Search THO

      

Email Updates


What's this?



My Chemical Romance - Welcome To The Black Parade
Reviews & Comments


Lyrics

Album: The Black Parade


Write a review for this song

Listen / Buy
Artist Chart History

Review #118
    Submitted:  September 13, 2008
    By: Amy
    rating:  4 (out of 10)

Uh, this isn't the best song ever, but it's pretty good. All of you guys who like this song and no other MCR ones, I'm sorry, you can't say you're a MCR fan. ANYWAY!!! I LOVE The Sharpest Lives and This Is How I Dissappear, along with I Never Told You What I Do For A Living. MCR ROCKS!!!!! Yep, Emos rock, we know.

Review #117
    Submitted:  June 12, 2007
    By: Ben
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

MCR is sooooo cool! I mean who has ever heard of a better band! My favorite song is Welcome to the Black Parade.

Review #116
    Submitted:  April 23, 2007
    By: Goofball_John_McGee
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

The first minute of this song is excellent... then it goes all wrong. I've tried to like it, but I just can't. It had a lot of potential. I rate it 5/10 just for the opening.

Review #115
    Submitted:  April 22, 2007
    By: MCR Lover Foreverrr
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is soooo awesome. i never liked them before but after i heard this song and thought WOW is this MCR. Love the song keep the awesome songs coming. Whoever doesn't like them better die and go to hell. And Gerard Way is HOTT!!!!!

Review #114
    Submitted:  April 22, 2007
    By: MCR Lover Foreverrr
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is soooo good. i never liked them before but after i heard this song and thought WOW is this MCR. Love the song keep the awesome songs coming. Whoever doesn't like them better die and go to hell. And Gerard Way is HOTT!!!!!

Review #113
    Submitted:  April 22, 2007
    By: Meghan
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this is a f**kin good song. i LOVE MCR.!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh yah and Gerard Way is Way to hot!!!!!!

Review #112
    Submitted:  April 15, 2007
    By: Amanda
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I hate this song its the worst song in the world no wonder its on the bottom! try listing to real music.. ACDC anyone?

Review #111
    Submitted:  April 7, 2007
    By: MCRluver201~
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This is the best song ever!! I loved it right away! Who wouldn't love this great MCR song?

Review #110
    Submitted:  March 31, 2007
    By: Emo Hater Hater
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This son is so dank!! I love it! Go MCR!! YALL! <3 Hey if you dont like it then ,,!,, (*.*) ,,!,,

Review #109
    Submitted:  March 25, 2007
    By: Jason
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This band is the best in the world, I saw them first on MTV a few years ago. I wasnt interested at first but as they grew i became more interested. This is the best album in the world. and so what if they do talk about suicide and death, Im a strong christian and they r my favorite band. you dont have to shun them, you just need to have a firm foundation, and respect the music, and dont become addicted to it or a prisoner to it, LOL. By far the bet yet!!! GO MCR!!!

Review #108
    Submitted:  February 19, 2007
    By: happiness
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

For anyone who finds it hard to cope; When SHE were born on the 28th January in 1978; YOU were born on the 9th April in 1978. When SHE was three, she was pretty with blond hair and blue eyes; YOU were thin and pale with lank brown hair and expressionless eyes. When SHE started school aged five, she where the most popular girl in the class; YOU were the least popular girl in the class and spent your break times sat on your own. When SHE was eight, she thought it would be fun to push you about; YOU always let her push you about, you had no choice. When SHE was 13, she was starting to date boys; YOU had never dated anyone. When SHE was 14, she was the happiest girl alive; YOU were the most depressed girl alive. When SHE was 16, she was head of the cheerleading squad; YOU were the head of the Emos, sinking deeper into depression. When SHE was 18, she left school with no degrees; YOU left school with 5 degrees. When SHE was 19, she moved back in with your parents; YOU moved to Hollywood to seek fame. When SHE was 21, she got a job in the local fast food joint; YOU got a job in the top movie of the year. When SHE was 23, she got herself a council flat in the “rough” side of town; YOU got a million pound mansion in the best part of LA. When SHE was 25, she won herself a criminal record; YOU won yourself an Oscar for best actress. When SHE was 27, she had trouble keeping a boyfriend; YOU were dating the richest man in Hollywood. When SHE was 28, she got pregnant after a one-night-stand with a stranger; YOU got pregnant with your famous husband. When SHE was 31, she was on $70 week dole money; YOU earned your first billion. When SHE was 35, she was homeless on the walks of her local streets; YOU were on the walk of fame in Hollywood. When SHE was 39, her child gets sent to social services; YOUR child gets sent to the best private school in America. When SHE was 42, she was sent to live in a shelter; YOU were giving billions of pounds to raise money for the same shelters. When SHE were 51, her child says that she never want to see her again; YOUR child says she wants to be an actress just like her “wonderful” mum. When SHE was 60, she retired in a grotty nursing home; YOU retired in your Multi-million pound home in LA. When SHE was 75, she dies alone and unhappy with nobody caring about her; YOU die with all your friends and family by your side grieving for you. REVENGE IS SWEET, ISNT IT? To pass the happiness, post this poem to 3 other pages.

