Search THO

      

Email Updates


What's this?



Plain White T's - Hey There Delilah
Reviews & Comments


Lyrics

Album: All That We Needed


Write a review for this song

Listen / Buy
Artist Chart History

Review #40
    Submitted:  April 25, 2009
    By: jtsfds275
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

mammamia;

Review #39
    Submitted:  January 8, 2009
    By: Vika
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Great info. Thanks!

Review #38
    Submitted:  November 17, 2008
    By: Dike
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Good job of research. Thanks for the informative post.

Review #37
    Submitted:  November 17, 2008
    By: Elen
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Very nice site!

Review #36
    Submitted:  November 17, 2008
    By: Patrik
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

A great resource - many thanks!

Review #35
    Submitted:  November 1, 2008
    By: CqphkSMioN
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

map_7.txt;10;20

Review #34
    Submitted:  November 1, 2008
    By: abkVHMspgWnKVL
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

map_7.txt;10;20

Review #33
    Submitted:  October 30, 2008
    By: xaxNMzSufSxa
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

map_2.txt;10;20

Review #32
    Submitted:  September 24, 2008
    By: .......
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

go away spammers!!!

Review #31
    Submitted:  August 17, 2008
    By: WZCBctyYkaOBIIyy
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

1.txt;7;8

Review #30
    Submitted:  August 16, 2008
    By: dSoLydpikTnCeuP
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

1.txt;7;8

Review #29
    Submitted:  August 12, 2008
    By: Jonny
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Good site!

Review #28
    Submitted:  September 29, 2007
    By: Dr NRG
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

I don't think I should like this song just ,because the media says to? Hey There Delilah---GET BENT! They have much better music like 'Hate, I Really Don't Like You' That one rocks!

Review #27
    Submitted:  September 28, 2007
    By: sdkjlfg
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

ur gay

Review #26
    Submitted:  September 27, 2007
    By: sb
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

u would like the 'it's wut u do to me' if u were in love

Review #25
    Submitted:  September 24, 2007
    By: Poo
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

OK so its cute. Something a bit more calming on the radio. But i dont know how anyone cud say its da best song ever... the verses are sweet but the chorus spoils it by saying over and over 'its wat u do to me, its wat u do to me' hmmmm

Review #24
    Submitted:  September 19, 2007
    By: sb
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

one of the best songs ever

Review #23
    Submitted:  September 18, 2007
    By: me
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i love it

Review #22
    Submitted:  September 13, 2007
    By: Truck
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

f***

Review #21
    Submitted:  September 7, 2007
    By: Hey There DULLilah Is A Fake Hit!!!
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Blame greedy media Nazis like Clear Channel and CBS/VIACOM/Infinity..etc for shoving this S hit mucous (er..music) down our throats and up our anuses. This is a fake contrived hit, at it's worst. This definitely a hit created by mind control.

Review #20
    Submitted:  September 6, 2007
    By: amanda
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

really amazing, well if u guys think it sux then u guys don't know wut is it like to be away from a person u love

Review #19
    Submitted:  September 6, 2007
    By: Dr. NRG
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

It's funny how the number one song in the country gets such awefull reviews. I agree it sux. The media wants to controll even our like and dislikes in music. That's why the same 5 S**TY songs move up and down the top 10, so we do not get a chance to listen to anything new.

Review #18
    Submitted:  September 4, 2007
    By: amanda
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

u won't feel the song if u r not in love, this songs says it all

Review #17
    Submitted:  August 31, 2007
    By: Plain Whiteys
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

This song gives a good reason to be Gay!!

Review #16
    Submitted:  August 24, 2007
    By: tesa
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song gives a reason to be inlove

Review #15
    Submitted:  August 18, 2007
    By: Joanne Hodson
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I love this song, it has a lovely feel to it and makes me all romantic and want to run to new york and find him....Whoever he is....

Review #14
    Submitted:  August 14, 2007
    By: bleeding ears
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

This song makes be cry, too. But they are tears of pain because it's so damn awful.

Review #13
    Submitted:  August 12, 2007
    By: menotyou
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I can't believe that I share them same DNA structure with the person that said the Beatles have no talent. But eh, he/she most likely is a closet Spears fan. Poor soul. But Yes, I too am getting a little sick of Delilah. She can have fun in NYC for all I care. Doesnt mean I dont adore Plain White Tees. < 3

Review #12
    Submitted:  August 10, 2007
    By: morphine
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

This song was done 20 times already 25 years ago by Simon and Garfunkel, total ripoff. It was sh**ty then too.

Review #11
    Submitted:  August 9, 2007
    By: sher
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

this song is really amazing

Review #10
    Submitted:  July 31, 2007
    By: Andy
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

THis song has to be the worst piece of crap I've ever heard! I was writing better songs than this when I was 9 years old and first picked up a guitar. The plain white t's and all bands like them should be banned from radio! I mean just look at their name....'Plain' They got that part right at least! But who knows....people still listen to the Beatles and country and they have no talent either!

Review #9
    Submitted:  July 27, 2007
    By: Dawn
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

This song is one of the best songs I hav eva heard!!!! I LOVE IT! The lead singer of 'Hey There Delilah' ust hav rly cared 4 her! If I had a bf dat cared dat much 4 me I would b da happiest person in da world!!!

Review #8
    Submitted:  July 10, 2007
    By: jdr14
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I do not like this song at all....its extremely boring...and they put this song on 4 CDS...i mean seriously they must have been obsessed with trying to make this song a hit...but its not and its WAY overplayed!!!!

Review #7
    Submitted:  July 10, 2007
    By: alexa
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I agree with reviewer number 3!!!

Review #6
    Submitted:  July 10, 2007
    By: alexa
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

awww i really love this song!! it's sad & just...i dunno...it can realte to a lot of ppl like me. i think thats why i love it so much.

Review #5
    Submitted:  July 10, 2007
    By: commander tildon
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

suck suck suck. songs like this are popular for the same reason that sangia got so far on american idol, and why that stupid william hung can sell albums of himself singing terribly - because no matter how bad it is, if it's in the media, some retard will like it. congratulations, you've just made a song that lots of people listened to. come back in ten years and see who still remembers you!

Review #4
    Submitted:  July 10, 2007
    By: travis
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

my half-deaf friend in fifth grade wrote better music than this! it's dull, repetitive, and without and ounce of emotion or momentum that would cause the listener to sit up and take notice. i have no IDEA how this song got to be popular. people have been writing songs like this for YEARS. they're the same kind of songs that everyone writes when they first pick up a guitar and plunk a few chords. then we all grow up and realize that real music needs a bit more soul than that. grow up 'plain white', and let me know when you write something good!

Review #3
    Submitted:  July 7, 2007
    By: the broken hearted
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song makes me cry. i guess you'd have to know what love is in order to understand.

Review #2
    Submitted:  June 21, 2007
    By: Snooze n' Snore
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Hey There 'Dullilah' is Just plain BORING!!!! Chasing Cars by Snow Patrol is cheery and uptempo compared to 'Hey There Dullilah' by Plain White T's. Time to take a nap..ZZZZZZZZZzzzzzZZZZZZZzzzzzZZZZZ!!!!

Review #1
    Submitted:  June 19, 2007
    By: Bored
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

So boring...

Click here to write a song review

          


Contact THO   |    Partners   |    Advertise Here   |    Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1995-2016 TopHitsOnline.com, All Rights Reserved