Search THO

      

Email Updates


What's this?



Outkast - Hey Ya!
Reviews & Comments


Lyrics

Album: Speakerboxxx/The Love Below


Write a review for this song

Listen / Buy
Artist Chart History

Review #316
    Submitted:  December 14, 2008
    By: Bobe
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

great nice imformation!

Review #315
    Submitted:  November 16, 2008
    By: Jeki
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

A great resource - many thanks!

Review #314
    Submitted:  November 15, 2008
    By: Linda
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

great nice imformation!

Review #313
    Submitted:  August 12, 2008
    By: Jonny
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Good site!

Review #312
    Submitted:  December 8, 2007
    By: lmxbifpefy
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

Hello! Good Site! Thanks you! zdfjlmkzijgoli

Review #311
    Submitted:  May 18, 2007
    By: Floyd D Barber
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Damn, I love this song and I'm 57 years old. It proves a great pop tune with a catchy melody can win over even an old geezer like me. Heard this first on a 10 hour car ride to North Carolina. Thought I was hallucinating because it was 3 am and THIS came on the radio. Made me feel like dancing and drumming.

Review #310
    Submitted:  August 4, 2006
    By: Rosy
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I love the song and everything but i really loved caroline she is soo cute i wish i was like her. her hair is so cute!!! i wish i was her

Review #309
    Submitted:  April 24, 2006
    By: me!
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

green is a great background,but what is with the coffin? oh well its sweet

Review #308
    Submitted:  January 17, 2006
    By: the real thug
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Dis f***in sh** is f***in awesome niggas and white ass trash!! I give a shout out to Outkast! Keep it real! I have lot's of respect fo ya!!!!!!!!!! Peace Out ya'll.

Review #307
    Submitted:  January 17, 2006
    By: Lil Thug
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

This song is great wit me and my gang.Sometimes it can be a lil bit wierd but when you think about it it's cool. To the girl that called herself Anjonnea or some sh** like that, Go f*** yourself because nobody should dis Outkast...while you tryin to say your ugly ass weak ass grandmama can do better. Yeah Right probably in Heaven where she can get blessed. I take that back yo grandma ain't in heaven she in hell! Go get a reality check Anjonnea. Peace ya'll and remember to listen to Hey ya by outkast!

Review #306
    Submitted:  January 17, 2006
    By: Kyndrah
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is awesome!! And it's decent,without all the oh tonight I'm goin to make you feel like another girl and all that crap( not sayin that I don't like to listen to it). It brings energy to the floor and it makes everyone get up and dance to the beat,whether you can dance or not.If you like it you iight, if you like it a lil bit you ok but if you don't somethin is wrong wit you. Great song!Peace.

Review #305
    Submitted:  January 5, 2006
    By: sogurl
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song is very orginal and refreshing! OutKast are total genius'! Thang god that atlast i can listen to sumfin which isnt about b!tches n hoes like 50 cent is always doing as welll as avery other rapper under the sun disrespecting women and acting as is they are all these tough guys (w/e) etc... I LOVE OUTKAST!

Review #304
    Submitted:  November 18, 2005
    By: Angie
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

AT first I thought it what a stupid song. Especially the part shake like a polaroid picture, but one day I went to Rosarito, Mexico, a club down there. They played it and the whole crowd went wild, even I did. It was awesome especially when you are drinking. It has a great dancing beat. Chino, CA

Review #303
    Submitted:  June 8, 2005
    By: i love j
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

great song, you people who dont like it are totially crazy. this is an awesome pop song!

Review #302
    Submitted:  May 23, 2005
    By: F_
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

This song doesn't waste any time getting out of the stops. Yeah, these guys aren't best lyricists around but they know how to put a pop song together. As Hank Williams said 'Keep it to 3 chords (4 in this case) in the first 3 frets.'

Review #301
    Submitted:  May 14, 2005
    By: Anjonnae
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

Outkast is weak. I have no respect for them. I can't see how people like them. My grandmother can do better than that.They is terrible, stupid, ugly, lame ,weak.

Review #300
    Submitted:  April 19, 2005
    By: jason
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

.... you brittany you ....'n bi***

Review #299
    Submitted:  April 19, 2005
    By: yo mom
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Outkast caan suck my balls and if they want to suck my d*** they can ha ha ha

Review #298
    Submitted:  April 19, 2005
    By: Jason
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Outkast is da bomb and hey ya is da best butthe rest of them suck balls

Review #297
    Submitted:  April 18, 2005
    By: sexy_thang_shaker_yumm
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

this song is stupid!it's like shake it like a polaroid picture!! i mean wats up wit that??!!

Review #296
    Submitted:  March 31, 2005
    By: alright now
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

This is a great song! The fact that it was talked for more than 1 year shows it's more than just a pop song - people still remember! People may blast their players on boyband's songs today, but blast another songs tomorrow, but this Hey Ya! will be played again and again, I bet ya.

Review #295
    Submitted:  March 20, 2005
    By: brittany
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

*people

Review #294
    Submitted:  March 20, 2005
    By: brittany
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

What is it with people who say that whomever hates this song should die, or 'if you hate this song then your a bi***' Ok...so what happened to being able to have your own opinion? And people who say that anyone who listens to rock sucks? Or any type of music for that matter. Poeple, get over it!!! Not every person is going to love this song. We all have our own opinions.

Review #293
    Submitted:  March 3, 2005
    By: cassie
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Way back in the old days, When I had my daddy, he used to sit beside me and tell me how much he loved me, He used have people watching my footsteps and now that there all gone I have knowone to grip,Sometimes I wish to go back in the future so I can fix the sculputure Daddy I am sorry its took so long to get you back but .....

Review #292
    Submitted:  February 19, 2005
    By: prcmd
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

All right all you young people (yeah, I'm 56...you want some more demographics? I'm Jewish and I guess that makes me white, some shade)...Duke Ellington said if it sounds good, it is good. On the surface this cut is innocent, and the girls are teenybopper cute. It's retro 60's. It calls back the Beatles, Ray Charles, Otis Redding, and so on. A time that scandalized a lot of parents all over the country. The music made parents fear the sexual power of R&B. This is an ironic song and video, that's both rhythm and blues and rock and roll. On the surface, the music is upbeat and fun, it's got great hooks and a great call-and-response. The instrumentation is intricate with multiple layers held together by one driving beat. But, my children, underneath, it's a take on every band member trying to get the girl because the guy's desperate, and the girls are infatuated. And he's pressured by his manager cares about the money. Love isn't perfect and infatuations pass but for a while there's a perfect heaven in the concert hall. So all you that hate it relax. It's one of those great songs that cuts across all cultures, it's smart, subversive, and fun. And by the way, the lyrics aren't the best, they're not supposed to be. But please, despite the hooks and voice of Alicia Keys or the drive of Usher, you tell me those are good lyrics. They're sophmoric. Go back and listen to the great Motown, the great Volt/Stax, Ellington, Fats Waller and get inspired. Outkast has.

Review #291
    Submitted:  February 9, 2005
    By: J-rod Ryan
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

When I First Heard this song, I knew the beat was from some other song I've heard, from the 80's I think. Please tell me, WHAT SONG IS IT FROM??? I swear I've heard it before, but if not, then it is 'classic.'

Review #290
    Submitted:  January 21, 2005
    By: Artemis
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

It's interesting to note that all the 'people' (presume they are of the human race) are, without exception, uneducated and morbidly illiterate .... barely able to string a sentence together, let alone type it. They were probably brought up on the sounds of their unmarried parents shouting at each other .... hence their ability to listen to crud like this and consider it 'music'. Outkast ... as the name implies.

Review #289
    Submitted:  December 9, 2004
    By: psychotic harajuku gurl
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Fuk those rock ppl. They cant tell good songs if it cwarled up there ass and bit them. Whoeva dun lik this song is a Bytch who lives in a doghouse that has gasoline covered all over it. And if one more bad reveiw comes in I'll BURN THAT DOG HOUSE To a crisp then take thagt person cut off their genIT alls burn it feed it to the dog, then burn the dog, then burn the gorund where athe ashes are then salt down the earth SO NOTHING WUILL GROW EVER AGAIN!! MWAH MWAH MWAH <^-^>

Review #288
    Submitted:  December 4, 2004
    By: Free Your Lady Marmelade
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

The funniest thing about this song is not the lyrics (which are pretty amusing), or the clever video, or even the catchy shake-your-booty beats. It's actually all of the comments and illiterate postings on this message board. I mean some of these comments are freakin' CLASSIC, especially when they talk about vomiting on windshields and how, like, omg, great, Outkast is. CLASSIC. I luv Amerika.

Review #287
    Submitted:  October 31, 2004
    By: Hot Cexy Girl
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

This song is ok but i would much prefer Avril Lavinge i love Sk8er boi and my happy ending

Review #286
    Submitted:  October 20, 2004
    By: Jade
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

this song rox

Review #285
    Submitted:  October 16, 2004
    By: Steph
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

4 THOSE OF YOU WHO H8 THIS SONG, THINK AGAIN U d***HEADS...STOP DISSING OUTKAST COZ THEY R LEGENDARY SINGERS N DA BEST FRIGGIN BAND U WILL EVA HEAR! heY YA is da best song eva! I LOVE YOU OUTKAST! its better than the rock sh** that others listen 2! OUTKAST - LUV THEM 4 LYF!

Review #284
    Submitted:  October 14, 2004
    By: Go Hey Ya!!!
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i lu you outkast! you're dumb if yu dont like this song. Even Gary likes it and that's amazing!!!!!11

Review #283
    Submitted:  October 14, 2004
    By: Yoyo Yippy
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

i luv outkast they rock i listen to it every day! 8 weeks at #1 woo hoo!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #282
    Submitted:  September 29, 2004
    By: Periodic Madness
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

pusssy!!!!

Review #281
    Submitted:  September 29, 2004
    By: periodic woman
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Oh no! MY p****'S GONE CRAZY!!

Review #280
    Submitted:  September 28, 2004
    By: BECKY
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

i really didn't like the song then it grew on me. so now i like it. then i went to go buy Hey Ya and they don't even sell it anymore. I COULD but the album but i don't like 'the way u move'. and the singles are only $5.00 here in AUSTRALIA, but the ALBUMS like $30. good song. no access

Review #279
    Submitted:  September 27, 2004
    By: tampon
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

NOO! DON'T PUT ME IN THERE! AAAAaaAaaawwwwwbbbbthhhhhfff...blub blub blub....hblub me...

Review #278
    Submitted:  September 27, 2004
    By: clit
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

HEY EVERYONE I AM HAVING MY PERIOD RIGHT NOW ON THE KEYBOARD COME WATCH THE BLOOD IS EVERYWHERE LICK MY VAGINAL GOODNESS!!!

