Search THO

      

Email Updates


What's this?



Madonna - Sorry
Reviews & Comments


Lyrics

Album: Confessions On A Dance Floor


Write a review for this song

Listen / Buy
Artist Chart History

Review #42
    Submitted:  October 15, 2006
    By: Je suis désolé
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I've read the reviews...it's funny that people hated the song never gave a reason. of course, when it's great, who cares about the reason. hehhehehee

Review #41
    Submitted:  October 15, 2006
    By: urxadupit
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this is a great song. i don't care what everyone says. if you don't like it. shut up and don't listen to it. It doesn't take a genius to do that.

Review #40
    Submitted:  August 15, 2006
    By: anit bush
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

Thanks to all the sucky U.S. radio stations, Madonna is not getting her songs on the air. This is unfortunate because it shows how much radio is controlled by George Bush and his right wing followers in the United States. Madonna has fought so hard to fight censorship and now she is being backlashed and treated unjust!

Review #39
    Submitted:  July 13, 2006
    By: Chris
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

sorry Madonna but it's time that u hung up the music act...this song is soo pitiful

Review #38
    Submitted:  July 10, 2006
    By: a guy
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Did Madge expect this to be popular in the states? Of course the tasteless Brits would be all over this one, but has she listened to our radio these days? Bad idea Madonna. Thanks to this one, you now have two straight flop albums in the US.

Review #37
    Submitted:  June 4, 2006
    By: Dj Mega
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I can´t leave this song... I play it every day and the new single is so sweet tooo... Keep it going on Madonna. I'm from Central America, but i tried to use my best english to explain my feelings about this song...

Review #36
    Submitted:  May 2, 2006
    By: Aussie Gurl
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Even though i not a huge fan of her music, i am apalled that she isn't bothering to tour in Australia she simply says 'I'm not SORRY that im not touring Australia' Well then f*** you Mads if u aint guna visit 1 of ur most strongest supporting countries cuz u think ur too good i hope the rest of ur stupid album flops

Review #35
    Submitted:  April 28, 2006
    By: cracker
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I couldn't agree with you more, Mike! Way to go! Hopefully Madonna's third single 'Get Together' will be a huge hit for Madonna. Music in America has went down hill during this decade and it's nice to know that Madonna is still making great music.

Review #34
    Submitted:  April 25, 2006
    By: Mike Southard
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

'Sorry' is a good song, and that is all there is to it. The whole album is excellent. It is just a damn shame that all of the people who write bad things about Madonna actually have that much extra spare time considering they are usually quite consumed with calling that damn 800 number to vote for American Idol trash. If it wasn't for middle america trash buying albums from American Idol or downloading them for free because they don't have Public Transportation to Wal-Mart to buy a good Album like Madonna's, this album would get the credit it deserves. And then there are those people who buy all the ghetto sh**. They don't know nothing about the ghetto, never been to the ghetto, and would be scared if they found themselves in the ghetto. Thanks a whole bunch to black artists for making their singles and albums real cheap for people to buy them up and keep the deserving artists from the Number 1 position. This marketing strategy is to serve them because their culture will steal the album if it costs too much. And chances are the Hip Hop or Rap album is sh** anyway. What is wrong with the world we live in. Madonna kicks ass. And as far as Hip-Hop, you are all right buy me if you do spend money on someone like Mary J. Blige.

Review #33
    Submitted:  April 16, 2006
    By: Josh86
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Wow this is an excellent song and I can't wait to hear the third single from Confessions on a Dance Floor. I don't understand why so many people on this site complain about her music. Her world tour is already sold out world wide and she has sold more records than most of these new acts ever dream of. What a great song from a great and wonderful woman. Keep up the good work Top Hits online you have my vote!

Review #32
    Submitted:  April 14, 2006
    By: Queen Bitch
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I think Sorry is an excellent song. Madonna should teach these new artists a thing or two about music...Most of the music today is sh**...pure sh**! Will these artists today be around in 25 years NO!!!!!!! Keep the number ones rolling from Madonna... She is the Queen!