Review #107
    Submitted:  February 14, 2007
    By: ME
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

BEST SONG EVER but these lyrics are all wrong

Review #106
    Submitted:  January 29, 2007
    By: Robyn
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

When I fiurst heard this song I didnt really like it. But I wasnt really paying attention to the song itself but the lead singers new haircut. I say it was better black. But then when I listened to the song without the video I fell in love with it. I wonder how could I have even disliked this song?

Review #105
    Submitted:  January 26, 2007
    By: Michelle Herrera
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I love this song, it caught my attention the very first time I heard it. It reminds me of Queen at first. Very cool song!!!

Review #104
    Submitted:  January 2, 2007
    By: Mikey Fan version 3.1
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Wow. Some people really hate this song, don't they? I can't understand why. Honestly, I think there's no better song in the world. It's original and I like the way it keeps changing and keeps you guessing. After a while they lyrics may get a slight bit repetitive, but they're still amazing! I LOVE this song.

Review #103
    Submitted:  January 1, 2007
    By: 333*HALF *WAY*TO*HELL
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

this song IS kick ass but by far is not mcrs best song!!!!!!!!!! i LOVE thier new CD tho!!!!!!!!!! its GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OH AND GERARD WAY SO DAME SEXY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #102
    Submitted:  January 1, 2007
    By: Julesssss
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Hate it! Its hell to the ears. x.x

Review #101
    Submitted:  January 1, 2007
    By: Somebody Named Shannon
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I hate this song! It sounds H-O-R-R-I-B-L-E! anybody that likes this song needs a life. It stinks! And I'm a big MCR fan, but this song was just cr*ap!

Review #100
    Submitted:  December 28, 2006
    By: Some singing guy.
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I don't usually ever listen to this kind of music, but I fell in love with this song. I don't quite understand why people think it's Satanic. It has a great message. I love the key change from G to A in the bridge, and the fact that Gerard sings a C# over and over (with which I happily sing along ^_^).

Review #99
    Submitted:  December 26, 2006
    By: nicole
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

awsome

Review #98
    Submitted:  December 18, 2006
    By: neesy
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

This song isnt as good as some of their other songs, but it still kicks ass. if ya dont like mcr go 2 f***in hell gay bas****s. gerard way is so hot.

Review #97
    Submitted:  December 18, 2006
    By: nicole the emo luva
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

man i luv this band at 1st i onli heard 1 of mi mates tork bout them i heard them 1s n nw im hooked i also luv disenchanted n cancer n helenabt nt as much as blak prad n i fink gared way is WAY hot go EMOZ u rok i luv u guys

Review #96
    Submitted:  December 18, 2006
    By: xruefulx
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

\m/... that's it... this song is not 'cool' nor 'nice'... this song is 'awesome'... i've never liked the MCR songs and the band neither... but after listening(accidenatlly) to this song... i am now hooked up... this song is such a meaningful song... the meaning is so deep, morbid, angsty, with a touch of out-of-this-world motif... i am going to buy the album 'The Black Parade' ASAP... MCR... keep on giving us(listeners) the 'real' journey and meaning of life... thx... ----> xrueulx(jamesacedo).... damn... i.forgot.to.change.the.ratings... >.<... anyways... disregard.my.first.post... this.is.the.real.one...