Review #277
    Submitted:  September 27, 2004
    By: The Foff Man
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Any freaking song that contains lyrics as uninspired as 'why o why o why o are we so in deni-o,' doesn't deserve to exist. When did the inclusion of Ebonics suddenly become the only prerequisite for people to listen to a song?

Review #276
    Submitted:  September 27, 2004
    By: MASTA QUIEF6678
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

what is wrong with you people? why cant any of you see that this is the worst song ever? its like he's killing me...with his voice! the song seriously sounds like a joke, something you'd see on saturday night live making fun of outkast, but what do you know, outkast beat them to it!. what an annoying voice he has in this song. i am just left speechless when i read all these rave reviews. 'ooh outkast did something different, that makes them brilliant!' HA! it only makes them brilliant if what they do is actually good. note to President Bush: tie up all of the top Iraqi officials you ahve captured, put them in a room, and play 'Hey Ya!' on a loop at the highest volume. it shouldnt be long before they crack and tell you where the weapons are

Review #275
    Submitted:  September 27, 2004
    By: MASTA QUIEF6678
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

what is wrong with you people? why cant any of you see that this is the worst song ever? its like he's killing me...with his voice! the song seriously sounds like a joke, something you'd see on saturday night live making fun of outkast, but what do you know, outkast beat them to it!. what an annoying voice he has in this song. i am just left speechless when i read all these rave reviews. 'ooh outkast did something different, that makes them brilliant!' HA! it only makes them brilliant if what they do is actually good. note to President Bush: tie up all of the top Iraqi officials you ahve captured, put them in a room, and play 'Hey Ya!' on a loop at the highest volume. it shouldnt be long before they crack and tell you where the weapons are

Review #274
    Submitted:  September 27, 2004
    By: YOUR MOTHER
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

yeah the song makes me want to ram into a tree

Review #273
    Submitted:  September 27, 2004
    By: it blows
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

hey ya is the worst song ever it might be my ADD but playing the 4 second music sample for 5 minutes makes me want to shoot myself seriously

Review #272
    Submitted:  September 13, 2004
    By: MLEW
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Who ever says this song sucks is living in a VERY SMALL BOX. Break free of the repetition. Change is what makes us human, ACCEPT That.

Review #271
    Submitted:  September 11, 2004
    By: Religious Dick
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

Listening to hey ya right christing now. Song of the year, no doubt. Go to a club, make it a dance club where they play nothing but R&B and HH, they'll play it. Take a walk, hit another club, where they're all dancing to Indie rock; they'll play it there too. Then wind down your night at a pub, no DJ just jukebox tunes. Chances are it's on and people are bobbing thier heads as they sit. The sound is unreal, thick and juicy like your momma and the lyrics bend around the tune like nothing since P-Funk. More than just a catchy tune, the words actually form a comprehensive (and comprehisible) message. This song is the future of music. And I'm just being honest

Review #270
    Submitted:  September 11, 2004
    By: Sonny
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

Whether you like this song or not, everybody have to admit that these guys use real instruments in stead of computers,that they don't need to violate a classic song like a lot of those R&B groups who can't even wrote a song on their own and that they have fun in doing what they are doing. I can't say that of all those grouchy R&B groups who probably are only in it for the money. By the way, the name R&B as it is used these days is a violation of the real R&B anyway.

Review #269
    Submitted:  September 3, 2004
    By: Carmen
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Actually it's the worst song ever .... maybe you haven't read all the previous reviews .... at the very least, you must be tone deaf or just plain stupid.

Review #268
    Submitted:  September 2, 2004
    By: jon
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

best song ever

Review #267
    Submitted:  September 2, 2004
    By: jon
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

this is the best song ever

Review #266
    Submitted:  August 31, 2004
    By: Artemis
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Yo Slim Gringo - if you're really a gringo then no wonder you dig Outkast .... you've both been brought up on a diet of shanty towns, tap dancing, single key music, tequila and crunchy shells filled with brown slop and you wonder why .... You are obviously attraced to this horrible little man because you can relate to him - show, rather than talent or substance is soon found out... enjoy it while it lasts, the truth will out.

Review #265
    Submitted:  August 30, 2004
    By: DK
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

If this is the kinda stuff you get awards for, I am lost. Talk about rambling on about almost nothing. WHEN ARE THEY GOING TO BRING MUSIC BACK INTO THE MUSIC INDUSTRY.

Review #264
    Submitted:  August 30, 2004
    By: Slim Gringo
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Artemis,U bi*** go to hell. Outkast is Great. Hey Ya! Hey there was a Latina? I f*** them a lot. Oh yeah Artemis, u must hate hip-hop, well this song the biggest moment. THE VMA best song of the Year

Review #263
    Submitted:  August 12, 2004
    By: $limmTimm
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Man Andre sucks as a writer and a singer. The only reason i liked Roses is because Big Boi was in it but the rest of the song sucked. What the hell was Big Boi thinking when he joined with this muthaf***er!? Andre is also a bad rapper so altogether he sucks d***. If you can just download Big Boi's Speakerboxxx CD and don't waste ur money on The Love Below.

Review #262
    Submitted:  August 11, 2004
    By: l.s.kelly
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i think it is a good song and that ppl shud listen 2 it lots of times then they might like it after that

Review #261
    Submitted:  August 6, 2004
    By: Cali619
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Does anyone know the name of the latina girl that dances with Andre during the middle of the video? That she is hella fine!

Review #260
    Submitted:  August 4, 2004
    By: Artemis
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Hey Ya, Roses - what's the difference ? An appalling song writer who can't sing, so he shouts ..... obviously trying to be original and witty but not succeeding. If people continue to buy this crap then little men like Andre 3000 will continue to excrete it (in every sense of the word).

Review #259
    Submitted:  July 29, 2004
    By: Smurf
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

This song is great, it really stands out amidst all the bland and boring overproduced R&B and rip-offs of old hits. I guess the people who don't like it just can't appreciate originality. Way to go, Outkast!

Review #258
    Submitted:  July 28, 2004
    By: Amelie
    rating:  4 (out of 10)

I didn't get this song-what's it talkin' 'bout? Huh--it's like he's ramblin' on 'n on-they played it at my health club-i don't really like it

Review #257
    Submitted:  July 28, 2004
    By: me
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

U GUYS ARE ALL WRONG!!!!!!! OUTKAST ROX!!!!!! HEY YA ROX!!!!!! AND ROSES REALLY ROX!!!!! u have no taste in music!!!!!!!!!!!! go shoot urselves!!

Review #256
    Submitted:  July 26, 2004
    By: stan the man
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

Well, this song's a bit annoying, but somebody mentioned Roses--Hey Ya is way better than that piece of s**t! At least Hey Ya's kinda catchy, although it does go on a bit long. Roses is like something they'd play at Abu Ghraib.

Review #255
    Submitted:  July 26, 2004
    By: steffani crowe
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Hey Ya's OK but Michael you're right, Roses sucks big time! The song's gross, I really can't stand it at all! Why do they even play it?

Review #254
    Submitted:  July 26, 2004
    By: MM
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Well, it looks like I'm a moron too... That review was intended for the crappy 'Roses' song, but Yahoo search sucks now, and it gave me the 'Hey Ya' page instead.

Review #253
    Submitted:  July 26, 2004
    By: Michael Meyerhofer
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Like Sisko's 'Thong Song' ('she's got dumps like a truck...'), Outkast apparently thinks it's cool to sing about girls and feces. The only thing worse than this song is the fact that legions of illiterate fudge-brained adolescents actually like it! Please. I'd be worried about fans of this song sending me angry messages, if only they could summon enough brain cells to spell.

Review #252
    Submitted:  July 3, 2004
    By: Player n°1337
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

What are you guys wining about. This song is great. 'They say a lot of hey ya' Did you ever take a close look @ the title ???

Review #251
    Submitted:  June 16, 2004
    By: tempora of doom
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

i think people like jwc1926 should spend less time bi***ing about things they don't like and put a little focus on what they do like. if outkast is the enema of the music industry as he sais, i'd rather take that enema in the ear than listen to some uneducated attention w**** who spouts such angered diarrhea from his mouth about things that are so irrevelevent, or un-asked-for, by anyone else. get your fist out of your ass and worry about your own interests, not degrading others.

Review #250
    Submitted:  June 15, 2004
    By: mayra
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

oiie... i am from brazil i am speack portuguese

Review #249
    Submitted:  June 15, 2004
    By: mayra
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

oiie... i am from brazil i am speack portuguese

Review #248
    Submitted:  June 15, 2004
    By: jim
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i am pretty much a metal head, having just bought the new slipknot album and luvvvvvved it along with the new killswitch album, i normally hate pop coz it's just a POPularity contest between ppl with no brains and teeny bopper tarts (normally the same ppl), but jesus this song is brilliant. it's not rap, it's not hip hop, it's a pure pop song but i still can't get ova how good it is. the synth bass line, the constant beat, the 80's sounding keys, dre's voice, the absolute simplicity of it all is just awesome. i can't undastand how some of u ppl can say it's crap! yeah, it was overplayed at the time, and that does bring ppl's opinions down, and i'm not a person who forces my opinions down ppl's throats, but as far as i'm concerned this is the best song 2 hit the top of the pop charts since prince's when the doves cry. it's just so catchy and so simple, it's songs like these that sorta make u feel that the music industry does have some life left in it!!!!

Review #247
    Submitted:  June 14, 2004
    By: cherry
    rating:  2 (out of 10)

u either h8 this song or love it & well i h8 it, they play it freakin all day and do u KNOW how many times they say hey ya i mean OMG! neways this song sux big time.

