Search THO

      

Email Updates


What's this?



Dido - White Flag
Reviews & Comments


Lyrics

Album: Life For Rent


Write a review for this song

Listen / Buy
Artist Chart History

Review #312
    Submitted:  January 27, 2013
    By: Batsy
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Bad, cheesy and slow. I raise my white flag and say 'Enough, lady!'

Review #311
    Submitted:  February 12, 2009
    By: jonn2
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

comment2,

Review #310
    Submitted:  November 17, 2008
    By: Juliy
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

A great resource - many thanks!

Review #309
    Submitted:  November 16, 2008
    By: Bill
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Pretty nice site, wants to see much more on it!

Review #308
    Submitted:  October 31, 2008
    By: fPYtICFF
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

map_4.txt;10;20

Review #307
    Submitted:  October 31, 2008
    By: rnjwFYneVo
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

map_3.txt;10;20

Review #306
    Submitted:  October 31, 2008
    By: SEChRKsTaYS
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

map_3.txt;10;20

Review #305
    Submitted:  August 25, 2008
    By: ma198zda
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

c59t

Review #304
    Submitted:  August 16, 2008
    By: rmgroUpmvXnHNZGAGcq
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

1.txt;7;8

Review #303
    Submitted:  October 17, 2007
    By: Dolphan1
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Sorry I messed up I was trying to give her a 10. I think that she is very talented. I love the song White Flag. She reminds me of The Corrs.

Review #302
    Submitted:  October 17, 2007
    By: Dolphan1
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

10 One of my favorite Dido songs. She is very talented. She reminds me a lot of The Corrs.

Review #301
    Submitted:  October 12, 2006
    By: marie rose
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

i first heard this when i watched the G8 LIVE 2005.i got carried away for i felt that i am in the song itself...i am the one who shall not hang a white flag above my door...i listen to this song for more than a million times but the melody, the lyrics, and that fantastic voice always make me get goosebumps...dido is just great...nothing is quite like her...i salute her!

Review #300
    Submitted:  September 19, 2006
    By: gingerly
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

My husband heard this song and came home and told me about it. He loves it and so do I. He went and bought the video and we both agree she is a beautiful girl with a beautiful voice. The review from the person who said she did not have a good voice obviously does not know what a good voice is!!!!!

Review #299
    Submitted:  March 19, 2006
    By: Paul Charles
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I thought love was totally dead. It thought love nowadays was 'Like to see and prefer' and 'Sex and money' but this gem of a song tells me there's a little bit of love still alive. Dido - you bring back the wonderful days of love songs. All we hear now is nonsense because thre is a no love at all in this generation.

Review #298
    Submitted:  December 25, 2005
    By: Tingle J Chau
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

One of the best songs in 2004 and in terms of melody, the song is nicely composed. However, what is the meaning of `White Flag`? Is it about the girl who helplessly falls in love with the guy and he doesn`t love her?

Review #297
    Submitted:  June 6, 2005
    By: Grape Nut Clusters
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Dated someone I was completely crazy about for a little over 2 years and things ended horribly due to my irresponsible actions which made a ridiclously bitter break up. Three years later I can't seem to hold a relationship longer than a week because I still have her on my mind and still dream about her. This song is nothing less than flawless to describe my thoughts and feelings about this girl. Truthfully I just need to get over her because we have chosen different paths and time has passed, but there is still a part of me wanting it to be as it was again.

Review #296
    Submitted:  June 3, 2005
    By: DENISSE
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I just love this song, I love it because everythinG she say's feels as if she looked in my life and wrote a song just for me not just any song the kind of song that makes you get goosebumps when you hear it I have always liked Dido but this song has made her one of my favorite artist, sometimes you love someone so much that even with the time and distance you heart will always feel for that person. I LOVE THIS SONG!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #295
    Submitted:  May 26, 2005
    By: AK2003
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I definitely love this song. I agree with the idea that she is singing to a married man. Perhaps it's because I have dated and loved one and can completely empathize. I'm so glad I'm not alone when it comes to being in love with someone I can't (and probably never will be able to)have. I guess everyone has a love that got away...

Review #294
    Submitted:  April 24, 2005
    By: abu
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

My sentiments exactly. Finally a song I can really relate to.And I heard this after we broke up. On the ipod that he gave me. So, it's just too sad. I love and hate this song...

Review #293
    Submitted:  February 12, 2005
    By: Uno
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

This is a great song, I think that she is telling a story about falling in Love with a Married Man and what damage she has caused by telling him how he feels. I am sure she is saying that no matter what you can not control your feelings, it is just what you do about them that Counts. I know how it feels, I fell in love with someone who I could never have and we both knew it. But this never stopped us from being together whenever we could. It has been so hard to not see her now and there is not a waking hour that I do not think about her.

Review #292
    Submitted:  December 27, 2004
    By: Scout
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I think she is saying that she knows it is over from her man's perspective and that the easy and sensible, perhaps the conventional and expected thing to do would be to let go herself and move on. She is saying that is not for her and that she is not necessarily concerned with 'mental health' or some other such thing. She will continue to love him anyway and will not deny or try to kill that love. She will not stalk or try to hold him, yet she her love will not be denied and she will not keep up appearances for the sake of others. It is what it is and that's how it is.

Review #291
    Submitted:  November 22, 2004
    By: kimberly
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

when you say love its an understatement as to how much me and my bro in law love this song, we call in radio stations (several different stations) one after the next just to request it. i dont know what is the calling in this song but once we hear it we go really ballistic. if we are apart and one of us hears the song we call each other and have the other listen to it over the phone. we need to get the whole album Dido is simply superb, what a voice if you know what i mean. some ppl are really blessed we really need to get the whole collection but white flag has taken the cake and icining too. just love love love love love love love love love love love love love love it and etc etc

Review #290
    Submitted:  October 19, 2004
    By: Anaseli
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

i love this song it never gets old for me! and the cd i love it to!

Review #289
    Submitted:  October 18, 2004
    By: Marco
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

It says all I want to tell my ex-girlfriend and I can´t. It´s a beautiful song.

Review #288
    Submitted:  September 16, 2004
    By: Nirvana
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

It is a beatiful song that touched my heart. I have heard this a few times on my way to work and wanted to check out the lyrics and here I am.

Review #287
    Submitted:  September 12, 2004
    By: h
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

to u player heater who say this song sucks really needs to get a life

Review #286
    Submitted:  September 12, 2004
    By: l
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

great song,love it. Makes the heart think about what could b ahead.

Review #285
    Submitted:  September 12, 2004
    By: dizzy
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I heard this song about 5 months ago and it brought back more feelings than i thought i still had.This is a great song,me and my children listen to it. this song means alot to me because of my first true love,i still c him from time to time.we are both divorced now so you never know.second chance could b in the air.

Review #284
    Submitted:  September 2, 2004
    By: BS
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

My ex girlfriend and I broke up 5 years ago after she cheated on me with a wrestling teammate of mine. I was devistated. But for all this time I've been thinking about her and have stayed in love with her all this time. Then 3 months ago I heard this song for the first time. IT WAS PERFECT!! It was exactly how I felt about her Then just over 2 months ago she called me up out of the blew (no contact for 5 years). We decided to be just friends and see what happens. All this time I've heard this song over and over again, and I couldn't hold back my feelings anymore. So I decided to visit her (she lives in another province {Canada}). The first chance I had I grabbed her and told her how I felt. She started to cry and gave me a nice kiss. So we've been back together now for several weeks now. This song is awesome and it shows how much I love her. I love you always RH.

Review #283
    Submitted:  August 14, 2004
    By: erica
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

First song in a long time that I have been moved enough to look up the lyrice AND write a review! The lyrics and music are perfect, together they touch deeply, with a sweet, sad... melancholy. There is strength here too. Her voice makes it work. Nice work.

Review #282
    Submitted:  July 28, 2004
    By: Heart Breaker
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I didn't know this song before but my ex bf said that he felt relate to this song...then i read the lyric and i realise that he still has feeling for me..... it's so hard because I have no clue if I still like him.... I still haven't gotten over him yet but still... I'm a stubborn and he gave up on me because I was too childish....now I've grown after that experience and He wants me back

Review #281
    Submitted:  June 22, 2004
    By: PLSHLP
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I was recently stunned with a break up. About a monthe after, my ex asked if I wanted to pick up a few of the things I left behind. When I arrived, I took nothing we hang out and went to dinner, like old times. It was a great night. That night, she told me that this song made her think about us. About three weeks later it dawned on me to look up the lyrics. What...???? I was amazed! I don't know how to approach her now. I don't know what questions to ask....My hope is that she is the one with the feelings still, as I know I have for her. Is this too hopeless?

Review #280
    Submitted:  June 17, 2004
    By: Buddha
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

An ex girlfriend of mine told me she never got over me and kept it to herself.....but now when she tells me this i am already thinking about another girl.......and it took me forever to get over that ex girlfriend. Anyways, that other girl decides to get with some other guy. Now my feelings are back towards my ex girlfriend, and she told me aboutthissong and i never heard it. She told me that thissong tells exactly how she feels. She sent me the lyrics 1 night after I made her cry when I told her that I liked that one other girl. I read the lyrics and i was like holy sh*t. I felt alot different and me and her have been togetehr for 3 months. I love you Lindsey.

Review #279
    Submitted:  June 3, 2004
    By: kk
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Here is my story and why i love this song.. i am married and had an affair with a married man. He is beyond any doubt my soul mate and I love him more than I could have imagined possible. He loves me too, as he just recently admitted. His wife found out and he decided to stay with her for his kids, but he has told me all along that she will never make him as happy as I did. I may be stupid just falling for a typical guy line, but I know he is a great man, very sensitive and loving and he is hurting too. I love this song because it is so prophetic. We used to hear it all the time when we were together, but never listened to the words. My heart is breaking. I feel terrible. I am lost and want him in my life so much it hurts. I would still like to know what the post it notes on the wall at the end of the video say! sometimes it is just good to vent!! Thanks!

