Search THO

      

Email Updates


What's this?



Kelly Clarkson - Because Of You
Reviews & Comments


Lyrics

Album: Breakaway


Write a review for this song

Listen / Buy
Artist Chart History

Review #78
    Submitted:  September 12, 2006
    By: The Kimberly Rivers :)
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

sock it to him!!

Review #77
    Submitted:  May 12, 2006
    By: Lisa McKerlie
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

“Because Of You”: written by Clarkson, Ben Moody, & David Hodges. “’Because Of You’ isn’t about breakups, it’s about my family. It is about growing up in a broken home. My parents were together for 17 years or so, and then all of the sudden, something went wrong. But I’ve talked to lots of friends who have seen domestic violence in their homes; I didn’t. But if you see those things as a child, you see a family member cheating or people not trusting each other or people not communicating with each other, that effects you. You end up afraid to trust people, because you think you’re going to get screwed over. Me and a friend of mine were up late one night talking about our lives, and it led to this song. I wrote it when I was 16, my friend was having a really hard time with her family. It was a different situation than mine, but I could relate to what she was going through. My parents were together for a long time, and suddenly one thing happens, and it’s over. That could happen to me. It made me feel like, why would I want to open up and trust someone? I know that it’s a childish way to look at it; life is a risk, and anything worth having is worth taking a risk for, but I wrote it when I was 16. I have learned a lot since then. At the same time, it doesn’t matter how old you are, you can still relate. I was 6 when my parents got divorced. I used to be the most closed off person. I didn’t want to get hurt. I had been messed over by friends, and I had been through a lot with my family. I didn’t pity myself, but I did put a wall up. I’m smarter now, but I have a good relationship with God, and that’s gotten better over the years. That’s why I’ve gotten smarter about situations. I’m a very trusting person now. I’m not going to let people screw me over left and right, but at the same time I’m not going to close myself off. That’s a big step for me.”

Review #76
    Submitted:  May 12, 2006
    By: Lisa McKerlie
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I know that Kelly Clarkson dedicates this song to her parents when they died. That isn't the point what I'm getting at: It is about loving someone you miss the most it doesn't have to be your parents. It can be either your parents, boyfriends or best frineds.

Review #75
    Submitted:  April 24, 2006
    By: praise
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

No opinion of her or her music in general. However, for people who have endured childhood abuse...the lyrics hit right to the heart. It helps those survivors validate their feelings that they battle with every day. These are true feelings and painful memories child abuse victims deal with.

Review #74
    Submitted:  April 24, 2006
    By: Samurai_Sorceress
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

So everyone who was rude about Kelly and said 'your parents broke up, so what?!' obviously has no clue what the song is actually about. It is about abuse and control. It`s about how you feel when someone in your life messes with your head. It is not about boyfriends or lost love and I for one think that makes it a good deal more original than 99.9% of all pop music planet wide. Kelly has a fantastic voice and makes you believe that she feels what she sings, whether she does or not. And as a singer, that`s her job. There is no comparison between her and, let`s say Britney Spears or even Christina Aguilera. They are not even anywhere close to being in the same league. Kelly should have been discovered a long time ago, she is a potential super star. And so what if she`s been acting like a prima donna lately? She`s young, she`s never been famous before - she has PLENTY of time to grow out of it, which I believe she will.

Review #73
    Submitted:  April 19, 2006
    By: Stephanie
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

After watching the music video for this song, I understand that it's about an abusive, negelectful father and a mother who commits suicide from depression because of her husband. It's not a new theme for a song, it's true--but the very fact is what makes it tragic. I think Kelly does a fairly good job with the video and the lyrics of describing the impact growing up in this kind of home has on a child.

Review #72
    Submitted:  April 11, 2006
    By: Lucy Soto
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song describe my childhood

Review #71
    Submitted:  March 27, 2006
    By: silver_nights
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

First of all boo-frickin-hoo for Kelly. I'd like to see her write a song about real childhood horror story. Like say getting beaten up by your father for the first 19 years of her life, getting thrown down stairs and having your nose broken, and endless abuse. So her parent's broke up...big deal it happens. I couldn't feel this song at all (perhaps because I don't relate to her on such a small scale), I thought it was total chaos and messy like an endless stream of words tied together. On top of that she's part of the rich and famous and lately she's been showing off her a** quite literally and biting the hand that feeds her. This song is a facade for me merely masking a sorry and more vulnerable side of Kelly and since I don't feel sorry for her and her attitude these days I don't like it.