Review #246
    Submitted:  June 13, 2004
    By: andie
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

the only reason it got a review number highter than a 0 is because i don't know if it came from an 80's band. i say this because i heard it played in a rock motif on 104.3 the other day. i looked it up and the only thing i could find was the fact that someone names 'the klocks' was doing a cover on it with additional lyrics. this is believe is a joke. it probably won't work because people now don't like the song anyway if they don't like rap (like me) and if they do, they won't listen to the new song because they don't like rock. i think the whole thing is redicilious. but otherwise, i think it's a bad song if it wasn't done by someone from the 80's. so this is what i think about the reviews: good reviews:jwc1926, phartknocker and arctcwlf 'This song - in fact the entire group - is a testament to the slow, gradual downfall of American music, which itself is driven by the slow, gradual downfall of American culture. How is it possible for people with so little talent to rise to such stardom? Easy: most Americans do not have near-enough sense to discriminate between good and bad music, specifically with respect to how difficult it is to *musically* create a given song. 'Hey Ya!' is filth from this perspective. If music has a soul, Outkast is a bloodthirsty vampire. The vocals are viciously horrible, the bass line is 'triter' than trite, and that repititive and vapid bell-sounding 'thing' has mostly likely led to an increase in the U.S. suicide rate. I loathe this song and the band behind it with a fiery passion. But it's not their fault. It's because of the stupid, tasteless sots who purchase this garbage and call it music who promote its sale and proliferation. My advice: learn to play an instrument and you'll see quickly how musically soulless Outkast is. 'I like what I like,' or, 'It's fun,' is no excuse. Wake up! If you like Outkast, you like in the musical world what is akin to an enema in the world of health care. Blah!!!!!' 'I wish I could live in a box then I wouldn't have to listen to this sh*t all day .... I almost killed myself trying to change channels when this horrible little man came on the radio and I was on the bike .... in fact, death would be preferable than having to listen to Outkast. It could be used to torture people .... after 3 plays of this they'll admit to anything. 'Yes, yes, I killed him, just make it stop ... make it stop ....' 'Please God make it stop. When are they going to stop torturing us with this out of tune crap. The green frog cannot sing (he shouts) and he looks ridiculous. If he were to appear on American Idol he would feature on the Best of the Worst outtakes. Truly awful when there's so much great R&B in the charts at the moment and they keep flogging this dead frog to death .... ' also you, Artemis. and, hey ya music sucks, your comment also was good. 'Ravi - somehow I can't see the link between Bach and Outkast. Yup, it's a tuffie, but one of them is sh**e. Now I would compare Madonna to Mozart. An original in her time, wrote all her own music, was an undoubted star and won't die a pauper. Outkast will cling onto the latest bandwagon, his 'music' won't stand the test of time (via Madonna / Mozart) and this time next year, hopefully, we will be free of the horrible little man. ' and i think Dan'te Jackson os right too. 'This song is horrible. First of all, there's the matter of the 'lyrics,' a mishmash of conflicting phrases which sound as though they were written by a high 13-year-old and which make no sense whatsoever. Secondly, the song is 'sung' laughably out of key and in a tone and inflection that makes me almost certain that Outkast was high when he recorded it (which he usually is during his recording sessions.) Essentially, I think if Dave Chappelle's sketch character, the rackhead 'Tyrone Biggums' were ever to record a song, this abomination is undoubtably what it would sound like.' and i definetly agree with ahatefan, 'this song sucks.' so in the end i give it a one becasue of the fact that i'm not sure if it came from the 80's by a rock band which would be ok, or if it came from outkast which is gay.

Review #245
    Submitted:  June 11, 2004
    By: outkastlvr
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Who is this gwc1926? Write's a lot of garbage anyway. Probably wouldn't be able to write a lyric if their life depended on it. Big Boi and Dre are artists in their own right. Heard the album, then you know this. Crap music is to be left to wanna be's like Justin Timberlake who would just love to be half as talented. Did someone also mention NSYNC? gwc1926, try the Beastie Boys, if you want your kind of talent. Andree 3000 rocks with this one, has been great in the past and will be in the future. OUTKAST RULES!!!

Review #244
    Submitted:  June 10, 2004
    By: Artemis
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I wish I could live in a box then I wouldn't have to listen to this sh*t all day .... I almost killed myself trying to change channels when this horrible little man came on the radio and I was on the bike .... in fact, death would be preferable than having to listen to Outkast. It could be used to torture people .... after 3 plays of this they'll admit to anything. 'Yes, yes, I killed him, just make it stop ... make it stop ....

Review #243
    Submitted:  June 9, 2004
    By: ass
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

who ever the f*** sais that hey ya sucks you should go live in a box and listen to wat ever sh** you like.

Review #242
    Submitted:  June 9, 2004
    By: Andry 3000 Jr.
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i llllllllllloooooooooooooooovvvvvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeee this song it is my favor it.

Review #241
    Submitted:  June 9, 2004
    By: shaggs
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Also, jwc1926 has no idea appearently what a creschendo and descreschendo is and that that 'thing' besides being the aforementioned musical mechanic format, is a common scale ride, which is a tecnique used in many forms of music from Andre 3000 to Stevie Wonder to Wolfgand Amadeus Mozart- I don't think you would call the latter of that crap. And by the way, Andre does play the instruments, he composes the melodies on the keyboard and the beats on kit. If you understodd any of the musical terminology I used, good for you, you aren't as stupid as you appear in your rantings.

Review #240
    Submitted:  June 9, 2004
    By: shaggs
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This to me is one of their best songs, not that all of their stuff isn't phenomenal already! The biting melodic creschendo nd descreschendo is so tonal and brilliant! And the lyrics are comically bitter-sweet and often sarchastic. This is no rap song, just pure genious! By the way, the girl Andre dances with in the video, does anyone know who the hell that is? She is soooooooooooooooooooooooooo Hott!

Review #239
    Submitted:  June 8, 2004
    By: Gangster of Love
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

It´s sure a great song but not da best sh** that the fellas of OutKast have done. 'Hey Ya!' doesn´t beat for exsample 'West Savannah' that is no doubt one of the best songs of Dre and Big Boi.

Review #238
    Submitted:  June 8, 2004
    By: Goodlookinguy
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song should be passed down to our children and they should pass it down to their children and ... i can't believe anyone who would say this song is bad cause then i'd have 2 hurt them

Review #237
    Submitted:  June 7, 2004
    By: I Know Music
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

OH MY GOD! Give me a fricken break. Hey ya is one of the coolest songs there is. You want to hera a piece of crap song? Try Lumidee Never Leave You Uh OH! But al i can say is that hey ya rocks! So in your face if you wrote a bad review about it!

Review #236
    Submitted:  June 5, 2004
    By: sarah
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

this song is sooo awesome! the only problem is that is is overplayed. i still luv it though! all my classmates dance to it, and they love it!

Review #235
    Submitted:  May 31, 2004
    By: outkastlvr
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Who gives a crap if it's old, any of you 0 out of 10'ers listen to good music? That would be my main question to you'se. Have an ear for any music, think not. Outkast still rules. why ya, why ya, why ya in denial, that you have no taste 0 out of 10'ers? Roses is great too, the whole album is... Andree 3000 does rock. Any 0 out of 10'ers Caroline?

Review #234
    Submitted:  May 30, 2004
    By: D-BEST
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

THIS SONG ROCKS I LOVE IT ALL U'S MAKING NEGATIVE COMMENTS NEED TO THINK AGAIN!!!

Review #233
    Submitted:  May 29, 2004
    By: Keep on going Outkast!
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song rocks! It is so catchy and you people who said 0 are probably americans.

Review #232
    Submitted:  May 26, 2004
    By: megan lewington
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song is great athough it gets a little repetitive, it is an amazing song for outcast to come back with! i love outcast's new song 'roses'

Review #231
    Submitted:  May 26, 2004
    By: Hey You
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I still love it, but I don't see how anyone could consider this song 'rap' other than they are black artists, because Hey Ya is in no way 'rap.' And please, worst song of all time, not a chance. Give your 0's to 'Nsync' or 'BS Boys' or 'Rico Suave.' If anyone takes any interest in any of those above Hey Ya, well, no comment ;)

Review #230
    Submitted:  May 23, 2004
    By: PiccoloAsn121
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This is unique, and better than 99% of the crap the music industry is spewing. Outkast has taken a chance, and made great music in the process. Admittedly, the rap/hip hop genre is not my favorite, but this actually attracted me to it. Andre and Big Boi are the first real artists I've seen in quite a while.

Review #229
    Submitted:  May 16, 2004
    By: arctcwlf
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Amen, jwc! I totally agree with your review. What more needs to be said?

Review #228
    Submitted:  May 13, 2004
    By: jwc1926
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

This song - in fact the entire group - is a testament to the slow, gradual downfall of American music, which itself is driven by the slow, gradual downfall of American culture. How is it possible for people with so little talent to rise to such stardom? Easy: most Americans do not have near-enough sense to discriminate between good and bad music, specifically with respect to how difficult it is to *musically* create a given song. 'Hey Ya!' is filth from this perspective. If music has a soul, Outkast is a bloodthirsty vampire. The vocals are viciously horrible, the bass line is 'triter' than trite, and that repititive and vapid bell-sounding 'thing' has mostly likely led to an increase in the U.S. suicide rate. I loathe this song and the band behind it with a fiery passion. But it's not their fault. It's because of the stupid, tasteless sots who purchase this garbage and call it music who promote its sale and proliferation. My advice: learn to play an instrument and you'll see quickly how musically soulless Outkast is. 'I like what I like,' or, 'It's fun,' is no excuse. Wake up! If you like Outkast, you like in the musical world what is akin to an enema in the world of health care. Blah!!!!!

Review #227
    Submitted:  May 13, 2004
    By: phartknocker
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

this song blows.. and anyone who says otherwise can blow me too - down with outkast!!!!

Review #226
    Submitted:  May 11, 2004
    By: Jay Wilkinson
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I luv this song but the only reason i gave this a 9 is cuzz it gets annoying afta u listen 2 it 10 times in a row.thts wt i do anyway.and it gets me really tired after dancing 2 it like mad(imagine me doin tht, folks).Well i regret giving this wonder a 9 but i guess u cant luv summit 2 much.well c ya folks. :D

Review #225
    Submitted:  May 11, 2004
    By: Artemis
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Ravi - somehow I can't see the link between Bach and Outkast. Yup, it's a tuffie, but one of them is sh**e. Now I would compare Madonna to Mozart. An original in her time, wrote all her own music, was an undoubted star and won't die a pauper. Outkast will cling onto the latest bandwagon, his 'music' won't stand the test of time (via Madonna / Mozart) and this time next year, hopefully, we will be free of the horrible little man.

Review #224
    Submitted:  May 10, 2004
    By: Ravi Bakhshi
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I usually listen to Bach, Vivaldi, Haydn, Mozart, Mahler, Stravinsky, Medieval Indian, Javanese Gamelan, Balinese,Tibetan, Chinese, Japanese, Noh, Okinawa Etc and I must admit Hey Ya is a fun song and should be taken in that light, who listens or understands the lyrics of pop songs anyway? Sorry are you supposed to? Have I missed something here? or am I just too into the feel of what makes good music good. Is this guy out of tune or is it tonal inflection? well done Outcast!!!

Review #223
    Submitted:  May 9, 2004
    By: hey ya music sucks
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

holy phuk, this song needs to die. its the most annoying POS ive ever read.