Review #278
    Submitted:  May 11, 2004
    By: Shruti
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song is the best.I love it.It makes u feel many things such as the relationship betweent u and ur boyfriend.It's a meaningful song.

Review #277
    Submitted:  May 3, 2004
    By: rich
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

every time that I ear this song I have an erection

Review #276
    Submitted:  April 18, 2004
    By: help
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I thought this was called 'GO Down With FIshes'

Review #275
    Submitted:  April 18, 2004
    By: cal
    rating:  4 (out of 10)

this song is on wayy 2 much

Review #274
    Submitted:  April 16, 2004
    By: cel
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

the song is great! and so angel.....

Review #273
    Submitted:  April 3, 2004
    By: POP HATER
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

POP SUX!!! POP SUX!!! POP SUX!!! POP SUX!!! POP SUX!!! POP SUX!!! POP SUX!!! POP SUX!!! POP SUX!!! POP SUX!!!

Review #272
    Submitted:  March 22, 2004
    By: LP4U
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

For some reason I am attracted to this song, but it is definitely not as good as My Immortal by Evanesance (although these songs are both slow...and with female vocalists.)

Review #271
    Submitted:  March 21, 2004
    By: David Machicao
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Amo tu musica Dido I love your music Dido En español tambien suena muy bien In Spanish sound so good too Me gustaria escucharla en español I would like to hear in spanish. Gracias Thanks

Review #270
    Submitted:  March 17, 2004
    By: Nita
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Beautiful song!!!

Review #269
    Submitted:  March 16, 2004
    By: RA
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

A beautiful song with lyrics that ring true for anyone who loved and lost. And still has hope to find it again.

Review #268
    Submitted:  March 12, 2004
    By: THO Network Administrator
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I agree.

Review #267
    Submitted:  March 7, 2004
    By: schlock
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I give a 10 to the person who wrote 'shouldn't reviews by fun'

Review #266
    Submitted:  February 10, 2004
    By: Michael
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Ah, this is the first song that I ever heard from Dido, I know and like Dido by this song. I am trying to buy other CDs from her. If possible, I could have rated her as the best female singer. I think she's really underrated, I like her more than Britney Spears(even though I have listened to many songs of Britney). Hope I dont offend any Britney's fan.

Review #265
    Submitted:  January 31, 2004
    By: Wouldn't it be great if Reviews were actually fun?
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Damn.. She's Hot. And she sings good too! I bought her first CD cuz I thought her name was Dildo. I always wanted to see a singing dildo.. I know alot of them make buzzing sounds.. but this dildo.. she can sing.. and she's making a buzz all her own! Go out and buy a dildo right away!

Review #264
    Submitted:  January 29, 2004
    By: pk
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

great song, even my kids like it pk

Review #263
    Submitted:  January 27, 2004
    By: Taekwondo champion
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I love this song very very much. The more I listen, the more I like it. If possible, I could have rated this song 11/10.

Review #262
    Submitted:  January 19, 2004
    By: cows are great
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

i think the song is great, i heard it back in june last year but i have only just come to a conclusion because it need more listening to than her other songs which i feel is a good thing cos i dont get bored. the b-side trackl paris is even more beautiful in a simple way

Review #261
    Submitted:  January 13, 2004
    By: Colonel Elwood T. Parker
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I once had to raise the white flag way back at the Battle of New Orleans. Those were the days when you fought for what you believed in, not sissy days like today where we just drop bombs. Where's the stabbins? Where's the gaping bayonnet wound? Cannon ball rippin' off ya legs! Gangrene and malaria. Ahh, yes, those were the days. Dido brings me back to that day when I had to raise my white flag, and I get a tear in my eye from the lingerin pain.

Review #260
    Submitted:  January 13, 2004
    By: LLCool
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

hey yall again..i jus wana say i can fit a hole bowling pin in my azz..an i wish dido cud see...lol..i got pix.

Review #259
    Submitted:  January 12, 2004
    By: LLCool
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

hey yall... wassup dudes, how yall feelin? dis song's da bomb, luv da lyrics, man & dis dido chic, she pretti damn good looking, 1 of ma sexy mommaz...i dun usuali go 4 dis kinda song, but dis time, dere's an Xeption

Review #258
    Submitted:  January 11, 2004
    By: niklaus
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Dido make pretty songfs i think also she is very pretty. i espesially like this song becaus its a relaxing song at night.

Review #257
    Submitted:  January 9, 2004
    By: Sharann
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Just when I thought that modern 'pop' music was enough to make me throw up all over the floorboard of my car, I heard the strings in the opening of 'White Flag'. I like Dido, and think she's terribly underrated. This song is a gem, as well. Instead of songs written for horny 15 year olds come a refreshing song about mature realtionships and the feelings we often deny, due to our foolish pride. Get this song, unless you are one of those horny 15 year olds, of course.

Review #256
    Submitted:  January 9, 2004
    By: BV
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Update on my girlfreind: I've decided not to persue her anymore because I found a new partner who understand me for me. And I love him. We're going to adopt a Vietnamees baby together. Woo-hoo!

Review #255
    Submitted:  January 7, 2004
    By: J. McClary
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

BV. I think you should probably just keep on jerkin'..Is anyone else bothered by the fact that Dido bears a striking resemblance to Dildo? Just curious, coz it's funny.

Review #254
    Submitted:  January 5, 2004
    By: Crispy Duck
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Wow, my breasts were blown off by this. Wicked poopy, na mean>

Review #253
    Submitted:  January 4, 2004
    By: BV
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I've dissed this song in the past, but I have a new passion for it. Me and my girlfriend broke up on New Year's Eve. I'm still in love with her, and there hasnt been a day in the New Year that I havent cried about it. Were still best friends, which is hard, because I keep on wanting to tell her that I love her. She said that she still loves me, and I dont know what I should do. I'm crazy about this girl. If you go to the 3 Doors Down 'Here Without You' reviews, number 14 is me dedicating the song to her. I love her more than anything, and would go through the gates of hell just to get her back. If anybody read this that can help me, please post something telling me what I should do. I'm desperate to mend this broken heart. Thank You.

Review #252
    Submitted:  January 3, 2004
    By: Brittney Spears
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Dam she is hot i need to kiss her as well........lol

Review #251
    Submitted:  December 31, 2003
    By: Geraldo
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Damn Oprah, you are a stupid w**re. Dido on the other hand is fine by me.

Review #250
    Submitted:  December 30, 2003
    By: Ultimate Chuckulation
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

She has hands down one of the most beautiful voices I will ever hear in my lifetime. I'd give her a 10 anyday.

Review #249
    Submitted:  December 29, 2003
    By: Oprah W.
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

If I were a cat in heat, I'd definitely rub my tingling kitty parts on this record. It's Fantastic. Dido's voice purrs with an orgasm-inspiring rhythm. In fact, right now, my juices are soaking the chair. Oh yes. Yes they are.

Review #248
    Submitted:  December 28, 2003
    By: Samantha !! =)
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I love 'White Flag'! It's the Best song EVER!! In Fact i'm listening to it Right now!! lol =) Love ya Dido! -xo-

Review #247
    Submitted:  December 14, 2003
    By: whoever
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

the lyrics of this song are a simple description of reality and the melody is awsome. Dido's voice's clear and relaxing.HOWEVER, I can't deny that that same reality makes it somewhat depressing , as Jieioewj so amusingly described it some reviews below!!if u wanna have a laugh , read it!!

Review #246
    Submitted:  December 13, 2003
    By: Bob D. Girl
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I'm incredibly fond of Dido, and equally fond of this song. It expresses beautifully something that so many people have been through or are probably going to go through. I know that a lot of people dislike her voice (which I respect, yes), but... The reviews on this song are simply making their authors look like complete idiots. If you don't like the style, well, say so in a somewhat reasonable fashion, not 'Dido sux blahahahah OMG!!!1111'... Sheesh.

Review #245
    Submitted:  December 10, 2003
    By: Rock Chick33
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i agree with some of the people who think that this song ROCKS!! its one of those songz that u cant get out of your head...u know...?... well at least i cant anywayz... I love the lyrics to this song, they bring out her personality:) i also think that Dido is a very beautiful person...and icballplayer, u can suck my dogz d***...u suck!!!!

Review #244
    Submitted:  December 10, 2003
    By: Emerald
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

There is nothing wrong with this song! When I first heard it I didn't dislike or like it, however now that I have heard it often I like it more and more each time I hear it. Love the music video for it, they are like ghosts, just out of reach from one another???

Review #243
    Submitted:  December 8, 2003
    By: ob
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

song is wonderful. most of the reviewers, however, are not.

Review #242
    Submitted:  December 5, 2003
    By: BV
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

this song sucks

Review #241
    Submitted:  December 4, 2003
    By: p.brim
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is awesome. I can't get enough of it

Review #240
    Submitted:  December 4, 2003
    By: p.brim
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is awsome. I can't get enough of it

Review #239
    Submitted:  December 4, 2003
    By: George Kefalas
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

I love this song! There will be no white flag above my head anymore because with this song it doesn't want you to give up. I give 7 stars to Dido. Keep it up!

Review #238
    Submitted:  December 4, 2003
    By: jOey
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I don't know what you guys are talking about... but this song IS SO SAD!!!!! Don't get me wrong, I LOVE THIS SONG.... but apparently she wrote this song as an apology to her ex-fiance for cancelling their wedding. HOW SAD IS THAT?!?!?!?!?!?!?! but other than that... Dido's got the most unique voice ever and it deserves all the credit!

Review #237
    Submitted:  December 3, 2003
    By: Kedo
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This is a great song, I love it so much. I think it is so romantic and sweet. Oh yeah, and you guys who wrote reviews that critisized the people listening to the song, and not the song, i think YOU are the ones that need to get a life!!!!!!

Review #236
    Submitted:  December 3, 2003
    By: Bianca
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Stingray....u might be right and u might also be wrong! im a gurl and i really hate this song alot. there are no wonderful words in the world to describe how much i hate this song...i wish i could give -1,000!