Review #70
    Submitted:  March 23, 2006
    By: kellyfan
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I luv this song so much!!! Everytime i hear it on the radio , i start 2 sing wit it. me and my friends have always loved this song.

Review #69
    Submitted:  March 3, 2006
    By: loren14
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I sang dis in our school concert!and now am proud 2 b called kelly clarkson n 1 of kelly clarkson lover!!!

Review #68
    Submitted:  February 22, 2006
    By: Lisa McKerlie
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I have ben down that road too many times before, I've had too many people hurting me. Because Of You reminds me that I'm still in love with xaiver all over again. This time it is for real no pulling away, I've had to let go sometimes from my first love it is very hard to move on with life.

Review #67
    Submitted:  February 21, 2006
    By: Bibi
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Kelly Clarkson is the best! She should be no: 1 not no: 9. Sothe people who made her no:9 are STUPID SO GET REAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

Review #66
    Submitted:  February 21, 2006
    By: amber
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song rocks it shoud be number1 in the charts, not number 9. 9 sucks!

Review #65
    Submitted:  February 19, 2006
    By: Daraza & Apsaryda
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I will not make the same mistake that you did I will not let myself Cause my heart so much misery I will not break the way you did, you fell so hard I've learned the head way to never let it get that far…………. Because of you I never stray to far from the sidewalk Because of you I learned to play on the safe side so I don't get hurt……… Because of you I find it hard to trust not only me, but everyone around me Because of you.... I am afraid I lose my way and it's not too long before you to point it out I cannot cry Because I know that's weakness in your eyes I'm force to fake a smile, a laugh everyday of my life My heart can possibly break when it wasn't even whole to start with……….. Because of you I never stray to far from the sidewalk Because of you I learned to play on the safe side so I don't get hurt……… Because of you I find it hard to trust not only me but everyone around me Because of you.... I am afraid I watched you die I hurt you cry every night in your sleep I was so young you should have known better than to lean on me you never thought of anyone else you just saw your pain and now I cry in the middle of the night For the same damn thing Because of you I never stray to far from the sidewalk Because of you I learned to play on the safe side so I don't get hurt……… Because of you I try my hardest just to forget everything Because I don't know how to let anyone else in Because of you I'm ashamed of my life because it's empty Because of you I am afraid Because of you…. Because of you….

Review #64
    Submitted:  February 19, 2006
    By: jazzypha
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

yeah same sh**, and yeah it's nothin new or spectacular. what's really good a bout it though is she was able to take something that happens on a regular basis and mold it into something tangible and relatable.. good song. i think its her best

Review #63
    Submitted:  February 12, 2006
    By: Person
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

HAHAHAHA haha LOL myne too

Review #62
    Submitted:  February 7, 2006
    By: Bad Soul
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Poor Kelly :( (sob) my parents broke up too, and so did my boyfrends, and my frends parents and my parents parents and my aunties n uncles and my great grandparents and my workmates parents and my boss's parents and my pen pals parents and my ex's parents and my half-brothers parents and my enemy's parents and icole kidamn and tom cruise. It HAPENS ALL DA TYME OK?

Review #61
    Submitted:  February 6, 2006
    By: Wilma Davis
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Because of you. Your parents are not together. Life sucks

Review #60
    Submitted:  January 29, 2006
    By: Lisa McKerlie
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I really think Kelly Clarkson has a pure voice and so strong I recommend this song to my 2nd boyfriend Because Of You: Because of you I never stray too far from the sidewalk Because of you I learned to play on the safe side so I don't get hurt Because of you I find it hard to trust not only me, but everyone around me Because of you I am afraid I wish that people get know to Kelly of who she is. She is trying to be the best singer of America lay off.