Review #95
    Submitted:  December 18, 2006
    By: xruefulx
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

\m/... that's it... this song is not 'cool' nor 'nice'... this song is 'awesome'... i've never liked the MCR songs and the band neither... but after listening(accidenatlly) to this song... i am now hooked up... this song is such a meaningful song... the meaning is so deep, morbid, angsty, with a touch of out-of-this-world motif... i am going to buy the album 'The Black Parade' ASAP... MCR... keep on giving us(listeners) the 'real' journey and meaning of life... thx... ----> xrueulx(jamesacedo)

Review #94
    Submitted:  December 17, 2006
    By: andrew alainga
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this is a very awesome song im like listening to this song all day

Review #93
    Submitted:  December 16, 2006
    By: the Trooper
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

brilliant. The angst of going to war is captured; and leaving a child behind to march into the fog of war. That's what this song means to me. Pink Floyd the wall has this emotion, but I like to thrash about, this song.... it's brilliant.

Review #92
    Submitted:  December 15, 2006
    By: Elizabeth
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I love it so much that 'My heart can't contain it the anthem won't explain it'

Review #91
    Submitted:  December 15, 2006
    By: Joey
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Bloody hell this is a proper song

Review #90
    Submitted:  December 15, 2006
    By: vfervuei
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Fantastic song uhvberfvufbvhdsfbvohisnvjidsvf

Review #89
    Submitted:  December 12, 2006
    By: alexa
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

kick ass song!!!

Review #88
    Submitted:  December 11, 2006
    By: wwttbp worshiper
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song is the gratest!@#$%^&*()_+

Review #87
    Submitted:  December 11, 2006
    By: Deme Le Roux
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i have only like started listening to MCR and iv never loved something so much in my life. their the best band ever and i loooo0o0o0000ve this song! i cant stop listening to it...

Review #86
    Submitted:  December 11, 2006
    By: COUrtNEy
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

i LOVE this song , but just because I like it DOSENT MEAN i'M A SATAN WORSHIPER

Review #85
    Submitted:  December 11, 2006
    By: cArLy
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

mY cHEMICAL rOMANCE IS THE hOTTEST bAND THERE IS OUT THERE lOVE IT soOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #84
    Submitted:  December 11, 2006
    By: jESSICA
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I LUVVVV IT SOOO MUCH OMG SO GREAT IM OBSESSED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! cANT GET OVER IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #83
    Submitted:  December 10, 2006
    By: Mariah-Jayne emo kid
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i love this song! its one of my favs from MCR!just because you like this song doesnt mean your emo, or a devil worshipper cuz im a christian. MCR is an awesome band and if you dont think so then w/e its your opinion.but if you start dissin MCR sayin sh*t like the devil worshippers and etc then you are a poxy tart,f*cking dumbas*, and a down right foul git! OK? nMCR ROCKS! AND THEY'RE A GREAT BAND! dont go sayin im crazy cuz im not. I LOVE WELCOME TO THE BLACK PARADE AND MCR!

Review #82
    Submitted:  December 9, 2006
    By: nicole
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song rocks. im hooked. if you dont like this song 'Do or die'.

Review #81
    Submitted:  December 9, 2006
    By: nicole
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song rocks im hooked

Review #80
    Submitted:  December 8, 2006
    By: Ashley
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This Song IS a 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 I love Chemical Romance This song Has a Meaning and point I would promate it to any one i am even using it in my Cheerleading song i love black parade this song is not devil worshipping to anyone who said that and if u got a problem please notfiee me because i will simply solve it

Review #79
    Submitted:  December 8, 2006
    By: LaLa
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

LOVE THE SONG MCR!!! ALL YOU OTHER PEOPLE WHO THINK THIS SONG IS GAY, YOU ALL CAN GO DIE CUZ THIS SONG ROX HARDER THAN YOU!!!! YOU GUYS ARE THE REAL EFFIN GAY f**GOTS! GO DIE BBIIII--AAATTTCCCHHHEEEEESSSSSSSSS!!! HEHE.

Review #78
    Submitted:  December 7, 2006
    By: masterenlie
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

na-mi!mganda!bien bonito!malingkat! talaga ang kantang 2... TEREFECTLY PERFECT!its sow nyc! long live 19DAMAGE INC.93, ay este 7ZETA PHI OMEGA5 pala! ay hindi.....anO bA talaga???Ah e2 PALA more pOwer MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE....wE rUle!