Review #235
    Submitted:  December 2, 2003
    By: arynne
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

what in god's name is with you... uh... muthafucca or whatever your name is. the song isn't that great but you're an idiot. that's hipocrisy at it's best for you. i should have never clicked on the reviews link. next time i'll stick with the lyrics. saddening to see what kind of people are out there...

Review #234
    Submitted:  December 2, 2003
    By: stingray
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I'm guessing all the people who dont like this song are guys and all the people who like it are girls.....well i dont really care. its a good song but i feel like writing a review for stacey's mom now.....cya! ~Kristen

Review #233
    Submitted:  December 2, 2003
    By: Pete
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Wonderful lyrics and a wonderful, emotional voice. Put it on when you are in a bad mood, not when you are already feeling great. Good job Dido !!!

Review #232
    Submitted:  December 2, 2003
    By: Dildo
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I don't know any of her songs, but whenever I see her name it says 'dildo' to me...

Review #231
    Submitted:  November 28, 2003
    By: jieioewj
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Man this song is SO depressing, the CD box should have a sticker on it warning you not to play the song if there are razor blades in the room. Dido doesn't sing, she sobs!

Review #230
    Submitted:  November 23, 2003
    By: Rose
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

BRILLIANT

Review #229
    Submitted:  November 22, 2003
    By: Lancer
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Excellent song. Exciting voice with much more to follow I'm sure.

Review #228
    Submitted:  November 19, 2003
    By: Dido Loves Dildo
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Im glad to know that im not the only one who hate this song. It was fun to listen to this song for the first few days it was played on the radio and that’s it. But now if I just hear the intro, automatically it causes slow heartbeat, mild headache, lost of appetite and cold feet. Dido is killing me softly with her song! At first I just hated her voice, but then later I begun to hate this song, the lyrics, and probably Dido herself! I can’t stand her voice at all. Don’t blame me! It all started from her yucky voice! Does Dido have a dildo stuck in her throat or what? I would have appreciated it if she sang the song properly or if someone else sang it. I truly don’t see the need of creating that kind of voice to make the song popular and accepted. It is completely unacceptable to some people’s ears including mine. It makes our stomachs churn so badly!!! And bout the song, again and again and again its always about couple splitting, being egoistic, waiting for another person to surrender. Geeez, today’s artists don’t have a better idea in writing a great song.

Review #227
    Submitted:  November 19, 2003
    By: TONY
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

AMAZING SONG. YOU CAN FEEL THE EXCITMENT OF THE MUSIC FLOWING THROUGH YOUR BODY AND HER GENTLE PASSIONATE VOICE WAKING UP YOUR EMOTIONS. MAKES YOU CRY WHEN IN LOVE AND WANNA GO BACK TO LOVE WHEN SINGLE. I HAVE TO ADMIT, PROBABLY THE GREATEST SONG I'VE EVER HEARD!! GREAT JOB DIDO, LOOKING FORWARD FOR YOUR NEXT ALBUM.

Review #226
    Submitted:  November 19, 2003
    By: A disgruntled viewer
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

An excellent song on an otherwise not-so-amazing album. Good job Dido.

Review #225
    Submitted:  November 18, 2003
    By: A fan
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Excellent song!!!! I must have listened to it 1000 times already. The music is great, the lyrics are beautifully written. LOVE IT. Put you in that place.................

Review #224
    Submitted:  November 18, 2003
    By: kristi a dido lover
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i use to just love dido this sonhg is deliciously good. even better than thank-you........everteime i hear this song i get an emotional high......it reminds of my two freinds john and blondie so much

Review #223
    Submitted:  November 17, 2003
    By: sinivan
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Her unique voice makes the song sound soooo good.

Review #222
    Submitted:  November 17, 2003
    By: anonymous
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

you're cool dido, good song.

Review #221
    Submitted:  November 17, 2003
    By: Leela
    rating:  2 (out of 10)

wow this song has a great bowl movement tune. ^_~ love ya DIDO

Review #220
    Submitted:  November 17, 2003
    By: ST
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

I really like this song. I don't particulary care for the music as much as the lyrics. There is something in the lyrics that is very touching and I know that many people can relate to those lyrics.

Review #219
    Submitted:  November 15, 2003
    By: ivana
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

the lyrics are great but dido should consider changing her style a little bit because her music sounds pretty much the same like the last album.

Review #218
    Submitted:  November 15, 2003
    By: Hate Dido
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I hate Dido. I can not stand to see her uglyface on my television!

Review #217
    Submitted:  November 15, 2003
    By: ...
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

great song but i think it needs a white flag

Review #216
    Submitted:  November 15, 2003
    By: Dildo
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

Nice song

Review #215
    Submitted:  November 15, 2003
    By: DiREM
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

in my opinion, this sonh is very wonderful...

Review #214
    Submitted:  November 14, 2003
    By: micheal
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

i love this song because my friend who just recently died she was only 12 yrs old she loved so it reminds me of her i really miss her r.i.p. frances

Review #213
    Submitted:  November 13, 2003
    By: ::Some:Crazed:Fan::
    rating:  4 (out of 10)

I know this sound's awful compared to all the other reviews but I don't like this song. Did for the first two days but that's about it. It drones on about boyfriends and girlfriends splittin and movin on when it when songs should be about happy love and stuff. Or, if they are going to do the 'miserable' look, then they could at least do it as something fresh and new, not boring people by using this look with every bloomin song! Phew! Just thought I'd get this out of my chest. Thanks.........::Some:Crazed:Fan::

Review #212
    Submitted:  November 13, 2003
    By: DiDo_FaN
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

DIDO IS SO COOL, THE SONG IS GREAT AND HER VOICE IS PERFECT FOR IT, AND SHES PRETTY!!!! SHE RULES!!

Review #211
    Submitted:  November 13, 2003
    By: cosima
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

the song is great...but not dido. ugh...can't stand hear her voice....:(

Review #210
    Submitted:  November 12, 2003
    By: bubba
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I never really cared much for Dido until I heard this song, she truely has talent, Im not sure if she wrote the lyrics or not, but only her voice could make so much better than they are. I love how the song is sung and how the lyrics were written, you need to go through them to understand but there are not that many songs written this good, and especially with this topic.. almost confusing, but one so many people must face.

Review #209
    Submitted:  November 12, 2003
    By: Baby
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song rocks it is my life in a nut-shell, everyone is entitled to their own opinions but, her voice is so beautiful, strong and has a brings meaning to love. Everyone at one point in their lives can relate to this song and see the beauty behind her words. Love is a strong and powerful thing, once you lose that first love its sucks and she just tells it exactly like it is. Ill always love you no matter what and strike me dead before ill ever forget you. I guess you really have to be in the situation to have the appreciation for the song.

Review #208
    Submitted:  November 11, 2003
    By: Love
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

love it!!!Its awesome.I dunno abt the other guys not liking it.That is what u call real music.EMINEM and others are rubbish.

Review #207
    Submitted:  November 9, 2003
    By: Bored
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

It's a drag!!!!!

Review #206
    Submitted:  November 9, 2003
    By: Who Else?
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Dido is a fat cow and ugly too. White Flags? What kind of lame name for a song is that?

Review #205
    Submitted:  November 9, 2003
    By: What Ever
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Oops! I meant to say should've.

Review #204
    Submitted:  November 9, 2003
    By: What ever
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

It's not really that bad. It's worse. I sould've given it a negative munber, but this fricken computer doesn't let me!

Review #203
    Submitted:  November 9, 2003
    By: Leave me alone!
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

It suckz! Leave me alone!

Review #202
    Submitted:  November 9, 2003
    By: Ed
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Dido sux! Yayyyyyy! She cannot sing! Yayyyyy! I love Eminem! Yayyyy! Dido is a f****n excuse fo a singer! Yayyyyy!

Review #201
    Submitted:  November 9, 2003
    By: Blah
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Dido? At #1? Please! She cannot sing, she cannot hit high notes, and is nothing compared to Mariah!

Review #200
    Submitted:  November 9, 2003
    By: Me
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

It sux!

Review #199
    Submitted:  November 9, 2003
    By: Me!
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

It sux!

Review #198
    Submitted:  November 9, 2003
    By: Me
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

It sux!

Review #197
    Submitted:  November 9, 2003
    By: Hate Dido
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Dido is a f*****g, ugly, 'singer' who has no power or talent in her voice!

Review #196
    Submitted:  November 9, 2003
    By: Ha!
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Dido is such a fat pig who can not sing!

Review #195
    Submitted:  November 8, 2003
    By: ana
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

So good...Can u imagine it?

Review #194
    Submitted:  November 8, 2003
    By: nova
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

that's a reality.....the very best song i've ever heard...beautiful voice for a beautiful song....

Review #193
    Submitted:  November 7, 2003
    By: Anaseli
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I LOVE HER SONGS IM A BIGGEST FAN EVER N ALL THE SONGS THE WRITES ARE SO BEAUTIFUL JUST LIKE HER THIS SONG IS DEDICATED TO MY X BOYFRIEND JOSHUA MARACANO I LOVE U N I WISH WE WERE STILL TOGETHER LOVE YA DIDO!

Review #192
    Submitted:  November 4, 2003
    By: FMD
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I know what this song is about because I wrote it, or should have. Twenty years ago circumstances forced us to part and go our separate ways. No one was to blame. I told her that I would 'go down with the ship' and that I would always be in love with her. We moved to different parts of the country, lost touch playing by the 'rules of its over'. She married, divorced and is now happily remarried with two children. I married and have two children of my own. A month ago I did a search on the internet and found her. I thought she had forgoten me. She thought I was angry with her. I wrote: 'I promise I'm not trying to make your life harder Or return to where we were'. She wrote: 'I know I left too much mess and destruction to come back again And I caused nothing but trouble I understand if you can't talk to me again' I wrote: 'And when we meet Which I'm sure we will All that was then Will be there still' We are still as deeply in love today as we were twenty years ago. True love never dies, that is the simple message of 'White Flag'.

