Search THO

      

Email Updates


What's this?



James Blunt - You're Beautiful
Reviews & Comments


Lyrics

Album: Back To Bedlam


Write a review for this song

Listen / Buy
Artist Chart History

Review #37
    Submitted:  November 13, 2008
    By: name
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Good luck,

Review #36
    Submitted:  October 21, 2006
    By: RAP IS NO CRAP
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

I WROTE A RAP ON THIS SONG CHECK IT OUT JAMES IS AS BLUNT AS A MAN SHUNNED CAN BE HE TAKES HIMSELF TO B A HUNK LE'ME TELL HIM HE LOOKS LIKE A PUNK HIS VOICE IS COARSE JUST LIKE CRINKLING OF MICE HE PRETENDS TO BE NICE FACT IS HE IS A BLOODY VICE CUT THE CRAP SHUN THIS BLODDY TRASH ITS NO BETTE THAN A HAGWASH HOW WAS SHAT!!!!!!!!

Review #35
    Submitted:  September 4, 2006
    By: music fan
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

This is awesome! James Blunt is definitely one of the best singers. I give it eight stars. This is a great song. It's sort of sad, too. Just listen to the lyrics, it's sad. It's a cool song.

Review #34
    Submitted:  August 24, 2006
    By: a girl
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

i like this song alot! This was my first or 2nd slow dance song when i danced with a guy. i mean this song is like a slow song but a fast song at the same time. james blunt could of made it alittle better like the lyrics. but it is a good song.

Review #33
    Submitted:  August 10, 2006
    By: Lee Harris
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I like that song. I've heard it on the radio before.

Review #32
    Submitted:  July 11, 2006
    By: a guy
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

Ah, the most downloaded, yet most complained about song of 2006. How is this paradox possible? Because every girl in America downloaded it, and every guy in America wants to vomit every time it is played. Hey guys, prepare to continue the barf fest at every wedding, anniversary, and engagement ceremony from now to the end of time.

Review #31
    Submitted:  July 7, 2006
    By: Ralph & Earl!!!! (Urrrrlllll!!!!!)
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Geez!!! #When is this AWFUL DRONE of a song ever going to fall off of the charts!!! ''Beautiful'' by James C unt is awful and it makes me Puke every time!!! Go Away!!!!

Review #30
    Submitted:  June 14, 2006
    By: Chris
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Gosh is that somebody strangling a cat...oh, it's just James Blunt...I HATE this song if you don't change the station, you are going to fall asleep in a puddle of drool!!! It's like ur listening to your radio and there are some good songs on and this one comes on...well, lets just say, the station gets turned off quickly!!

Review #29
    Submitted:  May 24, 2006
    By: James Spliff
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

To Be Blunt.....(no pun intended) 'F ucking High' actually adds some life to this Dull, Mundane Boring Drone of a song!!! When James hits the high notes, he sounds like he is being castrated!!!! Awful song, an instant Click off on my Rado.

Review #28
    Submitted:  May 14, 2006
    By: Ashley
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

I like this song, but i do not think that the 'f'ing high part goes with it!!I was trying to look up the background for the song, but i cant find it. if you any of you can find a background search on the sond put the website up on here so i can look at it. thankz! bye bye catch ya lata

Review #27
    Submitted:  May 10, 2006
    By: Jessica
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

this song sucks ewwwwwww eugh

Review #26
    Submitted:  May 9, 2006
    By: Chairman Of The Bored
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

To Be Blunt....If hear this Boring Awful Drone of a song one more time I will PUKE!!!! James Blunt's is annoying and this miserable song is overkilled. Please make it go away!!!! Blechhhh...Earlllll!!!...Rolppphhhhh!!!!!

Review #25
    Submitted:  April 28, 2006
    By: Young Granny in Kentucky
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I love the song and until tonight, I didn't know the 'F' word was in there until I downloaded it! Well, our radio station doesn't play that version. So, how could a person get a version that doesn't have that word in it? They don't play it here, and not even on the television set. Can't we all just listen to songs without such bad language.

Review #24
    Submitted:  April 12, 2006
    By: juliec
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Such a great ballad!! Makes me cry to hear him sing about his x-girlfriend that he saw with another man. Saw him on Oprah last month, he's so down to earth, funny, and TALENTED. His whole album is great. It's a shame it took so long for the US to hear this great tune and album. His voice is BEAUTIFUL!!!

Review #23
    Submitted:  April 11, 2006
    By: Michel'le
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

This is a good song! love this song its so sad! his voice is good! its high and i like it BUT ONLY ON THIS SONG! i listene to every time i get a chance! James blunt keep nit up!

Review #22
    Submitted:  April 4, 2006
    By: Rock Fan
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

James Blunt is a terrible singer. He sings from his throat and has no technique. Nothing really nice about this track. I don't like the kind of music but this guy is a bit on the downside

Review #21
    Submitted:  March 30, 2006
    By: Laura DeGasso
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

He's a good weird singer, his voice is weird enuff to get him sum fans, but it's not BEAUTIFUL! Just weird...he makes me feel sorry for him in all his songs and video clips thats the effect he has on me like a sad little whining puppy. Why is he takin his clothes off in the clip? Is going to kill himself in that freezing water???