Review #77
    Submitted:  December 6, 2006
    By: Naru
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

THIS SONG IS JUST FANTASTIC!! I LOVE IT, AND THE VIDEO... I HAVE NO WORDS TO DEFINE SUCH A GORGEOUS VIDEO, UP WITH MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE!! ESTA CANCIÓN ES FANTÁSTICA!! ME ENCANTA, Y EL VIDEO... NO TENGO PALABRAS PARA DEFINIR UN VIDEO TAN ESTUPENDO, ARRIBA MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE!!

Review #76
    Submitted:  December 5, 2006
    By: Enrique
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

esta cancion es muy buena y el video aun mas but, if you don't think like me, you are a f***ing a******.

Review #75
    Submitted:  December 3, 2006
    By: SHAVELLE
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

MCR IS THE BEST EVER! DIE IYOU HATE THEM MY THIRD COMMENT.. BEET THAT LOOSERS! WELCOME TO THE BLACK PARADE IS THE BEST SONG EVER...

Review #74
    Submitted:  December 3, 2006
    By: SHAVELLE
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

THIS IS NOT A DEVIL WORHIPPING BAND! THEY WRITE NOTHING OF THE SORT FOR DEVIL WORSHIPERS! AND EVEN IF YOU DON'T LIKE MCR.. THEY ALWAYS HAVE A SONG THAT MEANS SOMETHING TO YOU.. VAMPIRES WILL NEVER HURT YOU- PREP VS. EMO! OF COURSE EMO WILL WIN.. GHOST OF YOU- SOLDIERS NEVER COMING HOME.. I HOPE YOU LOVED ONE MAKES IT HOME IF YOU LOVE MCR AND IF YOU HATE IT THAT I OPPOSE!

Review #73
    Submitted:  December 3, 2006
    By: SHAVELLE
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

THE BEST SONG EVER! IF YOU HATE IT THEN YOU NEED TO DIE A SLOW PAINFUL DEATH! I HAVE LOVED MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE FOR EVER AND THIS IS THE BEST SONG NEXT TO DEAD! AND HELENA! RAP NEED TO GET OFF THIS EARTH AND ALL BLACK AS WELL AS RAPPERS NEED TO DIE! THIS SONG IS THE MEANING OF DEATH! IT COMES HOW EVER YOU WANT IT TO AND FOR YOU WHO DO NOT LIKE THIS SONG, I DECIDE! YOU ARE CUT OPEN AND YOUR INTESTINS ARE RIPPED OUT AND TIED AROUND YOU NECK UNTILL YOU CHOKE AND THEN I RIP OUT YOU EYE SOCKETS AND THEN YOU BLEED AND THEN I WILL SNIP OUT YOUR YOUNG AND THEN SHOVE IT UP YOUR BUTT! GOT IT! SO BOW DOWN TO YOUR OWNER! AND AS TO THOSE WHO LOVE THIS SONG... YOU WILL RULE ALONG SIDE ME AS THE LEADERS OF THE BLACK PARADE!

Review #72
    Submitted:  December 3, 2006
    By: emo hater
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

emo bullsh** stupid gay teenage fad dumb song

Review #71
    Submitted:  December 1, 2006
    By: SDBassPlayer
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

This is the first time I heard MCR and am really impressed. WTTBP is just an amazing song, and the video is first rate, worthing watching over and over. But I think many of you are over-analyzing the lyrics. Sometimes a songwriter has to make words with certain cadences and rhythms go into places resulting in a song with a personality of its own. The idea that these guys are satanic or the lyrics are satanic (or whatever) and fit their music backwards into the original/unchanged gives them more credit than they have comming to threm. Again: Excellent tunes.

Review #70
    Submitted:  November 30, 2006
    By: Beelzebub Lived
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

This is SATANIC DEVIL WORSHIPING C RAP!!!!!! No wonder our society is so f ucked up today!!! The youth of today listrns to depressing satanic shhit like this. GARBAGE!!!!

Review #69
    Submitted:  November 30, 2006
    By: TAN
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

THE VIDEO OF THIS SONG SAYS IT ALL I THINK ITS THE F***IN BEST

Review #68
    Submitted:  November 30, 2006
    By: me
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Yeah very very good song, but just because I like the way it's played doesn't mean I'm a satan worshipper....

