Search THO

      

Email Updates


What's this?



Rihanna - Don't Stop The Music
Reviews & Comments


Lyrics

Album: Good Girl Gone Bad


Write a review for this song

Listen / Buy
Artist Chart History

Review #54
    Submitted:  September 23, 2008
    By: .......
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

go away spamming @$$holes

Review #53
    Submitted:  May 3, 2008
    By: Boycot t Rihanna
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

That was a ctually a well assesed comment. The artist today are not even really trying. They rehash the same 3 chords over and over again and hip hop rehashes the same loser artists over and over again.

Review #52
    Submitted:  April 28, 2008
    By: Rihanna, The Queen Of All Skanky Ho's!!!
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Crappy music from Rihanna Is just part of the reason why, the the music industry is rapidly going down the toilet!!! The other part of the blame is that most music from other artists today is just plain AWFUL!!!

Review #51
    Submitted:  April 24, 2008
    By: I saw Rihanna at a strip club
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Wow it's amazing how much people bash Rihanna, still she manages to top the charts. What does that say about the music industry? That it SUX SUX SUX SUX SUX SUX SUX !!!! ...and Rihanna is to blame!

Review #50
    Submitted:  April 16, 2008
    By: Shit Hanna
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Who signed up this paper doll. Better yet who gave the ok to relese this useless dance song. The f+++++g Music industry is at an all time low. This is pure garbage.

Review #49
    Submitted:  April 10, 2008
    By: Street walking Ho
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I agree with alsmost everyone. Someone should just pull the plug on Rihanna and her stupid worthless music. I wonder why all the morons buying this crap don't ever post any thoughts. It must be becuae they are ashamed to hear this crap? Seriously folks 80% of music on top 40 radio is so unimaginative that it worries me. We seriouslty need another English invasion, because these times are dull dull dull.

Review #48
    Submitted:  April 5, 2008
    By: tim
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

This song does suck, but you know what? a year from now, there will be even more S**t songs that will appear on this chart and we will all be commenting on how bad it is. And in 100 years or so it will all probably be forgotten about and wont matter anymore.

Review #47
    Submitted:  April 1, 2008
    By: Yo dude
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Yep, i agree with the majority here, this song SUCKS!!!!!!! Happy april fools day!

Review #46
    Submitted:  April 1, 2008
    By: FM Dial
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I agree with Brians post. I miss the groups of the 80's and 90's because at least, for the most part, good quality songs were made. Today, it's all garbage, and they cant even write their own crappy songs, they have to rely on others to do that for them.

Review #45
    Submitted:  March 28, 2008
    By: Rihanna, Stop The Crappy Music And SHUT UP!!!
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

It all has to do with Payola and the music conglomerates and the media conglomerates like Clear Channel, CBS/Infinity, Cox Radio..etc and the banks who run the music biz. That Is why crappy music by Rihanna, T-Pain, Flo-Rida etc are all over the airwaves. This crappy music is not popular by our choices, It is pushed and crammed down our throats and falsely promoted into the higher positions on the charts. It is all a farce, don't believe the hype!!! THere is good music out there, but not on public corporate controlled radio!! Most of the music played on the radio today all sounds one the same. Does anyone see a pattern here??

Review #44
    Submitted:  March 28, 2008
    By: jack
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

'You still need a good voice to still be in the top what 5-10?'. Uh no! NEWSFLASH to pickles: It's not based on voice, It's based on how many people are buying the songs. Always has been. Why else does T-Pain, Rihanna, and all their clones get into the Billboard hot 100 top ten? Because people thnk it's hot and cool. Quite sad really, to see real artists struggle to score a hit.

Review #43
    Submitted:  March 26, 2008
    By: sam
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

brian, your post is 100% correct. I cant listen to the radio anymore because im tired of the same old repetive crap that sounds like any other song continuing to pollute the airwaves. Rihanna to me is just a carbon-copy of beyonce. And to the person who said the lyrics are brilliant, youre kidding right?

Review #42
    Submitted:  March 26, 2008
    By: Rihanna, The Queen Of All Skanky Ho's!!!
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Brian is right on the money. Rihanna has a TERRIBLE VOICE and ZERO TALENT!! The lyrics are terrible, like they were written by a 3rd grade school kid. Rihanna just gets by with her image, that's about it. If she depended on her singing talent for a chance at stardom, she would be flipping burgers at Mickey D's for minimum wage (which she rightfully should be doing).

Review #41
    Submitted:  March 26, 2008
    By: Pickles
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I dont care what you guys say. This song is great. The lyrics are brilliant. And Brian, okay. I will go watch you become the next 'big thing'! See you on stage loser. If people are bashing you hard, you need a good voice to STILL BE IN THE TOP WHAT....5-10? Youre all idiots.

Review #40
    Submitted:  March 24, 2008
    By: Rihanna, The Queen Of All Skanky Ho's!!!
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

No, It Is not the Madonna song, It's totally different. Believe me, Rihanna's Take A Bow Is Awful!!!. Maybe the worst Rihanna song...ever!!

