Search THO

      

Email Updates


What's this?



The Pussycat Dolls - Stickwitu
Reviews & Comments


Lyrics

Album: PCD


Write a review for this song

Listen / Buy
Artist Chart History

Review #25
    Submitted:  June 6, 2011
    By: the man with no plan
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

i don't know what to say here

Review #24
    Submitted:  March 3, 2007
    By: Jamie
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

This song ROCKS!!!It is something that i would want to sing to my boyfriend cause this is the way i feel. I love the PCD!!

Review #23
    Submitted:  May 25, 2006
    By: kitty
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I love this song everytime i hear i go mad i even have it has my greeting message on phone.Continue to reap success.

Review #22
    Submitted:  April 27, 2006
    By: Elliot Rizzardi
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I love this song so much. All of my ringtones on my phone is STICKWITU. ITS ON MY EVERYTHING.I WISH I COULD MEEY YOU. YOUR AWESOME. AND YOUR ALBAMS.

Review #21
    Submitted:  March 30, 2006
    By: Laura DeGasso
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

Nicole rocks! she, melody and Carmit should make a trio. Forget the rest. you dont need six for god's sake

Review #20
    Submitted:  March 4, 2006
    By: Keasha!!
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

*Hey I Love Da Song!! I Thank Bout Me Nd My Boyfriend When I Listen To It..!!*

Review #19
    Submitted:  February 24, 2006
    By: Rachel and Hannah
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

We both love this song so much and we have it on our I-pods!! We beleive that this song is cute and classic. It is very easy to dance to. At the time the song Stickwitu wasn't that popular but we loved it since the time that it came out! Now all of our friends have it on their I-pods. We love this song and if u don't U SUCK!

Review #18
    Submitted:  February 19, 2006
    By: jazzypha
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

same sh**, new remix. Nicole should just bull a beyonce and go solo with it cuz those r other girls r just a waste of space.

Review #17
    Submitted:  February 6, 2006
    By: Big Ogre
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

YOur probably rite Aussie Girl. I like this song, means more than dont cha

Review #16
    Submitted:  February 6, 2006
    By: Aussie Gurl
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

It's cute and really sweet and has a nice tone to it. Definitely romantic and yes it does have a summary feeling to it, plus the beat is good without being Booty Shakin'. But can we please stop fightin' over who sings lead or who sings what. It's bloody obvious that Nicole is the lead singing Doll and why shouldn't she be, she has a good strong voice and it's suitable for many songs. However some the others are good singers aswell yet don't do an awful lot of it, it's talent wasted. They should take turns. Yes Melody (who's voice is soft n sweet but good) and Carmit (who's voice is strong and unique and cool) do a little in the background and they sound good, they should do more. But also you may not know that Ashley can sing aswell, she has a good voice and i heard her sing a verse on the song SANTA BABY which isn't on the album. She should do more. Also Jessica, (the goth one) sings on SANTA BABY and her voice is really high and cute so she's also OK. But these girls do not display their voices on their album which is a shame, which is more talent gone to waste! As for the last one, Kimberley, i got no idea what she sounds like. She probably can't sing. I guess we'll never know with the way they work...

Review #15
    Submitted:  February 2, 2006
    By: Seriously
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

can u spell C R A P!?!?!??! im sorry but these girls have no talent....

Review #14
    Submitted:  January 23, 2006
    By: BRITTANY
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

hey it's me again just want ya 2 no that what i say is what i mean. and some people say that nicole is ugly. BUT TRUELY IF I WAS A GUY ID DATE HER PeAcE oUt!

Review #13
    Submitted:  January 23, 2006
    By: Brittany S
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

i think people r wrong when they say nicole is the only 1 singing. SHE'S NOT!!! that is for all ya retards who think so. the truth is you just don't no your music THIS SONG ROCKS

Review #12
    Submitted:  January 16, 2006
    By: Chauncey
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

When I first heard this song, I figured it would go top 20. Boy I was wrong. In fact, the more I listen to it, the more I like it. It currently sits behind 'Don't Forget About Us' as the #2 song on Chauncey's Top 40. Just when I thought this song couldn't get any better, a remix with Avant surfaces. Now this song is getting airplay on Urban radio! Look for this to become the 1st #1 for the p****cat Dolls. Currently getting play on WRVW - Nashville.