Review #191
    Submitted:  November 3, 2003
    By: Snowlander.is
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I think this song is great. Most people can also relate to the lyrics in one way or another. I like Dido´s voice alot and cant understand why people find it strange. This is what every woman should sound like...well maybe not but it is at least a nice change from the dreadful R&B loops. I would describe her voice as elvish. How soothing for a hurting heart :) Keep up the good work Dido and continue on your own terms.

Review #190
    Submitted:  November 1, 2003
    By: Elfiin Creampuff
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is just great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #189
    Submitted:  October 30, 2003
    By: Mish
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

well i just hate pop and the songs nowadays are sh** but i think dido is an exeption.White flag is brilliant in terms of music.I just love your voice Dido.Cant say much about the lyrics that are slightly infantile but hey so much better than the usual meaningless sex crap that seems to be so popular with little airheaded pop crap junkies and sex maniac losers, today.dido your voice is wonderful.keep it up.

Review #188
    Submitted:  October 29, 2003
    By: angelface
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

beautifully written and great lyrics!!!!

Review #187
    Submitted:  October 29, 2003
    By: angelface
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I love this song!!! It's a great song and it has special message behind and I have that problem and listen to it tohelp me through it!!!!Thanks alot!!!!!

Review #186
    Submitted:  October 29, 2003
    By: nocturne
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

first of all i would like to say this song is pretty good maybe the fact i like it so much is because i first heard it when my boyfriend was going away for a few months and i was very sad at the moment it resembles here with me,which is not bad by itself however,i don't understand all these people who say the song is not good using the language they do they have the right to their own opinion,but that doesn't give them the right to insult the artist who made the song,or those of us who like it mind your own businees,if u don't like the song nobody forces u to loisten to it

Review #185
    Submitted:  October 29, 2003
    By: Sam
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

One of the greatest voices I ever heard. One of the best lyric writers ever. Dido's Songs are meaningful and figuritive. Thats what I like about her, and I just love to listen to that voice as she sings. I love this song, and I loved almost all of your other songs, I hope you keep it up..your Great, I love you when you sing Here With Me, now I love you more when you sing White Flag ... Your GREAT!!!

Review #184
    Submitted:  October 29, 2003
    By: october 28 ,2003
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i love this song i might sing this song for a adition for one of my H.S. i love this song dido you did a great job

Review #183
    Submitted:  October 28, 2003
    By: A Man
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

She's done a great job. Right now, I'm listening to that song continuously. Don't listen to any other comments. This is the final and you have done an excellent job. And thanks for the song.

Review #182
    Submitted:  October 28, 2003
    By: fdsfsdafsadfsdfsa
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

No need for hostility! Sheesh! Talk about anger management!

Review #181
    Submitted:  October 28, 2003
    By: Dido hater!!
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Dido's a f***ing scanky c***! She has f***ing horrible f***ing music and her bas**** voice makes me wanna f***ing puke as it sounds like she's gotta fukcking dildo up her arse! Stupid bi*** shudn't even be on the f***ing charts, I dunt understand the c***in' music industry these days...t***s who f***ing signed her!

Review #180
    Submitted:  October 28, 2003
    By: Katt
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

White flag;i don't know maybe she's expressing it right to what we would have been. Maybe it is hard to let go of someone we really care of. Holding torch for someone who never meant to be ours.I dont know maybe she's rite about bit n pieces.Just to share my feelings wit u.Enjoy the song as I did!

Review #179
    Submitted:  October 28, 2003
    By: me
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

i love this song! it's one of my fave. songs at the moment!!! it has a great melody and the lyrics are really good too

Review #178
    Submitted:  October 27, 2003
    By: Sara
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I heard this song a few times before, but when I actually started to listen to the lyrics....oh my god... This song expresses my feelings at this moment for a great part! Me and my boyfriend just broke up because of a lot of reasons, but most of the song expresses the reasons and the feelings that were involved in our break-up. I have to cry everytime I hear it. This song touches me. Dido, keep up doing the good work!

Review #177
    Submitted:  October 26, 2003
    By: ant
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I can't find a better song to explained how I feel about my previous relationship with my girlfriend. I give this song a 10!!!

Review #176
    Submitted:  October 26, 2003
    By: skjhdfla iuegh
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

excellent song..... i get very emotional everytime i listen to it

Review #175
    Submitted:  October 25, 2003
    By: Tiffany
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

I can't believe that anybody would give this song less than a 6. There are very few songs that I actively listen to and this was one of them. It is a very rich song. Sad, but full. I would by the CD for this song.

Review #174
    Submitted:  October 24, 2003
    By: Ivan
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

so BORING......

Review #173
    Submitted:  October 24, 2003
    By: MM
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

Eh, The song is ok, I guess... nothing special.

Review #172
    Submitted:  October 24, 2003
    By: Tom
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

This song is a instant hit. Enough of the hip hop crap,rap sh**, that will never be heard after it runs it month or two radio play.

Review #171
    Submitted:  October 22, 2003
    By: Tsukasa
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This is the best song that I have heard all year long and I hope it stays that way. And the meaning of the song is so true.

Review #170
    Submitted:  October 20, 2003
    By: anthrobus
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

The appeal of this song is its simplicity, and of course its message. For those that dont like it, its would be because you dont have an affinity to its message. I, for one, think it is very good and wish that more songs were written with more passion like Whiteflag.

Review #169
    Submitted:  October 18, 2003
    By: fazool
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

This is a great song. My girlfriend and I recently broke up and there was a lot of love. I take a majority of the blame (I didn't cheat on her). There were personal differences that I couldn't give up where she was able to in many ways. So, I did cause 'mess and destruction' for her. I never wanted to hurt her. I love her and I know she still loves me. This song completely speaks for me and the way I feel about this. I have to see her almost everyday and I have to 'hold my tongue' just like in the song. I was thinking about leaving her a copy of the song to let her know what's going on in my head and not necessarily 'going back to where we were'. Just to let her know I love her despite evrything that happened and whatever that did happen was not because I didn't love her and care about her deeply and to let her know I am sorry and suffering for what happened. What do you think?

Review #168
    Submitted:  October 18, 2003
    By: DNA
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

White flag is a really beautiful song. I love it and I know a lot of other people will like it too.

Review #167
    Submitted:  October 18, 2003
    By: DNA
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

White flag is a really beautiful song. I love it and I know a lot of other people will like it too.

Review #166
    Submitted:  October 17, 2003
    By: Jagara
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

At first I didn't think this song was that good. However the chord progresions are what make it work so well. Also Dido has a deep voice for a woman, at first I thought it was a man singing! Her voice is deep but sweet and I think it is a great song musically.

Review #165
    Submitted:  October 15, 2003
    By: me
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

i love this song with many other old/recent ones. Dido has got a strange but beautiful voice.

Review #164
    Submitted:  October 13, 2003
    By: A from Egypt
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This is indeed one amazing song. Dido played it last week on Jay Leon's tonight show and it was just such a refreshing thing; we have sadly grown unacustomed to these kind of songs with all the prepackaged stuff you hear these days.

Review #163
    Submitted:  October 12, 2003
    By: Jocelyn.l.Barclay
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I love this song, I think It's really good and whoever says it rubbish, doesn't have any taste or Know a good tune when they hear it.

Review #162
    Submitted:  October 12, 2003
    By: SEP
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Where, if I may ask, did some of you learn how to type/spell? Well to each his own. With regard to White Flag, this is going to be an instant classic. The lyrics, melody, bass lines, and production are awesome! From an emotional standpoint, this song really speaks to those of us that are deeply in love. The true test of love is not when you are having fun, but when you are at the very bottom. I shared this song with my wife after a particularly difficult time in our relationship, and it spoke to both of us.

Review #161
    Submitted:  October 10, 2003
    By: Hobbit
    rating:  4 (out of 10)

I just don't see the huge hype about this song... It's all right.

Review #160
    Submitted:  October 10, 2003
    By: Phong
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

Hmm... I just wanted to put my opinion on this song. First off I think it's a great song. I can relate to it very much, but I'm hesitant to see it the way it's been analysed so far. From what I can see, she loved the guy, and still does. She realizes that a lot of the things that caused the relationship to fail were her fault and yet you have to look at it from both sides. Regardless of who broke up with who, they're both at the point where they have feelings, yet have to play the 'It's over' type game, their true feelings hidden below a surface mask. What I really like about the song, is that it's sang by Dido, however it's not so much about her as how she thinks the other person is. This is what makes the song magical as everyone knows their own feelings, but it's when they don't know the other persons that they are forced to hide behind a mask of together-ness. A betrayal of what they really feel. Anyways, I love it a lot. No I don't think she was having an affair. What would be so romantic about destroying another's relationship just because you have feelings for them (even if they have feelings for you)? It would make the guy seem cheap. I think this is love that just had a few bumps. White Flag... is more of the symbolism that there will be no 'Sign' or 'Signal' that she still has feelings, not that she refuses to change as a person (imho). Anyways, I've always been an optimist and a romantic. Enjoy the song

Review #159
    Submitted:  October 10, 2003
    By: am
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

love you for ever

Review #158
    Submitted:  October 10, 2003
    By: aly marzouk
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

it is the best song i have exer heard , Dido truly is the best singer and artist i have ever seen or heard. Listening to her music once is not enough

Review #157
    Submitted:  October 9, 2003
    By: Lawrence (from England)
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Amazing song & video - so cool Never before have I been moved by the sound & quality of her voice ! I love the simplfy of the video where they have this love for each other but cant show it and you just wanna get them together ! I dont usually watch & listen to music cos I'm hard of hearing but this stop me in my tracks when I saw it for the first time !

Review #156
    Submitted:  October 9, 2003
    By: Robertino Pestolachini
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

If they play this song one more time on the radio im gonna puke!!! It sounded nice at the beginning but now, after 1000 times im sick of it! SICK SICK SICK!!! Some one shut that ugly bi*** up!!!