Review #39
    Submitted:  March 24, 2008
    By: me
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Wait, 'take a bow' is the name of a madonna song. And im sure if it's a remake, It'll be terrible. happy easter!

Review #38
    Submitted:  March 23, 2008
    By: Rihanna, The Queen Of All Skanky Ho's!!!
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

That new awful Rihanna song Is ''Take A Bow''. It's Awful..be forewarned!!!!

Review #37
    Submitted:  March 21, 2008
    By: brian
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I'm glad to see many people bashing this song. Say what you want but Rihanna has absoultley zero talent whatsoever. It's all based on looks, glamor,sex appeal,etc. Her voice is terrible and her songs are laughable. I mean come on, 'Hate that I love you'?, 'Shut up and drive'?. Riahanna is only an artist because of the right producer. Anyone can became an artist these days with the right producer. You, me, and the bum on the street can easily be turned into the next Rihanna, Chris Brown, Bow Wow, Sean Kingston, JoJo, and many others.

Review #36
    Submitted:  March 20, 2008
    By: fred
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

pure crap is what i call this.

Review #35
    Submitted:  March 20, 2008
    By: will
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I agree with what mark said, just stop the music.

Review #34
    Submitted:  March 20, 2008
    By: jack
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Whats gonna suck even more is she is supposed to have another album out soon. Make it 4 in 3 years. ENOUGH is ENOUGH!!!!!!!

Review #33
    Submitted:  March 20, 2008
    By: FM Dial
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Oh please not another rihanna tune! Rihanna, please spare all of mankind from your horrible voice and moronic songs!

Review #32
    Submitted:  March 19, 2008
    By: Rihanna, The Queen Of All Skanky Ho's!!!
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Hey FM Dial, If you think ''Don't Stop The Music'' really sucks, you should hear her new release. It's even worse and it's more stupid and annoying. I forgot the name but it's not really important, it will soon appear on this chart.

Review #31
    Submitted:  March 18, 2008
    By: FM Dial
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Glad to see the majority is giving this song the crap it deserves.

Review #30
    Submitted:  March 17, 2008
    By: YeahMon
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

It seems the majority of people hate this song and other songs like it, yet these songs are always topping the charts. Strange. Happy St. Patricks day!

Review #29
    Submitted:  March 17, 2008
    By: Diarihanna, The Skankiest Skanky Ho On Earth!!
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Hey Chris Brown!! You're right this song Is raw....It's Raw 5hit!!!!

Review #28
    Submitted:  March 15, 2008
    By: Chris Brown LOL
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Lets be honest anyone can scream down a microphone and get payed for it!!!! Rock on headbanging bolax!!!!

Review #27
    Submitted:  March 15, 2008
    By: Chris Brown
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

All these t***s can shut up this song is raw!!!! Rhianna ur fit as well btw! U lot need *uckin taste!!! Just because u lot like head banging music, that gives me migranes!!!

Review #26
    Submitted:  March 13, 2008
    By: La tresor
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

Lol, I surprised of the reject and mockery towards to the song. Guys, it's just for fun (i.e. Madonna's 'Music' song contains the same stupid lyrics for a dancefloor). If you're looking for some deep lyrics, listen Sir Dylan XD.

Review #25
    Submitted:  March 11, 2008
    By: Rihanna, The Queen Of All Skanky Ho's!!
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

This song is like Diarrhea, It keeps on running and running and running!! Gurgling Diarrhea Farts sound better than Don't Stop The Music !!!

Review #24
    Submitted:  March 10, 2008
    By: mark
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

sooooooooo 5hit like just stop the music

Review #23
    Submitted:  March 10, 2008
    By: sxc shaz 33
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

sooooooooooooo 5hit!!!!!!!

Review #22
    Submitted:  March 7, 2008
    By: XC
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I agree with what review #4 said.

Review #21
    Submitted:  March 3, 2008
    By: Rihanna, The Queen Of All Skanky Ho's!!
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

What person with any musical sense can like this 5hit by Diarrihanna. Look at these awful lyrics. Bad rhyming, poor poetic license. Very childish sounding indeed!! Please don't stop the music Please don't stop the music Please don't stop the music Please don't stop the music [Verse 1:] Its gettin late, Im making my way over to my favourite place, I gotta get my body moving shake the stress away, I wasn't looking for nobody when you looked my way, possible candidate yeah Who knew, that youd be up here lookin like you do, your making staying over here impossible, baby i must say your aura is incredible, if you dont have to go (don't) [Bridge:] Do you know what youv'e started, I just came here to party, but now wer rockin on the dancefloor acting naughty, your hands around my waist, just let the music play, we're hand in hand, just a twist and now wer face to face [Chorus:] I wanna take you away, lets escape into the music DJ let it play, I just can't refuse it, like the way you do this, keep on rockin to it, please dont stop the, please dont stop the music, Please dont stop the music [Verse 2:] Baby are you ready cause its getting cold, don't you feel the passion ready to explode, what goes on between us no one has to know, this is a private show ohh [Bridge] Do you know what youv'e started, I just came here to party, but now wer rockin on the dancefloor acting naughty, your hands around my waist, just let the music play, we're hand in hand, just a twist and now wer face to face [Chorus] I wanna take you away, lets escape into the music DJ let it play, I just can't refuse it, like the way you do this, keep on rockin to it, please dont stop the, please dont stop the music, Please dont stop the music Please don't stop the music Please don't stop the music Please don't stop the music [Chorus] I wanna take you away, lets escape into the music DJ let it play, I just can't refuse it, like the way you do this, keep on rockin to it, please dont stop the, please dont stop the music, Please dont stop the music