Review #59
    Submitted:  January 19, 2006
    By: ameisha jarrett
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

yea kelly clarkson this is ameisha jarrett from mtz.zion i love your songs especailly the one u song when you won americans idol you are so great i love your songs again i my one of your fans i have your cd breakway i love your song because of you its my favorite one i listen to it everyday and i love your songs so keep up the great work bye kelly clarkson

Review #58
    Submitted:  January 15, 2006
    By: JHAL MEN DARK
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

Hi! im john all I can say is that its brilliant I've never seen a video and songs like that.Can you imagine a good looking girl together with a good song combined!?.I really wish that i can here a song of kelly clarkson most especially my favorite song because of you .I love you kelly your the best.More great songs to come:)

Review #57
    Submitted:  January 9, 2006
    By: Peter Mojon'
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

Kelly Clarkson Is a great singer with a great voice but...this song is boring along with much of her material. Give Kelly better songs and she will shine even more than she does now. Kelly Is a real cutie!!!!

Review #56
    Submitted:  January 4, 2006
    By: kyuthunk
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Seriously...she is my idol even though im not American..who wouldn't fall in love with her songs. Like this song..it makes me appreciate music very much. This should go to number one.

Review #55
    Submitted:  January 2, 2006
    By: Nicole
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Seriously, Human X, what the h#ll is your problem? It's people like you that generate hate and racism in this world. I am not a African-American, but I know that what you are doing is wrong. Whether your friends or parents or whatever f#@ked up person like you influenced you in the first place, the world is against you and others like you, and you shouldn't be such a racist.

Review #54
    Submitted:  December 18, 2005
    By: Rosie
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Im going with you sexy one my name is Roisie

Review #53
    Submitted:  December 18, 2005
    By: Molly
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Your songes rock and they make me happy for my boyfriand.Your the best.

Review #52
    Submitted:  December 17, 2005
    By: sasa xxx
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

i found this song good and powerfull but the video really made me like it even more. she didnt care if she looked good in it, she just made the song so believable, like it was all happening. kelly, you rock!!!

Review #51
    Submitted:  December 16, 2005
    By: JK1983
    rating:  2 (out of 10)

Kinda reminds me of 'Everytime' by britney, but the difference is this song is boring.

Review #50
    Submitted:  December 1, 2005
    By: Michelle
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

AMAZING! Hits home..

Review #49
    Submitted:  November 29, 2005
    By: geez70
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I must say that at first I didn't care for this song and never really cared for her music much, but then I actually LISTENED to the song..... my opinion is changing. I love this song. Very powerful lyrics if you give the song a close listen. She does have a very good voice and I think this song proves that. This song will soon be a classic and Kelly will continue to grow and go far with her career.

Review #48
    Submitted:  November 29, 2005
    By: Good Soul
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

Kelly kicks Britney up the arse and sh**s all over her

Review #47
    Submitted:  November 24, 2005
    By: Hatboi23
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is really good I haven't heard a good song like this in a long time. Everyone else has different opinions, but just rate it and say what is wrong with it don't say bad words to prove your point. To me this song proves how much of a talented writer she is and how passionate she is.

Review #46
    Submitted:  November 17, 2005
    By: CARAAAAAAAAAAAZY FAN!!
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is awsome!!...i can not believe how no one even thought of writing a song like this. And kelly's voice fits this rite on....She still has the best voice in the business... mariah (voice is shot), Gwen (uhhh its ok+(), whitney (she doesnt sing no more)... madona..(o come on!!)..im just sayin kelly deserves every little bit of fame...its all about talent...not looks for her...so keeep up th gud work!!!!!!!!:P

Review #45
    Submitted:  November 16, 2005
    By: DIRTGIRL
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I DONT LYK HER OR THE SONG THEO ONLY SONG OF HERS THAT I LYK IS 'HAZEL EYES'

Review #44
    Submitted:  November 14, 2005
    By: Emma (Who is also an Aussie!)
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

I went and saw Kelly Clarkson in Sydney on Sunday for her breakaway tour and she was FANTASTIC she is one of the best singers ever and her album rocks! Keep up the good work Kelly and i look forward to your next album!!!