Review #31
    Submitted:  April 4, 2006
    By: Fr@nk
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

To LauraDeGasso: u can't dance to this???maybe it's because you don't like to dance!you can like or not this song but, my god, this song was made to DANCE!You can hear this in every club here in europe! To 2:totally agree with you! To Rock Fan: you speak, speak and speak but give us some suggestions-.- To me: all 50 Cent songs or Lil Jon produced songs sound the same, but definitely not Madonna!

Review #30
    Submitted:  March 30, 2006
    By: Aussie Gurl
    rating:  2 (out of 10)

after hung up..........there's more...........nasty

Review #29
    Submitted:  March 21, 2006
    By: Laura DeGasso
    rating:  2 (out of 10)

Even though i hated hung up because it was overplayed, this one is worse. Atleast hung up has a melody and rhythm to it, this song is just all over the place and not good dance music even though it is considered in the Dance catagory. u cant dance to this. the lyrics to Sorry and Hung Up are not even very good they r just so-so. Madonna has done good stuff but frankly this album aint nething special. I still respect her.

Review #28
    Submitted:  March 20, 2006
    By: 2
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

Although Sorry combines simple lyrics with 80's inspired dance beats, I still found it enjoyable. Yes, the sound seems somewhat familiar, but who really cares at this point? Madonna has staying power in an industry bombarded with come and go teenage singing stars. Face it. It is dance songs like Sorry, and Hung up, that have some meaning behind their catchy beats that Madonna should be remembered for. On the other hand, I didnt give it a 10, it receives a 7 for it does not have that spark or feeling that hung up had to it that makes you wanna get up and start dancing. In all, this is one of the better singles on the album, but I consider it just average, although the video is creative and the lyrics are somewhat inspiring. It's just missing something. 7/10 THUMBS UP!

Review #27
    Submitted:  March 18, 2006
    By: Bad Soul
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

To #Respect: if that is the case then lets all kill our selves now! This sucks big time. Suck my P ussy then you will learn wot respect relly is!

Review #26
    Submitted:  March 17, 2006
    By: Respect
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

To all the losers who diss Madonna here is what I have to say: Madonna is and always will be the Queen. She isn't old and she isn't going away! Period! Get with it because she will be making music for years to come!

Review #25
    Submitted:  March 14, 2006
    By: Poop
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

..............Go away Madonna, leave us alone! She'll probably still haunt us when she's dead (Which should't be too far off anyway)

Review #24
    Submitted:  March 14, 2006
    By: Melissa
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

horrible song... i don't like it!

Review #23
    Submitted:  March 12, 2006
    By: paris
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

just give me the kooks over this wrinkly tart any day! the kooks really get me off. x

Review #22
    Submitted:  March 11, 2006
    By: Rock Fan
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Madonna is the most overrated, annoying part of culture in the history of music (except maybe Cher). She has your typical lyrics and she's no different from any of your typical pop diva's (which they all stink.) This song is no improvement, typical, typical all the same. Listen to some rock n' roll for some originality between artists.

Review #21
    Submitted:  March 11, 2006
    By: Ace
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

Hot track

Review #20
    Submitted:  March 5, 2006
    By: Candle
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I Love this song. What other female after 23 YEARS in the pop business is still a hit? NO ONE but Madonna. Will Mariah be a hit in 2015? Will Beyonce be a diva in 2019? DOUBT IT. Madonna is the queen of pop. 23 years proves it. you will see.....................

Review #19
    Submitted:  March 5, 2006
    By: NYC
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Hey 'ME'...... Madonna songs ALL sound the SAME????? Do you own any of her albums? Were you born in a barn? (probably) Listen to her hits(and lal her songs).... and tell me if 1 of them sounds the same. Name one that even sounds remotely like 'SORRY' and then give me your '17 year old kid' defense. Stupid kids.

Review #18
    Submitted:  March 5, 2006
    By: T
    rating:  2 (out of 10)

Another Madonna song on the #1 spot??? Oh no no, this song definitely doesn't deserve the crown... Time to drop this off your playlist people...

