Search THO

      

Email Updates


What's this?



My Chemical Romance - Cancer
Reviews & Comments


Lyrics

Album: The Black Parade


Write a review for this song

Listen / Buy
Artist Chart History

Review #22
    Submitted:  November 16, 2008
    By: Chin
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Hi, thanks for the great information.

Review #21
    Submitted:  November 15, 2008
    By: Nike
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Great info. Thanks!

Review #20
    Submitted:  August 12, 2008
    By: Jonny
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Good site!

Review #19
    Submitted:  October 17, 2007
    By: charlie
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

heya:) Ive not lost anyone to cancer but this song is so sad and beautiful...ps. gerard is fine (well he smokes n drinks but ya no) Na he wrote this for his grandad I think. MCR rox bye:)

Review #18
    Submitted:  May 24, 2007
    By: The Amazing Alice
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i lyk this song, but whoever typed this missed a word. in the second line it's 'If u could get me a drink.' u 4got 'could' but its good!!! ^_^ when i first heard this song i thought that Gerard had cancer, i was crying cuz i didn't want him 2 die!!!!!! T-T.....but i dnt think he does.......does he?

Review #17
    Submitted:  May 23, 2007
    By: me!
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

awwwwwwwwwww! does gerard have throat cancer????? i hope not!! this song is so sad but i love it. coz i love mcr x

Review #16
    Submitted:  April 24, 2007
    By: Hannabob
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song brought tears to my eyes the first time I heard it and still does now. Very few songs nowadays have lyrics that are so deep and meaninful. It's sung with passion and I think almost everyone can relate to it, with such a high number of people having some sort of cancer in their lives, or knowing someone with cancer. Truely a masterpiece

Review #15
    Submitted:  February 15, 2007
    By: nicci
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Beautiful song.

Review #14
    Submitted:  December 17, 2006
    By: MCR fan
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

this song was so meaningful and realy opened my heart to all those who have lost people to cancer, it made me realise how much pain people feel when this happens. thank you MCR

Review #13
    Submitted:  December 12, 2006
    By: Brittany
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Honestly I love this song... I have cancer and I've never heard a song that really captures what your truly feeling like this one does... It hits everything you feel as a person with this illness... MCR really knew what they were doing when they sang this... I don't think it would have the same affect song by another band also... I JUST LOVE IT AND IT MEANS SO MUCH TO ME

Review #12
    Submitted:  December 7, 2006
    By: Emma
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

onestly some of the most real and deep lyrics ive herd in a long time ! my chemical romance have yet again out done themselves! queen meets goth ! wicked !!!!!!!!!!! XXXXXXXXXXX

Review #11
    Submitted:  December 3, 2006
    By: Maria Calderon
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

One word for this song AWSOME this song is so deep and you can not go wrong when a great band like MCR interprets it I TOTALLY love this freaking song

Review #10
    Submitted:  November 27, 2006
    By: sara
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i love this song unlike most it has so much meaning to it i wunder if gerard way has ever lost anyone to cancer because he seems to sing this song with all his heart xxxx

Review #9
    Submitted:  November 16, 2006
    By: Heather!
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

wow these lyrics are really screwd up! :)

Review #8
    Submitted:  November 6, 2006
    By: i LOVE MY CHEMiCAL ROMANCE<3
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

SORRY MY REVIEW GOT POSTED 3 TIMES I JUST KEPT FORGETTING TO GIVE IT A 10 AND NOT A 5...... SORRY =] <3

Review #7
    Submitted:  November 6, 2006
    By: i LOVE MY CHEMiCAL ROMANCE<3
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

THE SONG IS SO GREAT AND I LOVE IT BUT ALOT OF THE LYRICS POSTED HERE ARE WRONG!! IT'S TURN AWAY IN THE BEGINING NOT I WONDER. ALSO IT'S NOT COMB MY HAIR FOR ME ITS CALL MY AUNT MARIE AND HELP HER GATHER ALL MY THINGS. ALSO IT'S NOT BABY IM DYING FROM THE CHEMO ITS BABY IM SOGGY FROM THE CHEMO ALSO ITS NOT COUNTING DOWN THE DAYS TO GO , TIS JUST A FEELING . ITS COUNTING DOWN THE DAYS TO GO , ITS JUST NOT LIVING. SO NEXT TIME YOU GUYS POST LYRICS....POST THE RIGHT ONES!!!!

