Search THO

      

Email Updates


What's this?



Rihanna - SOS (Rescue Me)
Reviews & Comments


Lyrics

Album: Girl Like Me (by Rihanna)


Write a review for this song

Listen / Buy
Artist Chart History

Review #58
    Submitted:  October 1, 2006
    By: puppyface10
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

yo ,i love this spankin song,its off the hook.It does repeat the lyrics too much but thats ok,and quit saying stuff about rhianna ,your just jealous.

Review #57
    Submitted:  August 16, 2006
    By: Erika Zamora /age 11
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I LOVE THIS SONG IT'S AWSOME IT'S MY ALL TIME FAV. BUT RIHANNA GIRL U GOT TO RIGHT MORE SONGS YOUR NOT THAT POPULAR ANY MORE SO KEEP AND BEAT BEYONCE'S BUTT OK I KNOW U CAN OK TALK TO U LATER!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #56
    Submitted:  July 19, 2006
    By: Lex
    rating:  2 (out of 10)

Wait, it gets better: on the maxi CD, there's an instrumental version of this song! It's still annoying as hell because it's the goddarn same riff repeated endlessly with some pauses as only means of variation. And it sounds like it has been put together in 2 minutes with Apple Garageband® -- and the song itself takes 4 minutes! But, it's still more enjoyable than with the 'vocals'. Anyone who wants to get rich quickly, try this. It works, the charts are riddled with examples. 1. (Hardest part) find a gorgeous-looking chick, 2. make 'songs' on your computer by taking hooks from old hits and repeating them endlessly with a beat, 3. mix her 'singing' into it (it doesn't need to match in any way), and 4. sell CD's with her face on the cover and more revealing pictures inside the booklet.

Review #55
    Submitted:  July 19, 2006
    By: Lex
    rating:  2 (out of 10)

Yet another ugly mix of an old 80's hit and a woman whose career is only based on her looks and not her singing 'talent'. My advice: listen to the original instead. It has everthing this song has, except the annoying non-stop-warbling woman mixed into it.

Review #54
    Submitted:  July 13, 2006
    By: PooP
    rating:  4 (out of 10)

hmmm they have ABSOLUETLY KILLED IT on tha radio so now im over it... watta shame... :-(

Review #53
    Submitted:  July 11, 2006
    By: a guy
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

One of the best dance pop tracks of the year. So good that you don't even care that it samples another 80's hit. Admit it, you shake your hips and turn the radio up every time it comes on.

Review #52
    Submitted:  July 7, 2006
    By: Diarrhea Rihanna
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I Hate ya song. I never listen to this S hitty song. I ner will. I'll be like,'Mom, ''Turn the Radio Down'' That Awful Dia Rihanna'' is making me nauseous!!!!

Review #51
    Submitted:  July 7, 2006
    By: anonimous
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I love ya song, i hardly hear the song, but when i do,I'll be like,'Mom, turn the radio louder,'from anonimous!!!O_O;

Review #50
    Submitted:  June 24, 2006
    By: Arlen
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

I never really liked Rihanna, but this song is extremely catchy and makes me want to dance. However, Tainted Love is still an awesome classic. =)

Review #49
    Submitted:  June 22, 2006
    By: Jason Toppin Form Boronia Victoria Australia
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Both my girlfriend and I love SOS (RESCUE ME) We think it is awesome and we can dance to it. Rihanna is great Patty Cake you are wrong this song is awesome. My grifriend and I say these words to those who are racist against Rihanna. It doesn't matter what colour Rihanna's skin is Rihanna's tallent is all we caer about. What a great song that SOS (RESCUE ME) is. SOS the song is so cool It's wonderful to hear it each day Oh Rihanna has writen such a great song Got us dancing and singing all the time This time we will tell everyone how coll SOS is how good it makes us fell always how it gets us going and flowing always and now we'er losing it. That was my parrity of SOS

Review #48
    Submitted:  June 20, 2006
    By: Dia-Rihanna
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Patty Cakes you are 100% right. It S.U.C.K.S and it is a piece of S.H.I.T!! S.O.S is repeteitve and totally Moronic!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #47
    Submitted:  June 20, 2006
    By: Jason Andrew Toppin
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

SOS Is Cool. I have been listening to the song quite offten. Reanna is Cool to. My girlfriend Melissa Ann Seadon also like SOS. SOS Is funky. Any other single guy would want to have her shoes under their bed.