Review #67
    Submitted:  November 29, 2006
    By: YOU MORONS CAN'T SPELL AND THIS SONG SUCKS!!!!
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

HEY, YOU MORONS CAN'T SPELL AND THIS SONG SUCKS!!!!!

Review #66
    Submitted:  November 29, 2006
    By: jeff this band rocks
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

hey robbie williams bet you cant do better than that robbie williams is a fad ass jerk he is a mf Mother f***er

Review #65
    Submitted:  November 29, 2006
    By: dy
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song is the best song in the whole wide world

Review #64
    Submitted:  November 28, 2006
    By: MaRiSoL
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

deleitosa kancion!!! no hay mas ke decir, un placer para mi oidos!..

Review #63
    Submitted:  November 28, 2006
    By: LIZ IZ KOOL SO SHUT UP
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

this song is HOTT! if u luv this song then ull probably like the only difference between martydom and suicide is press coverage by panic at the disco, and a little less 16 candels, a little more touch me by fall out boy. I LUV U MCR!!!! <3

Review #62
    Submitted:  November 27, 2006
    By: real talk
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Songs great..Satan worshipers go to hell..

Review #61
    Submitted:  November 27, 2006
    By: Lucy
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

BRILLIAAANNNT OMG WIIKED SOONG BEST EVAA OUT OF ALL OF THERE SONGS =D I'VE GOT ALL THERE ALBUMS =D =D

Review #60
    Submitted:  November 27, 2006
    By: Gotcha
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Nothing matters about your previous musical prefrences...this song is simply the best ive heard in a while. < THE BLACK PARADE >

Review #59
    Submitted:  November 26, 2006
    By: Unknown
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

It..... rockssssssssssss! I have all of their CDs but The Black Parade is the BEST!

Review #58
    Submitted:  November 25, 2006
    By: Another Guy.
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Hell yeah. Rock on, MCR.

Review #57
    Submitted:  November 25, 2006
    By: emma
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song...wkd song

Review #56
    Submitted:  November 25, 2006
    By: !!
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

OMG luvv it, 'My Chemical romance' is a great band!!

Review #55
    Submitted:  November 23, 2006
    By: Bob
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

Beginning of the song and video reminds me of Pink Floyd. Didn't care for the entire song the first time I heard it but I like it better everytime I watch the video. If I hadn't seen the video I probably would not have bothered to listen to it.

Review #54
    Submitted:  November 23, 2006
    By: robyn
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

at first i hated the song it was just soo dirrerent from their other songs. but as i heard it more and more i stared to like it and now i think this song is great!! ^_^ \m/ rock on!!! MCR rock!!

Review #53
    Submitted:  November 21, 2006
    By: alexa
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

dis song is da sh**!!!! rock on MCR!!! whoo!!!

Review #52
    Submitted:  November 19, 2006
    By: sarxx
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I adore this song. My Chemical Romance is such a talented band, and, I am also a Chritian but I think The Lyrics Portray just another parts of THIS world. Simply Stunning.

Review #51
    Submitted:  November 19, 2006
    By: sophie the old women unfortneatly married to fredy
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

dont listen to my husband i think its a great dong with real soul! x luv it x freddy u idiot x were 70 by the way n still luv rock :) xxx

Review #50
    Submitted:  November 19, 2006
    By: freddy jonnes the old man x
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

n im a christian so i think it should be portraying more good stuff in lyf not just the bad ! x

Review #49
    Submitted:  November 19, 2006
    By: freddy jones the old man x
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

hey x i dnt think is very good because its talking about hell basically! x n dat is rubbish x

Review #48
    Submitted:  November 19, 2006
    By: music critic
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

This song has epic proportions. Very well crafted and builds operatically. I have not been a fan of this band at all untill this time, however this song I'm sure will cement them commercial success. Time will be the true judge of this song but I'm sure in 20 years time it will be regarded as a classic and the defining moment for this band.

Review #47
    Submitted:  November 19, 2006
    By: music critic
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

This song has epic proportions. Very well crafted and builds operatically. I have not been a fan of this band at all untill this time, however this song I'm sure will cement them commercial success. Time will be the true judge of this song but I'm sure in 20 years time it will be regarded as a classic and the defining moment for this band.