Review #222
    Submitted:  May 4, 2004
    By: CUBErt
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

hey ya is the worst song ever it might be my ADD but playing the 4 second music sample for 5 minutes makes me want to shoot myself seriously

Review #221
    Submitted:  May 4, 2004
    By: loser guy182
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

i hate that hey ya song to. it goes from 'my girl dont mess around lah blah i need to learn to sing w/o a synthesizer' to 'thank god for mom and dad cause we were (some #) and sum other sh**'

Review #220
    Submitted:  May 3, 2004
    By: Dan'te Jackson
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

This song is horrible. First of all, there's the matter of the 'lyrics,' a mishmash of conflicting phrases which sound as though they were written by a high 13-year-old and which make no sense whatsoever. Secondly, the song is 'sung' laughably out of key and in a tone and inflection that makes me almost certain that Outkast was high when he recorded it (which he usually is during his recording sessions.) Essentially, I think if Dave Chappelle's sketch character, the crackhead 'Tyrone Biggums' were ever to record a song, this abomination is undoubtably what it would sound like.

Review #219
    Submitted:  April 29, 2004
    By: Artemis
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Please God make it stop. When are they going to stop torturing us with this out of tune crap. The green frog cannot sing (he shouts) and he looks ridiculous. If he were to appear on American Idol he would feature on the Best of the Worst outtakes. Truly awful when there's so much great R&B in the charts at the moment and they keep flogging this dead frog to death ....

Review #218
    Submitted:  April 29, 2004
    By: Diane Richard
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Please God, make it stop. When are they going to stop playing this out of tune crap. The green frog can't sing, he looks ridiculous, if he were on American Idol he would feature on the Best of the Worst outtakes. It is truly the most awful song I have every heard (luckily I manage to change station after the first few bars so have never heard the whole thing thru).....

Review #217
    Submitted:  April 29, 2004
    By: bob andrews
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Another example of America's obsession with low-brow, dimwitted music.. I give it a big fat zero.

Review #216
    Submitted:  April 28, 2004
    By: ahatefan
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

this song sucks

Review #215
    Submitted:  April 28, 2004
    By: JayRay the D.J!!!
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Er....no daniel. U suck just as much as this song.

Review #214
    Submitted:  April 27, 2004
    By: The Foff Man
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

if u think this song came from the future, then u are living in the past, futureman

Review #213
    Submitted:  April 26, 2004
    By: FUTUREMAN
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

THIS SONG CAME FROM THE FUTURE!!!!!! WE ARE ABOUT TO SEE THINGS IN A NEW WAY!!!! HEY YA!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #212
    Submitted:  April 25, 2004
    By: nunyo
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

this song blows

Review #211
    Submitted:  April 23, 2004
    By: the foff man
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

yeah all outkast did was lay down a looping video game music track and speak stupid lyrics over it, the song doesn't even make any sense

Review #210
    Submitted:  April 23, 2004
    By: Dave Nelson
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Any freaking song that contains lyrics as uninspired as 'why o why o why o are we so in deni-o,' doesn't deserve to exist. When did the inclusion of Ebonics suddenly become the only prerequisite for people to listen to a song?

Review #209
    Submitted:  April 22, 2004
    By: Sexy
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

I like this song....but I like Roses (the song by outkast) betta and the video was better than Hey Ya video too but this song is getting old! Bye!

Review #208
    Submitted:  April 17, 2004
    By: teach7
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Very catchy tune!! I really love this song. This Outcast hit proves beyond aanything, that you don't have to be a teen to love this sond!! HEY Ya!!!!!!!!

Review #207
    Submitted:  April 15, 2004
    By: lemonhead(i couldn't think of another name)
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this isn't 1 of my favorites but what can say..... i love outkast they rock!!!! i used 2 like love this song when it 1st came out but then i bought the cd and then i started to like the other songs on the cd..... oh well i still like this song though! it's awesome!!!!

Review #206
    Submitted:  April 13, 2004
    By: anonymous
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

wot iz wiv da video???

Review #205
    Submitted:  April 10, 2004
    By: BV
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I dont know what the f*** is up with review 199, but none of my band gets on anyway, so f*** you. I'm still alive, and by the way, im 16 not 17. We won 1st place at Battle Of The Bands. yay.

Review #204
    Submitted:  April 9, 2004
    By: DANNIE.G
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

THIS SONG IS SO CATCHY Hey yaaaaaaaaaaa I THINK THIS SONG SHULD BE NUMBER 1 FOR MILLIONS OF YEARS I HAVE AL OUTKAST AALBUMS AND I THINK IT IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO COOL!!!!!!!!! OH HI Jay rAY tHE dJ

Review #203
    Submitted:  April 7, 2004
    By: gangster
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

what can i say one of the best and catchy songs ive ever herd i would give this song a 7 because it gets you so sucked in.

Review #202
    Submitted:  April 7, 2004
    By: gangster
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

what can i say one of the best and catchy songs ive ever herd i would give this song a 7 because it gets you so sucked in.

Review #201
    Submitted:  April 4, 2004
    By: c.v
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song is so good!!!

Review #200
    Submitted:  April 3, 2004
    By: Tickles
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

When this song first came out i LOVED it. It's got ryhthem and beat , oh and andre is so cute.

Review #199
    Submitted:  April 2, 2004
    By: BV's bandmates R.I.P. BV
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

This is the rest of wanda and we would just like to say that BV has just died in a car wreck on 3rd street, so you won't be expecting anymore annoying and sick messages by him. Of course, we all survived except for the poor little Brandon f**. What happened was we were stopping at a red light, but as we stopped the car behind us was still driving fast and they hit our car. Wanda is dead now. We think that if BV had drived he might not have died, but that wouldn't help us because BV, despite 17, still didn't know how to drive (how dumb). We are all sorry for this tragic incident and we ask you all not to mourn him. Thank you

Review #198
    Submitted:  April 2, 2004
    By: BV
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Hey, my band Wanda has a song on the internet, and we need an opinion. Anyone who has time, please visit my site www.wanda-band.com and click on the link to listen to our song, and then let me know what to think. I'm the lead singer/guitarist/and songwriter, and need an opinion. Thank You

Review #197
    Submitted:  April 1, 2004
    By: Master Music Critic
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Pathetic! They can't sing! No rythm, terrible beat and lyrics for uneducated people! Two thumbs down!

Review #196
    Submitted:  March 31, 2004
    By: lady 50 cent
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

It's kind of boring now...I like roses,the song. Even though this is boring everytime it comes on I dance or sing alond to it. I used to like it but it started getting overplayed.....and...old...so that's why it went down to a 5 it was at a 7 or something like that before~

Review #195
    Submitted:  March 30, 2004
    By: Kassi
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Anybody could write down a few words and say 'Hey Ya' with a stick up their arse and call it a 'song' This song is one of the worst i have ever heard!

Review #194
    Submitted:  March 30, 2004
    By: mollymollymolly
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i love it love love love love oh oh

Review #193
    Submitted:  March 28, 2004
    By: lady 50 cent
    rating:  4 (out of 10)

Who's lee? And why don't you just write a review about the song!

Review #192
    Submitted:  March 28, 2004
    By: Jenny Love joy
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i love this song it is a groovy song

Review #191
    Submitted:  March 27, 2004
    By: lee's lover!!!
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

i luv lee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! he is fit!!!!!!!!!

Review #190
    Submitted:  March 27, 2004
    By: lady 50 cent
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I think that song...ROSES is much better than hey ya. One reason is this song is old and stuff like that and that's the only reason I'm giving you. And if u an outkast lover or whatever why would you give this song a 5? Especially if you love them so much!

Review #189
    Submitted:  March 27, 2004
    By: outkastlvr
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

what happened submitter, IDIOT, change your tune in one big hurry. Are you influenced by the music companies, radio DJ's or by other people here reading reviews? Still a great song. Hey Ya and Andree 3000 rule.

Review #188
    Submitted:  March 27, 2004
    By: ~*Gauger*~
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

This song is so easy to dance too it has a great beat to get ppl up and moving!!! IN cheerleadin we need to find music for round 2, our varsity squad picked this song and now we all have a need to dance to it!!!!!! No matter where you are whether it's in a car, house, or school you will always see someone get up and dance to the beat!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #187
    Submitted:  March 27, 2004
    By: Hill
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Love this song....goes good with the cheerleading mix eh!

Review #186
    Submitted:  March 27, 2004
    By: 39VKK
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

What happended to their jazzy rock??

Review #185
    Submitted:  March 26, 2004
    By: J.H
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

cnt make my mind up i luv C.B tho bye bye HEEHEE!!!!!!!! luv ya tiff xxxxxxxxxxxx

Review #184
    Submitted:  March 26, 2004
    By: jess
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

i luv craig i luv craig terrible song awful dnt like it

Review #183
    Submitted:  March 26, 2004
    By: J.J
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

tiff u r gay only jkin! song; v.good v.catchy fab

Review #182
    Submitted:  March 26, 2004
    By: T.T
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

I think this song is really good and catchy and mostly everyone i know likes it, but it is one of those songs that wont stay as popular for too long.

Review #181
    Submitted:  March 22, 2004
    By: lady 50 cent
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

I think that this song should be off this chart thingee one reason is because this song is really old so why in the world is it still playing on radios.....videos (tv) The reason is mysterious I personally get tired of hearing the same song ova and ova

Review #180
    Submitted:  March 22, 2004
    By: doobie says
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

hi this my first time and i like to take this chance and say what a complete great band outkast is, now if any one thinks that to, when you are writing your next reveiw say 'doobie your right' before you right you start. catch yous next time!

Review #179
    Submitted:  March 21, 2004
    By: LP4U
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

This song gets so old so quickly, and it doesn't have the rap effect on me. I'm not much for rap anyway, but this song is so old already and it was old a couple months ago. I liked it for a day, and then it died on me. IT'S ANNOYING!!!

Review #178
    Submitted:  March 20, 2004
    By: STFU
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is so awesome. It's catchy, there's a lot going on the background so it's never boring, and everytime I hear it I HAVE to get up and move around. True, it's been tragically overplayed, but it just never gets old.

Review #177
    Submitted:  March 19, 2004
    By: nawel from Belgium
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Stop your negative reviews!don't you hear the rhythm? it's so great!I find in this music a new search of the pop rock of 80's!!with a blink!i hear the 'clap' the 'bam' and the smile of outkast!the video is so nice!!I don't understand you!what do you like?the r&b repetitive?I'm for the originality of outkast!!

Review #176
    Submitted:  March 18, 2004
    By: Brad Pitt
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

you are all imbecils song sucks and you all suck

Review #175
    Submitted:  March 16, 2004
    By: T-ROK
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

dis song brings out tha groupiness goofiness in ME!!!!

Review #174
    Submitted:  March 14, 2004
    By: lady 50 cent
    rating:  2 (out of 10)

This song is not rap this song is pop mixed with R&B sogurl you ain't into nothin!

