Search THO

      

Email Updates


What's this?


Cheap Soccer Shirts

Michelle Branch - Breathe
Reviews & Comments


Lyrics

Album: Hotel Paper


Write a review for this song

Listen / Buy
Artist Chart History

Review #38
    Submitted:  April 18, 2005
    By: Samantha
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I LOVE THIS SONG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 FOR THE SONG BREATHE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #37
    Submitted:  October 11, 2004
    By: Branched
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

BREATHE! I LOVE IT! *gives it a fabulous TEN!*

Review #36
    Submitted:  April 25, 2004
    By: Josh
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This is my favorite Michelle Branch song, and I luv her to begin with. I cant believe someone heard that it was Michelles least fav!

Review #35
    Submitted:  April 9, 2004
    By: inkypoo
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

ok ok.. im not the type of person who usually writes comments about songs..but i just had to write a comment about this songs...breathe.. yeah,.. simple title.. but the whole song explodes with very colorful string patterns and a very cool bass.. but really, it's the lyrics which make this song really intersting to hear... rock on michelle... youre the besT!!! C=

Review #34
    Submitted:  April 6, 2004
    By: Sky Yang
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Thanx Michelle ! Ur song's pretty dope :) i don't usually comment on anything but i felt like i had to on this particular track. It's a great reminder for me to just relax sometimes and be thankful for things that I usually take for granted. When i listen to ur songs i feel like flying... and my day is just great frm then on...hehe so thanx!

Review #33
    Submitted:  March 8, 2004
    By: tomlowes
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Michelle branch rocks my world. Anyone in britain willing to give her a chance would love her! i do! go michelle xxx

Review #32
    Submitted:  January 31, 2004
    By: Hannah
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

OMG THIS SONG IS THE BEST! IT IS SOOOOOO GR8! MICHELLE IS ONE OF THE MOST TALENTED PEOPLE ON EARTH!!!!! KEEP IT UP!

Review #31
    Submitted:  January 31, 2004
    By: melanie bound
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Fabulous song~!!! I met Michelle several times within the last year-nice and down-to-earth type of girl. This past summer I met with her on tour and suggested BREATHE be her next single. I told her it is a guaranteed #1 hit. This is the type of song makes you want to get up and dance. Good going, Michelle-Hope to see you on the next tour and hang out!!!!

Review #30
    Submitted:  January 13, 2004
    By: S.C.
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Michelle Branch=blah. I'm bored already. Where is my drink?

Review #29
    Submitted:  January 13, 2004
    By: asd
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

sux my dic bi***

Review #28
    Submitted:  January 13, 2004
    By: FU
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

THIS SONG SUX

Review #27
    Submitted:  January 12, 2004
    By: jasmine
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

ooh...this song is a classic! absolutely gr8. it's just the kinda tune u cant get outta ure head. i cant say thay da video clip is very interestin, but the song is reli my style of music!..if i cud jus breathe every single part of me, u'll c everythin is alrite! michelle reli has genuine talent, i mean hav u heard her otha songs...anotha fave is..erm...i 4got da name of da song..it's frm her albulm 'spirit room'. sori...i'm a lil absent minded! hope she keeps up da good work, i luv listening 2 her songz.

Review #26
    Submitted:  January 1, 2004
    By: Me2
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I liked this song. Especially the duh duh duh part where she sings about love. It's great.

Review #25
    Submitted:  December 31, 2003
    By: Frannie McCabe
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I can't take you other reviewers seriously. This board-the reviews especially- are supposed to be HELPFUL, not full of 2 and 3 word TITTY THIS AND f*** THAT!! Sorry, but I just get angry when I look for user reviews and I get nothing. Bless you all anyway.

Review #24
    Submitted:  December 29, 2003
    By: Sheera Feingold
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Plop Plop, splish splash splish My Sh*t comes out the butt. Plop Plop oh Jesus Christ Michelle Branch just tore my new nose!! Help HELP@!! Her NAILS ARE SO INCREDIBLY LONG IT'S SCRATCHED THE BONE!!!

Review #23
    Submitted:  December 5, 2003
    By: Hobbit
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Everyone can relate this song, which is the perfect recipe for a hit. It's a feel good, uplifting song from an amazing artist.

Review #22
    Submitted:  December 5, 2003
    By: natalie
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

hey yall!i love the song breathe by michelle branch!ITS THE GREATEST!!!keep the good songs comming!!!

Review #21
    Submitted:  November 23, 2003
    By: Bad_Shooter
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

It's a good songs and lyrics. I like it. But that kind of song will definately sounds like stoneage couple months later. I really hope a new single will come out soon cuz 'Breathe' is actually my least favorite song out of Hotel Paper... But as I was sayin.......SO FAR, SO GOOD! Just keep it up!

Review #20
    Submitted:  November 17, 2003
    By: Donna
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Definitely a good choice for a single. It is catchy, pretty good lyrics, and just difficult to not listen to.