Review #20
    Submitted:  March 24, 2006
    By: james blunt hater
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

the song is ok, but i base most of my songs on videos, and this is the most disturbing, unmeaningful video i have EVER seen in my life, it doesnt even make any sense, i mean why the hell is he taking stuff out of his pocket and laying it on the floor, it just doesnt make sense

Review #19
    Submitted:  March 18, 2006
    By: CaThErInE (lilazngirl)
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

this song is alright. i love the lyrics, but his voice is so damn high!!!!!!!!! he sounds like an alien.

Review #18
    Submitted:  March 5, 2006
    By: Ady Won
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

What a romantic! A sight made a song!

Review #17
    Submitted:  March 4, 2006
    By: Me
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

I really like the song, but i think the beginning is funny. He goes 'My life is brilliant...' but then stops and waits 10 seconds before singing again. He must've forgotten the words for a couple seconds there or something. Great song otherwise.

Review #16
    Submitted:  February 17, 2006
    By: Artemis
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

what a pity this high-pitched sh** bird wasn't shot dead in Kosovo. Fake. Totally. Crap.

Review #15
    Submitted:  February 7, 2006
    By: Good Soul
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

He must be very sad coz his other song is sad too lets all cry

Review #14
    Submitted:  February 4, 2006
    By: chitaransh
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

james man your're great + beautiful.

Review #13
    Submitted:  February 1, 2006
    By: curious
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

What happened to your girlfriend? Did she dumped you or something? 'she smiled at me in the subway. She was with another man' ' I saw her face in a crowded place, and I don't know what to do. Cause I'll never be with you'

Review #12
    Submitted:  January 20, 2006
    By: Antonio Burton
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

man this is one awesome song.one of the songs that make u want 2 do alot of crazy things 4 love.Just see it as the song that makes u want your gurlfriend back.

Review #11
    Submitted:  January 13, 2006
    By: Sebastian
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

I like it some, but it's not a favorite. The lyrics are beautiful - no questions asked, but it's a bit slow for me. His voice sounds very feminine, I think.

Review #10
    Submitted:  January 9, 2006
    By: Peter Mojon'
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

To be quite 'Blunt' I hate this miserably BORING Adult Contemporary Garbage. You're Beautiful Is UGLY!!!

Review #9
    Submitted:  January 7, 2006
    By: Jared Dahl
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

One word: Beautiful. Te song is one of the best of the year. James Blunt should be a lot bigger than he is. The song is so good in many ways, the lyrics, melody and singing are incredible. Very original peice and should be number one on the charts

Review #8
    Submitted:  January 2, 2006
    By: A fan
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is wonderful. I heard it this morning and fell in love with it. The lyrics are great.

Review #7
    Submitted:  December 31, 2005
    By: sryn
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

wonder y ppl r criticizing dis guy...his music is awesome...its too good

Review #6
    Submitted:  December 9, 2005
    By: JK1983
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

This song is annoying. I don't see what the fuss is all about. I can't believe it is so successful here in the u.k, it's ridiculous.

Review #5
    Submitted:  December 9, 2005
    By: Aussie Gurl
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

He sounds so interesting.... but weird. I wonda if his balls dropped yet?

Review #4
    Submitted:  November 3, 2005
    By: charlotte
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

hi my name is charlotte webster and i wonder wehter anyone fancies a shag? if you do send a letter to 21 rose wood drive, winsford, cheshire, england and i will get in touch. ill look forward to your letter!!!

Review #3
    Submitted:  October 15, 2005
    By: Robbo
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

This is a quality ballad...although I prefer his other single High.

Review #2
    Submitted:  August 19, 2005
    By: Dorian Grey
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I too am a little surprised that nobody has given James Blunt more attention, I just discovered him myself though here in Canada, and man hes one of my fav new artists if not my favorite, and he is an artist, this is a wonderful song, my favorite song by James is Tears and Rain, but I suggest to anyone to listen to his debut album Back to Bedlam, such a wonderful album.

Review #1
    Submitted:  August 10, 2005
    By: UKHot40
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

I can't believe that nobody has reviewed this excellent single yet. James Blunt is an englishman (born in Norfolk) who was a soldier for four years and served the army in Kosovo during the bombing campaign of 1999. At 27, his debut album Back To Bedlam has shot to #1 in the UK from nowhere, and this, the 3rd single released from it also climbed to #1 in the UK and Ireland last month. It is a beautiful heartfelt ballad and I would really recommend a listen to those who have not heard of it yet!

Click here to write a song review

          


Contact THO   |    Partners   |    Advertise Here   |    Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1995-2016 TopHitsOnline.com, All Rights Reserved