Review #173
    Submitted:  March 13, 2004
    By: SUMMER
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

outkast- they are such a gr8 band 'hey ya' is one of the grooviest songs. when i saw them on rage late one night i thought 'yeah they're cool. its a catchy song and the film clip is creative and, well lets say-green.

Review #172
    Submitted:  March 11, 2004
    By: Girl-Gone-Rap
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I am now into Rap! Thanks fans who know the difference between cool and cold. It seems silly...but I see you all in the car... shake-it! shake-it! shake it! while it's on, hey ya?

Review #171
    Submitted:  March 11, 2004
    By: lady 50 cent
    rating:  2 (out of 10)

I think it'z getting old and I'm tired of the song/video~ so it went down 2 a 2~

Review #170
    Submitted:  March 11, 2004
    By: paz
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

so good every one should lisin to it i love it!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #169
    Submitted:  March 10, 2004
    By: The Submitter
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Marco, you are right when you say this is a great original song from the heart. In fact OutKast are pioneers in Rap and R&B style. Southernplayalisticadilacfunkymusic (their first CD) was about the best rap CD ever released. It brought a new style to music. However that style was soon imatated to the extreme. It has nothing to do with an artist creative ability, but rather what sells. there are plenty of original musicians that never get one song on the radio. The industry is saturated with carbon copies of a few trend setters to make record labels the most profit possible. They are exploited until America can not take it no more.Cool is what they sell you. We wanted rough in your face style and thats what we got. Andre is a perfect example of this. The song is on fire now and next year you can bet they will have figured a way to incorperate this uniqueness into the no talent imitators style. Its too bad he cant copyright this originality.

Review #168
    Submitted:  March 9, 2004
    By: lady_pimp
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

it`s getin old but I stel like it

Review #167
    Submitted:  March 9, 2004
    By: Marco
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

10 years from now, we'll be looking back at this song as one of the best all time. As a father of a 11 yr old and a 6 yr old is refreshing, almost a sign of hope that somebody can go out and write a song about 'their feelings'( isn't that what hip-hop is all about???) and have just about everyone / anyone enjoy the result. having been to Brazil and Puerto Rico in the past few months i can truly say HEY YA is nearly an worldwide favorite. But specially for us here in America flooded by the rough neck imagine, lyrics filled w/ profanities and 'in yer face' style, Andre 3000 gives us something t be hopeful about. Even his self style, the geek, nerdy, but original look proves to us, specially to the growing / consuming generatin that u don't have to have half of ur boxers showing as your pants hang half way down ur buttocks to be cool and have ppl loving ur style following you. it's ok to be creative, artistic and stick to your OWN style.

Review #166
    Submitted:  March 9, 2004
    By: Lydia
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

The best song! I can't beleive how talented Theese people are!I really wish that someone would buy me the albulm!

Review #165
    Submitted:  March 9, 2004
    By: The Submitter
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

but I couldn't write anything better or play better songs than MTV or VH1 so outkastlvr you're right.

Review #164
    Submitted:  March 9, 2004
    By: lady 50 cent
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

TOO OVERPLAYED!

Review #163
    Submitted:  March 8, 2004
    By: The Submitter
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Outkastlvr, no your wrong IDIOT. its because all radio MTV VH1 and music companies are owned by a few douchbags who think your too dumb to decide what you want hear. if you dont believe me try calling your local radio station and requesting a song not on the billboard 100

Review #162
    Submitted:  March 7, 2004
    By: KuRdt KoBaiN
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I swear, this is the worst song in the world, and Outkast SUCKS!!!

Review #161
    Submitted:  March 6, 2004
    By: outkastlvr
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

It's simple, Outkast is different and Andree 3000 RULES!!!! To those who rate it lower and do so cause it's overplayed, it means Outkast is no good!! WRONG, IDIOTS, IT'S WHAT THE PEOPLE ASK FOR, FOOLS!!!! Outkast rocks!!!!

Review #160
    Submitted:  March 6, 2004
    By: da_wOOsterz
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Shake it, sh-shake it,Shake it, sh-shake it,Shake it, sh-shake it, Shake it, shake it, Sh-shake it Shake it like a polaroid picture!!!! YeAH :)

Review #159
    Submitted:  March 6, 2004
    By: lady 50 cent
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

If the song was made in '03 why is they still playing this`

Review #158
    Submitted:  March 5, 2004
    By: AiS
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Hallo, my name is Valodzia i'm joking my real name is Andrzej. This song is nice enought for listening. so bay-bay!

Review #157
    Submitted:  March 3, 2004
    By: ghetto
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This was a totally different kind of song that turned out to be one of the major songs of 03! I LOVE IT!

Review #156
    Submitted:  March 3, 2004
    By: nobody
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Outkats... yuck! Crappy new age music... can't stand them! (My opinion).

Review #155
    Submitted:  February 29, 2004
    By: lady 50 cent
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

The video is boring trust me all you see it GREEN~

Review #154
    Submitted:  February 28, 2004
    By: Itsu
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This songs awesome XD! I love the part where it goes 'I am your neighbor! Lend me some sugar!' Thats hillarious XDDDDDD!!

Review #153
    Submitted:  February 28, 2004
    By: ME!
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I LUV THIS SONG! I'm not into hip hop or rap but this song is different. It caught my attention the first time I heard it a few weeks ago, and it's been in my head ever since! :D I don't watch MTV or anything like that, so I haven't seen the video, but the song is great!

Review #152
    Submitted:  February 27, 2004
    By: Brunost
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

This song is sooooo played-out now that I almost forget what grade it makes.

Review #151
    Submitted:  February 26, 2004
    By: lady 50 cent
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

I giv it a 3

Review #150
    Submitted:  February 26, 2004
    By: Sonna
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Oh my God!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I Love Outkast alot! Some of you guys sound like you dont really care for outkast. So if you dont care for their songs then dont listen to them and stop talking crap about them. they r the coolest band in history, and i bet you all a hundred dollars that they can sing ten times better than any of you! So you might as well stop talking crap. Tootles! OUTKAST ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #149
    Submitted:  February 25, 2004
    By: outkastkilla
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

For all of you that like the ebonics I guess this song hits home for you. Personally I will stick with proper english and hope the youth of this country stop listening to this junk.

Review #148
    Submitted:  February 23, 2004
    By: komar
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

все вы поцы если считаете otcast гавном это музыка будующего, веселая и танцевальная. когда слушаеш хер встает!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!это вещь! translate and fack your self

Review #147
    Submitted:  February 22, 2004
    By: me
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Outtcast rock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #146
    Submitted:  February 21, 2004
    By: suck an melon
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

123 go .What kind of begining of a song is that.It you like outcast go suck a melon.For one i think outcast is the worst band in the name of music. Ps.Outcast sssssssuuuuuuuuuuuccccccccckkkkkkkksssssssssss

Review #145
    Submitted:  February 21, 2004
    By: um..
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

That song is th3 3l3it3 of all songs!

Review #144
    Submitted:  February 21, 2004
    By: geegee and feefee
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i am from china so i will speak chineese.ching ca\hang ching cong bonge de cooko

Review #143
    Submitted:  February 20, 2004
    By: fArTs ArE dA bOmB
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

ThE sOng hEy yA RoCkS!!!!

Review #142
    Submitted:  February 20, 2004
    By: DGFFDK
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

IT SUX d***

Review #141
    Submitted:  February 19, 2004
    By: joe c
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

hey ya, is a cool 60's song. i want to know what band originaly wrote/performed 'hey ya' and peeps don't shake it like a polaroid picture, the colors might run, lol!

Review #140
    Submitted:  February 18, 2004
    By: lady pimp
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I luv outkast`s music

Review #139
    Submitted:  February 17, 2004
    By: Paul
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song is good i got off with a girl while this song was playing.

Review #138
    Submitted:  February 17, 2004
    By: asdfgf
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Awesome song.. keeps you listening all the time..

Review #137
    Submitted:  February 15, 2004
    By: pepsi is tight
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

that song is da bomb.And the music vidio das tight. G2G Bye Ya'll

Review #136
    Submitted:  February 15, 2004
    By: jESSICA
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

shut up you are ANNYING !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #135
    Submitted:  February 14, 2004
    By: annoyingfucker
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

well, since i've already annoyed u outkast fans, i won't send anymore reviews 4 an outkast song. or will i?

Review #134
    Submitted:  February 13, 2004
    By: lady 50 cent
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

Whatever this song sucks butt!

Review #133
    Submitted:  February 13, 2004
    By: mm
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song is the best song i ever heard nice colour on the clothes too and i dont understand why mostly everone on the stage was the same guy that was singing i rly liked it though well g2g bye

Review #132
    Submitted:  February 13, 2004
    By: Felicity
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Umm guys i really don't think you should be saying stuff like this what if little kids are looking at the messages? here so could you guys cut the crappish language here.

Review #131
    Submitted:  February 13, 2004
    By: Felicity
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I love this song who cares if i's old,and i love Baby boi,and crazy in love by beyonce.By the way happy valentines day!

Review #130
    Submitted:  February 13, 2004
    By: N.Elyse.W
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Fo all yall who say this song sucks, yall aint got no idea what you talkin' 'bout. Plus Outkast Makin' so much money off this song the could care less if a certain Rapmaster Crack Lick wants to lick a 10 cent w****s ass. He is probalbly good at it. Outkast is the greatest.

Review #129
    Submitted:  February 13, 2004
    By: N.Elyse.W
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Fo all yall who say this song sucks, yall aint got no idea what you talkin' 'bout. Plu Outkast Makin' so much money off this song the could care less if a certain Rapmaster Crack Lick wants to lick a 10 cent w****s ass. He is probalbly good at it. Outkast is the greatest.

Review #128
    Submitted:  February 11, 2004
    By: ~*ScOtTiSh ChIcK!*~
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

hey y'all this song is da best man!! whoever doesnt like it go blow a cow cuz this song rocks! i have no idea what everyones name is in outkast but they rock! the drummer is so hot its not funni!

Review #127
    Submitted:  February 11, 2004
    By: sam tee
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

I am SO SORRY. But I'd rather hear Dre rhyme than sing. Sure he can rhyme his ass off but, it ain't the same no more.

Review #126
    Submitted:  February 10, 2004
    By: MUSACLOVER
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

YOU GUYS DO KNOW THAT THIS SONG HAS BEEN OUT SINCE OCTOBER LAST YEAR DON'T U?? YEAH ITS GOOD BUT ITS REALLY ANNOYING WHEN U GO UP TO SUM1 AND ASK THEM IF THEY HAVE HEARD IT COS THEY PROBABLY HAVE, NOT UNLESS THEY'VE BEEN ON ANOTHER PLANET!!!