Review #17
    Submitted:  March 4, 2006
    By: Me
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

I'm tired of Madonna songs hitting #1 on this chart. And they all sound the same.

Review #16
    Submitted:  March 2, 2006
    By: * BEEP *
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Nup. Not Good. Crap. Like Hung Up. Madonna is a bi*** anyway who refuses to grow old gracefully, but thankfully there so many suckers out there who like this sh** who buy her music earning her much money so she can pay for her plastic surgery and liposuction so she flaunt herself around like a fifteen year old. Thanks guys!

Review #15
    Submitted:  March 1, 2006
    By: Just So You Know
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Man-donna has a double standard when it comes to freedom of speech. She will prattle on endlessly about her right to rub her worn-out crotch on stage, but God forbid you utilize a public/free service site to post unflattering pics of her, and she'll have it nuked mysteriously.

Review #14
    Submitted:  February 28, 2006
    By: Lourdes Maria Ciccone Leon
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Mom, someone showed me some pictures today that really upset me. It looked like you, but in some of them you had no clothes on and people were doing things to you. I didn’t see your Kabbalah wrist thread, so I assumed it was just someone who looked a lot like you. Right?

Review #13
    Submitted:  February 24, 2006
    By: Benny
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

The video made roller skating cool again! Look forward to another show stealing live performance of the single! Confessions on a Dance Floor is by far the best album of Year 2005!

Review #12
    Submitted:  February 24, 2006
    By: Sick Of The Beeyatch
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Madonna is a sorry being. When will she ever leave us alone?

Review #11
    Submitted:  February 21, 2006
    By: Mike
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

this goes to show you how reliable the THO chart is.... Sorry but this song SUCKS!!!!!!!

Review #10
    Submitted:  February 16, 2006
    By: Good Soul
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

To the reviewer named LOLLY BAXTA why dont u go sit on a cactus shove it up ur a****** and rotate coz stupid racists like u deserve it this is not a f***ing site 4 terrorists its a music critic site. f*** off! this song is sh**house just like hung up

Review #9
    Submitted:  February 13, 2006
    By: David Peterson
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I like it, it's a great song and it'll make as well as 'hung up', but both songs are smash hits so they will continue fighting for the #1,great job Madonna.

Review #8
    Submitted:  February 12, 2006
    By: Lolly Baxta
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Hey Aussie Gurl! pi** off coz i f***ing hate you and you know f***ing why? Coz i f***ing hate Australians! They f***ing suck! They have all this land yet there are hardly any of them! What a waste of space? I think all Americans and Asians should invade their land and lock them all up and feed them bread n water while we bask in their country and space. So watchowt Aussie Gurl coz one day you won't have a home! Death to all kangaroos!

Review #7
    Submitted:  February 7, 2006
    By: Aussie Gurl
    rating:  2 (out of 10)

Old Lady stikes again. Go the older Generation! I praise the fact that she's still rockin out at forty seven, but the songs are crapola!

Review #6
    Submitted:  February 1, 2006
    By: Johnny
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

Don't like it AT ALL... horrible song. horrible album.

Review #5
    Submitted:  January 30, 2006
    By: karl UK
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

This is a wicked track best off album sure to be record smash worldwide

Review #4
    Submitted:  January 13, 2006
    By: Sebastian
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

I've always liked Madonna, but I think this is one of her weaker songs. 'Hung Up' was far better (even though it made use of a sample). The best choice for a second single off 'Confessions On A Dancefloor' would have been 'Jump.' I'm not that crazy about this one.

Review #3
    Submitted:  January 9, 2006
    By: paul_warsaw
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I do agree with both of you!!!

Review #2
    Submitted:  January 4, 2006
    By: Eric
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Now here no overuse of a sample . Very catchy. Great melody. Different enjoyable sequences in the construction of the song. The 'operatic' choir is cool. This song is going to be a massive N°1 hit.

Review #1
    Submitted:  November 30, 2005
    By: william
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This is my favourite song of the album.

Click here to write a song review

          


Contact THO   |    Partners   |    Advertise Here   |    Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1995-2017 TopHitsOnline.com, All Rights Reserved