Review #46
    Submitted:  June 19, 2006
    By: PATTY CAKES
    rating:  2 (out of 10)

S. u. C. k. S. too much of a rip off

Review #45
    Submitted:  June 15, 2006
    By: blond
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

its a cool song actually.. just a trend, after a year this song is forgetful!

Review #44
    Submitted:  June 8, 2006
    By: Rihanna Luver
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I love Rihanna and it duznt matter da skin color becuz she is the best And I am listenin to her right dis minute SoS is da hawtest song eva so everyone stop sayin she sux cuz she is so insprational ~PEACE OUT~ PS Newfies Rock!!!

Review #43
    Submitted:  June 5, 2006
    By: race peace
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

all you f**ckin racist people just shut up with dat white or black trash becuase rihanna is neither,she's cool and never disrespected anybody but yall want to disrepect her. SOS is a graet song and Rihanna is a great artist!

Review #42
    Submitted:  June 5, 2006
    By: grillz boi
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

all u bi***es shut the hell up, wit that racist sh** if u got a prblem then keep it to yo damn self. WHITE OR BLACK shut the f**k up, cause this Rihanna is hot and u know it!

Review #41
    Submitted:  June 5, 2006
    By: Dia Rihanna
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Nazigirl U R a Racist Moron!!!! Rihanna may suck but your racist comments suck also!!!

Review #40
    Submitted:  June 5, 2006
    By: Nazigirl
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

Rihanna shows why the american people has the most terrible taste of music, come on she's just a BLACK TRASH she really sox if I want to see or heard a n***** singin i would pick Beyonce not that stupid imitation

Review #39
    Submitted:  June 3, 2006
    By: 'brianna' a.k.a briana
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

first of all this song is mad hot, why,because it hit #1 on many charts anyway!!! f**k the haters rihanna and keep doing your thang!

Review #38
    Submitted:  June 3, 2006
    By: Jamie
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i agree with PJ,there's nothin wrong with this song,if anything it's a f**kin HOT SONG!!!

Review #37
    Submitted:  June 3, 2006
    By: PJ aka Rihannaz Huzband
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

THIS IS THE BEST SONG EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AND FOR ALL THAT GAVE IT LOWER THAN A 7, f*** YALL!!!! HOW DA HELL WOULD IT MAKE IT TO #1 FOR 3 WEEKS IF IT WASNT GOOD, YALL NEED TO STFU!!!!! Rihanna is the best in this WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #36
    Submitted:  June 1, 2006
    By: babigurl
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

ay yo chillax,S.O.S got me to HOLLA!Go rihanna do ya thang!!!

Review #35
    Submitted:  June 1, 2006
    By: Chuck E. Pukeman
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

SOS!!! Got Me Hurlin!!!!! Earrrrllll!!!Rolphhhhhhhhhhh!!! Pitooey!!!!

Review #34
    Submitted:  May 30, 2006
    By: GRILLZ
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

yo man what you talkin bout,this bajan girl loves america with this hot ass joint S.O.S got me callin!

Review #33
    Submitted:  May 30, 2006
    By: Patriot Act
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Keep that Bajan Flag Waving!! KEEP THE AMERICAN FLAG WAVING!!!!!!!!!!! REMEMBER, YOU ARE IN AMERICA...LOVE IT OR LEAVE IT OR GET THE F UCK OUT!!!!!

Review #32
    Submitted:  May 30, 2006
    By: Maria Elias from Barbados
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

When this song made it's debut in Barbados I told my friends 'That song is a #1, listen, watch and I know I am right'. I also told them the next one to watch is Unfaithful. It's feels great to be proven right. Onward and upward Rhianna!!! Keep that Bajan Flag Waving!!

Review #31
    Submitted:  May 29, 2006
    By: HOLLLAA!
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song is cool!im lovin it

Review #30
    Submitted:  May 29, 2006
    By: Gangsta boi
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Yo Rihanna is DJ's finest,and this song is heated!

Review #29
    Submitted:  May 29, 2006
    By: Dia Rihanna
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Sample or no sample, Rihanna has NO talent and she can't sing!!! A Bull Farting, sounds better than Rihanna!!!

