Search THO

      

Email Updates


What's this?



Kelly Clarkson - Behind These Hazel Eyes
Reviews & Comments


Lyrics

Album: Breakaway


Write a review for this song

Listen / Buy
Artist Chart History

Review #75
    Submitted:  February 11, 2009
    By: jonn2
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

comment1,

Review #74
    Submitted:  December 16, 2008
    By: zTJGNjclU
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

ddddd.txt;5;5

Review #73
    Submitted:  December 13, 2008
    By: Mike
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

A great resource - many thanks!

Review #72
    Submitted:  November 17, 2008
    By: Tom
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Very nice site!

Review #71
    Submitted:  November 15, 2008
    By: Linda
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

great nice imformation!

Review #70
    Submitted:  October 30, 2008
    By: KtVRSxLnpk
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

map_2.txt;10;20

Review #69
    Submitted:  October 30, 2008
    By: WNIBZhApxiMkRcRky
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

map_1.txt;10;20

Review #68
    Submitted:  October 7, 2008
    By: Dimitrios
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Interesting,

Review #67
    Submitted:  September 27, 2008
    By: .......
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

can something be done about these spamming a******s?

Review #66
    Submitted:  August 25, 2008
    By: Hjavqyul
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

kqwervhyxdqwef

Review #65
    Submitted:  August 22, 2008
    By: Lxowrbii
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

qweqwekfqwljke

Review #64
    Submitted:  August 22, 2008
    By: Yiudeobl
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

efgerwthmrther

Review #63
    Submitted:  August 17, 2008
    By: gvmEoPkb
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

1.txt;7;8

Review #62
    Submitted:  August 16, 2008
    By: eCoCUiJAHpMcQrmGM
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

1.txt;7;8

Review #61
    Submitted:  August 16, 2008
    By: BrqnGTlmXCbiH
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

1.txt;7;8

Review #60
    Submitted:  August 12, 2008
    By: Jonny
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Good site!

Review #59
    Submitted:  July 15, 2008
    By: Dimitrios
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

Nice article…,

Review #58
    Submitted:  October 20, 2007
    By: tessa
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I like your songs

Review #57
    Submitted:  May 21, 2006
    By: dj_reith
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

its a good song but when u here it 2 much it gets anoying

Review #56
    Submitted:  February 10, 2006
    By: something
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This is an awesome song. But in the music video, who was that guy in the wedding chapel?

Review #55
    Submitted:  January 2, 2006
    By: Dee
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Awesome album. Awesome Voice. Awesome passion. Maybe she seems a spinoff of Avril to most....but take a listen she stands out fr her power. I love Avril. But i love Kelly better

Review #54
    Submitted:  January 1, 2006
    By: elcie
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

ok, no matter what anyone else thinks of this song, it is TOTALLY THE BEST SONG OF THE YEAR!!!!! this song totally hit me right in the heart because her lyrics were so on point to a situation that i was going through this year and when i heard this song the first time, i couldn't believe that kelly clarkson or all people could hit the nail right on the head. i can't speak for anyone else, but i was totally converted into a kelly fan because of this song because no matter what anyone thinks of her, this song and it's lyrics totally touched me like no other song. if you eve go through a bad breakup with someone, then listen to this song because it totally speaks the truth!!!!!

Review #53
    Submitted:  November 11, 2005
    By: Aussie_Gurl
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

She sings good but her songs have such adepressing tone, i reckon its for little kids

Review #52
    Submitted:  November 3, 2005
    By: charlotte
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

hi my name is charlotte webster and i wonder wehter anyone fancies a shag? if you do send a letter to 21 rose wood drive, winsford, cheshire, england and i will get in touch. ill look forward to your letter!!!

Review #51
    Submitted:  October 23, 2005
    By: Whatsername girl
    rating:  7 (out of 10)

This song isn't the best i heard, i've heard much better songs from much better artists (like Green Day), but this songs is pretty good. I find that the song is something people can relate to.

Review #50
    Submitted:  October 10, 2005
    By: me5671
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I think this song is the best on the CD. It's very edgy and the vocals are wonderful. Really the whole CD is well done. Way to go Kelly Clarkson!

Review #49
    Submitted:  September 28, 2005
    By: Your Mama
    rating:  1 (out of 10)

it is kinda bad. sorry kelly, but i'd call this one a miss.