Review #43
    Submitted:  November 13, 2005
    By: KrIsTiN~
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I'm giving this song a 10 because its..... AMAZING! the songs great and the video is wonderful. Miss American Idol's doing her thing! She a beautiful talented solo artist's whos doing her thing! And shes still doing it and shes gonna go far. She was the first who won American Idol... and shes still finishing on top! I give props to those other american idol winners BUT for example Clay.. he hasnt had a hit since 2004 and the runner up Ruben.. his 'Sorry 4 2004' i bet he was sorry cause that was gonna be his last hit! and Fantasia yea she did her thing with my favorite songs 'Baby Mama, Truth is, I believe, and Free yourself' and i think she helped out Lyfe Jennings in his song hypothetically, she needs to come back a lot more to catch up with Kelly! AnyWAYS! what i'm really trying to say is KELLY'S AWESOME!

Review #42
    Submitted:  November 4, 2005
    By: Aussie_Gurl
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

She really is the true American Idol. Crikey she's fantastic. I wanda wat happend to that Fantasia chick??? Charlotte u r disgusting and u r just an attention seeking English s***

Review #41
    Submitted:  November 3, 2005
    By: I be Monstrous
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Charlotte the Harlot? I thought you lived at 22 Acacia Ave. Did you move?

Review #40
    Submitted:  November 3, 2005
    By: charlotte
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

hi my name is charlotte webster and i wonder wehter anyone fancies a shag? if you do send a letter to 21 rose wood drive, winsford, cheshire, england and i will get in touch. ill look forward to your letter!!!

Review #39
    Submitted:  November 3, 2005
    By: mike
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

i dont like the song

Review #38
    Submitted:  November 2, 2005
    By: DIRTGIRL
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

ITS OK

Review #37
    Submitted:  November 2, 2005
    By: DIRTGIRL
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I LIKE HER BUT I DONT REALLY LIKE THIS SONG

Review #36
    Submitted:  October 27, 2005
    By: You_could_have_it_soooooooo_much_better
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

Sweet pop song with a little soft rock edge. Cheesy, so-so lyricism but accurate & catchy melody. Disposable.

Review #35
    Submitted:  October 24, 2005
    By: JMG
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is what most pop songs miss...and thats the raw emotion. Most pop songs always talk abou der privacy and their money and boyfiends/girlfriends that they don't really get the point of wat pop music is all about. And thats the power to change something through your music. Many people are really blind when they see other pop stars like Britney and Madonna who have used sex to sell CD's. But Kelly hasn't done anything sexual...she did sumthing that rili brought everyones attention, and thats being true to oneself. And I like different types of music...I just don't like pop music...and i know when someone has talent or doesnt through their concerts..try going to one. All I'm saying is that Kelly Clarkson is one of the best pop acts that have come in years.. because most pop acts come and go...but im sure Kelly is here to stay..peace!

Review #34
    Submitted:  October 23, 2005
    By: rosie
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

its pretty good

Review #33
    Submitted:  October 20, 2005
    By: desperate for some peace and meaning
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

hey people...why are you guys fighting over what 'talent' is? everone has a right to express their own opinion of a song, but you people are just firing back and forth via the review page. why not take this argument to the forums or something? please give meaningful reviews OF THE SONG. we don't need people arguing about so-and-so thinking they're so tough. please keep all arguments OUT of the review page. we only need meaningful reviews that offer CONSTRUCTIVE criticism and help us decide whether we should buy a particular album or not. And please, rate a song on a NEUTRAL basis, because your reviews affect the number of people who will be willing to give the song a chance. we don't need people going around saying they hate songs just because KELLY is singing it,like for example,'how could anyone like this song?!kelly is so fat'. please, listen to the song with your heart and soul, and actually listen to the lyrics and the voice of the singer. then, rate it like you'll rate any song that you've never heard of before,(read:neutral) don't just rate it and say 'oh yeah i give it a ten because i think kelly has a hot bod'. i mean, we have to write a review for the song assuming that we don't know who sang it and have absolutely no idea about the song at all. thanks =D.

Review #32
    Submitted:  October 16, 2005
    By: Lady Crimzon
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

Its really ironic that this song explains really close to my life...However, brings back memories that I would rather forget. Everyone is entitled to their opinion! Just because some don't agree with others doesn't mean we have to be childish about it. Life is entirely to short for the dramatic BS...Live life to the fullest, and if today was your last day alive. Because you Never know!! Take care all, regardless whether or not you like this artist.