Review #46
    Submitted:  November 19, 2006
    By: a guy
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Another fad band another song on the month this band aint got talent nor do there lyrics which by the sake make no sense and when do they go from a bloody emo band to a preachy emo band they turn christian over night or somthin so MCR u got 5years max before the fad goes out along with your careers peace.

Review #45
    Submitted:  November 19, 2006
    By: anita
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

pls tell me wats so wrong abt the lyric. im not fully understand it, but i dont know which part is so bad either.... anyway , cute lead singer and MCR RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRROCKs!

Review #44
    Submitted:  November 17, 2006
    By: Helen
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is brilliant but you should be ashamed of the lyrics you've wrote! They are so wrong! Its an embarrassment to the song! You make them sound like a bunch of priests with lyrics like that. Oh My God. CHANGE THEM!!

Review #43
    Submitted:  November 17, 2006
    By: The Real John Lennon
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

WOW! I'm in awe at how the band has matured A LOT! It's incredible. I'm in love with this song! I can't wait to get the whole cd, it will definitely be worth the money

Review #42
    Submitted:  November 16, 2006
    By: chelsea
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

hey nicole whats up i love this somg its da best

Review #41
    Submitted:  November 16, 2006
    By: gggg
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

om f***ing god i love thid song

Review #40
    Submitted:  November 14, 2006
    By: sarah lee
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

hi..te song's a total 10..but its not good when the lyrics are WRONG!! -.- who ever typed in teh lyrics..sry but its WRONG! most of it is right, its just that some parts are really WRONG. The chorus is : We'll carry on, We'll carry on and though ur dead and gone, believe me, ur memory will carry on! the second verse is: a woman sends u reeling, from decimated dreams your misery and hate will kill us all and take it back and paint it black let's shout it loud and clear to fight onto the end, we hear the call To carry on, we'll carry on and though ur dead and gone believe me, your memory will carry on, we'll carry on and though your broken and defeated...(etc.) then end

Review #39
    Submitted:  November 14, 2006
    By: Dr. Psycho
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Good song but the lyrics on here are so wrong so really i should give it less cause thats what were judging so peole change it and get it right

Review #38
    Submitted:  November 14, 2006
    By: angel
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this is the best song and the lead singer is very cute

Review #37
    Submitted:  November 12, 2006
    By: Wujax
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I hate these guys, but for some reason I really like this song! its fantastic!

Review #36
    Submitted:  November 11, 2006
    By: !!!!!dave!!!!!
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

When I was a young boy My father took me into the city To see a marching band He said son when you grow up Would you be the savior of the broken The beaten and the damned? He said will you defeat them Your demons and all the non-believers The plans that they have made? Because one day I'll leave you A phantom to lead you in the summer To join the black parade When I was a young boy My father took me into the city To see a marching band He said son when you grow up Would you be the savior of the broken The beaten and the damned? Sometimes I get the feeling She's watching over me And other times I feel like I should go And through it all the rise and fall The bodies in the streets And when you're gone we want you all to know- We'll carry on We'll carry on And though you're dead and gone believe me Your memory will carry on We'll carry on And in my heart I can't contain it The anthem won't explain it A world that sends you reeling From decimated dreams Your misery and hate will kill us all So paint it black And take it back Let's shout it loud and clear Defiant to the end we hear the call To carry on We'll carry on And though you're dead and gone believe me Your memory will carry on We'll carry on And though you're broken and defeated Your weary widow marches On and on we carry through the fears Disappointed faces of your peers Take a look at me Cause I could not care at all Do or die You'll never make me Because the world Will never take my heart Go and try You'll never break me We want it all We want to play this part I won't explain Or say I'm sorry I'm unashamed I'm gonna show my scar Give a cheer For all the broken Listen here Because it's who we are I'm just a man I'm not a hero Just a boy Who had to sing this song I'm just a man I'm not a hero I! Don't! Care! We'll carry on We'll carry on And though you're dead and gone believe me Your memory will carry on You'll carry on And though you're broken and defeated Your weary widow marches on I'm just a man, I'm not a hero, I'm just a boy who had to sing this song, just a man i'm not a hero, just a boy, who had to sing this song, I! DONT! CARE! we'll carry on, we'll carry on and though you're dead and gone believe me your memory will carry on thts porppa lyrics ur were wayy off in some plces THIS SONG ROX!!!!!