Review #125
    Submitted:  February 9, 2004
    By: Brittany
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song rules! It keeps you listening from beginning to end. They need to play it more on the radio!!!!!!!

Review #124
    Submitted:  February 8, 2004
    By: jaz
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

well i've never heard a song like this well it rocks basicilly yall lot out there who hate it you must be gay!!!! i love this song man lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol ,,

Review #123
    Submitted:  February 7, 2004
    By: lady 50 cent
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

oh my goodness frigger you just don't stop this song sucks

Review #122
    Submitted:  February 7, 2004
    By: steve
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

crap

Review #121
    Submitted:  February 6, 2004
    By: annoying frigger #82
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

well i have an interesting review 2 tell y'all. yesterday i had sex with my sister, and now she's pregnant.

Review #120
    Submitted:  February 5, 2004
    By: write something interesting
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I never knew that a song ranked #1 could have such boring reviews. every review i have read has been bullcrap.

Review #119
    Submitted:  February 2, 2004
    By: Debi
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

This song is one the most up-beat songs i have heard in a long time. I love it. When I hear it I want to dance. When I play it for my company, everyone starts moving with the music. Excelent song. Great video.

Review #118
    Submitted:  February 2, 2004
    By: dubstar
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

Decent commercial song. Fun to dance to and catchy, although overplayed. Just a question to everyone below. Are you all illiterate or just stupid?

Review #117
    Submitted:  January 31, 2004
    By: Rapmaster Crack Lick
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I cannot tell ya'll enough how much this sux sh*t!!! I'd rather lick a 10 cent whoores ashole than listen to this crap again. Seriously tho.. if you actually like this, I also recommend licking asholes on the corner. Have fun.. Peace out and all that shiznit.. biatch! yeah.. Hey Ya!!

Review #116
    Submitted:  January 31, 2004
    By: me
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

riiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiight

Review #115
    Submitted:  January 31, 2004
    By: everyone should know the big news
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

I have this best friend named Natalie who used to be neighbors with Hilary Duff when they were just little kids back in Texas. Hilary wasn't famous or anything but Natalie and her were the best of friends. Then, Natalie moved to Massachusetts, where I met her. Hilary and Natalie have stayed in touch since the move. They're still great friends. A few weeks ago, Natalie got a call from Hilary. Hilary's said that she's pregnant! Her and Frankie Muniz had sex at this crazy party, just to be wild and spontaneous! now, this 16 year old star is pregnant! Natalie couldn't believe it! I'm shocked too since I'm a big fan of Hilary Duff. Hilary plans on abortion, but Natalie also said she might have the baby and marry Frankie so the baby can have a real family. NOW, ISN'T THAT SWEET?!

Review #114
    Submitted:  January 29, 2004
    By: lady 50 cent
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

I really hate this song one reason is it is overplayed and it should not even be played becuz it sucks that bad. I don't get it I have no idea what it is sayingAlot of people might call me dumb,slow,or stupid but what is a caddy the only thing I like about it is the [art when he says shake it shake shake it like a polerroid picture...or whatever

Review #113
    Submitted:  January 29, 2004
    By: Frustrated By Repetative Meaningless Songs
    rating:  2 (out of 10)

This song gets way too much air-play. I can't see what the point of this song is. The lyrics start out sincere, about love but end on a very hollow note. Whoever said it's free from profanity or indescent language must have missed the part where he wants to get a girl into his Caddy and make her 'Come-a'. Does adding an 'a' make this word inoffensive? Also what is the go with the video ? Is it trying to say that there's only one important member of the group, the he could replace them all and doesn't need the others ? This song frustrates me.

Review #112
    Submitted:  January 28, 2004
    By: kristie
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Hey ya is the bom!! Hoo eva doesnt like this song hey ya u neva herd it. the video is so kool!!! the outfits are so werd!! but not in a mean way

Review #111
    Submitted:  January 27, 2004
    By: RENZO
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I'm from PERU south america, this song is cool, the best !!

Review #110
    Submitted:  January 26, 2004
    By: outkast gurlie
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i luv this song! it's the best! genious!

Review #109
    Submitted:  January 26, 2004
    By: Kristin
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

i used to like this song, for about 2 seconds! its really annoying and way overplayed! it drives me CRAZY

Review #108
    Submitted:  January 26, 2004
    By: afg
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Great song to sing and dance to!! It deserves an 11

Review #107
    Submitted:  January 26, 2004
    By: derick
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

everyone who rated this stupid song higher than a 0 needs shot in the head!

Review #106
    Submitted:  January 26, 2004
    By: Tootsie
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Hey! I love this song! I have to write an essay on it (won't complain!) and here are some questions! What makes you like the song? What is the song about? How does it reflect on you? Thanks!

Review #105
    Submitted:  January 25, 2004
    By: his cuzin that he dont know about
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this sing rocks did u know the guy the sings hey ya is my cuzin i see him every day he is the best to my cuzin

Review #104
    Submitted:  January 25, 2004
    By: me
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this sing rocks did u know the guy the sings hey ya is my cuzin i see him every day he is the besy

Review #103
    Submitted:  January 24, 2004
    By: blk girl
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

this is the worst song i've ever heard from outcast! i liked the old outcast!

Review #102
    Submitted:  January 24, 2004
    By: lady 50 cent
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

Hi,I am Lady 50 Cent I think this song is okay that's why I gave it a 5. But the video was horrible so 5 went down to a 3. I am not/NOT an oit kast fan becuz basically the music they made was not interesting to me. But I just wanna say Andre (ice cold) 3000 if you read these I am very sorry and I know what I say don't count cuz there is millions of otha people out there who like ur song but anyway...i think this song...SUCKS BUTT!

Review #101
    Submitted:  January 23, 2004
    By: dukeboy
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

amazing song, very innovative at this point, however, it is way overplayed; i think 10 years from now though people will still smile when they hear it

Review #100
    Submitted:  January 22, 2004
    By: newfiegirl
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

i'm not an outkast fan, but i really like this song, the beat is cool and i also enjoyed the video.

Review #99
    Submitted:  January 22, 2004
    By: jakassjake
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

i didant rite that. asskick alex did

Review #98
    Submitted:  January 22, 2004
    By: jackass Jake
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

i love the taste of fanny juice my gfriend has to drain sum out wen she gos away. she also lets me lick her period pads out

Review #97
    Submitted:  January 22, 2004
    By: borat
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

us&a! f*** to you!

Review #96
    Submitted:  January 21, 2004
    By: kd
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Absolutely awful!

Review #95
    Submitted:  January 20, 2004
    By: Vimbai M.
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Outkast is simply excellent. I wish Dre would rub my giant body up with oil, and make love with me all night long.

Review #94
    Submitted:  January 19, 2004
    By: EDDI D
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

Good to sing along to even if I hate outkast so Hey ya yar hey ya

Review #93
    Submitted:  January 19, 2004
    By: outkast rox 4 eva
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

outkast u rok ! All the people on here hu sed outkast sux.....u have no taste AT ALL lol lol lllol outkast is my fav song They deserve awards at least. c u, un taste full peeps!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #92
    Submitted:  January 17, 2004
    By: Jon
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Outkast is one of the few good rap/hip hop groups (actually just Andre 3000 is the talented one) that doesn't just talk about pimping, money, rims, etc.

Review #91
    Submitted:  January 15, 2004
    By: funnyface
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

This song and this video make me feel good. Happy stuff!

Review #90
    Submitted:  January 14, 2004
    By: acennace
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Love this song so much... Love the music video too... This song just rocks; groovy with 60's beat and cheerful. The music video is great, too: very funny and cheering.

Review #89
    Submitted:  January 12, 2004
    By: luv it or h8 it!
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

groovy song...i also like that song they wrote...4got wat it's called, but the lyrics are like 'neva meant 2 make ur daughter cry, i apologise a trillion times, i'm sori miss jackson' it's da best song they've ritten. my bro bought the CD speakerboxx, but it's reli lousy & i think he regrets coz ther's onli 1 good song, which is dis 1. the otha songs r weird luv songs...*shivers* such queer songs!

Review #88
    Submitted:  January 12, 2004
    By: me
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

this song is old

Review #87
    Submitted:  January 10, 2004
    By: Anon
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Not as good as their current single. The video annoys the hell out of me.

Review #86
    Submitted:  January 10, 2004
    By: moo
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is great. I'm addicted to it! I can't get enough. The video and song are both awesome! Outkast rules!

Review #85
    Submitted:  January 9, 2004
    By: Blacklist
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Yeah. This song is pretty great. I can definitely recognize brilliance when I hear it because I am a classically trained ear. The beats are good, the lyrics great, and I still have a piece of chocolate cake in my nose.

Review #84
    Submitted:  January 8, 2004
    By: MT
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

I like the song...but thats just me!!!

Review #83
    Submitted:  January 8, 2004
    By: Blacklist
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Well, I'm back because I go for the low-brow, I suppose. Also, they banned me from the Narcotics Anonymous Music board because I went back to using. Maybe I can improve this place. God bless. Dre3000 ROCKS!

Review #82
    Submitted:  January 7, 2004
    By: M Boroskey
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Dre is Awesome. I thought 'the whole world' was whacked, but I didn't know why back then. This man is one of our culture's true Masters. See it folks. If only He and MissyMiss were our country's 'first couple', man... this country might be set right. its unanimous: we geniuses really are transparent. Rock on Dudes.... MB

Review #81
    Submitted:  January 7, 2004
    By: Blacklist
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Well as you can see here there is hardly any reviews that use any intelligence in their approach here. So if you are looking for a real review of this song you might want to seek elsewhere. And for the moderator, if there is one, of this site you might do yourself a favor and erase all the reviews that are just thin veils for personal and immature attacks on others.

Review #80
    Submitted:  January 7, 2004
    By: Klingon
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Big DR. is a piece of FART. Yeah, that's right, you are.

Review #79
    Submitted:  January 7, 2004
    By: Bigdr1837
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

WTF Mate. All you pple saying this is the same ol crap need to get laid or something. This is different from all the stuff that has been coming out, plus the musc video makes up for any flaws. Everyone who hasnt seen the video shouldnt even be commenting on this piece of art.

Review #78
    Submitted:  January 6, 2004
    By: ~!ME!~
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

TEARDROPS SUCK MY DIC* U AS*HOLE

Review #77
    Submitted:  January 5, 2004
    By: Holly R.
    rating:  2 (out of 10)

Sweet sassy molassy, this song sux a big one. Most likely the long haired one's big one. Go butt spelunking with him!

Review #76
    Submitted:  January 4, 2004
    By: Rohn T-5
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

BOOOOOOOOOO-YA!!!!!!! This song rocks!!!!!! I can't get enough of it.!!!