Review #155
    Submitted:  October 9, 2003
    By: Stacey Milne
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i thought this song was the best sond dido ever done i like it because it reminds me of deek my boyfriend love stacey

Review #154
    Submitted:  October 9, 2003
    By: Alicia Daisy Micheal
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I agree with Robert who agree with me...LOL!

Review #153
    Submitted:  October 7, 2003
    By: Lee M. A.
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

All I can say is WOW! For any of us out there who have ever been 'IN LOVE' and have known the double-edged blade that love brings when swung the other way, then this song explains it all. Just because love needs to work both ways, doesn't mean that you're not 'IN LOVE' and it certainly doesn't mean that 'LOVE DOESN'T HURT,' because it does. Thanks DIDO! Your words are insperational!

Review #152
    Submitted:  October 6, 2003
    By: Someone
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

I don't really know about Dido that much, but that song is excellent. I love the instruments and the melody. Excellent song.

Review #151
    Submitted:  October 5, 2003
    By: Willy
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I don`t like her music that much, but this song; wow. and this video; WOW

Review #150
    Submitted:  October 5, 2003
    By: Azam
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

I like Dido style, classy and heart filling. I always felt so close to her music, keep the good work!

Review #149
    Submitted:  October 5, 2003
    By: kara baker
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i reckon its a well good song

Review #148
    Submitted:  October 5, 2003
    By: great music
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song will give you goosebumps, that is all I can say. This song has so much emotion, and those lyrics will leave you speechless. This is a great song. Voice is excellent !!!!!!!!!

Review #147
    Submitted:  October 4, 2003
    By: Nowsheen
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Hey Bit, Perfection has different meanings for different people, so I think some of us who have given 10/10 for this song are just sharing the perfect experience we had. Hey Adam, Janeway doesnt always say I will go down with my ship, she believes in fighting off enemies and trying all escape routes before making such extreme statements. Loyalty is a big thing,so is belief in one's own principles and emotions, be it a starship or a love affair. I dont think White Flag is a trite song, it speaks of love and pride in love. Everyone of us can relate to atleast some of the words she sings, and you wouldnt have gone to the trouble of finding this website to post your review if the song hadnt made any impression on you. The song still sounds great to me even though I have seen it lots of times.

Review #146
    Submitted:  October 4, 2003
    By: Lauren stockwell
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Dido you are so cool and you are my biggest insperation. All i want to do is to be discovered but i dont know how. My music teacher sais i have reel potential but i can not go to Australian idol because my family is not realy well of. i hope i will get there some day. I LOVE YOU DIDO.

Review #145
    Submitted:  October 3, 2003
    By: jamie lee
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i love yhis song every time i go on sky i always flick through the music channels i like the artist aswell i say her voice is mintage my uncle peter loves her ( fancies her)

Review #144
    Submitted:  October 3, 2003
    By: tracy
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

i luv it. her voice roxxx!

Review #143
    Submitted:  October 3, 2003
    By: Robert
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I agree with Alicia Daisy. Dido should just spit out that food and sing clearly. I had to check out the lyrics in order to understand the whole song. So that's why she gets 'only' 9 from me.

Review #142
    Submitted:  October 1, 2003
    By: Vinneh
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I agree with Candace, who can't spell her own name. But it's not as good as Rachel Stevens. No no no.

Review #141
    Submitted:  October 1, 2003
    By: Candace(candy)
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

This song ish tight! everytime i hear it in mah car i roll down all ov da windows and sing at the top of my lungs. i think Dido's voice is unique and flawless and for those of you who dont have good ratings and are just writing stuff to insult her just dont say anything at all b-cuz that juss sux. Anywaze 'white flag' is totally a kewl song 2 listen 2 and mah favorite song to hear on da radio.

Review #140
    Submitted:  October 1, 2003
    By: Candace(candy)
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

This song ish tight! everytime i hear it in mah car i roll down all ov da windows and sing at the top of my lungs. i think Dido's voice is unique and flawless and for those of you who dont have good ratings and are just writing stuff to insult her just dont say anything at all b-cuz that juss sux. Anywaze 'white flag' id totall a kewl song 2 listen 2 and mah favorite song to hear on da radio.

Review #139
    Submitted:  October 1, 2003
    By: Alicia Daisy Micheal
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I don’t deny dat dis song is good, well…jez good (not great to me), she can sing, she has looks, she is popular, she is talented…bla bla bla…but I don’t like her voice in some parts of the song. Sometimes she sounds like she’s got 2 big Madagascar c***roaches in her throat and sometimes she sounds like she has cold. Please sing better next time, Dildo…oops! I mean Dido :) Anyway I credit her for not showing too much flesh in the video…unlike some other singers. Hmmm u know who im talking about :P

Review #138
    Submitted:  September 30, 2003
    By: alias4life
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

it's such a good song. i love the beat, and the lyrics aren't the stupid cliched crap that today's 'hit' music is full of.

Review #137
    Submitted:  September 30, 2003
    By: jo
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

The lyrics can be improved.Dido's voice..??heavenly...

Review #136
    Submitted:  September 30, 2003
    By: Pete
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

This song isn't perfect... But it's still very good. Dido has an expressionist voice that just makes you believe every single word that she says. You can just feel the sheer emotion portrayed throughout the song, and it really does relate to me and probably a lot of people. I just Can't Get It Out of My Head!

Review #135
    Submitted:  September 29, 2003
    By: bit
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

can i just remind people that by giving any song 10/10 you are saying it is flawless and totally perfect, which is impossible.!

Review #134
    Submitted:  September 29, 2003
    By: adam
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

You are all interpretting this (trite) song incorrectly, it is blatently a reference to startrek 'I will go down with my ship' , she is symbolically re-inacting the famous janeway/borg scenes. You are all idiots.

Review #133
    Submitted:  September 28, 2003
    By: Nowsheen
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Everything that I felt when I first heard this song and rushed to download it, has already been written...but I cant stop myself from saying that Dido's magical and alluring voice makes the lyrics come alive with such a true emotion that makes us want to experience that perfection again and again. The video is flawless and so heartbreaking and romantic at the same time. Like I said before...everything's just right. Hats off to Dido and her team. By the way what does the note on her pic in David's room say?

Review #132
    Submitted:  September 28, 2003
    By: I LOVE ANGEL JOURDAN
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I LOVE IT AND I THINK THAT YOU CHOSE THE PERRRRRRRRRRRRFECT PERSON FOR THE VIDIO WOW DAVID BORIANEZ I WISH I COULD MEET HIM MORE THAN N-E-THING WOW IS HE A HOTTIE OR WHAT HELL MAKE A GREAT BOYFREIND ON IT OR WHAT YOU ARE GONNA USE HIM 4 IT RIGHT? CUZZ I SAW IT ON T.V. WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWWWWW DIDO IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO LUCKY AND IF YOU GUYS ARE EVER GONNA BE IN WERE I LIVE LOOK ME UP OR SAY SO ON TV ESPECIALLY DAVID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #131
    Submitted:  September 28, 2003
    By: Irene
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

The first time I heard this song was on the late show, when Dido was invited. She was gorgeous. I couldn't wait to hear the whole song, so today I downloaded the clip and I was stunned.It made me cry at the end were david boreanaz has her pictures on the wall. This song reminds me a guy from my uni. We had been very close together but we are both with somebody else. After kissing one night in the summer, we have been pretending that nothing is going on. But when we are in the same class I can feel him looking at me and then when I turn he is not looking any more...

Review #130
    Submitted:  September 28, 2003
    By: Breagh
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I LOVED THIS SONG SO MUCH! I CAN'T STOP LISTINING TO IT! AND I HAVE THE TUNE STUCK IN MY HEAD ALL THE TIME!I CAN'T STOP HUMMING TO THE SONG! I LOVE DIDO'S NEW SONG AND I ALWAYS WILL!

Review #129
    Submitted:  September 27, 2003
    By: Maggie
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

All i can say it I LOVE IT...! I just got out of an relationship..and this is totally explaining the situation I'm having right now...I am listening to it for more than 10 times (Non-stop)already,and I'm still loving it.

Review #128
    Submitted:  September 27, 2003
    By: asldkjflsakj
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

FINALLY!! i know it! finally this song's #1!! i thought that stupid Beyonce gonna stay forever. This song's a lot more better than that cheap 'crazy in love'

Review #127
    Submitted:  September 25, 2003
    By: Charles
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Oops 10 of course.

Review #126
    Submitted:  September 25, 2003
    By: Charles
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Well Jhonny you might want to read the post it note he has on the wall by her picture at the end of the video. Maybe then it won't seem so contradictory? I didn't find it contradictory at any rate. It is a masterpiece..but then everyone used to laugh at Beethoven too and look how that turned out...

Review #125
    Submitted:  September 25, 2003
    By: flo
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

A deeply touching masterpiece of music!!! I rarely met a song expressing better through lyrics & melody how horrible it feels to know that you have to let a person go because of your own faults, a person who you will keep on loving till the end of time! thanx Dido, for giving words and music to the pain love is always closely linked to!!! love ya for that!! xxx

Review #124
    Submitted:  September 25, 2003
    By: Fairy
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is absolutely beautiful and sad at the same time, which makes it a perfect song to hear over and over and over again....

Review #123
    Submitted:  September 25, 2003
    By: Jhonny Bravo
    rating:  3 (out of 10)

Nice song but after listening to it for more then 3 times it sticks to the ear and makes you sick!!! What the hell does she mean to say in these contradicting complex lyrics? (I know, you think that, I should think that you should know and so on…) I prefer the direct messages and vocal abilities of Christina.

Review #122
    Submitted:  September 25, 2003
    By: rao hater
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I've never heard this song before, and just for the sake of it, and for all the positive reviews im gonna be a d*** and say it sucked.

Review #121
    Submitted:  September 25, 2003
    By: Alex
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

It´s an absolutely breathtaking song. Even for someone like me who prefers other kinds of music. Thank god for Dido´s voice and her moving lyrics.

Review #120
    Submitted:  September 25, 2003
    By: Alex
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

It´s an absolutely breathtaking song. Even for someone like me who prefers other kinds of music. Thank god for Dido´s voice and her moving lyrics.

