebe dawson....its funny how those DJs on the radio dont pronounce things correctly! lol i'm just kidding joey u'll always be my fav DJ and this song rocks! go FEFE forever** love peace happiness**

Review #16
    Submitted:  December 14, 2003
    By: Sylvia Sylverton
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

i adore this song. i have seriously been listening to it all day i must have listened to it at least 100 times. it's just a fun song i love the beat, it's just fun to sing and listen to.

Review #15
    Submitted:  December 11, 2003
    By: Jenna
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

this is awesome song man but in her video she looks really weird, the first time i saw it i didn't even notice the song, i was just looking at her and thinking god, stop thrashing around and your face looks evil

Review #14
    Submitted:  December 9, 2003
    By: COURTNEY
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

THIS IS THE BEST SONG EVER!!!! I CANT STOP LISTENING TO IT..OR SINGIN OUTLOUD AS I CARRY ABOUT WITH MI EVERYDAY ROUTINEZ!! SO IT ROCKZ~~~~~~

Review #13
    Submitted:  December 4, 2003
    By: Angela
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Its a great song I love it but I think you have the words a lil messed up lol its...'Take me away, Take me far away from here, I will run with you, Dont be afraid, Navigating I will steer to the sun, We will run'

Review #12
    Submitted:  December 2, 2003
    By: Somebody
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Just heard this song for the first time and it aint bad .... although i've never heard of fefe dobson before.

Review #11
    Submitted:  December 1, 2003
    By: 306373
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

This song is fantastic. Stop with the Avril comparisons and just give this song a listen. I love the rhythm in it, the melody, and FeFe's voice. The lyrics are kinda funny, since almost every line rhymes, but I like it because the lyrics seem to be about, or maybe even inspired by, the forbidden relationships like in Romeo and Juliet. Still, it's a nice pop/punk/rock song, and it's great to sing-along to.

Review #10
    Submitted:  December 1, 2003
    By: Kat
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is amazing, ranging on punk and pop. It will appeal to almost everyone. Rough around the edges but with an amazing melody. I fell in love with this song the first time i heard and now i need the cd. Even if the rest ends up not being as good, wich i doubt, this song is worth it!

Review #9
    Submitted:  November 28, 2003
    By: Skittles98
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

An awesome song! I first heard it when it won our local radio station's 'Fight Club'. My dad finally downloaded it for me, and I can't stop listening to it. I think this song will be a big hit soon.

Review #8
    Submitted:  November 28, 2003
    By: 87580
    rating:  2 (out of 10)

Unbelievably dull. Gotta hand it to the major labels, it didn't takem long to churn out mediocre Avril Lavigne clones. Several putrid Evanescence knockoffs should be coming out early next year.

Review #7
    Submitted:  November 23, 2003
    By: Fab4reak
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Oh man! This song is awesome. It doesn't talk about your usual nonsense, yet it encompasses everything. All emotions swirl together to kreate this kick-ass song!

Review #6
    Submitted:  November 20, 2003
    By: hilary
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this is a mager kick ass song! lol i love it.Im 16 and 18 yr.old sis even likes this song i also love the song ''hold on'' by good charlotte they ROCK!

Review #5
    Submitted:  November 7, 2003
    By: Sexy Dan
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Even though the lyrics aren't all right, but most of them are that are on this site, I still really love this song, I saw this music video on mtv one day and it just got stuck in my head so I downloaded it and i have been listening to it ever since, i can't stop listening to the song, I love canadian singers they have hella kewl vocal cords and can really belt out a note, well anyways the song is a hit!!!

Review #4
    Submitted:  October 31, 2003
    By: Tric
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song rocks. I've been listening to it for about an hour now... It's nice to hear someone sing about something other than boyfriends and girlfriends cheating on eachother, parents beating eachother, and suicide. This is one of those songs you want to sing at the top of you lungs while speeding down the highway. I love it.

Review #3
    Submitted:  October 27, 2003
    By: Keely
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Bryce and Danny thanx for the info, i never knew about her parents! this girl is awesome. i'm american and i luv her canadian vocal cords!

Review #2
    Submitted:  October 23, 2003
    By: Bryce
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I live this girl because she has white mother and black father and isn't afaid to be who she really is!! I'm the same color as her so I know how it feels when people don't understand who you really are and I'm glad She is being herself no matter what people say!!

Review #1
    Submitted:  October 23, 2003
    By: Danny
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Let's see.....Canadian, black, good-lookin' and a rocker. Wow, what a combo. This song shreds. Love it. The type of music that makes you wanna drive fast and go bowling.

Click here to write a song review

          


Inspirational Quotes       ihop coupons       Logos

Contact THO   |    Partners   |    Advertise Here   |    Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1995-2014 TopHitsOnline.com, All Rights Reserved