Review #48
    Submitted:  September 20, 2005
    By: Ben
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

I quote Darren Hayes, in his song Popular. 'Im willing to sleep my way to the top? I wanna be popular' This song is trash. Period.

Review #47
    Submitted:  September 14, 2005
    By: CHICKSHUNTER12
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I'M A GUY AND I LOVE THIS SONG, NOTHING NEW CUZZ KELLY'S AMAZING!!!

Review #46
    Submitted:  September 12, 2005
    By: Sebastian P.
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Bigabajorn - you're absolutely right. My guess is that she'd sound something like Bob Barker on Viagra.

Review #45
    Submitted:  September 12, 2005
    By: Bigabajorn
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Man, this Sh1t sucks I wonder how this b1tch would sound when she gets plowed.

Review #44
    Submitted:  September 11, 2005
    By: Sebastian P.
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

In the lyrics, she's using the phrase 'break away' as a verb, not a noun. About 'secondly' and 'thirdly' - I have to say you are right. (Unlike you, I will admit to being wrong at least occasionally.) They are not proper English adverbs, but are used so often in colloquial English that I've gotten used to using them in writing. It's a really bad habit I have. But the rest of your argument holds no water with me. American Idol is a flimsy f***ing excuse for real music.

Review #43
    Submitted:  August 26, 2005
    By: A fan of all things music
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

To Sebastian P., who wrote below: In modern English, it is a common practice that, when deriving a nominal from a two-part verb, the noun form is written as a single word. That is, from the two-part verb 'make up' we derive the noun 'makeup' or from the verb 'drop out' we derive the noun 'dropout'. It is actually quite expected, then, that as the album to break Kelly away from her past musical inclinations, this signifies her breakaway. Also, if you're going to be doling out spelling lessons, you might want to give your own grammar a check. 'Secondly' and 'thirdly' are not proper English adverbs; you should use 'second' and 'third' instead. On a separate note, how about you try not be such a d***? She's a phony, you say? Oh, then I guess she's faking it when she sings every vocal track on every song. I guess her impressive vocal range is just one big lie. Yes sir, her ability to sustain a pure pitch can only mean one thing: she must be a big ol' phony. I don't know why you're so vitriolic towards the girl. Is it that you might be resentful of her success? Are you so oppressed by her talent that you have to rant like a child and use petty arguments in your defense? I have no choice but to wonder. As for my own review of the song, this song showcases not only Kelly's vocal prowess, but also great strength in songwriting. While I wouldn't say this is quite the anthem that 'Since U Been Gone' turned out to be, this may indeed be more fitting as the quintessential Kelly recording. It's bold and brazen, both in the lyrics and in the timbre with which Kelly sings them. The hooks of the song, from the subtle crescendo of the B-section to the explosive climax of the bridge, are beautifully relentless. I have never rated a song with a 10 before, but this is certainly worthy of the premier accolade.

Review #42
    Submitted:  August 21, 2005
    By: Jeremy
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

ok i am a guy but i f*cking love this song SO WHAT kelly clarkson is FING HOTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review #41
    Submitted:  August 19, 2005
    By: Alexa
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I f***ing love this song!I love the drums in the song!

Review #40
    Submitted:  August 15, 2005
    By: JMG
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

DIS SONG IS DA BEST!!!!!!!!!!...DUNT LISTEN TO ANY! ELSE BOUT IT>>>BUT IM TELLIN U>>>DIS SONG IS SOO>>GUD>>>.......it had passion an power....dat hardly any artest a hater likes has lol.....she's honest an uprite....an dis song shows how strong she is!!!!

Review #39
    Submitted:  August 3, 2005
    By: sinthya
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

I LOVE this song...one of the most amazing songs I ever heard!...kelly clarkson rocks!!!

Review #38
    Submitted:  July 19, 2005
    By: MTZ-3765
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Sebastian - you hit the nail square on the head. I can't say it any more eloquently.

Review #37
    Submitted:  July 19, 2005
    By: Sebastian P.
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

It's rare that I am so ruthlessly honest as to give a song a 0 rating, but Kelly Clarkson definitely deserves nothing better than a 1. First, she isn't even a real singer, she's a game show contestant. Secondly, concerning the title of her album, 'break away' is two words, not one. So not only is she a phony, she can't even spell simple English words. Thirdly, after hearing 'Behind These Hazel Eyes' 1,000,000,000,000 times on the radio, I've begun to HATE IT WITH A PASSION. And finally, allegedly signing her own name on Top Hits Online and pretentiously giving herself a 10/10 rating, well, that's just a testament to her good judgment.