Review #75
    Submitted:  January 3, 2004
    By: Your Ho-ness, Lady Rachel Pastie Lipps
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Oh my. Outkast is fun to listen to. I get up and shake my white booty all night. I just wish that I had more vaginal moistness so that I could perform better afterwards.

Review #74
    Submitted:  December 30, 2003
    By: Skye
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Great Song I Love it. Very Differnt but stiill awesome. i went and bought the CD today. when i first heard it i didnt like it but now i love it.

Review #73
    Submitted:  December 29, 2003
    By: Joey Fat1
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

The tracks on this CD pump harder than what's his face's big black d*** in my tight white a**.

Review #72
    Submitted:  December 21, 2003
    By: R N B SUCK
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

this song really suck, why the hell everyone is so excited about it?? i can never understand this music. by the way, good point, teardrops.

Review #71
    Submitted:  December 16, 2003
    By: DIFFERENT!!!!! SICK OF DA SAME CRAP!!!
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I LIKE DIS SONG!!!! I'M SICK OF DA SAME sh** PUMPING OUTTA DA CHARTS!!!! All da RnB, rap, and rock!!! THEY ALL SOUND THE f***EN SAME!!!!!!! BORING MOTHER f***ER!!!!............this song will hit rock bottom soon....people will get sick of it......will be 4gotten by next year!

Review #70
    Submitted:  December 13, 2003
    By: lover's soul
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

kool, too annoying though. sry. its true.

Review #69
    Submitted:  December 13, 2003
    By: lover's soul
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

kool, too annoying though. sry. its true.

Review #68
    Submitted:  December 8, 2003
    By: Doug B.
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Nice song but I highly doubt anyone will remember Outkast in 3 years. The song is just too 'popesque' and will fall to the bottom of the pile in no time. Besides, no one is going to put up with that mans taste in stage clothing for long. Clowns belong in the circus. Not on the stage singing.

Review #67
    Submitted:  December 3, 2003
    By: Alexandre
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I like the music but the video is a f... copy of Nirvana's 'In Bloon'.

Review #66
    Submitted:  November 30, 2003
    By: Crocko
    rating:  4 (out of 10)

its ok. video is better than the music itself but hey you cant have it all can you?

Review #65
    Submitted:  November 30, 2003
    By: your mother
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

great video. song is ok.

I DONT CARE IF IT WAS A DRUM MACHINE
IT JUST ROCKS !!!!!!

Review #64
    Submitted:  November 30, 2003
    By: Barryke
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I love it. Actualy: almost (except about 10 people) everyone i know likes it. The video is great. Da! And: Nederland HEERST ! >:) Translation for stupíd stupíd stupíd stupíd stupíd stupíd stupíd stupíd people who dont know dutch: I love it. >:)

Review #63
    Submitted:  November 30, 2003
    By: anon
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I think its a great song, I heard it on the Radio first, and i didnt know it was Outkast, I was pretty suprised when i found out. I think it kicks, makes me wanna get up and jump about. I like the experimentation, I dont care if its not 'bold' or 'brave', it works for me.

Review #62
    Submitted:  November 28, 2003
    By: Know-It-All
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Someone wrote a review on this site saying that even if you don't like Outkast, you should respect them for experimenting and not following the rest of hip hop (well, mainstream hip hop anyway). And although I agree with that, the fact is that there is a plethora of experimental hip hop artists in the underground that MTV, Clear Channel, and major lables will never have the balls to give exposure to. Honestly, Outkast isn't really all that impressive when compared to what you'll find as you delve into true hip hop music, especially that which resides in the underground. I could list countless examples of which hip hop artists one should be listening to if one desired to expand one's horizons, however I'll leave that up to the inspired reader of this review although I will give you a good start of where to look: www.undergroundhiphop.com. I should also express that I don't really condsider this song to be hip hop music even though Andre is a hip hop artist. That being said, this song is not really as bad or as good as people are saying. It is rather mediocre, yet I respect Andre's approach to creating a different sound. Yes, it is all very synthesized music over a drum-machine produced loop but it has a certain charm to it and it is danceable. His singing style is interesting. I do enjoy hearing this song, however, is it worth a purchase? Probably not. But that's why I use Kaaza.

Review #61
    Submitted:  November 28, 2003
    By: John Joe
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

To you all you gimps who give this song 0, what are you doing off the tracks????????? F#*k off back train spotting!!!!!

Review #60
    Submitted:  November 28, 2003
    By: John Joe
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

To you all you gimps who give this song 0, what are you doing off the tracks????????? F#*k off back train spotting!!!!!

Review #59
    Submitted:  November 28, 2003
    By: Baby Angel, East Bay
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I completely agree with all of you who gave 0 for this yucky song. This song and the video are so damn stupid, so dumb, so brainless and so so so pathetic. This song makes me wanna rip my ears off and jump off Golden Gate Bridge. I cant stand everything bout him. The song, the lyrics, the video, even Outcast himself! Dang! He looks so damn funny. I don’t mean to make fun of his face, but the 1st time I saw his funny face, I told myself 'his ugly funny face looks very familiar!' For those of u who have seen the movie 'Gremlin 2'...u guys remember the smart professor gremlin (he wore glasses and had goatee)? Aren’t they like ugly twins? Outcast is real a disaster in today’s music industry. Oh btw, have I mentioned that Outcast won’t Outlast?! I don’t think he’ll be around in the next 4-5 years. “I vote tuuuuut Outcast off the island. I cant’ stand looking at his tuuuuut funny face. He makes me go tuuuuut tired and sleepless every night. We have very lil food left but he eats like tuuuuut crocs…I mean a lot. So he deserves to be voted off the tuuuuut island. See ya later dude, tuuut tuuuut”.

Review #58
    Submitted:  November 28, 2003
    By: Ian
    rating:  2 (out of 10)

well as a musician myself (drummer and keys) i would have to say this song is pretty terrable. yricly, its ok, apart from the repeated Hey Ya'a, this isnt house music, youu cant just repeat the same thing over and over. they beat is terrable. a drum machine for this is just stupid. and dont say, 'thats not a drum machine because i saw the guy on the video playing drums' sorry, this is so obviously a drum machine. those keys suck. sorry, they sound like they out of a little kids TV show. aside from that its all fine. lyrics are desterbing though really if you look at them and have a think.

Review #57
    Submitted:  November 24, 2003
    By: Dave
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

My god what a great song. Best American track I've heard in 10 years.

Review #56
    Submitted:  November 22, 2003
    By: LIL MISSY H
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

The song is wild, the video is wild. Definately the best song around at the moment, serious hot stuff. What is not to like?

Review #55
    Submitted:  November 20, 2003
    By: a really stupid person
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I don't like it. It's just so boring

Review #54
    Submitted:  November 19, 2003
    By: someone
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I love this song! This is the best song ever! Anyone who doesn't like is really stupid!

Review #53
    Submitted:  November 19, 2003
    By: Kermooo
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Fantastic. X15 Alright

Review #52
    Submitted:  November 19, 2003
    By: SKORPY
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

This is funny, me and my buddys got some ballons with hot air, and we sucked in the air and sang this song, its much better 'thumbs up'. outkast is cool cause there differnet then eveyone else. Balls on your chin to eveyone jelious of them.

Review #51
    Submitted:  November 19, 2003
    By: b j
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

It totally rocked I can't get it out of my head all's i can think of is alright alright alrightalright alright alright, you go outkast!!!!!!!!!

Review #50
    Submitted:  November 18, 2003
    By: JEFF
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Saw them on TV at the A.M.A.s sunday night, heard the song again monday morning on the radio, downloaded a share and can't stop playing it. It's the next big hit on the radio...mark my words.

Review #49
    Submitted:  November 18, 2003
    By: *No OnEz AnGeL*
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

THIS SONG ROX!!!! And me, or whoever that was, you probably suck, so shut up, this song rox!! I'm not usually into 'that kind of music' but this song is an exception

Review #48
    Submitted:  November 17, 2003
    By: NancyMc
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This is the best video I've ever seen, and one of the best songs of all time. This will make Outkast a household name, and anyone who doesn't love it is either tone deaf or the Grinch before his heart grew.

Review #47
    Submitted:  November 17, 2003
    By: MJJ005
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Brilliant

Review #46
    Submitted:  November 17, 2003
    By: YOUGUYSHAVENOLIVES
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

For those of you who constantly check this board and write replies -- YOU SUCK AND YOU MAKE ME WANT TO VOMIT ON MY WINDSHIELD. WWW.YOURETHEMANNOWDOG.COM WWW.YOURETHEMANNOWDOG.COM WWW.YOURETHEMANNOWDOG.COM WWW.YOURETHEMANNOWDOG.COM WWW.YOURETHEMANNOWDOG.COM WWW.YOURETHEMANNOWDOG.COM WWW.YOURETHEMANNOWDOG.COM WWW.YOURETHEMANNOWDOG.COM

Review #45
    Submitted:  November 17, 2003
    By: Kwiksilver
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Great song and is very catchy, despite the different style.

Review #44
    Submitted:  November 16, 2003
    By: Jon
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

Outkast is one of those unique bands, where you might not agree with their style of music, but you have to respect the fact that they are trying something totally different - they are thinking outside the box. Its a catchy song, its a unique video. Some of the lyrics are hard to get, but they are having fun, and putting their best effort forward, and that to me is what makes their music work so well.

Review #43
    Submitted:  November 16, 2003
    By: LoverOfGoodMusic
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is great! No harsh, profane or illiterate lyrics. The song has a message and the video is a classic retro 60's feel. Thank you Outkast for proving that you can make a video without the F word and naked women.

Review #42
    Submitted:  November 14, 2003
    By: msjz12
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Well, Michele, you can't even spell 'you're' correctly, let alone correctly punctuate a sentence.

Review #41
    Submitted:  November 14, 2003
    By: Michele
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Who ever wrote Sux!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! a million times... your a loser. How about writing something more intelligent you idiot. You can't even spell the word 'sucks', are you 2 years old?

Review #40
    Submitted:  November 14, 2003
    By: Michele
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I meant to rate it a 10 not a 5.

Review #39
    Submitted:  November 14, 2003
    By: Michele
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I can't stop playing this song. The first time I heard it I couldn't get it out of my head but didn't know who it was. It took me a couple of weeks to find out it was Outkast and immediatly downloaded it. THIS SONG IS THE BOMB.

Review #38
    Submitted:  November 12, 2003
    By: Matt Fitzgerald
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Listen, I'm not usually into R'n'B stuff at all (I'm more into heavy metal, progressive trance) ... but; this is very good stuff. I think it goes to show; if it's good, people will recognize that. If they don't then they can just go back listening to the usual drivel that record companies are churning out these days. Shine on... -Matt

Review #37
    Submitted:  November 11, 2003
    By: corporate armour
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

definitley grows on you, my 3 year old son loves it referring to the video as the 'crazy man song with the horsey men...' don't know whether that's a compliment or not but it at least it shows the song and the vid grabs your attention, love it or hate it, Outkast continue to refuse to be pigeon-holed and deliver music that leaves me thinking, 'I love that song...I think...'