Review #31
    Submitted:  October 16, 2005
    By: Sebastian
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I don't think I'm tough because I go to college. I think I'm tough because I'm 6 feet and 215 pounds. And I have to tell the truth: you're right, I've never had a girlfriend.

Review #30
    Submitted:  October 16, 2005
    By: Sebastian Hater
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I hate you Sebastian! What you think you're so tough just cuz you go to college? You big bi***! I bet you never had a girlfreind. You probably don't even have friends!

Review #29
    Submitted:  October 16, 2005
    By: Sebastian
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I surely do have an idea what talent is. Talent is what you have if you can get a record deal without having to use American Idol to help you.

Review #28
    Submitted:  October 15, 2005
    By: kellywoncuzmorethn1/2ofUStinkshecansingwell
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

god sebastian wow. are you like spazztic or something? cuz u don't seem to understand or even grasp the fact that kelly clarkson did not win a QUIZ SHOW. she won a talent show...h*ll, is AI even considered a quiz show? you have such bad classification standards. AI is a TALENT SHOW.SINGING CONTEST. do u consider a singing contest a quiz show?!?! a quiz show is something like 'who wants to be a millionaire'. god. and for kelly to win a SINGING contest, she has to actually be able to SING. why else would she have won a SINGING contest? like DUH. and ben, no-one is perfect. so what if kelly can't write her own songs? she can actually SING them.now if you were to sing 'because of you'... that would be the most hated song in the world right now and for all eternity.like, kelly is SO NOT TALENTLESS. is singing well not considered a talent? well then, if so, you've got a warped idea of what talent is.

Review #27
    Submitted:  October 13, 2005
    By: ME
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

I may be a guy but I love kelly clarkson's music it is so f***ing awsome

Review #26
    Submitted:  October 5, 2005
    By: roten strawberry
    rating:  6 (out of 10)

this isn't the best song she has made but i guess its ok.....

Review #25
    Submitted:  October 5, 2005
    By: Sebastian
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

God, there are so many Kelly fans out there, it's not that often that I get someone to agree with me about this. I've never heard such trash in my life as I've heard from Kelly in the past three years!

Review #24
    Submitted:  October 5, 2005
    By: Ben
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Oh, BTW I consider talent: System of a Down, From First To Last, Bloc Party, Beck, Tsunami Bomb, The White Stripes, just to name a few. I think people who write their own lyrics, play their own instrement shows talent. Kelly does neither.

Review #23
    Submitted:  October 5, 2005
    By: Ben
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

HAHAHA GOOD ONE You realize she got someone else to write it? Plus it sucks to. bad Lyrics + Fake guitars and Synthetic beats = sh**. WHICH IS WHAT SHE IS She spent like one month of her life on AI...some people work for like 1-10 years just to get even remotely popular! KELLY SUCKS. PERIOD. BTW Sebastian, I agree with you. ;)

Review #22
    Submitted:  September 28, 2005
    By: Sebastian
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I don't see how I'm bringing misery to the world simply because I don't like it when quiz show contestants have #2 hits on Billboard.

Review #21
    Submitted:  September 28, 2005
    By: c.j.
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

i sooo agree wif euu, sebastian's new enemy.....some ppl in e world r juz not worth bothering....if dhey tink tey r so clever, ask them 2 join the idol themselves, the crapping idiots

Review #20
    Submitted:  September 28, 2005
    By: me. kelly rocks my world.
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Dear Sebastian, (this is like so sarcastic...i bet NOBODY calls you DEAR.URGH) OMG...i just realised something!!! you can't come up with a smarter retort than 'i don't have any friends') that is just so URGH. Anyways i also discovered that your relatives must really be able to tolerate crappy behaviour...that's the only explanation for why you're not dead yet. And like, i'm so glad and so relieved for the world that you don't have any friends. Like, you're so smart, you know, cuz you know that by not making any friends, you'll save the world so much misery. haha. either that or it's just not within your ability to make people at least try to tolerate your behaviour. haha.