Review #119
    Submitted:  September 25, 2003
    By: Charles
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Review #112 By Charlotte, I think, is right on the money. I live in this situation every day of my life and I always will. Some loves are never meant to die and we take them to the grave with us in silence. It is just very heartbreaking to hear it put to music. The work is a masterpiece by Dido but it is too hard to listen to.

Review #118
    Submitted:  September 25, 2003
    By: Tiffany
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

After listening to this song I felt very emotional. I think that anyone that has or is in this situation can relate dearly. It touched me on a personal level, unlike most songs out today. Also, the video correspondes directly with the theme of this song. Keep doin ya thang Dido. This song is a hit in my book.

Review #117
    Submitted:  September 24, 2003
    By: Cath
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I love this song. It's so beautiful but so sad. It reminds me of my boyfriend because i love him so much i can't imagine what i'd do if i couldn't let anyone know how i felt about him

Review #116
    Submitted:  September 24, 2003
    By: Ron- The Analyzer
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

To Charlotte and think2much, and all the other fans, I would like to first express my admiration and fascination to this beautiful performance by Dido. It is one of the best songs I have ever heard. It hit the top of the lists here in Israel and is very often played on the radio. I enjoy hearing it every time. I also enjoyed reading your interpretations of it, but I’m still not convinced about the parts that deal with what we don’t know directly from the words. My suggestion is that from some reason the relationship has come to a point of conflict between the two, as very often happens in relationships, but the two failed to overcome the differences between them and raise there relationship to a higher level. I’m not suggesting that the blame is only on the singer, there simply is no information about the behavior of the man. It could have all been his fault, provoked by him from some reason, we’ll probably never know. I can’t find in the song any apology or regret from Dido, though she admits of causing nothing but trouble and mess and destruction. That is why I think she’s in a stage of fortification in her position of the conflict. These things often occur in relationships but usually are solved by a gesture or an apology from one of the sides and things go on to the next stage. It does not happen in this case. To be sure what is going on, we must ask Dido.

Review #115
    Submitted:  September 24, 2003
    By: think2much
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

very moving. dido brought the best of emotion out of this beautifully written piece of music. however my perception of the message is slightly different. It could mean she's the 3rd party of a relationship. (too much mess, destructions, caused nothing but trouble) but she won't give up on loving him (surrender, no white flag..) The part with 'I promise I'm not trying to make your life harder Or return to where we were' gives me a hint that she have had an affair with someone attached but she doesn't want him to be in a difficult position. And 'I understand if you can't talk to me again And if you live by the rules of 'It's over' Then I'm sure that that makes sense' again tells me so. You see, most people can live with being friends with ex-es when the relationship is over.. unless for certain cases where the man has another 'official' girlfriend or is married.... how about that? maybe i think too much. :P Cheers, fans of White Flag.

Review #114
    Submitted:  September 24, 2003
    By: Steve from Albany
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

Thought it was out of 5. Give this one a solid 8.

Review #113
    Submitted:  September 24, 2003
    By: Steve from Albany
    rating:  4 (out of 10)

Wow, I was never a huge Dido fan but this song stopped me in my tracks. Great melody, nice easy beat and straightforward - you don't have to ponder what this one's all about. And that voice, soothing, haunting, desperate - all at the same time. This is a song nearly anyone can relate too - unfortunately.

Review #112
    Submitted:  September 24, 2003
    By: Charlotte
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I really love this song, I think it's great - the lyrics, the melody, everything. I'm sorry though, I just have to disagree with Ron - The Analyser. I don't think she is being proud and refusing to change her ways - I don't think that's the message. What I understood of the song was that she knows the relationship is over, and so does her boyfriend (you live by the rules of 'it's over') but she is not giving up on the relationship. She has decided not to walk away, to abandon ship, she is sticking with her love for him. She will not try and get him back (I'll let it pass, and hold my tongue) and he will think she's moved on, but in reality, she will always love him. She knows she's made his life hard, and she's not trying to repeat that, but she is not surrendering her love for him. That's my interpretation anyway, and others may disagree, but I just thought that to be fair, we should be able to see different views, and everyone can make up their own mind from that!

Review #111
    Submitted:  September 23, 2003
    By: eddie
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Excactly what I'm feeling now. I don't want to give up on my boy-friend who left me after 4 years...

Review #110
    Submitted:  September 23, 2003
    By: PunkRockChick
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Dido is my favorite female singer for now. I bet you know why!! She's creative, different, unique, well.. she's got everything that other female singer out there didn't. You rarely found artist that are similar to Dido. She's GREAT!

Review #109
    Submitted:  September 23, 2003
    By: Sky
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Dido you've reached deep into my heart and soul. Touched me simply, beautifully and hypnotically with your profound dimensional music and entrancing voice. You are a musical-mystical journey that underwrites the soundtrack to anyone's life ~ mine included. Lady your music has *C*L*A*S*S* and it MOVES me like no other. Musically jaded; I am no longer in this Sacchirine sweetened-Pop world there still lurk a breed of talented musicians. Be it rare. I curtsey and nod respectfully to a great and unique talent.

Review #108
    Submitted:  September 22, 2003
    By: Doc Bailey
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Simply put--one of the 10 best songs of the last 5 years. It has the ability to heal the wounds of love and loss very smoothly, fluently and romanticly. Ms. Florian Armstrong has done it again. Thank you, Dido.

Review #107
    Submitted:  September 22, 2003
    By: HeartOnSleeve
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Thanks to Ron- The Analizer...I think you were spot on with your interpretation of the song as you seem to describe exactly what has happen in this relationship. Also, thanks for the words of encouragement..(I know he cares very deeply for me) and he still makes me happy..most of the time!

Review #106
    Submitted:  September 22, 2003
    By: ritzee
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Absolutely gorgeous melody. Moving...entrancing. One doesn't often encounter such brilliance.

Review #105
    Submitted:  September 21, 2003
    By: Ron- The analizer
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Dear HeartOnSleeve, This song is basically about an emotional storm experienced by the singer, but the strongest message is “I’ll go down with this ship” that means an end, total loss of the ship. That means the relationship must end, mainly because the singer won’t change her faulty ways (I’ll not surrender) but also because her man does not want to talk to her any more (you live by the rules of it’s over). The singer knows she acted nasty (I left mess and destruction, I caused nothing but trouble) but yet she does not even hint she has any intention of changing her ways to give this love a chance. So the main message is very sad, but, HeartOnSleeve, there is a positive message to: I’m in love and always will be. The singer does not want to ever give up on the thought of her man, she will always remember him and love him. He also caused her a strong emotional storm, a cloud inside her head- because of the many contradictions in her thoughts- a long discussion by itself. (Try to focus on the positive message HeartOnSleeve, and I wish you a happy life.)

Review #104
    Submitted:  September 21, 2003
    By: emmett mccann
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i think all your songs are cool so keep it up im a great fanof urs bye emmett!

Review #103
    Submitted:  September 20, 2003
    By: SpikeyAngel
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

White Flag is 1 of the best songs this year,not only does it have David Boreanaz who im a big fan of but the song is so great,i play the song every night & day & i know every word

Review #102
    Submitted:  September 19, 2003
    By: clo
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

Right i don't think you've all heard the song properly! this song is ooo easy 2 understand and its one of dido's best songs! so i reckon all you people who don't understand it should go and re-listen to it! This song deserves more respect than you lot are giving it! just give it a chance!!!

Review #101
    Submitted:  September 19, 2003
    By: HeartOnSleeve
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Can Someone please tell me what this song is about? My guy and I had a fall out (both our faults...a misunderstanding but big time) and when this came on the radio he made a point of tuning it up and gave me a look which said something. The relationship is dodgy to say the least, a big age difference, him 27 me 47 we have struggled for many reason and I know he still loves me but I think we both know it is time to move on. There is a message in this song..what is he trying to say to me?

Review #100
    Submitted:  September 18, 2003
    By: Ron- The Israeli relationship analyzer.
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

The gentle sweet voice of dido is very distracting. She’s in love all right, but she will rather go down with the ship then say sorry to her man. Why not try to change her behavior and make him change his mind about her? Give him a reason to want her? Forget the trouble and destruction she’s left and start constructing trust and happiness! Oh, she’s got pride, she wont surrender. To all men: be ware of this type of girls- they think that pleasing you or treating you nice means raising a white flag! To conclude: I’d forgive this bi*** for any thing she does or says if she’ll come to bed with me. (All you girls take this in mind and try to learn from this how to treat a man.)

Review #99
    Submitted:  September 17, 2003
    By: Kathryn
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Ever since I heard this song...it has been finding itself back into my head time and time again. I really think that Dido has a very special talent in her writing and performing and it is wonderful that as an audience we get to experience this wonderfully poignant look at loving someone totally and from afar. We all go through this experience at one time or another and she really knows how to capture the essence in this beautifully written piece.

Review #98
    Submitted:  September 16, 2003
    By: babycake
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I think some of you lot reading these reviews havent actually lisy#tened to the words as one girl said her boyfriend said it reminded him of her... it's a breaking up song!!! duh!! anyway this reminds me of when i split with my boyfrind that i still loved to bits but i had to pretend i didnt and stand proud.

Review #97
    Submitted:  September 14, 2003
    By: kaylie
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

This song is absolutely wonderful, I can`t stop singing it play it more! I`m buying her album!

Review #96
    Submitted:  September 14, 2003
    By: beckham
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I want to have sex with dido

Review #95
    Submitted:  September 12, 2003
    By: Alison
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

I love this song BUT I have only just read the lyrics and I have been singing along that ' I will go down with fishes , I will pluck my eyes out and surrender!'- I thought it seemed odd!!!!!!!