Review #28
    Submitted:  May 28, 2006
    By: Paul
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Sample or no sample,she's talented and that's all that matter.GO RIHANNA!!!

Review #27
    Submitted:  May 28, 2006
    By: Me
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Hey, 'K$tar', THO wasn't around when 'tainted love' was released. DUH! But Rihanna's version is ok, I guess.

Review #26
    Submitted:  May 28, 2006
    By: K$tar
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Anybody who gave Rihanna lower than a 8/10 should not listen to MUSIC at all just, through ya radios out tha window, as well as your ipods full of trash music, cut off all the music channels on your TV.(Bet,MTV,VH1,etc..) Just go die somewhere. SOS is a great song even though it was sampled for a soft cell song. I know fpor a fact that soft cell's 'tainted love' didn't go to number on THO or even the Hot 100. But forget that. Many other artist SAMPLE songs from older songs, and ya dont be complaining. if you just dont like Rihanna say that then, and stop hatin' on the song. Becasue it's way better than half the other trash that is out on the radio.

Review #25
    Submitted:  May 23, 2006
    By: Bumbaa Klaat
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I HATE THIS SONG! BLOW RIHANNA!!!!!

Review #24
    Submitted:  May 22, 2006
    By: Ganon
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I LOVE THIS SONG! GO RIHANNA!

Review #23
    Submitted:  May 21, 2006
    By: EnEmA
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

My Error, The correct rating is '0'!!!! I always give props when props is due. Sorry for the error!!

Review #22
    Submitted:  May 21, 2006
    By: dj_reith
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i am obsessed wiht this song! i can listen to this all day and night, i listend for like 3 straight hours now. definatly a record. i dont no y anybody would give this lower than a 10.

Review #21
    Submitted:  May 10, 2006
    By: EnEmA
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

Rihanna has to resort to Ripping Off (Sampling) other artist because she has absolutely no real talent!!! Tainted Love was originally recorded in 1964 by Gloeia Jones and it became an R&B hit. Soft Cell recorded Tainted Love in 1982 and had a top 10 pop hit with it. As far a Rihanna's slopped up version being superior to the other 2 versions, that's gotta be a joke, but i'm not laughing. If you think SOS (Rescue Me) is bad, her followup single 'Unfaithful' is even worse. I can't stand Rihanna's voice, It is so off key, warbly and unsteady and it grates my nerves!!!!! At least my Radio has an On/Off switch. Click.......

Review #20
    Submitted:  May 8, 2006
    By: PooP
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

ExcUse Me! Earth to reviewer KRISTI! This mubo jumbo crappy rip off is NOT better than the original Tainted Love, so how dare you say it is!!! U have got to be f***ing kidding me rite? Ppl like u r the reason the music industry has no originalety or flavour any more...

Review #19
    Submitted:  May 6, 2006
    By: FeverCrash
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

omg i will give 4/10 for this song, kinda lousy song..duhh

Review #18
    Submitted:  May 3, 2006
    By: Hugh. Pharts
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

This song is the worst PIECE OF FECES that I have ever (possibly) heard!!! Any artist who samples (Rihanna comes to mind) has no talent or originality. Rihanna has such an annoying, warbly and Off-Key voice that i have ever heard (maybe a tad better than Jessica ('white trash') Simpson). The sad thing about theis is yhat many other artists are copying her awful sining style. I'd rather listen to chalk screech across a blackboard than the torturous noise emitted by Rihanna.

Review #17
    Submitted:  May 2, 2006
    By: Kirralee
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

Jessica simpson is worse Aussie Gurl, nearly every song in her album IN THIS SKIN was a remake. TAKE MY BRETH AWAY< ANGELS , THESE BOOTS R MADE 4 WALKIN worse than rihanna. the song has a hot beat

Review #16
    Submitted:  May 2, 2006
    By: Aussie Gurl
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

I only like it a little bit cos it has Soft Cell's 'Tainted Love' in the background (That's rite Soft Cell not f***ing Marilyn maniac Manson!!) and I LOVE tainted love, but all this tells us is that we are no longer ORIGINAL in the music industry anymore we have to rip off all the old good stuff. Y can't we be original nearly EVERYTHING is a rip off of some old song or a remake its getting worse & worse... :-( and did anybody notice how Rihanna has gone from sweet and innocent to plain skanky!