Review #19
    Submitted:  November 16, 2003
    By: JustBreathe
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

As a fan, I've heard from Michelle that 'Breathe' is actually her least favorite song on her album, but it's got one of the catchiest choruses than any other song out there on radio! It's meant for radio success, and hopefully it can outperform her most famous solo song, 'All You Wanted', since they're both the most 'pop' singles she's released... I love this song. Also, there's a CD single called 'Breathe - The Remixes' coming out on November 25th in music stores everywhere. There are 7 great remixes of the song, 'Breathe'. Get it if you like the song and want to hear some good dance music! :)

Review #18
    Submitted:  November 15, 2003
    By: Theburnerboy
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

A great song (at least for the moment, until something better comes along :) This song IS fresh, AND simple, AND captivating - never mind the lyrics, the tune is unique and pleasant, with a snappy beat. A good song to listen to no matter what you do. I will be holding onto this song for a long time...It always amazes me what she can come up with, she's almost like a smaller version of Sheryl Crow, creating works of art (though nowhere close to Sheryl's legacy ... :)

Review #17
    Submitted:  November 15, 2003
    By: Michellefan
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Breathe is a great song! Does anyone have good pics of Michelle's 'All You Wanted' video?

Review #16
    Submitted:  November 9, 2003
    By: Metricmusic
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Michelle does it again. theres nothing stopping her except maybe a clone :P

Review #15
    Submitted:  November 4, 2003
    By: Jonas
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Hey what's up, I'm venezuelan and I'm a fanatic of michelle Branch this song rocks!!! and she rocks too!!! but here in Venezuela her music is not popular. Let's vote for her in TRL she deserves to be in the number 1

Review #14
    Submitted:  November 3, 2003
    By: faewolf
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Um, stingray, very poetic and all,but kinda strange. this is a good song

Review #13
    Submitted:  October 30, 2003
    By: Danielle
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Michelle Branch seriously knows what she is talking about. I listen to that song when i need a little reasurance and a little uplift on things that are bother me. Breathe helped me get through soo much and THANK YOU MICHELLE. She really knows what she is talking about. I love that song and its very touching .'breathe' is somethig I turn to for comfort. That sons is what its all about.

Review #12
    Submitted:  October 29, 2003
    By: stingray
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Michelle Branch's music isn't just music.......it is water for the soul. Without it, we die of thirst. There is truly no better than Michelle Branch. She is the best there is and ever will be.

Review #11
    Submitted:  October 25, 2003
    By: S
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

Great song, simple but happy and fun. It was at the end of a SEx and the City episode where Carrie was flying through the air on a trapeze and it was so completely fitting. Saw Michelle Branch live and she was fabulous.

Review #10
    Submitted:  October 23, 2003
    By: a boy from earth
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

if i just breathe let it fill the space between, i'll know!!!C'Mon Michelle

Review #9
    Submitted:  October 18, 2003
    By: Josh
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

THIS IS MY NEW FAVORITE SONG!!!!! Idk what it is, but any song that Eminem, Justin Timberlake, or Michelle Branch make I instantly love. Yes, its probably the catchiness of the songs, and yes, Breathe is just another pop song, but it is SOOO good....michelle branch rocks.

Review #8
    Submitted:  October 18, 2003
    By: Anita
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song's one sweet one. Michelle is great! Love her. She's one of the best female artists... And she plays the guitar!!! Yay!!!

Review #7
    Submitted:  October 16, 2003
    By: Michelle B. Fanatics
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Michelle Branch did it once again! great job for Michelle Branch. The Music Video totally kicks ASS!!! Great job MICHELLE BRANCH. WE YOUR FANS ARE TOTALLY HERE TO SUPPORT YOU AND THOSE WHO'D RATHER SAY BAD THINGS... KEEP YO' MOUTH SHUT! Michelle Branch Rocks!!!

Review #6
    Submitted:  October 10, 2003
    By: Hobbit
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Michelle just keeps putting out great songs. This will surely be her 6th big hit in a row.

Review #5
    Submitted:  October 8, 2003
    By: me234
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song rocks. Michelle Branch is one of the most talented artists in a while. Way to go!

Review #4
    Submitted:  October 4, 2003
    By: bunny gas (who loves michelle branch)
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

no matter who you are, where you live, how old you are, or what kind of music you listen to, you HAVE to listen to michelle branch. its just that simple. I am the BIGGEST fan of her and it was so funny. we had japenese exchange students (3 girls) at my house (they were like 20 years old) and they were looking through my CDs. They saw the hotel paper CD and the spirit room CD and immedietly wanted to listen to it! it was so funny. they had even been to one of her concerts! it was so great. i didnt know people of japan liked michelle branch. like i said, it doesnt matter where you're from! Michelle branch is the best there is and will ever be!!

Review #3
    Submitted:  October 3, 2003
    By: april
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

hi!!! michelle is really great!!! whew!! it makes me shout!!!

Review #2
    Submitted:  October 2, 2003
    By: El^DeyBuGz
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is amazing and makes me feel HAPPY! Go Michelle Branch to #1!!!

Review #1
    Submitted:  September 17, 2003
    By: DG
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Who cares if it's simple? Sometimes simple can be good, and in this case, it's really good. It's just a guitar-driven pop song that chugs along peacefully and merrily, and it's insanely catchy. Plus, it really feels like she's come into her own with this song. Another winner from Michelle Branch.

Click here to write a song review

          


Inspirational Quotes       ihop coupons       Logos

Contact THO   |    Partners   |    Advertise Here   |    Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1995-2014 TopHitsOnline.com, All Rights Reserved