Review #19
    Submitted:  September 28, 2005
    By: sebastian's new enemy
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

sebastion or whatever your f*cking name is (fyi: i don't give a damn) you are such a LOSER. Kelly, great singer that she is, did NOT JUST win a QUIZ SHOW... for your info (cuz you seem to be the only one who doesn't know about this) Kelly clarkson had to sing her lungs out to earn the title of American Idol...you know how much vocal prowess that takes?! NO YOU DON'T. If you're so full of sh*t about kelly, then go join american idol and everyone will be watching as you humiliate yourself!

Review #18
    Submitted:  September 28, 2005
    By: c.j.
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

hellooo, sebastian... kelly clarkson must have had SOME STANDARD to win. STOP being so biased

Review #17
    Submitted:  September 28, 2005
    By: c.j.
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

den wat do euu consider 'creative', ben? oh yeah 4 yr info, she does write songs...how come u don't noe?

Review #16
    Submitted:  September 27, 2005
    By: Alexa
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

f*** u Ben!!!!! She did write this song. It's about her mom.

Review #15
    Submitted:  September 20, 2005
    By: Ben
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Kelly Clarkson sucks. Final. Lyrics are uncreative and she doesn't even write them. I like people who are, hmm, creative shall I say?

Review #14
    Submitted:  September 11, 2005
    By: Sebastian
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

REX - I know you were trying to make a cynical, humorous remark about me, but it just so happens to be the truth. I don't have any friends!

Review #13
    Submitted:  September 7, 2005
    By: CHICKSHUNTER12
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

KELLY AT HER BEST!!! AMAZING SHE IS GOING TO BE ONE OF THE BEST ARTIST OF THE NEW DECADE!!!

Review #12
    Submitted:  September 4, 2005
    By: rhani
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

love it!!

Review #11
    Submitted:  August 30, 2005
    By: Alexa
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Beatiful song! I just bougt the CD yesterday and I have almost the whole CD memorized.I love that they put Kelly Clarkson last on the VMA's. She ended it good with 'Since U Been Gone'

Review #10
    Submitted:  August 27, 2005
    By: REX
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

WOW, This song is awesome, it shows how powerful voice Kelly has to offer, She's great, I hope she'll win one VMA this sunday! I'm really looking forward to her performance ohhh and that guy from review #9 is such a stupid idiot, He has been posting negative reviews on every song by Kelly, I mean who cares if you don't like her, you're just a STUPID LOSER with plenty of free time because you don't have any friends!!! Congratulations for your fourth consecutive smash, KELLY!

Review #9
    Submitted:  August 24, 2005
    By: Sebastian
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Everyone who has submitted a review to THO knows how I feel about American Idol contestants scoring big on the pop charts. Kelly isn't even a real singer. She's a QUIZ SHOW FINALIST. That isn't real entertainment. What has become of our music industry where hitting #1 is as simple as winning a TV contest. I have given a 0 rating on this board to every Idol song, and you all know why. It just angers me. It really does.

Review #8
    Submitted:  August 22, 2005
    By: K Hanks
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song tore at my heart. She does an amazing job and told my life in this song. This song will be a huge hit.

Review #7
    Submitted:  August 19, 2005
    By: chickenboi
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Kelly is REALLY soulful throughout this whole song and I absolutely love it!

Review #6
    Submitted:  August 19, 2005
    By: Andrew
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This is the best track on the whole album. Her vocals on it are sublime.

Review #5
    Submitted:  August 19, 2005
    By: Anne
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I absolutely love this song. It's so emotional. I didn't know that Kelly Clarkson wrote that song herself. That's pretty impressive.

Review #4
    Submitted:  July 19, 2005
    By: Maria
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

omg i luv this song!!! I also love 'Gone' and 'Addicted' and also 'Where is your heart'. I totally love her voice!!!!

Review #3
    Submitted:  April 4, 2005
    By: Wendy
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This is a movingly deep song, and Kelly's powerful voice and mood makes it just perfect!

Review #2
    Submitted:  March 25, 2005
    By: LP4U
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Another great hit from Kelly Clarkson that will hit charts hard when it is released.

Review #1
    Submitted:  December 9, 2004
    By: Sillyolme
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Awesome! For someone who has a controlling person in their life, this song really hits home!

Click here to write a song review

          


Contact THO   |    Partners   |    Advertise Here   |    Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1995-2017 TopHitsOnline.com, All Rights Reserved