Review #15
    Submitted:  May 1, 2006
    By: .::>>Leah<<.::.
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Hey this song iz so kewl! Rihanna iz so gorgeous! This song has a kewl beat..and i can dance to it! I Luv it!! Pce .::.>>Leah<<.::.

Review #14
    Submitted:  May 1, 2006
    By: liv
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i just love this song soooooo much! i have it on repeat all the time! definately 10/10

Review #13
    Submitted:  April 29, 2006
    By: Kristi
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I love this song!! I love that the music is from an old 80s song. I think it's better than the original!!

Review #12
    Submitted:  April 29, 2006
    By: cristina
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I love this song and I am totally addicted. Whenever I'm at my computer I have to listen to her. I didn't really like pon de replay and if its lovin that you want but this one I love 100%.

Review #11
    Submitted:  April 22, 2006
    By: Me
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

The only thing I have a problem with is that it keeps the same beat through the whole song. It's not like it builds up to anything or changes too much... And they took a classic 80's song and now this is how people are going to remember it by. It's just average to me, and yeah she should've waited to release a 2nd album.

Review #10
    Submitted:  April 16, 2006
    By: MozizzleX
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Man, I don't know why you guys can't all give her a 10/10 like me. She is soooooooooooo swwwwwwwweeeeeeett!!! This song is such a great song! I can repeat this at least hundreds of times and not be sick of listening to it!

Review #9
    Submitted:  April 10, 2006
    By: tranceaddict
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

rip off !!! if your gonna steal a song .. at least change ALL the lyrics .... tainted love -the original- way better in less then a year 2 albums .... :s ... jus shows how little time goes into it and why they had to rip off other songs

Review #8
    Submitted:  March 28, 2006
    By: zivvy
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I find this song very good and better than her old stuff

Review #7
    Submitted:  March 23, 2006
    By: DAMN!
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

SHE...IS...SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO...BUUUFF!!!! cute song

Review #6
    Submitted:  March 22, 2006
    By: eapel
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

this song is cool also..but i didnt know she was born in 1988...XD..omg..i thought she was older..well..anywaiz..shes hott in the video..

Review #5
    Submitted:  March 20, 2006
    By: 3
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

SOS is an upbeat and catchy single. I think it was wise for Rihanna to release this song at the moment for it is appropriate for her age and target audience. Also, it is a reminder of Tainted Love, another catchy song. But catchy is as far as it goes. What some people don't know about SOS is that it is the 'headlining', or advertising single off of her new album, girl like me, thats coming out in april. But wait? Didn't she like release an album in August 05? That is only 9 months in between albums. This single is not strong enough to promote a new Rihanna album. If it was included on her first, MUSIC OF THE SUN, the sales wouldve increased and it wouldve been a bigger success. MUSIC only had 2 singles released off of it. The new album will bomb because the song is just catchy, like I said, it offers little but just Tainted love with new lyrics and some cool sound effects in the background. Anyways, 6/10. SATISFACTORY

Review #4
    Submitted:  March 18, 2006
    By: Ace
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

If this song was released in the summer, it would be the number one club song...she sampled an old song, but it sounds good.

Review #3
    Submitted:  March 11, 2006
    By: nic
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

This is an awesome song lol but i must say the lyrics are hard to catch excpet for the chorus.. but ive memorised em now lol AWESOME SONG she keeps cmn out wif hits :) xxx nic

Review #2
    Submitted:  February 26, 2006
    By: Sebastian
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

I really liked 'Pon de Replay' and 'If It's Lovin' That You Want', but I can't seem to get hooked on this one. I guess I'm burned out on Rihanna after listening to her songs constantly on the radio for the past nine months. I think I'd appreciate this track more if her next album had been delayed for a while, but for now, I'm going to say that it's just all right.

Review #1
    Submitted:  February 24, 2006
    By: Dz_Kine_Chicka
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

That's my song right there! I can totally relate to it. Love it!

Click here to write a song review

          


Contact THO   |    Partners   |    Advertise Here   |    Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1995-2016 TopHitsOnline.com, All Rights Reserved