Review #36
    Submitted:  July 17, 2005
    By: Kelly Clarkson
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Hey guys! You actually won't believe who I am. I'm Kelly, myself. I'm writing on this review page because I don't know any other way too thank my fans. I thank all of you who think my songs are a hit. Thank you all for supporting me through those 3 years. Oops, got to run! (If you want to see more of my thank you notes, please check out my own website.)

Review #35
    Submitted:  July 11, 2005
    By: Alexa
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Love it!!! Pure love it!!!

Review #34
    Submitted:  July 10, 2005
    By: tt
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

kelly no good

Review #33
    Submitted:  July 6, 2005
    By: The Watch
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Im back bi***es. I just wanna say I am a badass mofo and back in my ToolShed, I gots like 2 axes and a hegeclipper which i use to cut off man d***s and eat them. HA HA. fried is the best. f*** you.

Review #32
    Submitted:  July 6, 2005
    By: The Watch
    rating:  0 (out of 10)

Im back bi***es. I just wanna say I am a badass mofo and back in my ToolShed, I gots like 2 axes and a hegeclipper which i use to cut off man d***s and eat them. HA HA. fried is the best. f*** you.

Review #31
    Submitted:  July 2, 2005
    By: The Watch
    rating:  2 (out of 10)

BAM - the sound of me kicking your ass for thinking that this song (and 'artist') is impressive, or 'deep'. You tools just keep enjoying your manufactured music, brought to you by your friendly focus groups, who designed this junk so you can go nuts for it and spend. Meanwhile, REAL artists go unappreciated. Suck it up, Tools.

Review #30
    Submitted:  June 20, 2005
    By: BRITTANY
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

THIS SONG IS FRICKIN AWESOME!!! KELLY CLARKSON HAS BLOWN ME AWAY AGAIN! I LOVE HER MUSIC IT IS REALLY AWESOME AND A LOT OF THE GIRLS CAN REALTE TO THIS SONG.. LIKE ME!

Review #29
    Submitted:  June 12, 2005
    By: matty again
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

ok i love kelly clarkson she is the best words cant describe how much i like her. her album is whicked but this single is only ok compeared to the others on the album but if i didnt have the album i would love this song so much but there are better songs on the album.dint get me wrong i m a fan a huge fan.

Review #28
    Submitted:  June 12, 2005
    By: matty
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

ok i love this song so i brought the album and album is so good if you love the singles then bye it. but there are way better songs on the album ten this like....addicted herar me walk away and i hate myself for losing you but these are like since youv been gone pop rock and behind these eyes is ballad rock so i would reathr pop rocks like those songs i recommended

Review #27
    Submitted:  June 9, 2005
    By: <3 Singing this song right now <3
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I love this song and all of Kelly's others because they are the types of songs that you just can't resist getting up and dancing to. I absoutley <3 the lyrics because they are easy to remember and they're so deep.

Review #26
    Submitted:  June 3, 2005
    By: Sarah
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

The video is great. The song is everything it takes to be a hit: catchy, easy to remember and sing-along to and easy to relate to. Thumps up for Kelly! She got it right once again with this one!

Review #25
    Submitted:  June 2, 2005
    By: elle
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song is the best!!! its so easy to sing wif..i love it..its HOT..lol.. kelly clarkson really look nice i that viedo..anywais.. all i need to say is this song is HOT..!lolz..yup=) anywhoo..

Review #24
    Submitted:  May 31, 2005
    By: LILDOG
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

THis song isn't my favorite of klellys. I never knew she could sing a depressing song! Have you seen the Music Video?! ITS PREETY BAD!!!! HEHEEHEH

Review #23
    Submitted:  May 31, 2005
    By: leb_angel
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

hey seriously kelly i think ur stalkin me cos all ya songs involve somethin dats happened to me,lol!!! its scary but true! ur songs are wicked and to me they have deep meaning even thouth they are just a bunch of words. keep up the good work n don wori il have me eyes open just in case i c u behind the bushes or sumtin,lol. keep up da fantastic work! luv yas xoxoxoxoxoxox

Review #22
    Submitted:  May 29, 2005
    By: Tyler Hogan
    rating:  8 (out of 10)

It was an excellant song! It's one, in my veiw, that once you here it, it won't get out. The video, however, is a different story. The outfit in the beginning was pretty nice looking, but the rest, well..... Okay folks I'm going to spill out everything I have to say about this video, right here, right now. The part in the video when they're at the altar... what kind of idiot looks right at the girl you're having the affair with???!!!!! Come on people you have got to be smart about these things! Another thing to notice. They look alot like brother and sister too! However, being a man of fairness, I judge this song on how it was sung, not how the video was made. Minor note: I am the John Hogan who typed the Lindsay Lohan reveiw. My dad finally pade me off t put my name as Tyler, insted of John.