Review #20
    Submitted:  February 28, 2008
    By: nut sack
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I've read the last 10 or so reviews and aside from Charlotte, no one seems to like this crap. So who is buying this garbage?

Review #19
    Submitted:  February 23, 2008
    By: charlotte
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

fab I luv it!!!!!!

Review #18
    Submitted:  February 17, 2008
    By: Rihanna, The Queen Of All Skanky Ho's
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

The answer Is greedy media companies like ''Clear Channel'' who recieve payola to play 5hitty music by Rihanna and T-Pain and many alike.

Review #17
    Submitted:  February 17, 2008
    By: Boycott Rhianna
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I've totally given up on radio music. I mean who chooses this garbage. Is there some kind of sublimal message in this crap or what. There are so many great unsigned bands on Myspace. It's amazing radio will still play sh** like this in 2008!

Review #16
    Submitted:  February 14, 2008
    By: JJ
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Im not surprised this crap is #1.

Review #15
    Submitted:  February 14, 2008
    By: Rihanna, The Queen Of All Skanky Ho's
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

What an awful annoying song!!! Rihanna's skanky voice is terribly annoying and the lyrics are so juvenile, like it was written by a 4th grader. Rihanna please give it up, everyone is sick of your skanky music!! Rihanna, ''Stop The Music''!!!

Review #14
    Submitted:  February 1, 2008
    By: boycot the hip hop hoes
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Ha Ha, I agree. That reviewer #12 has lost all credibility. I'm starting to think they know Dr. NRG and just wanted to pi** him off. Everyone knows he is a rocker. He even has a myspace page. Hey Doc be smart soon this little guy will stop playing with you and go play with himself while he listens to this GOD aweful garbage called music.

Review #13
    Submitted:  February 1, 2008
    By: Tool Bar
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

At least we finally know who the real Dr.NRG was. That reviewer #12 has made it so obviouse that he/she is just a poor excuse for a human being with desires of being Dr. NRG. By the way, This song sucks to high heaven

Review #12
    Submitted:  January 30, 2008
    By: Dr. NRG
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I'm the real one. I took steps to have the fake and offensive reviews removed. Now back at hand. This song is still one of the best examples of how GREAT 2007 was music wise. I'm basically into Hip Hop so I'm hoping that 2008 is the year when real musicains clean house. I am the REAL Dr. NRG!!!

Review #11
    Submitted:  January 26, 2008
    By: Dr. NRG
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I'm the real one. I took steps to have the fake and offensive reviews removed. Now back at hand. This song is still one of the best examples of how terrible 2007 was music wise. I'm basically a Rocker so I'm hoping that 2008 is the year when real musicains clean house.

Review #10
    Submitted:  January 23, 2008
    By: Hayden Nyman
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

This Dr NRG needs a spellcheck. He or she doesn't know how to spell properly. Now down to the real matter. Which Dr NRG is the real one. It doesn't matter none of the Dr NRG's here are of any signifigance or have any merit.

Review #9
    Submitted:  December 19, 2007
    By: sam
    rating:  2 (out of 10)

Well the guy below me is not fooling me at all. anyway this song is not good and its time for rihanna to call it quits at least until she is 25.Im sick of teenagers who are making mainstream music, none of it is good at all.

Review #8
    Submitted:  December 16, 2007
    By: collom
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

good but not her best

Review #7
    Submitted:  November 29, 2007
    By: a.d.p
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I guess I'm thee only one who likes this song! oh well. I like it. And the beat

Review #6
    Submitted:  November 15, 2007
    By: jack
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

No more rihanna!

Review #5
    Submitted:  November 5, 2007
    By: Dr. NRG
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I really hate Rhianna and her stupid music. I really can't put it into words how much I hate this song, so I'll just give it a big fat ZERO!

Review #4
    Submitted:  November 2, 2007
    By: jack
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

i disagree with the song title, stop it at all costs!

Review #3
    Submitted:  October 20, 2007
    By: ihatHipHop23
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Geez, Would someone just take a sledghammer to this cd allready!

Review #2
    Submitted:  September 22, 2007
    By: who2
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

awesome best song around at the mo

Review #1
    Submitted:  September 6, 2007
    By: Dr. NRG
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Give it up allready with all this skank music!

Click here to write a song review

          


Contact THO   |    Partners   |    Advertise Here   |    Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1995-2016 TopHitsOnline.com, All Rights Reserved