Review #35
    Submitted:  November 10, 2006
    By: L3@H
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

HATERZ!! This song ROX!!!

Review #34
    Submitted:  November 10, 2006
    By: Your Mother
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

YUCK. This band is horrible.

Review #33
    Submitted:  November 9, 2006
    By: _-Trippple-6-B!TcH-_
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i kNOW rIGHT! tHE lYRICS aRE sO oFF...bARRASING! o wELL tHIS sONG sTILL rOX mY sOX!!!

Review #32
    Submitted:  November 9, 2006
    By: u guys r sad...pathetic wannabes
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

ur all bloody emos

Review #31
    Submitted:  November 8, 2006
    By: emokid513
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

where the f*ck did you get the end of the world is waiting its the anthem wont explain it.

Review #30
    Submitted:  November 8, 2006
    By: emokid513
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

the song rocks but the lyrics on here are like really wrong look at the lyrics in the cd or something

Review #29
    Submitted:  November 8, 2006
    By: _-Trippple-6-B!TcH-_
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

OMG!! tHIS sONG f*CKIN rOX!! lOVE tHE vIDEO!! iTS ALL pRUTTY gREAT sHYT! <3

Review #28
    Submitted:  November 8, 2006
    By: Daniel
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

AMAZING.....

Review #27
    Submitted:  November 8, 2006
    By: Sara
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song SO reminds me of Queen! in the changes in moods like in Bohemian Rhapsody! SOO cool! i offically love it!

Review #26
    Submitted:  November 7, 2006
    By: Louise - i luv MCR!!!!!
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i luv dis song!!!!! i luv MCR 2! but the chorus is 'when you're dead and gone, believe me' actually, and its 'lets shout it loud and clear' NOT 'lets shout out loud at prayer'! there's some other stuff dat doesnt luk right but yeah. lol!

Review #25
    Submitted:  November 5, 2006
    By: Alicia
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

when i was a young boy my father took me into the city to see a marching band he said son when you grow up would be the saviour of the broken I KNOW THE LYRICS OFF BY HEART SO GO KISS MY ASS

Review #24
    Submitted:  November 5, 2006
    By: Alicia
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song is the best this is my song and my friend taryn so no one is aloud TO TAKE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #23
    Submitted:  November 4, 2006
    By: Jackie Skellington
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

omg i LOVE this song and My Chemical Romance but these lyrics are WAAAAAAY off... im pretty sure the chorus is'and though you're dead and gone believe me, you're memory will carry on' and alot of other little things don't look right... but yeah still love the song, awesome =)

Review #22
    Submitted:  November 4, 2006
    By: lizzieeeeeeeeee
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

At first, i didnt like this song, but now i LOVE it. however, i don't really understand the lyrics.. and i cant tell if its supposed to be emo or like inspirational. and is it about his father or standing up for the broken? i feel wrong listening to it since i have no understanding to what it means. oh yea, i love him being blonde too lol

Review #21
    Submitted:  November 4, 2006
    By: Pax
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I agree, this song is awesome, but the lyrics for this song totally sucks ass. The lyrics are WAY off.

Review #20
    Submitted:  November 4, 2006
    By: kristi
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

OMG OMG OMG OMG i have totally fallen in love with this song.. i used to always think that mcr was an EMO BAND lol but this song is actually pretty awsome.. (L) kristi

Review #19
    Submitted:  November 4, 2006
    By: tam
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

omg i fully love this song!!!! i listen to it over n over!!!!!!!!!!

Review #18
    Submitted:  November 3, 2006
    By: TJ
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

AMAZING! Absolutely awesome! This is one of the first songs I actually jump with excitement when I here it on the radio, its the best song I have ever heard In my life!

Review #17
    Submitted:  November 2, 2006
    By: New Fan
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

It has been years since a song has captured me like this one. Tempo changes that work and yet still have a RAW sound. A truly classic chord progression dominate this song which I am sure the band new was going to be a hit when they finished it. I first caught this song one morning watching the video which hooked me from start to finish, too. Guitar harmonies?! Refreshing. Great vocals, great drums, guitars and vocal harmonies that are just enough different that it makes you listen. MCR- you just created an ANTHEM! Congratulations!