Review #36
    Submitted:  November 9, 2003
    By: ellow-ha!
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i love it all, the video is great because its different, and documents the song really well!..and finally, r'n'b that isnt about how many hot girls they can get, or how much money they make, or violence....its just a fun catchy song with good instrumentation and groove. its way on top of all the un-original stuff today. rock on

Review #35
    Submitted:  November 9, 2003
    By: ellow-ha!
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

i love it all, the video is great because its different, and documents the song really well!..and finally, r'n'b that isnt about how many hot girls they can get, or how much money they make, or violence....its just a fun catchy song with good instrumentation and groove. its way on top of all the un-original stuff today. rock on

Review #34
    Submitted:  November 7, 2003
    By: DJ Smith
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

The video is soo stupid they act like nutcases. But the song is hard to get out of your head once you hear it I love the song but not the video.

Review #33
    Submitted:  November 7, 2003
    By: Romoboy
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

A wonderful slice of 60's meet's now dance-pop. This will put the band over the top. Love the little 'new wave' keyboard bit. Good show Andre!!!

Review #32
    Submitted:  November 6, 2003
    By: karen
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This former disco queen LOVES this song!!! What a beat!

Review #31
    Submitted:  November 6, 2003
    By: booda
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I just heard it in NYC 2 days ago and think it is brilliant - It has a good feeling and a great 60's beat. I am not a fan usually of that type of music but to me, what I've heard over the years has really impressed me and think they are doing commercial justice by being true to themselves as artists. I am now going back to see what all I've missed by Outkast.

Review #30
    Submitted:  November 4, 2003
    By: Outkast
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

1, 2, 3, go! My baby don't mess around Because she loves me so And this I know fa sho (Uh!) But does she really wanna But can't stand to see me walk out the do' Don't try to fight the feeling 'Cause the thought alone Is killing me right now (Uh!) Thank God for Mom and Dad For sticking two together 'Cause we don't know how Hey Ya.. Hey Ya Hey Ya.. Hey Ya Hey Ya.. Hey Ya Hey Ya.. Hey Ya You think you've got it Oh, you think you've got it But got it just don't get it Til theres's nothing at all (Ah!) We get together Oh, we get together But separate's always better When there's feelings involved (Oh!) If what they say is 'nothing is forever,' Then what makes Then what makes Then what makes Then what makes Then what makes (What makes? What makes?) Love the exception? So why oh, why oh Why oh, why oh, why oh Are we so in denial When we know we're not happy here? (Ya'll don't want to hear me You just want to dance Hey Ya.. Hey Ya Hey Ya.. Hey Ya Hey Ya.. Hey Ya Hey Ya.. Hey Ya) Oh oh! Oh oh! Don't want to meet your daddy (Oh oh!) Just want you in my Caddy (Oh oh! Oh oh!) Don't want to meet your momma (Oh oh!) Just want to make you come-a (Oh oh!) I'm (Oh oh!) I'm (Oh oh!) I'm just being honest (Oh oh!) I'm just being honest Hey! Alright now! Alright now, fellas! (Yeah!) Now what's cooler than being cool? (Ice cold!) I can't hear ya! I say what's, what's cooler than being cool? (Ice cold!) Alright! (15x) Okay now, ladies! (Yeah!) Now we gon' break this thing down in just a few seconds Now don't have me break this thing down for nothin! Now I wanna see ya'll on ya'll baddest behavior! Lend me some sugar! I am your neighbor! Ah! Here we go! Uh! Shake it, sh-shake it (Oh oh!) Shake it, sh-shake it Shake it, sh-shake it Shake it, shake it Sh-shake it (Oh oh!) Shake it like a polaroid picture Shake it, sh-shake it (Hey ya!) Shake it, sh-shake it Shake it, shake it Shake it, sh-shake it (Shake it sugar!) Shake it like a polaroid picture (Shake it, sh-shake it Shake it, sh-shake it Shake it, sh-shake it Shake it, shake it Sh-shake it Shake it like a polaroid picture Shake it, sh-shake it Shake it, sh-shake it Shake it, shake it Shake it, sh-shake it Shake it like a polaroid picture) Now all Beyonce's and Lucy Lui's and baby dolls Get on the floor Get on the floor You know what to do You know what to do You know what to do Hey Ya.. Hey Ya Hey Ya.. Hey Ya Hey Ya.. Hey Ya Hey Ya.. Hey Ya Hey Ya.. Hey Ya...

Review #29
    Submitted:  November 4, 2003
    By: joe
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I had been up most of the night finishing up some work and was just about ready to crash (not the most receptive mood) when 'Hey Ya' came on VH-1. I'm now energized! Great song! and the best video I've seen in years. Can't wait to see it again.

Review #28
    Submitted:  November 4, 2003
    By: Jimenez is gay
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

white ppl shouldn't rap, and black ppl who sound white also shouldn't rap. What ever happened to the good old days of snoop and dre, before ppl started expecting a positive message in every song...my advice: play this song in the cpt, trust me, it's a good idea... Outkast = O'Fays

Review #27
    Submitted:  November 4, 2003
    By: ryan
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

god, I loved this song, because I love vomitting all over my winshield..and thats what happens when I hear it come on the radio. this song is terrible. what is wrong with you people?

Review #26
    Submitted:  November 4, 2003
    By: msjz12
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

*giving you the finger*

Review #25
    Submitted:  November 4, 2003
    By: Bennie Blanco From The Bronx
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Man this song is a breath of fresh air...a driving beat + a 60's feel and tint of Wesley Willis (I'm suprise that no one has picked up on that yet) makes for a great dance song. Outkast have proven that the genre still has much to offer. Great way to start the day.

Review #24
    Submitted:  November 4, 2003
    By: Bock
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

How hard is it to come up with something truly unique these days? Unless you're Tricky or Outkast, really hard. These guys are boldly going where no man has gone before.

Review #23
    Submitted:  November 3, 2003
    By: faewolf
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Okay song, totally screwed up music video

Review #22
    Submitted:  November 3, 2003
    By: msjz12
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

what is wrong with you people? why cant any of you see that this is the worst song ever? its like he's killing me...with his voice! the song seriously sounds like a joke, something you'd see on saturday night live making fun of outkast, but what do you know, outkast beat them to it!. what an annoying voice he has in this song. i am just left speechless when i read all these rave reviews. 'ooh outkast did something different, that makes them brilliant!' HA! it only makes them brilliant if what they do is actually good. note to President Bush: tie up all of the top Iraqi officials you ahve captured, put them in a room, and play 'Hey Ya!' on a loop at the highest volume. it shouldnt be long before they crack and tell you where the weapons are

Review #21
    Submitted:  November 3, 2003
    By: Rap sucks, but this is all right
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

I really really really really really really hate rap, but this song is pretty good, and it actually took talent, unlike any other rap song, there are actually instruments played in this one.

Review #20
    Submitted:  November 3, 2003
    By: your mom
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

crazy goodness. im not usually into rap/hip hop, but this is great. alright alright alright alright alright alright alright... phew, gotta breathe

Review #19
    Submitted:  November 2, 2003
    By: LC
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

totally unique n awesome

Review #18
    Submitted:  October 31, 2003
    By: I love this song
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song is soooo great!! i love it!

Review #17
    Submitted:  October 25, 2003
    By: SICKLE CELL
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

DIS SONG IS DA SHISNIT. HOPEFULLY IF I KEEP RAPPIN I WILL B AS SUCCESSFUL AS DEM. DA VIDEO IS TITE ESP. MY NIGGGGA DOOKIE DA DRUMMER.

Review #16
    Submitted:  October 25, 2003
    By: Dj Puff Puff Pass
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

The song is the sh**...i mean Andre' had out done him self...and the cd is just fire.... The video.. aww man with dookey the drummer... das tight.

Review #15
    Submitted:  October 23, 2003
    By: Clay R in Vancouver
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song makes you want to get your butt off the couch and shake it...It simply has everything a great dance song should have... The video is awesome, love the 60's images and the 'cast' of characters Outkast has created. Beauty.... will be Number 1 very very soon....

Review #14
    Submitted:  October 22, 2003
    By: Madison and thomas forever!
    rating:  4 (out of 10)

This song is great, but why are some of the girls dressed like gogo girls? Its just odd. And well the video i dont get...

Review #13
    Submitted:  October 20, 2003
    By: Tim
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Great song, the video is funny as crap (not sure why the love hatas are dressed as jockies, but ohh well), this song makes me wanna dance just like they do in the video!

Review #12
    Submitted:  October 19, 2003
    By: tpz
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

song is good but what the hell is wrong with the music video. it was a little surprising and a litlle wierd but it's a great video!

Review #11
    Submitted:  October 19, 2003
    By: ;-)
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

sweeeeeeeeeeeet!!!

Review #10
    Submitted:  October 19, 2003
    By: GUH
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

lol i heard i get lend me some sugar hot Risa lol

Review #9
    Submitted:  October 19, 2003
    By: JB
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

gosh golly give me more sugar its the ggggreatest ever

Review #8
    Submitted:  October 18, 2003
    By: Linz
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

its great...i cant stop listening to it!

Review #7
    Submitted:  October 18, 2003
    By: loving this song a lot!!
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

gosh this is by far one of the best songs that i have heard...ive been having a really hard time but ever since i heard this song..i cant help but dance!! haha..loving this song!!! simply loving it!!!

Review #6
    Submitted:  October 17, 2003
    By: aznboi
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

retro style...60's atmosphere ..one of a kind!

Review #5
    Submitted:  October 17, 2003
    By: me
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i love this song its sorta like the peanut butter jelly banana song it makes me laugh every time i love it

Review #4
    Submitted:  October 15, 2003
    By: 10eke
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

It's so a dance song! It just makes everyone happy. It's one of the best songs I ever heard!!!! And I've heard a lot!!!

Review #3
    Submitted:  October 15, 2003
    By: Flyer
    rating:  4 (out of 10)

Green is awesome choice in this video..and the song is 'almost' classic These guys have the right attitude

Review #2
    Submitted:  October 12, 2003
    By: anon.
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

sexy video too

Review #1
    Submitted:  October 11, 2003
    By: kit novoselic
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

amazing, genius, wondeful.

Click here to write a song review

          


Contact THO   |    Partners   |    Advertise Here   |    Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1995-2016 TopHitsOnline.com, All Rights Reserved