Review #6
    Submitted:  November 6, 2006
    By: i LOVE MY CHEMiCAL ROMANCE<3
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

THE SONG IS SO GREAT AND I LOVE IT BUT ALOT OF THE LYRICS POSTED HERE ARE WRONG!! IT'S TURN AWAY IN THE BEGINING NOT I WONDER. ALSO IT'S NOT COMB MY HAIR FOR ME ITS CALL MY AUNT MARIE AND HELP HER GATHER ALL MY THINGS. ALSO IT'S NOT BABY IM DYING FROM THE CHEMO ITS BABY IM SOGGY FROM THE CHEMO ALSO ITS NOT COUNTING DOWN THE DAYS TO GO , TIS JUST A FEELING . ITS COUNTING DOWN THE DAYS TO GO , ITS JUST NOT LIVING. SO NEXT TIME YOU GUYS POST LYRICS....POST THE RIGHT ONES!!!!

Review #5
    Submitted:  November 6, 2006
    By: i LOVE MY CHEMiCAL ROMANCE<3
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

THE SONG IS SO GREAT AND I LOVE IT BUT ALOT OF THE LYRICS POSTED HERE ARE WRONG!! IT'S TURN AWAY IN THE BEGINING NOT I WONDER. ALSO IT'S NOT COMB MY HAIR FOR ME ITS CALL MY AUNT MARIE AND HELP HER GATHER ALL MY THINGS. ALSO IT'S NOT BABY IM DYING FROM THE CHEMO ITS BABY IM SOGGY FROM THE CHEMO ALSO ITS NOT COUNTING DOWN THE DAYS TO GO , TIS JUST A FEELING . ITS COUNTING DOWN THE DAYS TO GO , ITS JUST NOT LIVING. SO NEXT TIME YOU GUYS POST LYRICS....POST THE RIGHT ONES!!!!

Review #4
    Submitted:  November 1, 2006
    By: joed
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Touching and compelling. I just listen to it over and over again. In the past year I lost two very close friends to cancer. Now another has it with six months to live and yet another is undergoing treatment for what is diagnosed ultimately as terminal. It's sad, but this song really helps me see it from their perspective. Alright, so you got a few words wrong in the lyrics (I'm a bigger perfectionist than you. It's actually: turn away if you could get me a drink of water 'cause my lips are chapped & faded call my aunt marie help her gather all my things and bury me in all my favorite colors my sisters & my brothers, still i will not kiss you 'cause the hardest part of this is leavin' you now, turn away 'cause i'm awful just to see 'cause all my hair's abandoned all my body all my agony know that i will never marry baby i'm just soggy from the chemo but countin' down the days to go it just ain't livin' and i just hope you know that if you say goodbye today i'll ask you to be true 'cause the hardest part of this is leavin' you 'cause the hardest part of this is leavin' you

Review #3
    Submitted:  October 27, 2006
    By: the perfectionist
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

the CORRECT lyrics... turn away
if you could get me a drink of water
'cause my lips are chapped & faded
call my aunt marie
help her gather all my things
&bury me in all my favorite colors
my sisters & my brothers, still
i will not kiss you
'cause the hardest part of this is leavin' you

now, turn away
'cause i'm awful just to see
'cause my hair's abandoned all my body
all my agony
know that i will never marry
and baby i'm just soggy from the chemo
but countin' down the days to go
it just ain't livin'
and i just hope you know
that if you say
goodbye today
i'll ask you to be true
'cause the hardest part of this is leavin' you
'cause the hardest part of this is leavin' you

Review #2
    Submitted:  October 27, 2006
    By: megan
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song made me cry the first time i heard it b/c a friend of mine died from cancer not too long ago. i love this song. <3 and she's right about the lyrics. one more edit. ...and baby, i'm just soggy from the chemo but countin' down the days to go it just ain't livin' and i just hope you know that if you say....

Review #1
    Submitted:  October 27, 2006
    By: Stephanie Renee'
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

'baby im just soggy from the chemo' are the actual lyrics. but this song is the best song in the world so it gets a TEN!

Click here to write a song review

          


Contact THO   |    Partners   |    Advertise Here   |    Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1995-2016 TopHitsOnline.com, All Rights Reserved