Review #16
    Submitted:  November 2, 2006
    By: Bisque
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Wow. Great song. MCR's first two albums were good, kinda mediocre, but this song simply blew me away. I like their new, more punk-oriented guitar and drumming, and Gerard's singing voice has definitely improved, but I guess that comes with time (not meant to be insulting, he sounds great). The song's not an 'OMGPERFECT BESTSONGIVEEVERHEARD' song, but it's definitely my current obsession song. Can't wait to hear the rest of the album, I'm going to buy it as soon as I can. Oh, and the video's great too. And I LOVE Gerard's new hair-he looks good as a blond. And the song's definitely called 'Welcome to the Black Parade,' not 'Father.' My guess is that the original version was called 'Father,' and they changed it for the album version, but I haven't researched it at all, so I may be wrong. On the music video (Fuse, MTV, etc.) the song name appears as 'Welcome to the Black Parade.'

Review #15
    Submitted:  November 1, 2006
    By: Yassie
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

This song is amazing, but it actually goes in the chorus, '...and though you're dead and gone believe me, your memory will carry on.' im pretty sure anyway.

Review #14
    Submitted:  November 1, 2006
    By: Marion =] (mayo)
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

ok this song is AWESOME! i love the lyrics, the video, the band, the rythm, the music, EVERYTHING! ahh ts awesome! its an awesome song! ok well i highly recomend it to everyone. its awesome! and its super fun to sing it like if no one was watching =] !!! its very good! listen to it! its the best!

Review #13
    Submitted:  October 31, 2006
    By: Jake
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

WICKED! I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

Review #12
    Submitted:  October 31, 2006
    By: lynn
    rating:  2 (out of 10)

gay

Review #11
    Submitted:  October 30, 2006
    By: Tony
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Awesome song guys, I love it so much especially the lyrics. Way to go !!!

Review #10
    Submitted:  October 29, 2006
    By: Jade!!
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

HEY i love this song..(its about cancer paitents just to let some know) what amazing n meaningfull lyrics. i highly recomend it AMAZING work My Chemical Romance its great

Review #9
    Submitted:  October 29, 2006
    By: robbie williams
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

hi, robbie williams here well done black parade you are the best

Review #8
    Submitted:  October 29, 2006
    By: jo
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song needs to be number 1 in the charts. Anyone who dose not like this song is weird, this song is so cool , mega cool so get there song for only 79p on itunes for ipods. help them get to number 1 . if a member of black parade looks at this i'll say u are the best band and allways will be , i am 10 years old and ur biggest fan i have lots of posters and wish to see u in a consert ........thank you for making this song heres to you.

Review #7
    Submitted:  October 29, 2006
    By: danny
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

the song is welcome to the black parade the original song name was father tho

Review #6
    Submitted:  October 28, 2006
    By: john min
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

One of the best song i have it is so cool try and listen to it and if any of you mcr tell them to keep it up.

Review #5
    Submitted:  October 28, 2006
    By: alex
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i am 10 years old this song is the best they are so good.i wish i was them 10 out of 10

Review #4
    Submitted:  October 27, 2006
    By: kim
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

i love this song, but the part that says ,'i'm just a man, not a hero,just a boy, who had to sing his song and i dont care,' or somthing like that makes it seem like the band doesnt care anymore. i love mcr and this song though.

Review #3
    Submitted:  October 26, 2006
    By: suzy
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song is awesome i dont care if it sounds a bit like queen or hu eva else ya think it sounds like it is MCR ther is lots of ppl tha sound a lil like another band in ther songs but hu cares????? an even if it does sound like queen, queen are mint so it shud make this song even better lol i think this is one of ther best songs an i hope they continue singing great songs like i know theyll do!!!

Review #2
    Submitted:  September 4, 2006
    By: me
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

that song is father. welcome to the black parade is what they played on the vma pre show.

Review #1
    Submitted:  September 1, 2006
    By: jillian
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Never seen better lyrics as well as a more beautiful voice to sing them

Click here to write a song review

          


Contact THO   |    Partners   |    Advertise Here   |    Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1995-2016 TopHitsOnline.com, All Rights Reserved