Review #94
    Submitted:  September 12, 2003
    By: Simon
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

THIS WOMAN ROCKS, NEVER HEARD A WOMAN AS BEAUTIFULL AS DIDO AS HER VOICE IS JUST SWEET HARMONY, AND I CANT GET ENOUGH OF IT, IF YOU WANT TO DOWNLOAD IT GO TO WWW.MP3SFINDER.COM but dont say i told you!!!!!!!!!1

Review #93
    Submitted:  September 12, 2003
    By: Simon
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

THIS WOMAN ROCKS, NEVER HEARD A WOMAN AS BEAUTIFULL AS DIDO OS HER VOICE IS JUST SWEET HARMONY, AND I CANT GET ENOUGH OF IT, IF YOU WANT TO DOWNLOAD IT GO TO WWW.MP3SFINDRER.COM

Review #92
    Submitted:  September 12, 2003
    By: antidrumbeat
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

rarely do songs go beyond the words and the melodies. this song does. it goes through the soul.

Review #91
    Submitted:  September 12, 2003
    By: Lena
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

Dido has always treaded finely that line of being a musician and just being plain old boring. But with this song, the harmonious melodies and lyricism can overcome the slow start and the strange sound of her voice when trying to sing this sculptured niche of pop music. Better than average. (Why can't I find it on Kazaa?)

Review #90
    Submitted:  September 11, 2003
    By: jackloveruk
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

This is the best song going and i agree with feeline it really gets to your emotions and i absolutely love it!

Review #89
    Submitted:  September 11, 2003
    By: feline
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Great song!She really knows how to pull at emotions.

Review #88
    Submitted:  September 11, 2003
    By: Coolies
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

It reminds me of a past relationship with a friend. Its like she went straight into my head and made it a song. Beautiful

Review #87
    Submitted:  September 10, 2003
    By: samantha
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

great

Review #86
    Submitted:  September 10, 2003
    By: DARK-RAVEN-ETERNITY-ANGEL.
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

'WHITE FLAG' BY DIDO IS A TRUELY MOVING SONG, IT MAKES ME FEEL TRANQUIL BUT POWERFUL, ITS TRUELLY AMAZING, MY BOYFRIEND SAID THE MOST SWEETEST THING THE OTHER DAY, HE SAID THIS SONG REMINDED HIM OF ME, SO THIS SONG HAS BECOME MINE N MY BF SONG, THANX DIDO !!

Review #85
    Submitted:  September 10, 2003
    By: X
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Y dont you all just grow up, life is too short to be arguing over stupid things

Review #84
    Submitted:  September 10, 2003
    By: Hunny
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I will never forget this song it will always remind me of Si aka Dj reflex!!!!!!!!!!!!!! MWAH

Review #83
    Submitted:  September 10, 2003
    By: beckham
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

you must not get very good grades in spelling--you should work on that---

Review #82
    Submitted:  September 9, 2003
    By: lcballplayer32@netscape.net
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

w/e eva you childish player

Review #81
    Submitted:  September 9, 2003
    By: beckham
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

ic ballplayer your grounded a week for using the f word and another week for bring up past your bedtime

Review #80
    Submitted:  September 9, 2003
    By: lcballplayer32@netscape.net
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

hey f*** all you people

Review #79
    Submitted:  September 9, 2003
    By: Black Angel
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Another lovely work by Dido :-), love her a lot and wish her all the best of luck in her coming work and carrier. Black Angel

Review #78
    Submitted:  September 8, 2003
    By: Jim
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

Song was fantastic and very emotional. Also excellent lyrics. Hey ICBALLPLAYER, grow up would you? Beckham was offering insight whereas you did nothing but curse and act in an unruley manner. So seriously, I think EVERYONE on this messageboard wants you to shut up.

Review #77
    Submitted:  September 8, 2003
    By: Leanne
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song was used today at my cousins funeral and it is because of this that it will always be a classic to me

Review #76
    Submitted:  September 8, 2003
    By: lcballplayer32@netscape.net
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

first of all beckham where do you live cuz i could beat you up any day! recess? u mean you'll neva get a girl to sex your life up with...and u started this childish fight anyways

Review #75
    Submitted:  September 8, 2003
    By: me2
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

hey 'me' where the hell did you learn how to spell?

Review #74
    Submitted:  September 8, 2003
    By: pervert
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

actually she can tug on my wanker

Review #73
    Submitted:  September 8, 2003
    By: fan
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I'm just in love with dido, I think she's sexy as hell. F*** s***s like britney and christina--she's classy sexy--and she's british, we like that--she can call me a wanker any day

Review #72
    Submitted:  September 7, 2003
    By: Anonymous
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Best song I've heard in a while,Dido is a great singer and her words are so clear.She deserved a 10

Review #71
    Submitted:  September 7, 2003
    By: me
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

tha song is mint but beckham u rok u get tht lass told. she dont no wot on earth shes on about .

Review #70
    Submitted:  September 7, 2003
    By: kinneret from Israel
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

very good song from dido-the queen!;=) good song with good lyrics liked it very much

Review #69
    Submitted:  September 6, 2003
    By: johnson
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

beckham, I don;t know who you are, but your posts crack me up--i love the dido song as well--the video is good too

Review #68
    Submitted:  September 6, 2003
    By: beckham
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

9th grade will be the year when boys don't have cooties anymore--write me back when recess is over. bye

Review #67
    Submitted:  September 6, 2003
    By: lcballplayer32@netscape.net
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

u get a life and are you victoria beckhams husband? i think so! hummers are dumb anyway bi***!

Review #66
    Submitted:  September 6, 2003
    By: beckham
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

ok sweatheart--enjoy middleschool--drop me a message when you give your first hummer--

Review #65
    Submitted:  September 6, 2003
    By: Maria
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

The best song of this year!!!!!!

Review #64
    Submitted:  September 6, 2003
    By: lcballplayer32@netscape.net
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

excuse me beckham, i am going into 8th grade and i'm 12, i got moved up! its a free country and i can do what i want!

Review #63
    Submitted:  September 6, 2003
    By: lizi
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song is feckin amazin!!! it tottaly decribes my situation with my ex boyf...we both love each other..but i left to much destruction...thanx dido!! it is my total anthem!

Review #62
    Submitted:  September 6, 2003
    By: Nicola
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

icballplayer, i know you have already probably gone but if u r still here thn i suggest u shut up! I mean were u listening to the same song as i was! Dido does not 'rap' in this song! and just coz you dont understand the song it doesnt mean u can start shouting your foul mouth off about her song! and fyi Dido is trying to say that she wont give up on the person she is in love with, if u bothered to listen to the lyrics u would know this!! btw: I love didos new song it is fab!!!!!!!!

Review #61
    Submitted:  September 5, 2003
    By: Delano[NL]
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

lol, forgot to set rating on 10

Review #60
    Submitted:  September 5, 2003
    By: Delano[NL]
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

dido, all i can say is, keep up the good work !! Her voice is so pure in the music, and the clip is also amazing, and the lyrics is masterpiece. Good idea to use David Boreanaz (good actor) in the clip, give the clip more the emotional touch. im looking forward to Dido's album

Review #59
    Submitted:  September 5, 2003
    By: Nicola
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I love Dido's new song - white flag, it is the best and i can't stop singing it!!!! u rock dido!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #58
    Submitted:  September 5, 2003
    By: eminem fan
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

i havent really enjoyed listening 2 sum of didoz recent songs but this 1 jus stands out it kicks ass man! nd if u dont agree wotz wrong wiv u? dido roxs n alwayz will from now on shes proved she aint like otha popstars who only get famous becoz they loook sexy n wear lil skirts like christina but at least she can sing unlike sum singers(well posers!) the only otha gud song she s had out waz stan wiv eminem he roxs 4eva he is da bomb baby! hes numba 1!

Review #57
    Submitted:  September 5, 2003
    By: L
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

It's so good to finally hear a beautiful song obviously written from the heart, I'm getting fed up with all the manufactured sh** in the charts at the moment. This is Dido's best song yet.

Review #56
    Submitted:  September 5, 2003
    By: Melanie
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

its the best song

Review #55
    Submitted:  September 5, 2003
    By: leah
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

lovely song. great. dido must have a no. 1.

Review #54
    Submitted:  September 5, 2003
    By: zoe
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Dido is an amazing vocilist, her first album was really good! but she exeeds herself with white flag it is a amazing song! hope to hear more from her soon!

Review #53
    Submitted:  September 5, 2003
    By: beckham
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

well, I guess I can excuse your stupidity because you are 12. You obviously don't understand my wit because of your age---You should really watch you language young lady or your mom's going to ground you and wash your mouth out with scope--good luck with sixth grade this year---did you get all your school supplies yet?

Review #52
    Submitted:  September 4, 2003
    By: lcballplayer32@netscape.net
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

uh...excuse me beckham, i am 12! and i am a girl! if u can actually read i said i sort of like rap! and this is a free country and i can write any review i want! so shut up u stupid bi***! cuz ur a jackass wanna be puff daddy!

Review #51
    Submitted:  September 4, 2003
    By: _kedas
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

wonderful! this song is just great, beautiful and fantastic. it's a song with a marvelous sound that makes we feel good. i just love this song...

Review #50
    Submitted:  September 4, 2003
    By: Anthony
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Captivating; simply superb; Dido at its best

Review #49
    Submitted:  September 4, 2003
    By: Kevin
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

english accent, she has an english accent.

Review #48
    Submitted:  September 4, 2003
    By: adoring fan
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

saw dido on the late late show tonight---I think she's sexy as hell--she's so cute and witty--I love that brittish accent--I love the girl

Review #47
    Submitted:  September 4, 2003
    By: Elle
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is beautiful, sad and moving. I get teary every time I hear it. I think this is Dido's best work. It reminds me of St. Thomas, USVI.

Review #46
    Submitted:  September 4, 2003
    By: beckham
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

mr. icballplayer--you are obviously an undeducated ignorant fool. I understand if you enjoy rap--. just because you don not enjoy the genre of dido's music doesn't mean you have to sound like an idiot on the internet. Whether you like her music or not she is a genius literally musically-- she was accepted into one of the finest musical progams in the world when she was like 12. She's no puff daddy--butt unless you have something positive to say--don't bother dork. Just stick to wearing a lot of 'ice' and 'bling bling' geek. MAybe you can be on cribs someday and drive a bently

Review #45
    Submitted:  September 3, 2003
    By: lcballplayer32@netscape.net
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

wonderful!!!!.......uh....not! she cant sing, just like mariah carey...all of her songs are boring!!! there is no up beat stuff or anything, ppl dont know music..u dont have to rap to be good! but she definetly is rapping...it takes her like 5 seconds just to sing the next song...white flag above my door? what is she trying to say?? that doesny make any sense!!!!