Review #21
    Submitted:  May 25, 2005
    By: kp luv this song
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i luv u kelly u rock i luv ur new song i really want ur cd u rock and i luv u!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!i luv this song i luv this song i luv this song and i luv jason faust!!!!!!i luv this sng

Review #20
    Submitted:  May 15, 2005
    By: Ivy
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

LUV dis song...deep lyrics...i get chills everytime i hear it...Since U BEen gone was great....this song is AMazing!! I admire Kelly so much.

Review #19
    Submitted:  May 14, 2005
    By: MattiNMichigan
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

This is one of the most amazing songs i have ever heard.....The lyrics are SO deep....this song made me buy the cd and i love every song on it.. kelly is an amazing artist who will be around for a VERY long time i am a definate fan for life now :) she has helped me through a VERY VERY hard heartbreak and i will ALWYS love her for it!

Review #18
    Submitted:  May 6, 2005
    By: Sarah
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I love this song and I love kelly it is the best song she has done

Review #17
    Submitted:  May 4, 2005
    By: Kirsten Herrin
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I think it's a kick a** song...I LOVE IT!!

Review #16
    Submitted:  May 4, 2005
    By: CWAY<3
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is just amazing...AHHH I LOVE ITTTTT

Review #15
    Submitted:  May 4, 2005
    By: allison
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song is top 1 on my list right now for good songs. she has a great voice!

Review #14
    Submitted:  April 29, 2005
    By: Glea
    rating:  9 (out of 10)

Very Cool i love the lyrics i love the beat and i love the person who sings it!!!!!!!!!

Review #13
    Submitted:  April 28, 2005
    By: Leah
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This song totally rox! i <3 it!!!!! it is totally true about me!!!! ive always <3d Kelly!! shes awesome. And her new CD is awesome. U gotta check it out!!!

Review #12
    Submitted:  April 27, 2005
    By: RoCKStAr43
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This is a great song!!! Kelly Clarkson is amazing!!! Just listen to that percussion!!

Review #11
    Submitted:  April 22, 2005
    By: chickenboi
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

absolutely LUV IT! i hope that it can stay on the chart as long as 'since u been gone'!!!!

Review #10
    Submitted:  April 21, 2005
    By: natalie
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

omg! definatly one of the best songs ever! i always listen to it, i give it a 10!!!!!!!

Review #9
    Submitted:  April 14, 2005
    By: sebastian
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

this song is the shizznit!!! awesome!!! :-)

Review #8
    Submitted:  April 14, 2005
    By: alana 4 sam
    rating:  5 (out of 10)

this song rox i can easliy sing 2 it and its sooooo catchy i love it out of 10 i would give it a 10!!!!!!!!!!

Review #7
    Submitted:  April 11, 2005
    By: -
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

i luv this song. it has great lyrics n everyone can relate 2 it.

Review #6
    Submitted:  April 5, 2005
    By: liz
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

I can say that this is honestly my favourite song ever

Review #5
    Submitted:  April 2, 2005
    By: Robyn
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This is a great song. I love the lyrics. Definently one of my FAVORITE songs!!

Review #4
    Submitted:  April 1, 2005
    By: a gril
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

THIS IS THE BEST SONG IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!!!!

Review #3
    Submitted:  March 30, 2005
    By: amber
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

KELLY CLARKSON IS AWESOME! THIS IS AN AWESOME SONG!

Review #2
    Submitted:  March 25, 2005
    By: LP4U
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

Just as great as 'Since U Been Gone.' I am an alternative rock fan, but Kelly Clarkson is the best pop artist that there has ever been. Very catchy and will top many charts by mid-summer 2005.

Review #1
    Submitted:  December 7, 2004
    By: ashley
    rating:  10 (out of 10)

This is an awesome song!! i love it one of the best on her cd!

Click here to write a song review

          


Contact THO   |    Partners   |    Advertise Here   |    Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1995-2017 TopHitsOnline.com, All Rights Reserved