Review #11
    Submitted:  December 23, 2005
    By: A fan of all things music
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

Nicole is not the only one who sings, but she does get most of the lead vocals. That being said, Melody and Carmit both also get some lead vocals on the album. I frankly really like Melody's voice and think that it should have been used a little more than it was. I wouldn't be surprised if, should the Dolls decide to continue with this foray into recording, the singing-group Dolls (as opposed to the cabaret-show Dolls) would be slimmed down to only Nicole, Meoldy, Carmit, and possibly one of the remaining three. I only say so because it seems that, as a recording group, they would need as many background vocals as they might use at a show. Just a thought. Also, have you notice that in the video for 'Stickwitu', Nicole is front and center, Melody and Carmit have their own microphones, and the other three have to share one mic? Ha! If that's not an obvious hierarchy, I don't know what is. But enough about the girls themselves. What about the song? Well, it's got a summery, feel-good vibe and instrumentation reminiscent of old musical theater numbers. Discounting the obvious difference in the voices, the part when the harmonica comes in somehow reminds me of 'Old Man River'! The lyrics, while nothing spectacular, are very sweet and surprisingly unpretentious. It would have been very easy for the lyrics to turn saccharine and lose credibility, but they generally maintain an air of realism. With the exception of Melody singing the word 'nobody' once, Nicole has all the lead vocals, and her voice -- which can be very strong and commanding -- is suitably lush and soft. All in all, I think this was the right choice for the second single. The Dolls needed to prove that they didn't need a hot beat behind them to be successful and to garner praise. While the track isn't groundbreaking, I don't think it's trying to be. It's just trying to be solid, simple, and sweet. And oh, how sweet it is.

Review #10
    Submitted:  December 18, 2005
    By: Nicci
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i think these gurls r relli awesome! theyre all absoluteley gorjus and actually HAVE TALENT! im buyin dere cd for sure ... u rok gurlzz `~peace~`

Review #9
    Submitted:  December 13, 2005
    By: stephanie bonner!!
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

i think the song is good but like other people say only one of those p****cat dolls sing!!! but i personally think it is a great song!!! and all the haters are just jealous of u all!!!!

Review #8
    Submitted:  December 9, 2005
    By: Aussie Gurl
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

What i never heard it yet. Is the lead Doll (Nicole) the only p ussy cat dll who does any singing

Review #7
    Submitted:  December 2, 2005
    By: M,eGhAn
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

omg when I heard this song my heart was touched I love theses gurllys they r awesome

Review #6
    Submitted:  December 1, 2005
    By: U know me
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

i love stickwitu ...it touched my heart ang i played for my boyfriend m it touched him as well

Review #5
    Submitted:  November 30, 2005
    By: Meghan
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I love this song

Review #4
    Submitted:  November 17, 2005
    By: Chloe
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I love this song, the first time i heard it- it touched my heart! its da dest!!

Review #3
    Submitted:  November 16, 2005
    By: Robbo
    rating:  4 (out of 10)

Are these girls able to sing in English? Don't Cha, Stick Wit choo...I bet the next single will be 'I Aksed u da kwestion?'

Review #2
    Submitted:  November 11, 2005
    By: Sebastian
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

It's not often that I will give a record a 10/10 rating, but the p****cat Dolls certainly deserve it. They're so talented, they sing beautifully, and they're really, really cute!

Review #1
    Submitted:  October 20, 2005
    By: Shaq-Daddy
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song hits a soft spot on me. Maybe it was PMS, but I cried upon hearing this. The words are touching, and the instruments they combined for this, AWESOME. Kinda sad this is the only somewhat serious song on their whole album tho.... But I love the CD tho!!!

Click here to write a song review

          


Contact THO   |    Partners   |    Advertise Here   |    Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1995-2016 TopHitsOnline.com, All Rights Reserved