Review #44
    Submitted:  September 3, 2003
    By: asim
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

fukin so true!! 'there will be no white flag above my door' thats the spirit, heard it first time on the radio, on me way to work this mornin, it kept on spinnin in me head all day, can relate to every single sentence in it, out of this world, downloaded it as soon as i got home, definitely buyin the album!!

Review #43
    Submitted:  September 3, 2003
    By: orange_skate
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i loved her first album 'no angel' and listened to it practically every single day the summer after it was released. the other day when i saw the video and heard it for the first time, on tv, i fell in love with the song - i totally realised again why i love her music. it was like it all came back to me. this is an incredible song and dido is a great performer!

Review #42
    Submitted:  September 3, 2003
    By: Ver@
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Great comeback! Can't get the song off my head! Can't wait for the album's release, 29th September!!!

Review #41
    Submitted:  September 3, 2003
    By: Me
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

David B, Ace!!!!!!!!

Review #40
    Submitted:  September 3, 2003
    By: Me
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

David B, Ace!!!!!!!!

Review #39
    Submitted:  September 3, 2003
    By: Ted
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

What a single! Finally the quality breakes into the chart! A song full of elegance and vibrations, a mixture new sounds and classic melodies. I couldn't imagine a better comeback!

Review #38
    Submitted:  September 3, 2003
    By: valentino
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

wat can i say but the song is 2 good sad it can make people cry im from india the moment i listned 2 it first i sent the lyrics 2 my x girlfriend who obviously dumped me, had the song had a message like gettin back together it would 've been over the top or had it been otherwise? anyways 2 good a song!

Review #37
    Submitted:  September 3, 2003
    By: Jaimie
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

I thought this song is great! I am a dancer, and when I dance to this song I just feel so much emotion, like it's a part of me. It really connects because I have an ex-boyfriend that doesn't want to forgive me for a mistake I made, but I wanna be friends, but he keeps on being a jerk and pushing me away, but I won't give up untill I'm frinds w/ that guy I ued to know

Review #36
    Submitted:  September 2, 2003
    By: Ms Poon (again!)
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Doh - I forgot to put 10/10!!!

Review #35
    Submitted:  September 2, 2003
    By: Ms Poon
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Having just come out of a 2 and a half yr relationship myself, I can really relate to the song. Wonderful voice, amazing song and'haunting' (which seems to be main word to describe this track!!), this should be number one, but as we all know, quality doesnt set the charts alight anymore.....the ruddy Cheeky girls do!! She doesnt need that number one anyway - she stands for more than that. Well done gal!!!

Review #34
    Submitted:  September 2, 2003
    By: beckham
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

the song is beautiful. the video is brilliant. I was fortunate enough to work on the video. Having been able to meet dido was nothing but a pleasure. She embodies class, elegance, and beauty. She is a beautiful person inside and out and portays it on screen as well as through her music----well done

Review #33
    Submitted:  September 2, 2003
    By: daniel
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

white flag is the best song in the world cause it has a cool tune

Review #32
    Submitted:  September 2, 2003
    By: noone
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

where are you seeing the video? haven't seen it yet

Review #31
    Submitted:  September 1, 2003
    By: eresha
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i see the video time and time again, and i never get bored of it! what can i say? what a phenomenal come back dido! i've always loved dido. being an up and coming singer/songwriter myself 'white flag' is true inspiration. there aren't many songs and singers in the world that can really move you to tears. this song and this singer has the power to do so. with the voice of an angel and a beautifully enchanting song, things can only get better for the very beautiful dido. peace out and rock on dido!

Review #30
    Submitted:  September 1, 2003
    By: FMS
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Just an Amazing Song, do i need to say more... I makes me cry each time i hear it...(I'm a soft bloke)

Review #29
    Submitted:  August 31, 2003
    By: Angela
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

A wonderful song, emotionally charged lyrics and a hauntingly beautiful melody. I am assured the album will be just as good. This deserves to be Number One! Yet I wonder if Pop emotionless rubbish will overcome such a brilliant song.

Review #28
    Submitted:  August 30, 2003
    By: Annie
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

AARGH!! I meant to give it a '10'--not a 9!!

Review #27
    Submitted:  August 30, 2003
    By: Annie
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Another classic from Dido--WOW. I can't wait to hear the entire album! It helps that I can listen to 'White Flag' over and over on her official web site.

Review #26
    Submitted:  August 30, 2003
    By: Avi s.
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I'm In Love With DIDO, and always will !!!!! every song of her makes me viberate, it's like it has been written for me...

Review #25
    Submitted:  August 30, 2003
    By: didorox
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

lol sorry i meant friend not friends

Review #24
    Submitted:  August 30, 2003
    By: didorox
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

today is the first time ever i heard this song. i was driving home from school and it was drizzling rain, i had my windows half open, and this song came on, and it was just so refreshing along with the spray of light rain that hit my face lol. i immediately went home and downloaded it. the beauty of this song totally haunted me. it makes me think of my ex, who is still my friends, yet i still truly love him. clearly legend. i would give it 11 out of 10 if i could.

Review #23
    Submitted:  August 29, 2003
    By: Me
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Amazing.

Review #22
    Submitted:  August 28, 2003
    By: someone in Canada
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

what a beautiful song. So sad and haunting but with catchy background music. I'm definitely getting the CD!!

Review #21
    Submitted:  August 28, 2003
    By: Paul Levinson
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Best song I've heard in years ... beautiful, real voice ... superbly haunting melody ... (fine production) ... and, most of all, original, profound, straightforward, and splash-in-your-face lyrics.

Review #20
    Submitted:  August 28, 2003
    By: Angel
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Amazing song, never before a song with such unique lyrics and thoughts. I dont think anyone could have sang it better. She sung my mind...

Review #19
    Submitted:  August 27, 2003
    By: JJP
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This is a truly brilliant song. I really love it and her voice is just like an angel's

Review #18
    Submitted:  August 27, 2003
    By: Mary
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This is an amzaing song! Dido has a truly haunting voice!! The video is cool too,esp. with D.B in it!

Review #17
    Submitted:  August 26, 2003
    By: Avalon
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

This is a fantastic song. She has a beautiful and individual voice that I just love.

Review #16
    Submitted:  August 26, 2003
    By: stunning individual
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i love this song, i get butterflies everytime i hear it. Another thing which adds to it's brilliance is the video! it's simply great, and on top of that angel is in this video too.

Review #15
    Submitted:  August 26, 2003
    By: Silke
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

What a brilliant song. Wonderfully written, coming straight from the heart. At one point or another one will feel similar to the emotions expressed in these lyrics and songs that practically anyone can relate to at some point in their life absolutely amaze me. Can't wait for the cd to come out.

Review #14
    Submitted:  August 24, 2003
    By: a~
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

lovely song and she looks amazin in the vid

Review #13
    Submitted:  August 23, 2003
    By: shez , uk
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this is an absolute fabulous song!!!! dido is a great artist and especially using david boreanaz in the video is pure genius shame about his hair though!! but DIDO RULES!

Review #12
    Submitted:  August 22, 2003
    By: kake
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

beautiful voice, beautiful lyrics, beautiful song.

Review #11
    Submitted:  August 22, 2003
    By: wulf
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

a beautiful voice singing a beautiful song, making so sad...

Review #10
    Submitted:  August 21, 2003
    By: West Brom F.C
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Great Song, what A great voice.

Review #9
    Submitted:  August 21, 2003
    By: Johnny G.
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Just read these reviews and heard White Flag this morning and I am singing my head off. What a haunting and mellow song in one. You really can get inside this song! Thanks Dido. John

Review #8
    Submitted:  August 21, 2003
    By: Matt
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Amazing song..hit me instntly and now I can't get enough..probably the first album I buy in years(Life for Rent) The white flag song.. for me, is kinda a 9/11 song. Don't know why but It has incredible power over my emotions and makes me think of that time. Dido is a new dicovery to me but I'll pay attention to her music from now on I'll tell you! She's gotta be my soulmate or something.. at least that's the way her music makes me feel!

Review #7
    Submitted:  August 21, 2003
    By: WaffleQueen
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

OMG!!!! this is the best song ever, i absolutely love it, it just makes you feel really good inside. It rocks my socks off!!! hehe

Review #6
    Submitted:  August 20, 2003
    By: nir
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

TRUE LYRICS with a perfact tune match. reminds me what life is really about

Review #5
    Submitted:  August 20, 2003
    By: Sandra 10LK woolwich
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

What a beutiful song an original tune and lyrics that are so true to each induvidual that listens to it.

Review #4
    Submitted:  August 20, 2003
    By: David
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

White flag struck a chord instantly with me. What a beautiful song in the traditional, haunting Dido style. One of those songs that brings out the emotions in you; a surefire chart-topper!!

Review #3
    Submitted:  August 19, 2003
    By: acorn
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

what a great song that doesn't feel completely fake...definitely one of dido's best

Review #2
    Submitted:  August 10, 2003
    By: Joel Hughes
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

What a beautiful song to come back with after giving us a 4 year hiatus. 'White Flag' simply proves that Dido can pick back up right where she left off and leave her audience hitting the repeat buttons once again.

Review #1
    Submitted:  August 9, 2003
    By: me
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

i love this song, one of the best from her new album. and just the fact that it's about someone and how the situation made her feel instead of emotionless pop s**t that dominates the charts throughout the world, this is a quality song, much love to Dido.

Click here to write a song review

          


Contact THO   |    Partners   |    Advertise Here   |    Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1995-2017 TopHitsOnline.com, All Rights Reserved